Page 25 of 34 FirstFirst ... 510152021222324252627282930 ... LastLast

Thread: Carabelle (D5, Freehold, Sim Lian)

57 West Coast Way #04-13
    956 Yrs From 27/05/1928
    $845
    $800k
    06 Aug 09
    61 West Coast Way #08-18
    956 Yrs From 27/05/1928
    $790
    $892k
    31 Jul 09

Quote Originally Posted by JXCHIA
    57 West Coast Way #04-13
    956 Yrs From 27/05/1928
    $845
    $800k
    06 Aug 09
    61 West Coast Way #08-18
    956 Yrs From 27/05/1928
    $790
    $892k
    31 Jul 09
    Got news from an agent telling me there was a transaction of Botannia 2BR unit fetched more than 1k psf, caveat should be shown next month soon. Is that true?

Quote Originally Posted by Boompro
    Got news from an agent telling me there was a transaction of Botannia 2BR unit fetched more than 1k psf, caveat should be shown next month soon. Is that true?
    it would be great if it is true. carabelle would not be far behind.

but I doubt it is true, given that most sellers are asking for far less than 1000psf even for a two-bedder.

it would be great if it is true. carabelle would not be far behind.

but I doubt it is true, given that most sellers are asking for far less than 1000psf even for a two-bedder.

Had Ho Ching spoken to you yet?

Don't be crazy lah, so many units from all the 4 development there, how can be $1K psf.

Many other units are already selling below value now. You can also see more fire sale and auction sale in the ST ads.

For now more people are selling their unit before price fall.

Quote Originally Posted by Honesty
    Don't be crazy lah, so many units from all the 4 development there, how can be $1K psf.

Many other units are already selling below value now. You can also see more fire sale and auction sale in the ST ads.

For now more people are selling their unit before price fall.
    That is a valid point and I do agree with you on this.

It is known that there are over inflated prices or super depressed prices in deals which are not meant to be legal. Got something to do with CPF money.

A few months back... asking prices is softer all over.... Look at the general market sentiments now... looks like everything is back or close to 2007 peak prices. This is a good time for the DPS buyers to quickly exit the market so that their ass will not be burnt and deals will be made. For those with holding power... they will ask for more to make a bigger killing at a risk of not closing any deals.

Quote Originally Posted by Condorich
    That is a valid point and I do agree with you on this.

It is known that there are over inflated prices or super depressed prices in deals which are not meant to be legal. Got something to do with CPF money.

A few months back... asking prices is softer all over.... Look at the general market sentiments now... looks like everything is back or close to 2007 peak prices. This is a good time for the DPS buyers to quickly exit the market so that their ass will not be burnt and deals will be made. For those with holding power... they will ask for more to make a bigger killing at a risk of not closing any deals.
    A foreigner friend of mine is interested in this area for 2BR high floor unit, so checking around for him. It seems agents told me at least 850k now the owners are asking. Is it a good time to buy? Thanks for the advice.

not that high lah, unless 2+study. can find lower asking price at http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/proje...smm=1&minbed=2

No one is going to commit to say that it is a good time to buy unless they can forsee the future. i.e. GOD

Buy only when the price is right for you/them. Asking prices advertised can be negotiated... 1 to 3 % down is easy, 5 to 10% is much much harder and if more than 20%.. can forget about it.

Of course I will take a look at the asking prices first.. if it is Ridiculously high... forget it...

Quote Originally Posted by housewife
    not that high lah, unless 2+study. can find lower asking price at http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/proje...smm=1&minbed=2
    the URL provided shows most 2 bedders if not all are selling more than $850 psf. in stead of comforting him, you are scaring him.

i guess Boompro won't be scared at 850psf as his agent told him min 850k (not 850psf) for 2 br, which only 883sf, so that was close to 1k psf! nobody ask that high in propertyguru. those asking >850k are 2+study with 947sf. and I guess Boompro knows asking price is "asking" price.

Thanks for the responses. I will leave it to my friend to decide once he'll be here the next month. Any idea when the new launch at old Hong Leong Garden site? Hope he can make it earlier before the price up too much.

i guess Boompro won't be scared at 850psf as his agent told him min 850k (not 850psf) for 2 br, which only 883sf, so that was close to 1k psf! nobody ask that high in propertyguru. those asking >850k are 2+study with 947sf. and I guess Boompro knows asking price is "asking" price.
    Yup , can ASK for whatever they want.

with 179 units up for sale on propertyguru I think market will be quite efficient at finding the actual price. Not rare and plentiful supply. Need to find the weakest seller not strongest holder.

Quote Originally Posted by EBD
    Yup , can ASK for whatever they want.

with 179 units up for sale on propertyguru I think market will be quite efficient at finding the actual price. Not rare and plentiful supply. Need to find the weakest seller not strongest holder.
    Need to clarify on this,the 179units on propertyguru either of same units from many different agents. OR some are dummy ads, trying to fish for buyers and sellers. Marketing tactic

It does not mean there really such units for sale at times. ONE of my frz bought at ard 600Kplus plus from developer. Needless to say they may not be the weakest seller nor the strongest seller. For them,consider a steal. Good offer may consider to sell.

Another example, alot ppl missed the boat are expecting for the Lunar 7th month,for the sales to come to a HALT. Buyers still take the plunge. Only superstitous chinese wont renovate, shift house during that month. Buying is different,when TOP is not in Lunar 7month.

Believe in own belief,but it may just go the other way
    Last edited by jwong71; 02-09-09 at 01:12.

61 West Coast Way #12-19
    956 Yrs From 27/05/1928
    $798
    $1650k
    14 Aug 09
    51 West Coast Way #05-02
    956 Yrs From 27/05/1928
    $867
    $765k
    11 Aug 09
    57 West Coast Way #03-10
    956 Yrs From 27/05/1928
    $800
    $1041k
    11 Aug 09
    57 West Coast Way #04-13
    956 Yrs From 27/05/1928
    $845
    $800k
    06 Aug 09
    61 West Coast Way #08-18
    956 Yrs From 27/05/1928
    $790
    $892k
    31 Jul 09

Default timber decking

hi carabelle owners,

did you guys deck up the whole balcony using timber/chengai? How much were you quoted by your ID/contractor? Would liek to know mkt price! Thanks!!

Quote Originally Posted by darrenp
    hi carabelle owners,

did you guys deck up the whole balcony using timber/chengai? How much were you quoted by your ID/contractor? Would liek to know mkt price! Thanks!!
    This company who do up my unit got a standard package for all the types of unit in Carabelle.

I paid $1150 for my unit, a 2+1.

I have seen some other units, there a difference in quality, workmanship, methods and price.

PM me if you need more infomation.

xebay11 is offline New Launch Project Specialist

Quote Originally Posted by Juz4max
    This company who do up my unit got a standard package for all the types of unit in Carabelle.

I have seen some other units, there a difference in quality, workmanship, methods and price.

Normally decking is quoted on a psf basis. Lowest quote I have is $20psf.

Quote Originally Posted by Juz4max

so how is their work manship? as compared to others u saw? and do they give u alot to choose from in terms of stain/finishing?

For those who had stayed in the units, can you sleep well at night with those noise from AYE? I am refering to those occupiers whose unit is facing the AYE. Thanks.

Quote Originally Posted by The One
    For those who had stayed in the units, can you sleep well at night with those noise from AYE? I am refering to those occupiers whose unit is facing the AYE. Thanks.
    No problem, on aircon all the way ~

Quote Originally Posted by The One
    I think only a few stacks are affected by AYE, stacks really close to AYE. We have a unit in stack 9, and it is really quiet, even with windows open. not sure about high floors. we are on a mid-level floor.

anyone got management office phone number? thanx

got it already.

has anyone decked up the planter area? (not whole balcony) is decking cheaper or putting plants to fill entire planter cheaper? never planted anything b4, so not sure of costs or which plants suitable

We were quoted $400 in total for decking our rectangular planter. I think the wood is rubber wood. if your planter is L-shaped, you may have to pay more.

I thought you were interested in clementiwoods. How come you bought a unit at carabelle instead? got a good deal?

by the way, we spent 1600 for decking four bay windows.

We were quoted $400 in total for decking our rectangular planter. I think the wood is rubber wood. if your planter is L-shaped, you may have to pay more.

I thought you were interested in clementiwoods. How come you bought a unit at carabelle instead? got a good deal?

thanx! renting at Carabelle now. can plants be settled below decking cost? the empty planter looks scary, landlord dun want to do anything, so we have to do sth to prevent falling into it with minimum cost. the bay window I'll just bear with it.

btw, do u install curtain in toilet? wonder if shower with lights on is safe with original frosted window.

thanx! renting at Carabelle now. can plants be settled below decking cost? the empty planter looks scary, landlord dun want to do anything, so we have to do sth to prevent falling into it with minimum cost. the bay window I'll just bear with it.

btw, do u install curtain in toilet? wonder if shower with lights on is safe with original frosted window.
    Yes, I once fell into the planter. it is not safe for either adults or children.

We did not deck up the planter, because it would be too dangerous for kids to play around the glass panels there. We plan to put soil in the planter and then put cacti there to scare off our kids.

No curtains in our toilets.

xebay11 is offline New Launch Project Specialist

We plan to put soil in the planter and then put cacti there to scare off our kids.
    Sorry but that is the dumbest thing I have ever heard, what if the kids accidentally get poked by the cacti?

Yes, I once fell into the planter. it is not safe for either adults or children.

We did not deck up the planter, because it would be too dangerous for kids to play around the glass panels there. We plan to put soil in the planter and then put cacti there to scare off our kids.

No curtains in our toilets.
    thanx stalingrad. cacti great idea!

who do u use for decking? can recommend? $400 sounds decently priced