Page 8 of 30 FirstFirst ... 345678910111213182328 ... LastLast

Thread: The Parc (D5, Freehold, Chip Eng Seng & Lehman Brothers)

xebay11 is offline New Launch Project Specialist

I agree with you only heartlanders will like to send their kids to nanhua, where neither the teachers nor the students speak any english. We live very close to nanhua, but we would never send our kids to nanhua.
    What an idiotic thing to do for a parent to intentionally close off future business opportunities for their children by limiting their exposure to other languages.

Quote Originally Posted by pinkamoon
    Hmm... location wise, the parc should be better as it is nearer clementi town and mrt. certain blocks like blk 11 is within 1km to nanhua (i checked with the school). good for heartlanders like me. luckily the front view is the private houses and stadium, so, there is unblocked view.

Personally, I like hundred trees for the exclusivesness. Quite nice environment and it's quite near the hawker centre too. However, I dun like the homogenous tiles and laminated flooring they are offering. It doesn't look good. At least the parc is offering marble and timbre flooring....

To sum up, location still plays an important part in my decision making. Not everyone in the household drives. I prefer to stay nearer the mrt station.
    Block 11 within 1 km from Nan Hua but also very near the AYE.

To me, parents play an important part in nuturing the children. We cannot blame the school nor the teachers for failing to teach them well. When you point 1 finger at the others, you are pointing the rest of your fingers at yourself...
    well said

But the school does play an impt role as well

imagine you send your kids to good school ( or snob school) ....and everyone speaks just english .. and fail chinese .. to the child, thats ok becos everyone else in his class is not doing well in chinese either ..

Quote Originally Posted by xebay11
    BTW I am not really Singaporean. Shhhhhhh.......
    You are not Singaporean yet stay in landed property ...

Must be in some "valued professional" ...

Quote Originally Posted by jlrx
    You are not Singaporean yet stay in landed property ...

Must be in some "valued professional" ...
    maybe married singaporean mah ...

or can be renting landed

xebay11 is offline New Launch Project Specialist

maybe married singaporean mah ...

or can be renting landed
    Think Jet Li.

Quote Originally Posted by james8899
    I just went to ckeck the map, it seems hundred trees walking to mrt is must closer... you may check..

I reaslised one thing, The parc has almost 700 units ..hundred tress has about 396.. i think in terms of value and comptition when selling HT may has an edge.. But then again it will top 2014.. still long way to say what willl happen.. But lets see what URA will make out of Jurong .. remember 10 years plan.. I was at URA maxwell road saw a lot of interesting development designed for the Jurong areas..
    Does the parc have a side gate closer to the AYE? If you measure the distance from the main entrance near West Coast Rd, the parc is much further to the MRT than Hundred Trees.

Quote Originally Posted by pmet
    Does the parc have a side gate closer to the AYE? If you measure the distance from the main entrance near West Coast Rd, the parc is much further to the MRT than Hundred Trees.

The main entrance is not at West Coast Rd but West Coast Walk instead.
    Looking at the Grand Plan (posted by Kon2 at page 7 of this thread), I believe there are side gates at both sides of the development.

Quote Originally Posted by Cactus72
    The main entrance is not at West Coast Rd but West Coast Walk instead.
    Looking at the Grand Plan (posted by Kon2 at page 7 of this thread), I believe there are side gates at both sides of the development.
    It seems that the side gates are at West Coast Walk, not sure if there are any from at HDB side though. If there isn't, the walking distance to MRT should be further than Hundred Trees.

Quote Originally Posted by xebay11
    Think Jet Li.

Jet Li took up citizenship ...

so i assume you too ..if you asked that i 'Think Jet Li'

so you are indeed now singaporean lah ...

just not born here

well said

But the school does play an impt role as well

imagine you send your kids to good school ( or snob school) ....and everyone speaks just english .. and fail chinese .. to the child, thats ok becos everyone else in his class is not doing well in chinese either ..
    I have a 2 and a half year old son. In order to let him have a head start in languages, I started to teach him simple English and Chinese at 9 months. He can read short sentences in both languages now.

My point is: if parents can set aside time for their children, they will pick up good reading habits. Then, we do not have to worry about not having a strong language foundation. I cannot deny that teachers are important, but most children have short attention span. We cannot expect them to absorb everything that the teachers say. Once again, parents have to revise the work learnt at home.

I personally do not mind if my son is in a good school or not. What is important is that he has self confidence. Self-fufiling prophecy always works. I hope that he can be an outstanding pupil in an ordinary school rather than an ordinary pupil in a so-called 'good' school.

Just my two cents' worth...

I have a 2 and a half year old son. In order to let him have a head start in languages, I started to teach him simple English and Chinese at 9 months. He can read short sentences in both languages now.

My point is: if parents can set aside time for their children, they will pick up good reading habits. Then, we do not have to worry about not having a strong language foundation. I cannot deny that teachers are important, but most children have short attention span. We cannot expect them to absorb everything that the teachers say. Once again, parents have to revise the work learnt at home.

I personally do not mind if my son is in a good school or not. What is important is that he has self confidence. Self-fufiling prophecy always works. I hope that he can be an outstanding pupil in an ordinary school rather than an ordinary pupil in a so-called 'good' school.

Just my two cents' worth...
    i totally agree...

sending children to so called good schools .. when half the pupils are snobs from rich families ..

remember the Hwa chong student, who punched a bus driver becos the driver scolded his girl friend ??

he has no upbringing at all .. so what he is from hwa chong ? a real disappointment ..

Someone just flip a unit at Parc Condo as follow:

Flr Area: 1,518 sqft
    Bought at 825psf : $1,252,470 on Aug 2007
    Sold at 995psf: $1,510,000 on Nov 2009

Profit (before netting off agent fee, stamp duty): $257,530.

Wow!

Quote Originally Posted by Cactus72
    Someone just flip a unit at Parc Condo as follow:

Flr Area: 1,518 sqft
    Bought at 825psf : $1,252,470 on Aug 2007
    Sold at 995psf: $1,510,000 on Nov 2009

Profit (before netting off agent fee, stamp duty): $257,530.

Wow!
    Lucky guy!

The Parc Condo
    Address ................................... psf ................. Area ........... Price .............. Contract Date
    1 West Coast Walk #19-02 ........ $955 psf ..... 1,216 sqft ... $1,161,000 ..... 20 Nov 09
    7 West Coast Walk #12-13 .... $1,034 psf ....... 667 sqft ...... $690,000 ..... 17 Nov 09
    1 West Coast Walk #22-14 ........ $950 psf ..... 1,292 sqft ... $1,227,000 ..... 17 Nov 09
    15 West Coast Walk #16-25 ...... $928 psf ........ 980 sqft ...... $909,000 ..... 12 Nov 09
    9 West Coast Walk #19-19 ........ $995 psf ..... 1,518 sqft . $1,510,000 ....... 4 Nov 09
    9 West Coast Walk #15-19 ........ $950 psf ..... 1,518 sqft ... $1,442,000 ...... 19 Oct 09
    15 West Coast Walk #19-25 ...... $919 psf ........ 980 sqft ...... $900,000 ...... 15 Oct 09
    1 West Coast Walk #15-03 ........ $968 psf ..... 1,216 sqft ... $1,178,000 ...... 14 Oct 09
    7 West Coast Walk #20-13 ..... $1,030 psf ........ 667 sqft ...... $687,000 ...... 14 Oct 09
    5 West Coast Walk #09-10 ........ $880 psf ..... 1,216 sqft ... $1,070,000 ........ 8 Oct 09

i heard owners have difficulty selling their units and even paying off stamp duties for this project and it is a flop. Any agents here can testify to that?

hhmmm

care to share whats not attractive about Parc please ?

nothing unattractive about the project itself, just a price and location mismatch

hhmmm

Quote Originally Posted by Regulators, 2 weeks ago
    nothing unattractive about the project itself, just a price and location mismatch
    Quote Originally Posted by proud owner, 2 weeks ago
    hhmmm

You mean like the new subsale high of $1,079 psf just done is a price mismatch?

The Parc Condo
    Address ................................... psf ................. Area ......... Price .............. Contract Date
    7 West Coast Walk #16-13 .... $1,079 psf ..... 667 sqft .... $1,161,000 ..... 8 Dec 09

Quote Originally Posted by Reporter

The Parc Condo
    Address ................................... psf ................. Area ......... Price .............. Contract Date
    7 West Coast Walk #16-13 .... $1,079 psf ..... 667 sqft .... $1,161,000 ..... 8 Dec 09
    yup definitely a price mismatched. 1079 x 667 NOT= $1,161,000

The Parc Condo
    yup definitely a price mismatched. 1079 x 667 NOT= $1,161,000
    The correct data was

The Parc Condo
    7 West Coast Walk #16-13 .... $1,079 psf ..... 667 sqft .... $720,360 ..... 8 Dec 09

Quote Originally Posted by jlrx
    The correct data was

The Parc Condo
    7 West Coast Walk #16-13 .... $1,079 psf ..... 667 sqft .... $720,360 ..... 8 Dec 09
    Thanks for correcting the mistake.

Default getting a unit.

hi all....anyone planning to get a unit at the Parc Condo? Went down on a sat afternoon and saw that certain blocks (1,3,5,7) face the afternoon sun directly.

Saw that the "curtains" for most of the blocks are down except last 2. Wonder if the TOP is achievable by 3Q

I am trying to get a unit

Did you get the info from URA website? How could they even make such simple calculation mistakes?

The Parc Condo

Did you get the info from URA website? How could they even make such simple calculation mistakes?
    I made that mistake while copying the data - not URA or anybody else.
    jlrx has already corrected it for me.

The Parc Condo
    Address ............................ psf ................ Area ........ Price .......... Contract Date

$1079psf is ridiculous for The Parc. I heard the project is negative equity, how is it someone managed to sell at this price?

Who did u hear from? I think market prices have exceeded the purchase price for most owners.

Carabelle last transacted near 900psf. Should be seeing more 1000+psf transaction soon. Might go higher after Clementi central revamp is completed?

Quote Originally Posted by URA
    Private Residential Units Sold in the Month of December 2009

Project Name .. Locality . Units Sold To Date . Units Sold In Month . Highest $psf . Median $psf . Lowest $psf
    The Parc Condo . OCR ....... 625 ...................... 1 ........................... 914 .............. 914 .............. 914
    Only 1 unit sold in December?

Anyone selling units from this development?
    (3 BR and above)