Page 8 of 27 FirstFirst ... 3456789101112131823 ... LastLast

Thread: Woodsville 28 (D13, 99 years leasehold, Frasers Centrepoint)

Always its location location location

Its never FH, 999, 99, 60, 30.... etc

Have been researching this area for a while. Your statement is true to some extend. But those pool facing unit of OL has great view and quieter than those units at Woodsville 28 facing the road. Those units not facing road will get the afternoon sun. You will realise what I meant after you move in. 2 mins (from Woodsville28) and 6 mins (OL) walk to potong pasir mrt stn does not make so much of a different. BTW, I do not own any unit at OL.
    Quote Originally Posted by Armstrong
    If is One Leicester, it is not so near to mrt and shops at potong pasir compare to woodsville 28. One leicester is also too near the express way. Woodsville have about 110 units, is quite exclusive to me. The other one i like is parc mondrian (due to 100++ over units) but it is too far from mrt.

Furthermore, i don't really care is freehold or leasehold, look around there are so many leasehold site going for enbloc. Land is scare in this place, so even is leasehold but is near mrt, sure have potential. So what is freehold but the unit or site is so old, if there is no enbloc, who will buy from you? My view

Have been researching this area for a while. Your statement is true to some extend. But those pool facing unit of OL has great view and quieter than those units at Woodsville 28 facing the road. Those units not facing road will get the afternoon sun. You will realise what I meant after you move in. 2 mins (from Woodsville28) and 6 mins (OL) walk to potong pasir mrt stn does not make so much of a different. BTW, I do not own any unit at OL.
    U are not wrong either.
    But to me, freehold or leasehold aside (to me no different if you in singapore), then the price for woodsville 28 will be more comfortable to me.

But price between OL and woodsville 28 is quite similar. Just higher by $50psf.

Not really, i think the different is about $100psf.
    For leicester, those not facing pool are facing the express way, those facing pool are also facing the opposite condo, don't really like it. As for woodsville, 3 bdrm units are unblock. Hope can find one at woodsville at reasonable price.

Quote Originally Posted by southpark2000
    Aye aye - second your opinion!!! Just look at Farrer Park / D'Leedon.
    I also think so.

Address
    Tenure
    PSF
    Area Sqft
    Price
    Contract Date
    26 Woodsville Close #06-02
    99 Yrs From 15/10/2007
    $925
    $1294k
    16 Dec 10
    26 Woodsville Close #06-03
    99 Yrs From 15/10/2007
    $929
    $840k
    03 Nov 10
    26 Woodsville Close #12-03
    99 Yrs From 15/10/2007
    $923
    $835k
    01 Oct 10
    28 Woodsville Close #12-06
    99 Yrs From 15/10/2007
    $929
    $960k
    20 May 10
    28 Woodsville Close #13-04
    99 Yrs From 15/10/2007
    $884
    $780k
    04 Mar 10

Armstrong, there are still people got the unit below $1000 psf leh.

so close to top, unlikely to get any new deals below 950 psf next year...the number of listings in prop guru are drastically reduced and those that are there are asking for very high psf

Quote Originally Posted by spikey69
    so close to top, unlikely to get any new deals below 950 psf next year...the number of listings in prop guru are drastically reduced and those that are there are asking for very high psf
    hmm... i oso think is unlikely to get any unit that is below $1000psf.

You are right, just check the ppty guru, no of listings dropped significantly, maybe all hold back for higher price.

Question Qtn for W28 owners

Hi! Got a question for the owners of W28. Read somewhere that when Frasers Centrepoint launched W28, they gave out renovation vouchers to the buyers. Is this true? Did you receive? And are subsale buyers entitled to takeover the vouchers?

Quote Originally Posted by dfl123
    Hi! Got a question for the owners of W28. Read somewhere that when Frasers Centrepoint launched W28, they gave out renovation vouchers to the buyers. Is this true? Did you receive? And are subsale buyers entitled to takeover the vouchers?

how much were the reno vouchers worth? were they a 'discount' off the price or were the vouchers to be disbursed upon TOP?

I read it in an article n propertyguru - $20000 for 2 bedders and $30000 for 3-bedders. No other details so am also trying to find out whether they were given as "discounts" or "vouchers", and whether all units got it, and if they were only to be given on TOP?

Quote Originally Posted by dfl123
    I read it in an article n propertyguru - $20000 for 2 bedders and $30000 for 3-bedders. No other details so am also trying to find out whether they were given as "discounts" or "vouchers", and whether all units got it, and if they were only to be given on TOP?
    when developer slash down the price last yr....no vouchers r given leh....but buying 100-150k cheaper den initial launch oredi a big big voucher

I think they initially offered reno vouchers but there were no takers; they then started to slash prices...

http://www.asiaone.com/Business/My%2...05-112436.html

"Frasers Centrepoint is also giving renovation vouchers to buyers of its Woodsville 28 project in Potong Pasir. Two-bedroom units come with a $20,000 voucher, while buyers of a three-bedroom unit get $30,000. Prices remain at $850 psf on average for the freehold development."

No mention of vouchers when I viewed it in Jun July 09. Was attracted there because of one Leicester. But when I look at 4xx prices launch price for one leicester versus 8xx prices and one FH and one LH. walked away. But it gave good profits now anyway.

1 leicester launched 6xxpsf nia....and yet developer r trying very hard to sell at tat time....still got many leftover 3bedders!!!.....parc mondrian also 6xxpsf...8woodleigh 99LH and yet 750psf....now 1kpsf liao....cannot compare like dat la...if not u nvr buy anything

today went to see the NIN residence.. wow.... a 2 bedroom cost above $1m and a 3 bedroom cost around $1.4m.

But i still think woodsville is better than NIN.
    Units that are facing the land properties are also very near to the mosque and units that are facing the main road will get the afternoon sun.

Don't think i get can any unit at woodsville now as NIN now is selling above $1200 psf. Seller at woodsville will definitely increase the selling price.

Woodsville 28 Huat Ahhh!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by sleek
    Woodsville 28 Huat Ahhh!!!!
    Hey Sleek... not only W28, 8@W, PM and 1 Leciester also HUAT AHHH!!!!

But i still think woodsville is better than NIN.
    Units that are facing the land properties are also very near to the mosque and units that are facing the main road will get the afternoon sun.

Don't think i get can any unit at woodsville now as NIN now is selling above $1200 psf. Seller at woodsville will definitely increase the selling price.
    Armstrong,
    I thought u were negotiating for a sale at $1000 psf for W28?

He changed his nick to arm twist liao

there are still some listings at prop guru for about 1000 psf...given nin residences' 1200 psf, any purchase of W28 at $1100 psf and below should be ok but sometimes buyers rather make a illogical purchase at a new devt at a far higher psf and give the profit to the developer than buy a comparative new devt and give a investor the profit.

Someone mentioned before, new condo new game new baseline. No sellers would want to sell below costs. But for old condo, lots of lower priced unit buyer dun mind selling above cost and margins and yet be lower than what u paid.

Armstrong,
    I thought u were negotiating for a sale at $1000 psf for W28?
    *sigh* no one willing to sell at $1000psf.

One agent telling me his client in this area will only consider anything above $1200psf.

Haha, tat,s why I gave you the arm twist nick if u can be successful. A almost ready built versus new launch, same psf, almost ready built more attractive. When the new one built, it will however command a premium over older one. Changed sides Liao.

what about this one?

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listi...-woodsville-28

Guys... there's another plot of land next to NIN, when will this be launched? With the launch of NIN, the nearby units have been pushed above $1100 - 1200 psf. If this new plot also launch in the couple of mths, will all the nearby units hit above $1400 psf?

yup, to be release for sale in June 2011 GLS.

Quote Originally Posted by wkang1970
    Guys... there's another plot of land next to NIN, when will this be launched? With the launch of NIN, the nearby units have been pushed above $1100 - 1200 psf. If this new plot also launch in the couple of mths, will all the nearby units hit above $1400 psf?

Quote Originally Posted by wkang1970
    wow... look like i can give up this place... i can't afford it anymore.