View Poll Results: Are you selling your humble HDB unit when TQ TOP?

Voters
10. You may not vote on this poll
  • YES - Not enough CPF Minimum Sum...sigh.

0 0%
  • YES - Need to get higher loan for Condo. Not worth it.

4 40.00%
  • NO - I can get good rental yield. Shiok man.

6 60.00%
  • NO - Other reason.

0 0%
Page 51 of 123 FirstFirst ... 212631364146474849505152535455566166717681 ... LastLast
Results 1,501 to 1,530 of 3676

Thread: The Quartz @ Buangkok (99LH By Guocoland)

Unregistereddie Guest

Default ANALYSIS-Recovery hopes fading for Singapore developers

SINGAPORE, (Reuters) - Hopes that a slowdown in
    Singapore's property market is temporary are fading as an
    uncertain economic outlook and a looming housing glut threaten to
    plunge the sector into a prolonged downturn.
    Homebuilders such as CapitaLand <CATL.SI>, Keppel Land
    <KLAN.SI> and GuocoLand <GUOC.SI> have delayed launching new
    projects in the moribund market, taking a hit to first-quarter
    earnings as they hoped for a rebound later this year.
    Prospects could be dented further in coming months if smaller
    developers face financing troubles and have to unload properties
    at massive discounts. Some have gorged themselves on expensive
    land acquisitions over the past two years.
    With home prices expected to fall 30 to 40 percent over the
    next three years, Singapore's developers could be badly hit and
    analysts may slash their earnings estimates further.
    "This is the start of a multi-year price correction. Private
    residential property prices could easily fall by up to 30 percent
    by 2010," said Barclays Capital economist Leong Wai Ho.
    Credit Suisse in a report this month saw rents and property
    prices falling even more steeply by as much as 40 percent, and
    downgraded its investment recommendation for the sector to
    "underweight".
    Warning signs have been flashing as first quarter 2008 sales
    volumes slumped to the lowest in five years and price growth
    slowed for two straight quarters, with concerns about a global
    economic slowdown and the U.S. subprime mortgage crisis scaring
    off potential homebuyers.
    Leong said an impending oversupply will worsen the problem,
    with 66,000 new homes expected to be completed over the next four
    years, against forecast demand for 50,000 in the same period.
    The three-month Singapore Interbank Offered Rate <SISGD3MD=>
    -- a benchmark for mortgage loans -- has fallen to near record
    lows below 1.3 percent, but that may not be enough to revive
    buyers' flagging confidence, economists say.
    "Negative real interest rates will be at best a cushion,
    rather than a boost to housing demand in the near term, although
    they could lift property demand if and when sentiment turns,"
    said Citi analyst Kit Wei Zheng.

STEEP DISCOUNTS
    "The worst is yet to come and price cuts are imminent, as the
    holding power of property players is weakening and speculative
    demand is diminishing," said ABN AMRO analyst Fera Wirawan.
    BNP Paribas has flagged high financial risks for small
    developers including Bukit Sembawang <BSES.SI>, Low Keng Huat
    <LKH.SI>, and Lian Beng <LIBG.SI>, which have almost all their
    debts due within a year.
    Even major builders such as Allgreen <AGRN.SI>, KepLand and
    GuocoLand could face difficulties after steep drops in profit in
    the last quarter as they launch fewer projects, analysts say.
    Slower sales and rising costs could raise developers' gearing
    or debt-to-equity ratio to dangerous levels above 70 percent, up
    from the industry average of about 62 percent.
    "We identify three developers, namely Allgreen, GuocoLand and
    Keppel Land, that could face some pressures on cash flow,"
    JPMorgan analyst Christopher Gee said in a report, noting that
    gearing levels could be pushed up to between 80 and 130 percent.
    The risk of price falls has been heightened by property
    speculators buying in recent years with little upfront cash,
    relying on a deferred payment scheme. The government scrapped the
    scheme last October in a bid to cool down the sector.
    Analysts expect speculators will dispose of about 700 units
    on the cheap this year, and another 2,000 next year, as the
    properties near completion and installments are due.
    "Forced selling may becomewidespread next year as
    speculators with weak bargaining power may not be able toafford
    the installment payments," said Wirawan.

TEMPORARY HICCUP?
    Some developers are still counting on home prices in the city
    state to rise for at least another year, as they see the market
    in the middle of an upswing even as the U.S. housing market
    grapples with its worst downturn since the Great Depression.
    "This is a temporary hiccup. We just had a boom starting in
    2006 and it's usually a seven-year cycle," property tycoon Kwek
    Leng Beng, who heads Singapore's No. 2 developer City
    Developments <CTDM.SI>, told Reuters.
    The property market will be supported by greater foreign
    investments as Singapore sees the completion of two casino
    projects and the influx of major events such as Formula One races
    and the Youth Olympics over the next few years, Kwek argued.
    But Barclays' Leong said his bearish scenario, which calls
    for a near one-third drop in property value, already takes into
    account any boost resulting from these economic developments.
    "It's not the worst-case scenario. This is the most likely
    scenario based on the numbers," he said.
    (Editing by Neil Chatterjee & Kim Coghill)
    (([email protected]; +65 6403 5669; Reuters
    Messaging: [email protected]))

Please double-click on the following newslinks:
    [E-REAM-SG] for stories on Singapore's property market
    [ID:nN04374814] for a package of stories on U.S. housing

Copyright © 2008 Reuters. All rights reserved.
    Republication or redistribution of Reuters content, including by caching,
    framing or similar means, is expressly prohibited without the prior written
    consent of Reuters.

Quote Originally Posted by Icekopi
    Hi LA,

Me bought 63 also on the 10th flr. Which floor u staying?
    Hi Icekopi, I'm staying on 15th flr. Bought it last year mar07. Now already cracking head of the design. Hope to shift in Q109 though still hoping for this year end.

TQ Lover Guest

Quote Originally Posted by LA
    Hi Icekopi, I'm staying on 15th flr. Bought it last year mar07. Now already cracking head of the design. Hope to shift in Q109 though still hoping for this year end.

What is the price psft by that time? just want to get some references. thanks

Wow LA,

you must have bought at a very good price judging from the time of purchase.

anyway, if u browse thru some earlier threads between some of us(TQ1, Keent, Alan Tam etc), we may want to check out the designer of TQ showflat and may copy some of their design. If we do it together we hope to get a better price.

So hang around for more update about this when nearing TOP.

Quote Originally Posted by TQ Lover
    Hi TQ Lover,

Got it at $54X psf. Dun think TQ will drop their price anymore cos its near to TOP and this is one of their selling point beside near MRT.

Quote Originally Posted by Icekopi
    Wow LA,

you must have bought at a very good price judging from the time of purchase.

anyway, if u browse thru some earlier threads between some of us(TQ1, Keent, Alan Tam etc), we may want to check out the designer of TQ showflat and may copy some of their design. If we do it together we hope to get a better price.

So hang around for more update about this when nearing TOP.

haha, pure luck. My husband brought me to TQ right after CNY07 and decide that is the place for us. It was a 1-1 between buying n not. In the end he won. We are just shifting from SK-MRT to BK-MRT. Lots of ppl say we din make a wise decision and we just kip mum and keeping our finger cross, thanks to my husband, he made the right decision. Phew!!..

I was in the earlier conversation with a lady call "Happy 1st Home" and i hv a contractor to recommend. He is v honest n gd and has done my shops and my customers house and shops. All thumbs up for him. We have decided on him. Just headache whether to combine 2 room into one. Pulling off the wardrobe is heartpain and any comments??.. haha..
    Welcome those who like to view my house once its done. Have decided on black and white theme.
    Come next week there is one major exhibition going on in Spore Expo. Maybe you all would like to go down n get some ideas also.

alan Guest

haha, pure luck. My husband brought me to TQ right after CNY07 and decide that is the place for us. It was a 1-1 between buying n not. In the end he won. We are just shifting from SK-MRT to BK-MRT. Lots of ppl say we din make a wise decision and we just kip mum and keeping our finger cross, thanks to my husband, he made the right decision. Phew!!..

I was in the earlier conversation with a lady call "Happy 1st Home" and i hv a contractor to recommend. He is v honest n gd and has done my shops and my customers house and shops. All thumbs up for him. We have decided on him. Just headache whether to combine 2 room into one. Pulling off the wardrobe is heartpain and any comments??.. haha..
    Welcome those who like to view my house once its done. Have decided on black and white theme.
    Come next week there is one major exhibition going on in Spore Expo. Maybe you all would like to go down n get some ideas also.
    What is the name of the designer company? would like to go and see their showroom. How much did you buy during CNY 07. which stack?

Can check with LA, she highly recommend her contractor for the design of the house.

Quote Originally Posted by Alan Tam
    Can check with LA, she highly recommend her contractor for the design of the house.
    sure, will consider this as an option.

thanks Alan

Yes I think it is quite a waste if tear down the wardrobe. Please recommend if you got good designer/contractor to introduce. I think the TQ owners will be interested to know them as well.

TQ new owner Guest

How TQ Lover? Have you finally make up your mind already? For your information, I had been shopping for a condo for the past 2 years. From pricing about $800K+ for THE CHUAN, and TQ about $500K+ till today, THE CHUAN has gone up to above 1mil+ and TQ above $800K+. So as you can see, if you are keen in a project, you can't wait. Don't think price in mass market condo can come down. Take for instance, I will not think the existing TQ owners will want to sell their unit even with a tidy profit now. (Thus don't have to think that they will slash their price, unless for flipper who only think of making profits and no intention to stay). Because if they sell now, they will not be able to buy back at your preferred price. IMHO.

TQ new owner Guest

How TQ Lover? Have you finally make up your mind already? For your information, I had been shopping for a condo for the past 2 years. From pricing about $800K+ for THE CHUAN, and TQ about $500K+ till today, THE CHUAN has gone up to above 1mil+ and TQ above $800K+. So as you can see, if you are keen in a project, you can't wait. Don't think price in mass market condo can come down. Take for instance, I will not think the existing TQ owners will want to sell their unit even with a tidy profit now. (Thus don't have to think that they will slash their price, unless for flipper who only think of making profits and no intention to stay). Because if they sell now, they will not be able to buy back at their preferred price. IMHO.

Default Interior Designer

Quote Originally Posted by TQ1
    Yes I think it is quite a waste if tear down the wardrobe. Please recommend if you got good designer/contractor to introduce. I think the TQ owners will be interested to know them as well.
    Hi TQ1, Alan Tam n to those who are interested,
    My Designer is call David, from Maxpro Interior. Contact: 90068441. His service is all by words of mouth, so you dun get to see him in home/decor exhibition. I have seen most of his work around my circle of people. So, no doubt for his service and worksmenship.
    But state first that I got no commission for recommending. haha...
    I'm asking him for a quotation soon.

Quote Originally Posted by alan
    What is the name of the designer company? would like to go and see their showroom. How much did you buy during CNY 07. which stack?
    Hi Alan, i have already given TQ owner the contact for my designer in the previous post. You may call him.
    Staying in stack 63 @ $54X psf before the price increase. Could have gotten @ $503 psf(lower flr) facing the hdb during that time but din get as me n hubby prefer higher flr and blk 63 have more privacy at the moment base on the facing.
    Bet that you have gotten one unit also.

Default Interior Designer

Hi TQ1, Alan Tam n to those who are interested,
    My Designer is call David, from Maxpro Interior. Contact: 90068441. His service is all by words of mouth, so you dun get to see him in home/decor exhibition. I have seen most of his work around my circle of people. So, no doubt for his service and worksmenship.
    But state first that I got no commission for recommending. haha...
    I'm asking him for a quotation soon.

Hi LA,

thanks for the contact.

Hi guys/ladies,

when do you think will be the most appropriate time frame to talk about design/renovation taking into consideration that the TOP is going to be at least 6-7 months away? But if you need major design/reno, it is better to start early.

Regards,
    TQ1

ugly door Guest

Angry

http://www.myhome.com.sg/Properties/...asp/status.asp

above link from Guocoland website.

How come the doors look so ugly and cheap?

Unregistered door Guest

maybe not fully done yet?

Quote Originally Posted by ugly door
    http://www.myhome.com.sg/Properties/...asp/status.asp

above link from Guocoland website.

How come the doors look so ugly and cheap?
    Don't worry, the door is not paint yet. If you look at the showroom, actual unit, you will know the actual colour and quality. Anyway, looking at it, the TOP may come earlier than mention March 09.

door Guest

well, you can paint the door according to the colour that you like. Small matter actually.

Hi LA,

thanks for the contact.

Hi guys/ladies,

when do you think will be the most appropriate time frame to talk about design/renovation taking into consideration that the TOP is going to be at least 6-7 months away? But if you need major design/reno, it is better to start early.

Regards,
    TQ1
    If you confirm ur designer, just 1 month will do. if you still need to choose btw design company, best is u can start to hunt 3 months b4 hand so that u can compare and choose the best out of it.
    maybe 3 months b4 hand, i'll send a post out and see who wants to meet up together with my designer. Can't wait for TOP soon.
    Between, sungei kadut's got more than 40 furniture outlet. Those who wishes to hunt for furniture may wish to take a look there.
    There's one place call IFC (International Furniture Centre) that is like furniture mall. Furniture are modern and nice. Happy shopping!!

Unregistered door Guest

are the developers reading this forum?
    Do they take the comments of the owners and improve the Quartz?

door Guest

Quote Originally Posted by Unregistered door
    are the developers reading this forum?
    Do they take the comments of the owners and improve the Quartz?
    i don't think the developer will read this forum. anyway, what you see is what you get at the showroom and in the material used as specified in the brochure.

Default ID for our TQ

If you confirm ur designer, just 1 month will do. if you still need to choose btw design company, best is u can start to hunt 3 months b4 hand so that u can compare and choose the best out of it.
    maybe 3 months b4 hand, i'll send a post out and see who wants to meet up together with my designer. Can't wait for TOP soon.
    Between, sungei kadut's got more than 40 furniture outlet. Those who wishes to hunt for furniture may wish to take a look there.
    There's one place call IFC (International Furniture Centre) that is like furniture mall. Furniture are modern and nice. Happy shopping!!
    Yes. It is a good idea if we can explore together with the designer. I think will make a trip down to sungei kadut to look see and gather ideas first before we meet, maybe 3-4 months before TOP. So is the IFC at Sungei Kadut? Thanks.

Default Door

Quote Originally Posted by door
    i don't think the developer will read this forum. anyway, what you see is what you get at the showroom and in the material used as specified in the brochure.

From the TQ specification, Timber Doors are provided for Bedrooms & Bathrooms. I think even if they provide ugly timber door, don't think we can deviate from their specs.

I remember there is no door in the 'old' showroom. But anyway, I think should not be that bad. Maybe will visit the new showroom again to find out.

Yes. It is a good idea if we can explore together with the designer. I think will make a trip down to sungei kadut to look see and gather ideas first before we meet, maybe 3-4 months before TOP. So is the IFC at Sungei Kadut? Thanks.
    Yes, IFC is at sungei kadut.there is one shop call univonna inside IFC and their sofa is v nice. Their sofa model are all in english name instead of numberic number. My husband like one call "Alex" and wondering if should take 3+1(3seater+optimun) or "L-Shape". So many choices. Choosing furniture is so fun.. Really tempted to buy now.

Great. At least now I know where to look for nice sofa next time. Usually, my only place to shop for sofa is only at beach road furniture mall. Thanks alot.

TQ new owner Guest

Default No door

Quote Originally Posted by Alan Tam
    I remember there is no door in the 'old' showroom. But anyway, I think should not be that bad. Maybe will visit the new showroom again to find out.
    Hi Alan, fyi there are also no door in the new showroom.

TQQQ Guest

Unhappy

Is the pricing cheap for the sofas?

Quote Originally Posted by TQQQ
    Is the pricing cheap for the sofas?
    Hi TQQQ, the price is reasonable depending on whether u getting full or 1/2 leather, pvc or pvc soft. Range from $1000+ to $2000+. The staff there actually taught us a lot on sofa knowledge.
    Been to furniture mall, park mall etc and the price in sungei kadut is still far more cheaper than those in town. Not only for sofa but other furniture as well. My advise is that if u see certain branded item you like in sungei kadut, best is compare with a few more furniture outlet b4 buying cos it could b the same brand but price can vary alot. We saw one mattress from 2 outlet and price difference by $500!!!!.
    Perhaps me n my husband love to view n look at id(interior design), that's y we have been moving around quite frequent all over singapore collecting ideas n hunting for "ideal" furniture.. haha..
    Those who are interested can let me know, i'll post some links and you all can do the viewing. Got "lobangs" for downlight lightings as well.
    Only when date draws near, those who interested can PM me n will send some contacts to u. It's just so fun sharing.. lol