Page 7 of 15 FirstFirst ... 23456789101112 ... LastLast

Thread: Residences @ Evelyn (D11, Freehold, CDL)

Well, what's the problem ? Go and buy PI if you have minerals for that .. "Every frog boasts the swamp it's living in" goes the saying ...

better project - residences@evelyn . and alot of projects now emulate the name residences.....

we will wait for teddy bear to search internet for bullets to defend his PI

did i say defend.....
    ladyhill@orchard doesnt need to defend

any 2 bedder for sale

and just read that res@evelyn has some green award. hope that will cut the maintenance fees.....

viewed one unit n agent mentioned that maintenance fee for 2 bedder 1033 sq ft is around $200.

Quote Originally Posted by dmonddd
    any 2 bedder for sale
    most owners not flippers unlike PI, hv holding power.
    U hv to wait awhile. agree with dmon, stability in prices. if u offer $1600psf, no one is selling.

Quote Originally Posted by richie$$$
    most owners not flippers unlike PI, hv holding power.
    U hv to wait awhile. agree with dmon, stability in prices. if u offer $1600psf, no one is selling.

see latest 2 newton one psf transacted > 1475-1525psf
    one unit with good view asking 1900 psf

others around $1600psf

and others kept commenting that its next to highway. but didnt realize exclusivity of project ....arrgh beyond reach

see latest 2 newton one psf transacted > 1475-1525psf
    one unit with good view asking 1900 psf

others around $1600psf

and others kept commenting that its next to highway. but didnt realize exclusivity of project ....arrgh beyond reach

if u throw 1700psf may not get to buy also
    no 1 wants 2 sell

Got lah, people asking $1550 psf for lower floor units (not so desirable ones).

if u throw 1700psf may not get to buy also
    no 1 wants 2 sell

$1550psf....low floor. will go n check ard. still hv upside given location.

Cannot tahan (take it) the noise from the roads beside this estate. I were on the 20th floor sky garden and on the 7th floor and the noise are astonishing even during the day (even with the windows closed I can still hear). I can't imagine what it will be like at night when all around is quiet except the vehicle noise from the roads.

$1550psf....low floor. will go n check ard. still hv upside given location.

What noise dumb ? this project not on the side of any busy Rd . it is well tucked inside Evelyn Rd and it is piecefull and quite .. You go and open your eyes first before making silly comments ..

Sorry, posted in wrong thread - below refers to Newton One... (Res@Evelyn has no sky garden, although it is so nice to have one)

Cannot tahan (take it) the noise from the roads beside this estate. I were on the 20th floor sky garden and on the 7th floor and the noise are astonishing even during the day (even with the windows closed I can still hear). I can't imagine what it will be like at night when all around is quiet except the vehicle noise from the roads.

Astonishing amount of noise, even worst than traffic noise lah! Trilight right in front is piling like crazy and it is so noisy and dusty!
    When Trilight comes up, many of the units facing Trilight will be blocked and we are not sure whether there will be arrows shooting at these Res@Evelyn units (very bad feng shui).
    I would regard those facing Trilight as better facing units. Those facing Evelyn Road will be facing West sun directly and will be hot like hell in the afternoon till midnight!

Quote Originally Posted by J-Dog
    What noise dumb ? this project not on the side of any busy Rd . it is well tucked inside Evelyn Rd and it is piecefull and quite .. You go and open your eyes first before making silly comments ..

Astonishing amount of noise, even worst than traffic noise lah! Trilight right in front is piling like crazy and it is so noisy and dusty!
    When Trilight comes up, many of the units facing Trilight will be blocked and we are not sure whether there will be arrows shooting at these Res@Evelyn units (very bad feng shui).
    I would regard those facing Trilight as better facing units. Those facing Evelyn Road will be facing West sun directly and will be hot like hell in the afternoon till midnight!
    so same for newton one units which potentially facing trilight.
    PI proejct also die lor..
    master teddy bear, die lor...cannot buy projects in D9,10,11 esp. orchard. one facing another and quite close to each other..
    in hong kong- master teddy has to stay in kowloon.

east coast also cannot stay...same for tanjung rhu

PI worst still...either blocked by stacks within own project or projects surrounding PI..

owners hardly want 2 sell
    1 mth 1 or 2 units 4 sale
    blue chip.

dmon saw 1 unit 4 sale....1033sqft
    1600psf++

surprisingly i hear from agent that trilight site has cleared all tractors

owners hardly want 2 sell
    1 mth 1 or 2 units 4 sale
    blue chip.
    Not sure if blue chip status will last once the 2 towers of Trilight are erected. One of the R@E tower will be blocked all sides (Newton Euro, Trilight, OneNewton, Dunearn, Setia Residences). Now is the best time to sell if you want my opinion.

Quote Originally Posted by andy
    Not sure if blue chip status will last once the 2 towers of Trilight are erected. One of the R@E tower will be blocked all sides (Newton Euro, Trilight, OneNewton, Dunearn, Setia Residences). Now is the best time to sell if you want my opinion.
    doesnt matter as most projects are close to one another..
    most important is the location. HK is even worst but prices are much way above that of SG

sadly i can not afford any in newton

other surrounding projects are not having great views as well.
    And afternoon sun is another factor to consider. I have seen two units before and noted that the place is well maintained for a 2-yr old condo.

And most occupants are expats. making it a good investment. coupled with its 1-km close to two ACS schools would make it attractive for locals.

Have you seen the great view from surrounding projects? e.g. Park Infinia stack 9 above 25th level and no West sun in front. Unfortunately none from R@E with no West sun.

other surrounding projects are not having great views as well.
    And afternoon sun is another factor to consider. I have seen two units before and noted that the place is well maintained for a 2-yr old condo.

And most occupants are expats. making it a good investment. coupled with its 1-km close to two ACS schools would make it attractive for locals.

Have you seen the great view from surrounding projects? e.g. Park Infinia stack 9 above 25th level and no West sun in front. Unfortunately none from R@E with no West sun.
    so what's the view like? curious cos it means the high floor units at adjacent VIVA devt (stack 5) should also hv the same view......... it's the same direction (east facing) as stack 9 for PI

sadly PI is highly densed...i still prefer R@E to PI.

as you move further down from orchard to newton road then towards novena, the prices surprisingly dropped. In developed countries, this is logical and commercially sensible. it's not the other way round, i.e. inflating prices from changi to orchard....
    R@E
    #22 $1432psf 1033sqft Jun09
    #19 $1290psf 1109sqft May09
    #17 $1290psf 1109sqft May09

Newton suites
    #10 $1698 1238 sqft July09
    #23 $1373 1238 sq ft May09

PI
    #09 $1320 1335 sq ft Jun09
    #24 $1424 1001 sq ft Jun09
    #02 $1309 1001 sq ft Apr09

Not sure I totally agree (see data for similar floor area) since proximity to MRT and amenities are also considerations.

Are you sure? Let's look at the cold hard facts:
    (we have to factor in floor level and facing and size of units - Both seem almost same to me, which means Residences @ Evelyn has no price premium to Park Infinia despite before so-called "more exclusive" with 200+ units vs PI 486 units. In fact, Newton Suites, being much closer to Novena MRT station, is transacted at higher prices than R@E which is closer to Newton MRT station).

Residences @ Evelyn:
    #15-07
    $1451
    $2233k
    31 Jul 09
    #13-01
    $1580
    $2415k
    29 Jul 09
    #09-01
    $1413
    $2160k
    10 Jul 09
    #22-08
    $1432
    $1480k
    11 Jun 09
    #19-05
    $1290
    $1430k
    21 May 09
    #17-05
    $1290
    $1430k
    13 May 09
    #18-05
    $1328
    $1472k
    11 May 09
    #27-08
    $1210
    $1250k
    05 May 09

Park Infinia:
    #18-13
    $1399
    $1190k
    20 Aug 09
    #16-12
    $1402
    $2218k
    19 Aug 09
    #16-14
    $1500
    $2002k
    17 Aug 09
    #11-09
    $1580
    $1581k
    17 Aug 09
    #15-11
    $1498
    $3000k
    15 Aug 09
    #21-08
    $1475
    $2159k
    11 Aug 09
    #25-06
    $1317
    $1900k
    03 Aug 09
    #15-16
    $1466
    $1310k
    28 Jul 09
    #04-05
    $1290
    $1888k
    28 Jul 09
    #09-01
    $1450
    $2122k
    20 Jul 09
    #15-12
    $1420
    $2246k
    15 Jul 09
    #14-09
    $1558
    $1560k
    10 Jul 09
    #06-07
    $1450
    $1451k
    08 Jul 09

Newton Suites:
    #10-02
    $1696
    $2100k
    17 Jul 09
    #34-01
    $1631
    $1299k
    14 Jul 09

[quote=teddybear]Are you sure? Let's look at the cold hard facts:
    (we have to factor in floor level and facing and size of units - Both seem almost same to me, which means Residences @ Evelyn has no price premium to Park Infinia despite before so-called "more exclusive" with 200+ units vs PI 486 units. In fact, Newton Suites, being much closer to Novena MRT station, is transacted at higher prices than R@E which is closer to Newton MRT station).

so what does that tell us ??

people are paying high prices without realising ? or people are only willing to pay higher for newer development ?

or people are being 'cheated' by developers ?

why are all the newer projects costing mroe ? has construction cost gone up ?

or are buyers stupid ?