Thread: My Celestial Prediction 2016 for my beloved bro and sis here :

Default My Celestial Prediction 2016 for my beloved bro and sis here :

Title: My reply to a fellow brother's request for my opinion on global economy 2016-2019.

I m flattered u asked for my opinion. Dun wish to scare anyone but I think u r right....the world may be able to avert a currency crisis if and only if FED is able to adjust the rates carefully and in a correct manner.

The important point to keep in mind is, good bro, that oil is crashing and many economies can see it coming now. Previously, everyone's talking about oil crash but see nothing, but right now this moment in the market, everyone can SEE the crashing oil chart heading towards US$12 !

FED missed many chance to raise interest in previous rosy occasions but she chose to raise it at the most unsuitable time when everyone's slowing down. What will happen next in 2017-2018 is the possibility of a currency war leading to trade wars..only this time on a global scale.
    This is what that is spooking investors right now..and why the equity markets are crashing right now.( Dun be too happy if u see a little bounce now and then, it will still continue to crash in the next sessions! )

For Singapore to go into recession is not impossible, but I think that our MAS and reserve are both resilient enough...so most likely a technical retreat at most, unless unemployment rates crept up to unacceptable level which I think is unlikely here.

Our government policy makers are fierce/resolute enough and I trust they can contain our domestic business cowboys impeding any massive capital outflows( I know some of them personally, so I can affirm the quality of their character & wisdom for u ) . That should put majority of us here in safe hands & our minds at peace.

However, we dun live alone..and because of this fact, we cannot control other nations' economic, monetary or forex policies. nations are made up of humans, so there is a very high possibility some of them might crack and become panic spiders...much like a demented fallen soldier shooting aimlessly with a machine gun.

They will do that because monkeys see monkeys do...they will follow FED's QE2Infinity example !

The difference this time is, these Quantitative Easing measures will set back the various economies many steps back due to the counter inflationary pressure that is going to be created on many common goods.(QE will inflate an economy, but at the same time if done wrongly, it could create a deflationary spiral when the capital outflow is too strong..the key is effective capital control which will inevitably resulted in draconian measures as most of these countries are usually not really free capitalist but socialist with a central control.)

u see, this is how we think the global scenario will turn out if a wrong move in interest rates is made by FED this year (2016, FED will have to make at least 4 interest rates maneuver this year). And why do we think FED's interest policy is so important: The reason is that oil is tied to US$ and US$ is in turn pegged to SOR or US interest rates.

We all know the final component here will be the FOREX or currency used for global trade. As such, the FOREX element will not only affect domestic economies like prices of capital, goods, labor and so on..but the trading partners of a country, agree ? This serious scenario could be compounded if UK successfully exit the European Union in order to protect her own trade or currency.

But I or rather, my comrades and I think that it will only take a single panic spider nation to start it's own massive QE and the rest shall follow like a domino effect, u know...this is the currency war everyone's talking about but have absolutely no idea that this is how it will happen..now they know..LOL.

If indeed that happens, trade wars will follow next like in every single previous grave enough recessions..during the 1930s-1940s Great Depression, Germany went through the same exact path with her neighbors: 1) Recession --> Capital Outflows---> High Unemployment --->Currency Wars--> Trade Wars and finally u know what happened next.

Good Luck and dun worry too much, if any problem can be solved with money or policies, it will not be a problem very soon.

(1) Just stay in Singapore Dollars since MAS already pegged a basket of currencies to it, so it is the most valuable or least risky currency in the world right now.

(2) Dun try to be a hero and unwittingly go and invest in any foreign properties of developing/second-tier countries (INCLUDING CHINA ) at this point in time ! Do it only after the storm has started or the durians have fallen from the trees

(3) Singapore has so many scholars that we paid millions for; so dun worry about it..anything happens, simply pick them up for a good scolding or take a cane and cane them at the Meet-the-People sessions can already..they will squeeze every single last drop of their brain juice to solve the crisis for us. We need not worry !

(4) Always prepared mentally for the stormy days and exercise due diligence in managing financial risk.

Your humble brother under the Grace of Our Father in Heavens,
    Tay Sim Tian
    a.k.a blackjack21trader

( TO BE CONTINUED )

Oei! Welcome back! How have you been, brother??

Quote Originally Posted by Lord Anus View Post
    Oei! Welcome back! How have you been, brother??
    Thanks for ur support...very busy but hanging in there, brother

The Price Arbitrage of Singapore Government Public Housing: HDB ( Part 8B)

Besides the 2 criteria I mentioned in my previous writeup, there are certain less discerning factors affecting the process of property selection. And in this part, I will touch on the basic “fengshui” principles involved in the selection of your property.

Of course I am no expert in fengshui, but my years of selecting properties based on certain basic principles of fengshui has helped me in my investment. If you are very serious into it, do approach the experts on my friend's list. What I am sharing here are novice information and may not be applicable for all properties, but surely you can use them to apply in a general way or at least to help you shortlist your list.

The why of using Fengshui. This Chinese Ancient Knowledge has some 5000 years of history. It encompasses the best knowledge of Chinese Imperial Advisers when advising the Emperors in almost everything they built in China. Until the arrival of the Qin Dynasty, where most of the knowledge was destroyed, I could safely tell you that they are “scientific” and useful to a great extend when you use them in your property investment.
    The first principle I used is called the “Left Green Dragon” and the “Right White Tiger”. Any property, or building are labelled in Fengshui in this manner. And the Dragon represented Male Power and the Tiger represented Feminine Characteristic. I will just touch on the very basic of using this principle as a guide in my future installments.

Figuratively, it is represented as shown in the images I uploaded.

( To be continued )

The Price Arbitrage of Singapore Government Public Housing: HDB ( Part 8C)
    In Fengshui, it is believed that there is an invisible energy called "QI" that travels through a property. This QI travels differently according to different layout of a property. ( See attached images.)

If there are no balcony, then the QI should travel into the unit via the front door. But if there is a balcony like most modern homes, then the QI will travel in from the balcony. ( This is not wind or breeze hor ! )

It will go around the whole house including the rooms on the same level before exiting as indicated by the red arrows in the picture.
    The idea is to select a layout that makes the QI travels either to the "GREEN DRAGON" or the "WHITE TIGER". This depends on your objective.
    For example, if the man of the house is the main breadwinner, then you select a layout with the master bedroom on the "GREEN DRAGON" side.
    But in our modern times, there are career women who are the main breadwinner of a house. So you select the layout with the master bedroom on the "WHITE TIGER" side.

If both are breadwinner then how ? Well,then you should go for a landed house or a duplex unit that has the master bedroom on another level.
    The key is to make either the "GREEN DRAGON" or the "WHITE TIGER" stronger. And because of this QI that will energise the 2 creatures, it is very important not to place any religious altars on either side of these 2 walls. The best is to have the altar facing the front door or the balcony.
    If you place the religious altar (Taoist ) on the DRAGON side, the "gods" will be stronger and the chinese lots u draw from them will be very accurate .BUT they may decide to take over ur household later if your birth 8 characters is not strong enough. ( e.g not enough metal element in your character)

If you place the altar on the TIGER side, the "gods" will be "feminine" in nature, and hence will give u indecisive outcome when you draw the chinese lots from them.
    ( To be continued )

Welcome back Mr Houdini ....

Quote Originally Posted by proud owner View Post
    Welcome back Mr Houdini ....
    Thanks for ur support, u r the best, good bro :tu

u guys must be wondering why i chose this time to return....well, because it is the final chance u can take the boat ! I know some of u missed the last property run, so I am back here to remind u

bro you finally show FACE and NAME .....

impressed siah ..

Quote Originally Posted by proud owner View Post
    bro you finally show FACE and NAME .....

impressed siah ..
    Thanks good bro for ur support all these years when I was undercover hehehehe

The Price Arbitrage of Singapore Government Public Housing: HDB ( Part 8D)

Before I continue more next week on Fengshui, there is something I need to clarify here.

One of my friends ever asked me, " Why you Christian you still believe in Fengshui ?"

Well, I cannot say for all Christian, but my answer is a simple , "Why not ?"

Did Fengshui use blackmagic ? Did they pray to "gods" ? This is an ancient knowledge of mathematics and probability from my study of this subject, but unfortunately greatly misunderstood by many to be of some sort of magic. I suspect the "magical" element is due to some ancient Chinese Imperial cover up by the Emperors from the common people. If you do not wish to teach the people a knowledge, what would the Emperors do? Of course they tell them it is magic, get it?

Let me give you an example. If you bought a house facing a road exit with oncoming traffic directly, it is considered bad in fengshui. Fengshui says that the owners will have bad luck.

Why of course he will have bad luck. Just imagine at night while on the sofa watching TV or relaxing, all the car headlights streaming into his living room randomly. What would that do psychologically to his mental health ? It will be like you are suddenly "shocked" by the headlights whenever your mind try to calm down or when you are about to fall asleep. ( In ancient times, it is worse because they use flickering candle lights on the carriages)

Conclusion :He will make many bad decisions as a result of the poor mental health.

I hope I make myself clear and would not offend anyone by sharing my little knowledge of fengshui with you guys here. Nowadays, the social media is very unforgiving, so I better be careful on what I am sharing LOL.

The Price Arbitrage of Singapore Government Public Housing: HDB ( Part 1 )

The Public Housing policy in Singapore is unique in the World because it has created an arbitrage in investing and thereby opening up an opportunity for every Singaporean to become a millionaire.That is, if you know how and have a plan first.

Because you must be a Singaporean and form a family nucleus to buy a new HDB flat ( not a resale flat, but a new launch HDB flat offered by HDB ), you must first become a Singaporean and get yourself married.

Singaporean can also buy a pre-owned HDB flat in the resale market. However, a new flat (first owned) by HDB is very much lower than a resale flat (or pre-owned ) in the open market due to the government grants. Your objective is to start at the new flat segment or BTO segment.

The arbitrage difference between a new HDB and an old resale flat can be as much as S$400,000 on the average. Because in new flat, the market is small (limited to Singaporean only ) and limited by household income, while in the resale market new buyers with higher purchasing power ( Singaporean plus Permanent Residents of Singapore ) are introduced into the market. Herein lies the investing arbitrage I am talking about( arbitrage is the practice of taking advantage of a price difference between two or more markets, in forex for example, arbitrage can exist between 2 country currencies).

This price arbitrage existed not only between the new HDB and resale HDB, but also between the Executive Condominiums (HDB) and the Private Condominiums.

Due to HDB government subsidy or housing grant, this arbitrage advantage is further amplified..it is as good as saying the Singapore government is giving you free money. Once a buyer comes along and after fulfilling your minimum HDB occupation period, you can realise this tasty profits and move on to the next property segment.

Why you need 8 years to get to US$1 million is because of HDB imposing a holding period on certain public housing ownership. You can get there faster if you got an upgrade in your income or job. However, once you gotten your US$1 million, there will be no turning back for you after entering the next level of the playing field: The private housing segment ( Market Size: Singaporeans plus Permanent Residents plus Rich Foreigners ).
    So, now you roughly have a little background knowledge oft the public housing system in Singapore. The next step is to have a plan and die die must be an asset owner of HDB after your first job.

( To be continued next week )

The Price Arbitrage of Singapore Government Public Housing: HDB ( Part 2 )

In our society there are many kinds of people. Some like to work, some like to enjoy life, while yet some are neither. But ultimately, there is one pervading ideology everyone of any types of personality should pursue, and that is to be financially free.

Financially free does not mean you have to have no loans. For what use is it, if you have no loans and still cannot enjoy life to the fullest? Or, lurking within your mind is when you are going to pay that utlity bill, or have a nice dinner, or a nice tour. Or even, when while having a nice tour, you have to worry about your next bill?

Financial freedom is not a new concept. In the 90s, while I was still a student at NUS, I had already encountered this concept by reading books written by American authors. I find that while much of the ideas behind is admirable, to apply it in real life is a humongeous task. Therefore, I set upon finding the "truth" after leaving school and spending some times in various industries including my own family business.

In order to understand the full practical application of this concept, I even became a property agent. Just to understand what it was like to be a mega sales man. I met some great mentors. These were small companies, but indeed I learnt a great deal about property from them, the technicality part. It was then that I gotten to meet many successful property investors who stay in GCB ( Good Class Bungalows), and I always wonder..how did these investors do it ? What is it that they do that enabled them to be so successful ?

Why, one could say it is because they are bankers or businessman...but then, there has to be a starting point, don't you agree? And what is this "starting" requirement ? What is this particular criteria besides all the usual craps of like being a focused and determined and hardworking human being? I mean, any normal healthy human being can be focused and determined and hardworking, yet then why I don't see everyone staying in GCB but only a select handful ?

There has to be a hidden criteria, I thought to myself....whether one is a working class or a banker, definitely there must be another way to expand one's wealth. I found this principle to be financial leverage.

( To be continued )

Long time no read your post, every time read your post learn something new, Thanks. (Merci beaucoup)

its been a long time, see your post feel like i just join the forum..

Long time no read your post, every time read your post learn something new, Thanks. (Merci beaucoup)
    Thanks good bro

Quote Originally Posted by DMCK View Post
    its been a long time, see your post feel like i just join the forum..
    So kind of u to say that, bro

Quote Originally Posted by blackjack21trader View Post
    Title: My reply to a fellow brother's request for my opinion on global economy 2016-2019.

I m flattered u asked for my opinion. Dun wish to scare anyone but I think u r right....the world may be able to avert a currency crisis if and only if FED is able to adjust the rates carefully and in a correct manner.

The important point to keep in mind is, good bro, that oil is crashing and many economies can see it coming now. Previously, everyone's talking about oil crash but see nothing, but right now this moment in the market, everyone can SEE the crashing oil chart heading towards US$12 !

FED missed many chance to raise interest in previous rosy occasions but she chose to raise it at the most unsuitable time when everyone's slowing down. What will happen next in 2017-2018 is the possibility of a currency war leading to trade wars..only this time on a global scale.
    This is what that is spooking investors right now..and why the equity markets are crashing right now.( Dun be too happy if u see a little bounce now and then, it will still continue to crash in the next sessions! )

For Singapore to go into recession is not impossible, but I think that our MAS and reserve are both resilient enough...so most likely a technical retreat at most, unless unemployment rates crept up to unacceptable level which I think is unlikely here.

Our government policy makers are fierce/resolute enough and I trust they can contain our domestic business cowboys impeding any massive capital outflows( I know some of them personally, so I can affirm the quality of their character & wisdom for u ) . That should put majority of us here in safe hands & our minds at peace.

However, we dun live alone..and because of this fact, we cannot control other nations' economic, monetary or forex policies. nations are made up of humans, so there is a very high possibility some of them might crack and become panic spiders...much like a demented fallen soldier shooting aimlessly with a machine gun.

They will do that because monkeys see monkeys do...they will follow FED's QE2Infinity example !

The difference this time is, these Quantitative Easing measures will set back the various economies many steps back due to the counter inflationary pressure that is going to be created on many common goods.(QE will inflate an economy, but at the same time if done wrongly, it could create a deflationary spiral when the capital outflow is too strong..the key is effective capital control which will inevitably resulted in draconian measures as most of these countries are usually not really free capitalist but socialist with a central control.)

u see, this is how we think the global scenario will turn out if a wrong move in interest rates is made by FED this year (2016, FED will have to make at least 4 interest rates maneuver this year). And why do we think FED's interest policy is so important: The reason is that oil is tied to US$ and US$ is in turn pegged to SOR or US interest rates.

We all know the final component here will be the FOREX or currency used for global trade. As such, the FOREX element will not only affect domestic economies like prices of capital, goods, labor and so on..but the trading partners of a country, agree ? This serious scenario could be compounded if UK successfully exit the European Union in order to protect her own trade or currency.

But I or rather, my comrades and I think that it will only take a single panic spider nation to start it's own massive QE and the rest shall follow like a domino effect, u know...this is the currency war everyone's talking about but have absolutely no idea that this is how it will happen..now they know..LOL.

If indeed that happens, trade wars will follow next like in every single previous grave enough recessions..during the 1930s-1940s Great Depression, Germany went through the same exact path with her neighbors: 1) Recession --> Capital Outflows---> High Unemployment --->Currency Wars--> Trade Wars and finally u know what happened next.

Good Luck and dun worry too much, if any problem can be solved with money or policies, it will not be a problem very soon.

(1) Just stay in Singapore Dollars since MAS already pegged a basket of currencies to it, so it is the most valuable or least risky currency in the world right now.

(2) Dun try to be a hero and unwittingly go and invest in any foreign properties of developing/second-tier countries (INCLUDING CHINA ) at this point in time ! Do it only after the storm has started or the durians have fallen from the trees

(3) Singapore has so many scholars that we paid millions for; so dun worry about it..anything happens, simply pick them up for a good scolding or take a cane and cane them at the Meet-the-People sessions can already..they will squeeze every single last drop of their brain juice to solve the crisis for us. We need not worry !

(4) Always prepared mentally for the stormy days and exercise due diligence in managing financial risk.

Your humble brother under the Grace of Our Father in Heavens,
    Tay Sim Tian
    a.k.a blackjack21trader

( TO BE CONTINUED )

I watched the CNBC news yesterday. One of the them said that the European banks are in trouble & some of the
    banks may go to ZERO. It also include CITIGROUP. Really depressing. But I don't think it will happen. Most of the
    European banks are at 52 wks low. If U have the recent bank COCO bond. U need to be extra careful. Know when
    to take profit or cut loss if needed.

Thanks bro! Glad to have you back with us.

It's good to have a double balcony then with green dragon and white tiger?

The Price Arbitrage of Singapore Government Public Housing: HDB ( Part 8C)
    In Fengshui, it is believed that there is an invisible energy called "QI" that travels through a property. This QI travels differently according to different layout of a property. ( See attached images.)

If there are no balcony, then the QI should travel into the unit via the front door. But if there is a balcony like most modern homes, then the QI will travel in from the balcony. ( This is not wind or breeze hor ! )

It will go around the whole house including the rooms on the same level before exiting as indicated by the red arrows in the picture.
    The idea is to select a layout that makes the QI travels either to the "GREEN DRAGON" or the "WHITE TIGER". This depends on your objective.
    For example, if the man of the house is the main breadwinner, then you select a layout with the master bedroom on the "GREEN DRAGON" side.
    But in our modern times, there are career women who are the main breadwinner of a house. So you select the layout with the master bedroom on the "WHITE TIGER" side.

If both are breadwinner then how ? Well,then you should go for a landed house or a duplex unit that has the master bedroom on another level.
    The key is to make either the "GREEN DRAGON" or the "WHITE TIGER" stronger. And because of this QI that will energise the 2 creatures, it is very important not to place any religious altars on either side of these 2 walls. The best is to have the altar facing the front door or the balcony.
    If you place the religious altar (Taoist ) on the DRAGON side, the "gods" will be stronger and the chinese lots u draw from them will be very accurate .BUT they may decide to take over ur household later if your birth 8 characters is not strong enough. ( e.g not enough metal element in your character)

If you place the altar on the TIGER side, the "gods" will be "feminine" in nature, and hence will give u indecisive outcome when you draw the chinese lots from them.
    ( To be continued )

Thanks bro! Glad to have you back with us.

It's good to have a double balcony then with green dragon and white tiger?
    Thanks good bro..should not be an issue la

Quote Originally Posted by cbsh38584 View Post
    I watched the CNBC news yesterday. One of the them said that the European banks are in trouble & some of the
    banks may go to ZERO. It also include CITIGROUP. Really depressing. But I don't think it will happen. Most of the
    European banks are at 52 wks low. If U have the recent bank COCO bond. U need to be extra careful. Know when
    Thanks for sharing. U r right, bro and most ppl are still sleeping... So happy u stay awake :P

The Price Arbitrage of Singapore Government Public Housing: HDB ( Part 4 )

Your first priority and objective after landing on your first job is to acquire an asset like HDB. In fact, one should be planning his/her first asset acquisition while in school and consider a trust worthy partner to join you in the quest. This partner is none other than your own spouse.

This is because, with 2 incomes, your financial strength in property investment would have doubled rather than depending on one income alone. Furthermore, with a spouse, you can apply for a new BTO at HDB. ( refer to Part 1 of this writeup installment )

Your investment risks will be greatly reduced in case one income is lost, you can still maintain the asset with another. Remember, your ability to hold the property for a longer period determines the success or failure in your investment.

In property investment here in Singapore, it is just like investing in wine: the longer you hold the asset, the higher the value. This is not true in properties over the world, but is an undeniable fact here in Singapore as long as certain conditions are met . How so ?

Just take a good look around you when you go to work later today. What did you see ? Can you see the major urban redevelopment our government is doing now? Did you see a new park there, a construction of a new hospital, school, business hub, shopping mall, MRT stations, etc , etc ? Well, if you have been sleeping on the bus while going to work, it is high time you open your eyes today!
    There are some very major development and city renewal sprouting out now in Singapore. From my humble observation, in another 10 years' time, Singapore will be a fully renewed city. 10 years is a very short time, for the age of a city, so to speak.

This urban renewal, is the stored wealth ready to be put into your property value in 10 years' time when the city is fully renewed. I am very confident of it and most sure it will be a great success, like what Singapore has been in her previous 50 years.

Right now before your very eyes, is the next milestone to be achieved by Singapore. And if you miss it, you just may have to wait another 30 years for the opportunity to capitalize on the next city redevelopment/renewal milestone.

Don't it feels great when you know someone is doing the hardwork of revaluating your asset for you right now at this moment, and you will stand to gain the profits 10 years down the road? ( Judging the rate of modern construction at about 4-5 years for most project completion time here ).
    In the next part, I will discuss with you the current City Masterplan of Singapore. What is it that I saw that makes me think Singapore will be completely renewed, and I will reveal to you why I am so confident of the plan's success.

(To be continued )

The Price Arbitrage of Singapore Government Public Housing: HDB ( Part 5A )

The reason that one would want to start the property investing route in NEW HDB is because of the low risk and low capital outlay. Furthermore, our government is currently working actively especially in new towns to build the infrastructures.

The more infrastructures that the govenment are building in these new towns like Pasir Ris and Pungool, the more value would be added to the new HDBs there. In fact, I feel the current young generation is so blessed that they are born at the right time and now the government are investing in redevelopment in the new towns when they are just stepping into the working society.

Of course, for matured town, the convenience and amenities are all there, so the value are more or less reflected in the high prices there. Not to say that there are no more room for price appreciation;but for new towns, the next price revaluation will be greater and more significant.
    In the new towns, the concept and design for these infrastructures and buildings are modern, up-to-date and new. While in older towns, I would expect the improvements would be limited until the next major upgrade.

The key is to capture this "redevelopment wave" and ride with it. Anyway, for property investment, one is expected to hold it for at least 5 years for the investment returns to be meaningful. Because, at the peak of the redevelopment process in the new towns, it would have been very clear to the new buyers then to see all the benefits of the completed amenities.

There are many simple minded property investors who think that if they sell their HDB, where then can they stay? They have to find a replacement in 5 to 10 years time, is it not ? Well, one can continue to stay and enjoy their home, or if one has accumulated enough savings within this 5-10 years period and have an income upgrade, the investor could then turn to upgrade their homes to Executive Condo or Private Condos. Otherwise, just stay in the old home and enjoy the benefit of the new valuation.

Think about it, how many 10 years does a human being got ? LOL

( To be continued )

yo blackjack, if more and more people follows your formula and become a millionaire, what value is a millionaire then?

don't use wine investing as an example leh, quite a number of scams come up to light recently

Quote Originally Posted by hopeful View Post
    yo blackjack, if more and more people follows your formula and become a millionaire, what value is a millionaire then?

don't use wine investing as an example leh, quite a number of scams come up to light recently
    yo good brother, so happy u asked me. While it is true that if everyone becomes a millionaire here in Singapore, it would appear to be meaningless.

But my logic is there will still be billions of non-millionaires outside of Singapore even everyone here becomes a millionaire here, tiobo?

Agree there are some black sheeps in the wine markets, but the values of antique wine does go up as history has shown. Also agree with u that using wine as an example in my article may not be suitable

yo blackjack... so your view is that new buyers into bto should go to towns like punggol instead of mature ones like ang mo kio/toa payoh/clementi?

The Price Arbitrage of Singapore Government Public Housing: HDB ( Part 5A )

The reason that one would want to start the property investing route in NEW HDB is because of the low risk and low capital outlay. Furthermore, our government is currently working actively especially in new towns to build the infrastructures.

The more infrastructures that the govenment are building in these new towns like Pasir Ris and Pungool, the more value would be added to the new HDBs there. In fact, I feel the current young generation is so blessed that they are born at the right time and now the government are investing in redevelopment in the new towns when they are just stepping into the working society.

Of course, for matured town, the convenience and amenities are all there, so the value are more or less reflected in the high prices there. Not to say that there are no more room for price appreciation;but for new towns, the next price revaluation will be greater and more significant.
    In the new towns, the concept and design for these infrastructures and buildings are modern, up-to-date and new. While in older towns, I would expect the improvements would be limited until the next major upgrade.

The key is to capture this "redevelopment wave" and ride with it. Anyway, for property investment, one is expected to hold it for at least 5 years for the investment returns to be meaningful. Because, at the peak of the redevelopment process in the new towns, it would have been very clear to the new buyers then to see all the benefits of the completed amenities.

There are many simple minded property investors who think that if they sell their HDB, where then can they stay? They have to find a replacement in 5 to 10 years time, is it not ? Well, one can continue to stay and enjoy their home, or if one has accumulated enough savings within this 5-10 years period and have an income upgrade, the investor could then turn to upgrade their homes to Executive Condo or Private Condos. Otherwise, just stay in the old home and enjoy the benefit of the new valuation.

Think about it, how many 10 years does a human being got ? LOL

( To be continued )

Quote Originally Posted by cbsh38584 View Post

Is It Time To Panic About Deutsche Bank?
    Submitted by Tyler Durden on 02/03/2016 23:29 -0500

Back in April 2013, we showed for the first time something few were aware of, namely that "At $72.8 Trillion, The Bank With The Biggest Derivative Exposure In The World" was not JPMorgan as some had expected, but Germany's banking behemoth, Deutsche bank.

Some brushed it off, saying one should never look at gross derivative exposure but merely net, to which we had one simple response: net immediately becomes gross when just one counterparty in the collateral chains fails - case in point, the Lehman and AIG failures and the resulting scramble to bailout the entire world which cost trillions in taxpayer funds.

We then followed it up one year later with "The Elephant In The Room: Deutsche Bank's $75 Trillion In Derivatives Is 20 Times Greater Than German GDP."

Quote Originally Posted by Ilikeu View Post
    yo blackjack... so your view is that new buyers into bto should go to towns like punggol instead of mature ones like ang mo kio/toa payoh/clementi?
    yo bro, i believe new towns are cheaper and more upsides than matured ones. hence the risk should be lower for young couples. Have u been to pungool waterway mall? i have, and i can see the potential.

Can you teach me how to succeed in property? I am struggling now. Job is not secure and uncertain and struggling with loan.

No, i have not.
    Isn't it just like those Eastpoint, Bedok Mall, AMK hub, junction 8 etc...
    And i heard it is super crowded.