Page 6 of 41 FirstFirst ... 2345678910111621263136 ... LastLast

Thread: The Aristo @ Amber (D15, FH)

Quote Originally Posted by Squall8888
    Really? I sound like someone? Which forum?
    nvm...no worries.

But i do agree with u on the pocket seaview blah blah...agts always claim tat when comes to sales talk...'u can get pocketed seaview in between the buildings'...to me, the buildings overwhelms the seaview..

serious 24/7?? a/c compressor can tahan? or u change to industrial duty type??
    He asked me why the unit has water leakage after a few months. I told him that you have to service more often as you are using it 3 times more than a normal family will use (8 hours a day). The filter and coil of the evaporator get choke up much faster. Asian family is better as they will not use air-conditioner so much.

ya lor...cannot on 24hrs non stop...was told by my a/c servicing guy....furthermore, all the a/c pipes r concealed in condos....the pipes may 'sweat' and cause damage to ur hse!

Quote Originally Posted by Shawn
    As an experienced agent from Huttons who marketed The Aristo during its launch and even till now, I don't need to prove you anything. I have the complete blue book brochure on all the layouts available at The Aristo from 614 sq-ft, 646, 711 to 808 sq-ft including the extra info note from the developer AG Capital.

If you want real proof, just wait till the Aristo TOP next year October to see whether what I said earlier does make sense or not.

Your drawings and 3D from Google Earth are good enough to proof my point.
    Whoa...I am indeed overwhelmed and bowled over by your abundance of experience. I stand humbled before your exalted specialist knowledge ...WOW...you have the FULL brochure even + note, I am speechless.

please, please market my portfolio of properties for me.....

Aiyoh...I have been investing in properties for over 20 years. Long before even Huttons was formed. If anything, at least this thread has educated me on who NOT to appoint as my agents for my portfolio. I shall avoid Huttons from now on.

The only sensible statement from you so far is to wait for Aristo TOP where all will be revealed. Let's see whether you will still be posting in this thread by then.

relax...many fly-by-night agts

nvm...no worries.

But i do agree with u on the pocket seaview blah blah...agts always claim tat when comes to sales talk...'u can get pocketed seaview in between the buildings'...to me, the buildings overwhelms the seaview..
    ok, just to sidetrack & don't stone me for this - what's the big deal about having a seaview?

used to own a hdb with seaview overlooking sentosa & keppel area from afar. the dust is horrible, metal stuff corrodes faster than i can spell "S-E-A-V-I-E-W", though the breeze is terrific. having a seaview didn't really mean much to me.

ok, just to sidetrack & don't stone me for this - what's the big deal about having a seaview?

used to own a hdb with seaview overlooking sentosa & keppel area from afar. the dust is horrible, metal stuff corrodes faster than i can spell "S-E-A-V-I-E-W", though the breeze is terrific. having a seaview didn't really mean much to me.
    agree on ur corrosion part...nowadays devt use non-corrosive materials for window grills...

For those who have been seeing neighbour's windows, temples etc...Seaview will be their DREAM! However, 'novelty' wears off after awhile for some.

agree on ur corrosion part...nowadays devt use non-corrosive materials for window grills...

For those who have been seeing neighbour's windows, temples etc...Seaview will be their DREAM! However, 'novelty' wears off after awhile for some.
    Unblock view is always nice. If 55th floor and tower over everyone around you, it is also a nice night view.

agree with you on the 'novelty-wears-off-after-awhile" part. was so happy getting a place of my own with seaview initially. but after your fridge, pots, aircon, etc starts to get corroded, it's sianzzz.....
    how true. when you own it, it becomes a norm. but once you lose it, you miss it..

It is possible just that more frequent maintenance is required. My friend switch on her aircon 24/7 at a condo in the west (even when there is no one at home!). I think she is doing it because she thinks that the air is a little more polluted there. Champion. Not sure how much are her electricity bills...

serious 24/7?? a/c compressor can tahan? or u change to industrial duty type??

Quote Originally Posted by gohsoonk
    It is possible just that more frequent maintenance is required. My friend switch on her aircon 24/7 at a condo in the west (even when there is no one at home!). I think she is doing it because she thinks that the air is a little more polluted there. Champion. Not sure how much are her electricity bills...
    GLOBAL WARMING!

True. IMHO, Unblock view is important. That is why all the marketing posters for new developments always have nothing blocking the view. Makes it look nice and subconsciously encourage people to go and check it out...

Quote Originally Posted by urban
    Unblock view is always nice. If 55th floor and tower over everyone around you, it is also a nice night view.

You mean like this?

Quote Originally Posted by gohsoonk
    True. IMHO, Unblock view is important. That is why all the marketing posters for new developments always have nothing blocking the view. Makes it look nice and subconsciously encourage people to go and check it out...

Quote Originally Posted by sleek
    You mean like this?

HahA really funny.. Lol.

of course not all silversea units have unblocked sea views but at least those with unblocked sea views at silversea would just be sea view without facing buildings in front. price of silversea is a bit ex at $1600psf to $1700psf at least for seaview units, but if you are one that think a sea view is priceless, then silversea would have to be the best project to buy in that area.

Come on. I can bet not all Silver Sea units have fully unblocked Seaviews The same for the Aristo. Its all a matter of price, facing and on which floor the unit is located.

of course i am aware that caucasians like balconies and pes areas especially for them to bask in the sun and watch the sunset, but we are not talking about what different groups of people like. it is about paying the full psf price for spaces such as bay windows, pes areas, wasted gigantic aircon ledge spaces, planter boxes etc . if the developers are prepared to segregate the cost of non-livable space and livable space under 2 separate pricing before totalling up, it would seem more attractive to buy such units. i think the new law on bay windows is not retroactive and will not apply to existing new projects which have not been sold out.

Are you aware that foreigners especially Europeans like condos with huge balcony? Especially if it has sea view.

Bay window is now an asset as new developments do not come with it anymore as developer tries to maximize space, and bearing in mind they cant charge anymore bay windows as an added space.

A lot of agents from this agency i met have trumpets as mouths. they will say any shit to close a deal in a showroom. just my experience walking into showrooms of projects marketed by them.

Whoa...I am indeed overwhelmed and bowled over by your abundance of experience. I stand humbled before your exalted specialist knowledge ...WOW...you have the FULL brochure even + note, I am speechless.

Aiyoh...I have been investing in properties for over 20 years. Long before even Huttons was formed. If anything, at least this thread has educated me on who NOT to appoint as my agents for my portfolio. I shall avoid Huttons from now on.

The only sensible statement from you so far is to wait for Aristo TOP where all will be revealed. Let's see whether you will still be posting in this thread by then.

Sorry to say but you truly don't sound like someone oho has 20 years experience in real estate.

Its great to know that you have a portfolio of properties to boast on, including a tiny winny unit at stack 1 which is only a mere 710 Sq feet.

of course i am aware that caucasians like balconies and pes areas especially for them to bask in the sun and watch the sunset, but we are not talking about what different groups of people like. it is about paying the full psf price for spaces such as bay windows, pes areas, wasted gigantic aircon ledge spaces, planter boxes etc . if the developers are prepared to segregate the cost of non-livable space and livable space under 2 separate pricing before totalling up, it would seem more attractive to buy such units. i think the new law on bay windows is not retroactive and will not apply to existing new projects which have not been sold out.
    You have a point but are you aware that demand for units with balconies and roof terraces are going faster than normal units?

One example is Waterbank At Dakota . All its penthouses and units with big balconies are sold even before official launch. This is because these units are on higher floors with good views. As such, having open terraces or big balconies is an added bonus. And foreigners do not stop short at paying higher psf even if these are what you term as 'non-livable" space.

of course not all silversea units have unblocked sea views but at least those with unblocked sea views at silversea would just be sea view without facing buildings in front. price of silversea is a bit ex at $1600psf to $1700psf at least for seaview units, but if you are one that think a sea view is priceless, then silversea would have to be the best project to buy in that area.
    I don't see the value of buying a 99 year leasehold project for more than $1,700 psf and the fact that Silver Sea is located right in front of a busy and noisy ECP expressway. Just look at its neighbor Cote D Azur. Its price psf is neither here nor there hovering around $1,000 psf.

True Silver Sea is a much better development, but its still a 99 year project of a massive scale. Exclusivity is almost non-existent in such development.

I have a friend who runs a furniture outlet and he was telling me that currently, there is a very strong demand for outdoor furniture and furnishings.

Having a balcony to me as an agent is a big plus point, especially if it has a good view. This must be a condition for having a balcony otherwise, its useless. So to say those condos in suburban areas with big balconies becoming useless spaces.

Sorry to say but you truly don't sound like someone oho has 20 years experience in real estate.

Its great to know that you have a portfolio of properties to boast on, including a tiny winny unit at stack 1 which is only a mere 710 Sq feet.

Sorry to disappoint you but my portfolio of properties are all above 1500sf in area and I play mainly in landed. I don't have a unit in Aristo as all the units (except the PH) are too small for my consideration.

I am merely posting what I know when I was doing an assessment of the views for The Seaview & surrounding apts for a friend. I posted this so that gullible buyers will be wary of agents like yourself who make all sorts of baseless claims.

Good luck on your attempts to market the puny units!
    Last edited by proper-t; 07-05-10 at 11:34.

A lot of agents from this agency i met have trumpets as mouths. they will say any shit to close a deal in a showroom. just my experience walking into showrooms of projects marketed by them.
    Haha..well said....its rampant in forums too as is very well evidenced here.

I don't see the value of buying a 99 year leasehold project for more than $1,700 psf and the fact that Silver Sea is located right in front of a busy and noisy ECP expressway. Just look at its neighbor Cote D Azur. Its price psf is neither here nor there hovering around $1,000 psf.

True Silver Sea is a much better development, but its still a 99 year project of a massive scale. Exclusivity is almost non-existent in such development.
    typical double edged ....
    sell small boutique devt..say exclusive...
    sell 99LH says marina bay all 99LH
    sell FH says land appreciate and building depreciate
    sell big project says boutqiue got only 'dipping pools'
    sell HDB says crazy to pay double or more for pte in same area
    sell landed says crazy to pay condo for air space
    sell wat say wat gd

silver sea is sandwiched by the ecp and that noisy roundabout. can't imagine the noise emanating from the constant traffic. on hindsight, FEO could have named the project "The Sound" instead

typical double edged ....
    sell small boutique devt..say exclusive...
    sell 99LH says marina bay all 99LH
    sell FH says land appreciate and building depreciate
    sell big project says boutqiue got only 'dipping pools'
    sell HDB says crazy to pay double or more for pte in same area
    sell landed says crazy to pay condo for air space
    sell wat say wat gd
    Yep, they make sure you only 'hear the good stuff'.

silver sea is sandwiched by the ecp and that noisy roundabout. can't imagine the noise emanating from the constant traffic. on hindsight, FEO could have named the project "The Sound" instead
    Yes, I used to stay alongside the ECP and the constant drone of traffic can be quite irritating. The worse are the drag racers/harleys or ferrari/lamborghini drivers in the wee hours of the morning. Even with double glazed windows, its hard to keep out the noise.

LOL, next time I will ask my race kakis to go a little slower when passing by Silverseas

Quote Originally Posted by Blue
    LOL, next time I will ask my race kakis to go a little slower when passing by Silverseas
    on the contrary, i think u & your kakis should revv up louder when passing by silversea. exit from ecp into marine parade, extend your race track to the roundabout and exit from amber.

make a resounding statement VRRRROMMMMMMM