Page 13 of 30 FirstFirst ... 3891011121314151617182328 ... LastLast

Thread: The Parc (D5, Freehold, Chip Eng Seng & Lehman Brothers)

You insult other people's parents and later you apologise. You say nasty things about Singapore's standard of English and you later say it was without malice. Can you say that all those nasty remarks you have passed about everyone and any project in this forum is without malice? It does not take one who supposedly understands "good English" like you to know that some of your postings were meant to demean and belittle others and other people's projects and to create animosity in this forum. I have also openly criticised other people's project, but at least I don't plead innocence like the way you do.
    I said things in a humorous way, whether you think it is malicious or not. for example, I said "I come here to read a few postings when I need a good laugh" I was just trying to be humorous. If you don't like it or find it offensive, just ignore it, but don't attack me personally if the remarks have nothing to do with you.

I guess you guys are just too sensitive. Can't even take a joke.

By the way, some of the forummers think your attacks on the estuary are personal too. so, don't think you are better than any of us.

Do you see the commonality among all three of you, tweety, avatar and xebay? Whenever a negative comment is made about your pet condo, you guys attribute it to commercial motives, "you are talking down my condo, because you cannot afford it, because you are jealous, because you want the price to crash to make it affordable to yourself."

As I said, can't your guys grow up and take criticisms as they are, instead of attributing to profit motives. That said, I will continue to say what I want to say, whether you like it or not. Just don't expect a polite reply from me when you attack me or my motives in an obnoxious way.
    You still don't understand what is your problem..You can comments all you want but when you use strong negative words (e.g. little mouse hole for somebody's house), are you being objective and polite?

xebay11 is offline New Launch Project Specialist

Just don't expect a polite reply from me when you attack me or my motives in an obnoxious way.
    Why? Can't you take a joke yourself?

You expect a polite reply from others when you attack them, saying that others are too sensitive and it is just a joke but expect others to accept your rudeness when you get attacked?

What kind of twisted logic is that?

Quote Originally Posted by xebay11
    Why? Can't you take a joke yourself?

You expect a polite reply from others when you attack them, saying that others are too sensitive and it is just a joke but expect others to accept your rudeness when you get attacked?

What kind of twisted logic is that?
    You don't get it, do you? When I say this condo is noisy, I may say "you need ear plugs when you sleep." or "you may need to stick your head into the toilet bowl to get some quiet." But I was actually saying the same thing, this condo is noisy.

But what you are Avatar are doing are very different. You, for example, say "what is wrong with labelling mscps as plazas" or "you say bad things about nanhua because your son couldn't get into it." Those are just totally untrue.

being humorous and lying are totally different. I was just trying to liven up this forum by saying things in funny way. But when you attack me, you are just being nasty and saying things that are totally untrue.

get it?

I was just trying to liven up this forum by saying things in funny way. But when you attack me, you are just being nasty and saying things that are totally untrue.
    How come what I say to you is not humorous? How come it is construed by you as nasty? Are you oversensitive?

Like when I called you dufus, I thought it was totally hilarious, I was just trying to liven to this forum too, I was not being nasty, nor was calling you a dufus untrue, aww don't be so sensitive, you should not be rude......................get it? ROTFLMAO

How come what I say to you is not humorous? How come it is construed by you as nasty? Are you oversensitive?

Like when I called you dufus, I thought it was totally hilarious, I was just trying to liven to this forum too, I was not being nasty, nor was calling you a dufus untrue, aww don't be so sensitive, you should not be rude......................get it? ROTFLMAO
    if you continue this nasty attack on me, don't be surprised if I drag your mother into this again.

Don't forget I could do the same. So if you respect your mother I suggest you don't even think about it.

Quote Originally Posted by Kon2
    Received my letter from the lawyer on 23 Feb 2010 indicating that TOP for the development is likely to be issued between May and July 2010.
    You mean the 5% progressive to make up the 60%?
    Hmmm..how come I have yet to receive the letter? I heard that it normally takes about six months after this 5%. Even if I receive the letter this week, it will be Aug 2010 for TOP (six months from March).

Then don't say anything at all. What does he gain by putting down other developments? You buy all that about being careful of deceptive advertising from developers? All the well intentioned "cautioning" should be done before buyers have bought The Parc and not after.
    Why can't he comment his view?

Ya, he gain nothing.. thats only say his posting has no other intention other than illustration purpose. Come on, Stalingrad is not that significant as been able to talk down development!

BTW that post was btw me and Stalingrad and is personal, he asked me why I hounded him and I replied, it has nothing to do with you and I suggest you stay out of it unless you are also just trying to make trouble. .
    I like this kind of favor AND what are you going to do with me if I don't stay out of this?

By the way, since it personal, why don't you take it out with him on private message? Rather than screening it to all?

I come from a development with basement carpark and used to envy those above ground car parks as they were bright and well ventilated. The basement car park was always wet, damp and hot. The central rubbish chutes were also emitting smells. .
    Excuse me. Then the problem lies with your estate management or flaw in design. Your basement carpark suck don't translate to MSCP been good. Get the logic?

Most modern MSCPs are connected to the lift lobby so what climbing of stairs? Shining of lights? If the access ramp is away facing from the units there won't be any lights shining to your units, just common sense design.

Tire drifting sounds? Not if the surface of the MSCP is porous and this can also be easily solved with anti skid coating, even HDB carparks have this.

So we simply agree to disagree. You may have your points and I have mine, everyone is different. You have just described the worst of HDB MSCPs and not modern well designed condo MSCPs. So such problems do not really exist for newer better designed buildings, so no need to take it further.

There is no turning back now, smaller rooms, central rubbish chutes, huge balconies and planters, MSCPs are the trends, as they maximise profits of developers, like it or not, we all can scream murder here but is it going to change? I made the post about unlivable space and MM sized units in The Estuary thread, if we stop buying, developers would stop selling, but as another poster rightly pointed out, it is all about demand and supply.

Just be a little be more positive and look at the bright side of things, you will feel better. Trust me.
    Yes. I do agree to disagree but kindly do your research well.

AND nope, I don't trust you at all. And you are not affecting me and I never feel better than I am now. AND MSCP still suck, still giving all the problems stated above. And there are developer still building basement carpark at a premium. OH.. TRUST ME!

Quote Originally Posted by Avatar
    I think you haven't been reading how he degrade other projects other than his Crappybelle...from Botannia to Infiniti to Hundred Trees to Parc to Clementiwoods..almost all D5 projects were not spared except his Crappybelle.

So what's wrong about warning abt others on the developer who built Carabelle?
    Well, I did read up a bit. I would say people must take his posting with a pinch of salt and I dont see how it amount to DEGRADING which is a strong word. Thats all.

Crappybelle rhyme though..

If you crappy and you said it with your hand.. clap clap.. bell bell.. pong pong..

Quote Originally Posted by cheerful
    That's rite .. & no need to scold pp's mother, etc. Believe apple3 wld also detest that since nobody wants his/her mother, children, grandchildren to be cursed ..
    Hey Cheerful.. still as cheerful? was it clementiwood??

YES! I would detest, curse, swear and top it up with PUKE. If thats not enough, I may smear my grandchild poo poo on it nick.

because you cannot find any incident of me starting a brawl. It was either you or xebay that started the fight by attacking me first, and I was just defending myself against you marauders.

perhaps I should write this in my reply to xebay, but I will say it here to save time. It is a free country, and you can say anything you want on the english proficiency of singaporeans or pros and cons of certain condos, or whatever. It is called comments. Comments are not the same as insults. Saying most Singaporeans' english proficiency needs improvement is not the same as insulting them. If I say "man, your english is atrocious, and please shut up" that would be insulting. But I have never done such things. I corrected some of you, but I have never insulted anyone. Insulting means malice, which I don't have.
    Something about this Singaporean's english proficiency..

You see huh... 200 years ago after the Northen Army of colonial nature retreat to present Canada, the South Army than hor, decided to change "Colour" to "Color".

200 years later, with much hollywood propoganda, we have American English!!! And the usage would be on par with Queen English if not for Singapore commonwealth history and common-law.

NOW, I open Microsoft Word, I see 18 kinds of English for me to chose from, including English (Zimbabwe) and English (Singapore).

See, I talk cantonese to my HSBC associate, malay to my security guard, hokkien to my relative, mandarin to my friends AND mixture of queen cum american cum singlish to the rest AND HUH... I don't see how chasing and perfecting queen english is going to improve anything.. Whats wrong with just embracing Singapore English and have our identity? Especially if it going to stay.

By the way, when I talk singlish to latin friends, they know what I'm talking about but hor, when I try queen english, they give me the ghostly face. KNN, something must be wrong with my ang mo.. hahahhahah

Quote Originally Posted by [B
    stalingrad[/B]]
    Don't generalize, Mr. Tweety. Other condos are in a much better locations that the stellar in terms of air quality and noise levels. the parc, botannia, varsity park, clementiwoods are much cleaner and less noisy than your little mouse hole.

I am not against the stellar, nor am I against the west coast area. I am just making objective comments. whether you like it or not, don't attribute to my comments to commerical motives.

Hmm...so Stellar where Tweety stays was not spared either...
    Seriously, something may be wrong with me. Whats the problem on Stalingrad articulation?

Frankly, Stalingrad is funnier.

Hmmm...

Xebay11, are you Avatar as well?

I suspect u r a parapoondek, not a native white canadian.

Quote Originally Posted by Cactus72
    You mean the 5% progressive to make up the 60%?
    Hmmm..how come I have yet to receive the letter? I heard that it normally takes about six months after this 5%. Even if I receive the letter this week, it will be Aug 2010 for TOP (six months from March).
    I am not sure but my is on deferred payment.

Quote Originally Posted by apple3
    Hmmm...

Xebay11, are you Avatar as well?
    Hmm..what makes you think so? You can rest assured it is a wrong guess...

Wrong as usual

Hey Cheerful.. still as cheerful? was it clementiwood??

YES! I would detest, curse, swear and top it up with PUKE. If thats not enough, I may smear my grandchild poo poo on it nick.
    Hey apple3, simi clementiwood?
    Smear poo poo on??

Yalor, tt chap funny hor .. but like it even more when u talked about the concept of 'language'

I suspect u r a parapoondek
    I suspect he doesn't know what a parapoondek is
    Disclaimer: I mean no malice really.

AND MSCP still suck, still giving all the problems stated above. And there are developer still building basement carpark at a premium
    personally I agree with you on this. Underground CP, by default, should be better than MSCP, save for some real extraordinary cases. MSCP does indeed cost A LOT less. It's most definitely a cost matter when developer does not give u basement car park.

In another discussion I brought up rubbish chute issue and invited heated discussion too. Common rubbish chute outside the unit (that's shared by every one), just like MSCP, costs less too.

These 2 items, for me, are "deal breakers" for any project, regardless of price/location.

Wrong as usual
    Well.. you see.. I miss much of the track and read it at ONE go.
    And when I do so, I keep having the 2 of yours postings cascading one another.. even to certain extent, same tone.

Or perhaps you guys are neighbour, orchestrating a simultaneous assult on the russian.

Quote Originally Posted by cheerful
    Hey apple3, simi clementiwood?
    Smear poo poo on??

Yalor, tt chap funny hor .. but like it even more when u talked about the concept of 'language'
    Pardon me, got you as the wrong person.

Did you catch news 5 earlier? You saw that part where the top A-level scorer been interview? That girl obviously don't speak QUEENIE well but.. whats the grade again? 6 As? Including the GP paper. She can get in any JC..

Pardon me, got you as the wrong person.

Did you catch news 5 earlier? You saw that part where the top A-level scorer been interview? That girl obviously don't speak QUEENIE well but.. whats the grade again? 6 As? Including the GP paper. She can get in any JC..

SO

will these 2 top students take up citizenship ???

OR
    apply for scholarship ... ? get FREE education .. then move back to Shanghai ? or Europe ?

I suspect he doesn't know what a parapoondek is
    Disclaimer: I mean no malice really.

personally I agree with you on this. Underground CP, by default, should be better than MSCP, save for some real extraordinary cases. MSCP does indeed cost A LOT less. It's most definitely a cost matter when developer does not give u basement car park.

In another discussion I brought up rubbish chute issue and invited heated discussion too. Common rubbish chute outside the unit (that's shared by every one), just like MSCP, costs less too.

These 2 items, for me, are "deal breakers" for any project, regardless of price/location.
    Wa.. Ang Mo Kio, I can be your Toa Payoh.

These 2 are my focus points too.. I think FEO start the MSCP thingy while the common rubbish chute was championed by CDL. I think the rubbish chute is going to be a norm now since choice home & mcl, etc are all following the trend.

SO

will these 2 top students take up citizenship ???

OR
    apply for scholarship ... ? get FREE education .. then move back to Shanghai ? or Europe ?
    Hey.. Did you catch news 5?

One look can tell they are heartlander and made in singapore lah.. Her mum has the kiasu-parent cutting though..

Hey.. Did you catch news 5?

One look can tell they are heartlander and made in singapore lah.. Her mum has the kiasu-parent cutting though..
    no i read online spore news

talking about rubbish chute

theres ONE project in 2005/6 ... no rubbish chute at all ...

owners are to place their RUBBISH outside their door and every morning, a cleaner will come clear them .. lagi solid .. imagine that stuff on block leave, MC, or maternity leave ?

no i read online spore news

talking about rubbish chute

theres ONE project in 2005/6 ... no rubbish chute at all ...

owners are to place their RUBBISH outside their door and every morning, a cleaner will come clear them .. lagi solid .. imagine that stuff on block leave, MC, or maternity leave ?
    i know what u eat last summer?

this thread is being viewed for reasons different from the original....

Quote Originally Posted by Reporter, 1 March 2010 7.12 pm
    Congratulations to those who have kept their faith in The Parc Condo!
    I am sure you will be rewarded this weekend with this set of 4D - $1,091 psf!

Wow! So fast?
    In just a week, the figure is now $1,099 psf?

The Parc Condo
    Address ............................ psf ............... Area ........ Price ......... Contract Date
    7 West Coast Walk #21-13 .... $1,099 psf .... 667 sqft .... $733,000 .... 12 Feb 10