Page 19 of 36 FirstFirst ... 4914151617181920212223242934 ... LastLast

Thread: Reflections at Keppel Bay (D4, 99 Years, Keppel Land)

Quote Originally Posted by richie$$$
    Agent spin

80:20 definitely I buy d ones with pillars if I want 2. why go 4 20 if limited units

U damn naggy 4 an agent
    Save it
    No wonder interest is less n price instead of going up flat.
    Read my earlier posts I thot of smtg
    u worry others steal ur ideas damn Kiasu
    Just like moron B
    Complain about the pillar so much yet still want to buy one; it's hard to think of a reason why a sane person want to jeopardize himself and his money so much. Please stop talking nonsense, just go buy somewhere else

Quote Originally Posted by Heng
    Agent claims only very few units bought by owners at below $1.5m.

Can easily find a hundred such units

One unit was close to just $1m

See some extracts from URA ,,etc.

Thus have to be patient and meet more agents in order to have good deals.
    Agents another bunch of idiots. No resale n trying 2 use same tactic 2 screw sellers n buyers. Nowadays ppl just pay $80 n can download all transactions spelling out unit numbers owner private/ hdb sqm Psf date transaction

$80 only leh. Millions $$ purchase. Peanuts.
    Some more change of rules for agents. Government watching those guys after bedok incident. Hiring students to queue.

Quote Originally Posted by SpinCity
    Complain about the pillar so much yet still want to buy one; it's hard to think of a reason why a sane person want to jeopardize himself and his money so much. Please stop talking nonsense, just go buy somewhere else
    Aunty u hv a problem with that. Insane ones make $$$
    Throwing ideas here will make project hotter. Kiasu Morons calculative

Others laying small blueish glossy tiles on pillar make it nice? Grey 2 blend wth metallic finish.

Wtf situations changed idiot or retards dun change.
    wat had changed???

Damn calculative wht favor.
    Giving is free.
    Giving is free to those who are genuine and appreciate, not to those with hidden agenda

Aunty u hv a problem with that. Insane ones make $$$
    Throwing ideas here will make project hotter. Kiasu Morons calculative

Others laying small blueish glossy tiles on pillar make it nice? Grey 2 blend wth metallic finish.
    Wo, you are the upcoming scolding and cursing champ!
    Since you admit that you are a money making insane one, that's fine
    Btw, since you can make money, go to see a ID for your question and contribute professional ideas to this forum

damn obvious he looking to buy one.....but den trying to use pillar as a bargaining chip....

he so smart wat....pillar duno how to decorate mah? those pillar in the toilet not tat bad rite.....i wud just leave it undecorated.....as simple as tat

wat had changed???
    Now everything is as predicted

States gd news will continue

Rates confirmed low

Politic stability in east Asia elections no change government

Iran states nt happening

More Terrorists nabbed great 4 peace

Europe expected worst. Wht else. Like moron said every1 dies. How? Close shop. Close the EU countries like close stalls. Nt happening

Pillar is gd feng shui if placed in right place

Wrong place an idiot also knw nt so gd feng shui
    Pillar wont pull price down. Price will only go up.
    Now use pillar to negotiate down hello any1 home

Tis project talks view la.

View will diff d prices

Wo, you are the upcoming scolding and cursing champ!
    Since you admit that you are a money making insane one, that's fine
    Btw, since you can make money, go to see a ID for your question and contribute professional ideas to this forum
    Hello Aunty start preparing lunch
    U dun speak no1 knows u r mute

Hello b4 talk 2 ID also nd 2 c wht mkt is doing

Fk who talked abt mkg $$$ u Tie everything up ah soh.

Turn the pillar into an art piece which blend into the theme of the condo.
    Pillar is gd feng shui if placed in right place

Wrong place an idiot also knw nt so gd feng shui
    Pillar wont pull price down. Price will only go up.
    Now use pillar to negotiate down hello any1 home

Tis project talks view la.

Hello Aunty start preparing lunch
    U dun speak no1 knows u r mute

Hello b4 talk 2 ID also nd 2 c wht mkt is doing

Fk who talked abt mkg $$$ u Tie everything up ah soh.
    What did your ID suggest? Why don't you share in the forum? If the recommendation is not satisfactory, you can get other IDs' ideas, too

Before you do that, you may want to learn to talk intellectually and civilizedly, and more importantly, be polite when you ask for favors

Wtf u always talk abt favors.
    Only ah soh talks abt favors

Get it out from ur favor
    U dun hv just move on.

What did your ID suggest? Why don't you share in the forum? If the recommendation is not satisfactory, you can get other IDs' ideas, too

Before you do that, you may want to learn to talk intellectually and civilizedly, and more importantly, be polite when you ask for favors

Wtf u always talk abt favors.
    Only ah soh talks abt favors

Get it out from ur favor
    U dun hv just move on.

Go pay $80 realis. Worth it
    Check online

Turn the pillar into an art piece which blend into the theme of the condo.
    earlier thot of dragon going ard pillar, like temple

simple - plaster 2 roman pillar

square it nt 4 pillar in bathroom - works 4 master bedroom. if square the 1 in bathroom, cant walk over 2 window o other end of tub

earlier thot of dragon going ard pillar, like temple

simple - plaster 2 roman pillar

square it nt 4 pillar in bathroom - works 4 master bedroom. if square the 1 in bathroom, cant walk over 2 window o other end of tub
    Would appreciate you share if you have the solution to the pillar problem. The pillar is indeed a nagging point.

For some units they seem wider than 1m to me like the one I saw in Twr 2B (1432sqft) taking a huge chunk of the corner in the master bedrm.

Whereas another unit I saw the in Twr 3A the pillars seem to be slimmer. Could be my eyes playing tricks bcoz this unit is bigger at 1765sqft.

Reflections otherwise is simply beautiful and very elegant.

Mirror panelling may not be a bad idea or timber panelling with a book shelves if there is a wall next to it.
    Would appreciate you share if you have the solution to the pillar problem. The pillar is indeed a nagging point.

For some units they seem wider than 1m to me like the one I saw in Twr 2B (1432sqft) taking a huge chunk of the corner in the master bedrm.

Whereas another unit I saw the in Twr 3A the pillars seem to be slimmer. Could be my eyes playing tricks bcoz this unit is bigger at 1765sqft.

Saw the asking rental here. Rental yield not very high.

Mirror panelling may not be a bad idea or timber panelling with a book shelves if there is a wall next to it.
    Yah timber panelling sounds good....

Mirror panelling... haha wife surely complain.

Mirrors on the pillar will be curved outwards ie. convex. Reflections will look expanded.... fat.

Take a look at this unit here, pillar quite jialat....

http://www.singaporeexpats.com/singa...l-bay/C12c.jpg

Last edited by howgozit; 04-02-12 at 17:37.

Mirror panel will form a box.
    Yah timber panelling sounds good....

Mirror panelling... haha wife surely complain.

Mirrors on the pillar will be curved outwards ie. convex. Reflections will look expanded.... fat.

Take a look at this unit here, pillar quite jialat....

http://www.singaporeexpats.com/singa...l-bay/C12c.jpg

Mirror panel will form a box.
    Check out this pillar in the master bed room

The column is about 1.2m. Timber panelling will be quite cosy.
    Check out this pillar in the master bed room

The column is about 1.2m. Timber panelling will be quite cosy.
    Timber panels with embedded mirrors, can add some ledgers for photo frames

Saw a picture of a boutique hotel with a pillar inside the bedroom. They covered it with mirror-mosaic tiles of different shades. Very nice!

Another way to dress it up is to make it a statement piece instead of seeing it as a flaw. can always wall-paper it.

make d pillar nice n wa la ...price shoot shoot shoot up..
    nice interior gorgeous sea facng land

this is not d same as east coast
    only set back is u will see walruses n sea lions in pool not enuf pool
    anyway i dun hang out in pool much
    bt tenants will.....

yes some pillars in some towers smaller i/o 1m wide only 1 ft wide
    those better units.
    didnt buy then as dun know how 2 c pillar big /small
    agents oso dunno

nt bad
    pillar in living room can use as bookshelves.
    dampen pillar effect..u can b ID.

Quote Originally Posted by reuters
    Saw a picture of a boutique hotel with a pillar inside the bedroom. They covered it with mirror-mosaic tiles of different shades. Very nice!

Another way to dress it up is to make it a statement piece instead of seeing it as a flaw. can always wall-paper it.
    mirror mosaic this is wht i say class.

wall paper unless same pattern or color wth other walls.

goggled some ideas for that round pillar in room:

http://tinyurl.com/6sg9764
    http://tinyurl.com/7mgwdc6
    http://tinyurl.com/87hg2k6
    http://tinyurl.com/727ht2c
    http://tinyurl.com/7c7bb6m

just emailed my friends who bought 1, 2 and 3br.