Page 10 of 27 FirstFirst ... 567891011121314152025 ... LastLast

Thread: Woodsville 28 (D13, 99 years leasehold, Frasers Centrepoint)

When everything being simlar, LH and FH makes a different. In becomes more important with all the new measures. Imagine a 4-year economic viable period of holding by each buyer of the unit. Maybe new generation is constraint by price.
    Quote Originally Posted by Armstrong
    this is not really true, new generation don't really care whether is FH or LH.

Here's a shot taken from the overhead bridge at Bidadari Park.

Quote Originally Posted by wkang1970
    hi sleek & azeprop, any updated pic of woodsville 28 to be shared here?
    many thks,

[quote=sleek]Here's a shot taken from the overhead bridge at Bidadari Park.

Hi Sleek, thanks for the shot, just drive around the area this morning and visited the NIN show flat.

Hey Armstrong,
    unit at #16-02 (1399 sq ft 3 BR just below PH) selling at 1000 psf (Neg!). Chiong ah! Check out prop guru.

Quote Originally Posted by spikey69
    Hey Armstrong,
    unit at #16-02 (1399 sq ft 3 BR just below PH) selling at 1000 psf (Neg!). Chiong ah! Check out prop guru.
    gd deal...nego somemore...950psf can consider i tink

just sms from an agent, saaying that his buyer willing to pay 1.2m to 1.3m for 3 br @ W28. Anyone receive it?

nope, didn't get anything - but if it is for a 1184 sq ft 3BR unit, some should bite...but i don't think owners of the 1399 sq ft BR will sell at this price.

28 Woodsville Close #05-04
    $986 psf
    883 sq ft
    $870k
    28 Dec 10

1000 psf coming closer...

28 Woodsville Close #05-04
    $986 psf
    883 sq ft
    $870k
    28 Dec 10

1000 psf coming closer...
    this new cooling measurement not effective, price is still so strong, don't see price plunge

u didn't check out the 16-02 unit?

price strong because coming to TOP...and Nin just transacted 3 units above 1100 psf (but not even constructed yet).

Armstrong

I feel for you and do hope we can be neighbours soon. Price is going to be as high as NIN.
    - W28 was launched at ard 900 - 920 psf; those folks wld need to hold till it reaches high 900's to 1000 to breakeven; 1100 to make decent profits
    - The second batch of buyers bought around 750 - 800psf. Assuming they are specuvestors, they would have cashed out by now, or are well endowed and sitting pretty and waiting for higher prices
    - If they are not, then they are homeowners seeking to stay. it will take a lot to lodge them.

Between the two group, go for the bigger profit for owner. What logic? It means if both selling at 1100 psf, owner a bought at 900 and owner b bought at 700. The one who bought at 700 is more likely to bite. After all, the money is to be used to buy another replacement home if he intends to stay there. Go find owner b quickly. It should not affect those who had secured bank payments earlier.

Quote Originally Posted by southpark2000
    Armstrong

I feel for you and do hope we can be neighbours soon. Price is going to be as high as NIN.
    - W28 was launched at ard 900 - 920 psf; those folks wld need to hold till it reaches high 900's to 1000 to breakeven; 1100 to make decent profits
    - The second batch of buyers bought around 750 - 800psf. Assuming they are specuvestors, they would have cashed out by now, or are well endowed and sitting pretty and waiting for higher prices
    - If they are not, then they are homeowners seeking to stay. it will take a lot to lodge them.
    yes, i also think so.

though some complain that the traffic at woodsville, leicester, nin, etc are horrible, but look around, which part of spore is not heavy traffic? i only believe any project is next to mrt, the value will even better than freehold project, demand is always there, especially spore is facing ageing population. old people will tend to make use of convenient public transport rather than driving... can't drive i guess.

hope to get 1 soon around this area.

But he only looking for those selling below $1k psf leh.

Between the two group, go for the bigger profit for owner. What logic? It means if both selling at 1100 psf, owner a bought at 900 and owner b bought at 700. The one who bought at 700 is more likely to bite. After all, the money is to be used to buy another replacement home if he intends to stay there. Go find owner b quickly. It should not affect those who had secured bank payments earlier.

Quote Originally Posted by sleek
    But he only looking for those selling below $1k psf leh.
    hope to get 1 from fire sales.

yes, i also think so.

though some complain that the traffic at woodsville, leicester, nin, etc are horrible, but look around, which part of spore is not heavy traffic? i only believe any project is next to mrt, the value will even better than freehold project, demand is always there, especially spore is facing ageing population. old people will tend to make use of convenient public transport rather than driving... can't drive i guess.

hope to get 1 soon around this area.
    x2.....especially when you throw in the following into the equation.
    - Sky-high COEs
    - Daylight robbery cabfares
    - Freakish weather in the form of sweaty summers and biblical-grade thunderstorms!!!!

God help those whose condos are not within stone's throw to MRT.

Quote Originally Posted by southpark2000
    x2.....especially when you throw in the following into the equation.
    - Sky-high COEs
    - Daylight robbery cabfares
    - Freakish weather in the form of sweaty summers and biblical-grade thunderstorms!!!!

God help those whose condos are not within stone's throw to MRT.
    Totally agree. actually condo that are within stone's throw are limited and are at city fringe are even limited, like city square, citylight, waterbank, etc.

ooo...really...den i must really hold tight for those u mentioned

me too.... will hold tight, no $1500psf, no sell.

u mean woodsville 1.5kpsf?!! 1.2kpsf can let go liao lor...hehe

i am ready to release at $1150 ...take and run...if cannot run, rent out.

huat ah! $1000 psf breached!

28 Woodsville Close #15-05

99 Yrs From 15/10/2007

$1013

$840k

06 Jan 11

this is the unit that i resist to up the offer, i should.

huat ah! $1000 psf breached!

28 Woodsville Close #15-05

99 Yrs From 15/10/2007

$1013

$840k

06 Jan 11

this is the unit that i resist to up the offer, i should.
    u did not try #16-02? asking 1000 psf neg

Yeah - #16-02 is good unit....not that I own it (I wish)

this is 1399 sq ft right? Too big for me, 1184 or 1195 sqft just nice for me.
    have to wait for another 1 or 2 mths to see how the market behave.

this is 1399 sq ft right? Too big for me, 1184 or 1195 sqft just nice for me.
    have to wait for another 1 or 2 mths to see how the market behave.
    yup - 1399 sq ft...unlikely to drop as it coming even closer to TOP between Jun and Sep this year.

i also think price is unlikely to drop. Nevermind have to start to look for other areas.

heard that opposite of Woodsville 28, a new project will be launched in mid of the year, is this true? maybe by then will have a chance.