Page 7 of 9 FirstFirst ... 23456789 LastLast

Thread: The Peak @ Balmeg (D5, Freehold, MCL Land)

Land in the central is so scarce it is just a matter of time red light rezoned elsewhere. I think changi village could be next best place for red light.
    i dun tink geylang consider central wor.....only rcr/city fringe status....

abundant ccr land at marina bay waiting to be developed lor....dun forget kallang riverside.....one big big piece of land there....i waited till neck long long sia....govt still nvr sell the land there

Hope something good in the concept plan 2011 which should be released closer to the end of this year for this area.

abundant ccr land at marina bay waiting to be developed lor....dun forget kallang riverside.....one big big piece of land there....i waited till neck long long sia....govt still nvr sell the land there

Even if developer launch new project at kallang plot, you will buy meh? By then the prices will be super high liao

DP has already got property near there to wait for it to appreciate further.
    Even if developer launch new project at kallang plot, you will buy meh? By then the prices will be super high liao

that house is facing north west, the land is long and narrow and so is the road outside (which 75 other houses must use to get in and out). not the type i like but a value buy for those who are obsessed with low psf.

There is a FH landed corner terrace near Kovan with land area of 3900sqft asking for $2.60mil. It has a plot ratio of 1.4 (ie. build up to 3 storey). 10-15 mins walk to mrt stn. I thought this is a quite a good deal.

i just to view this place.
    and i must say it is very nice.
    though the seaview is a "full" seaview, it is still breezy.
    area is very nice

i heard the haw par villa mrt is opening in a oct 2011.

do you think i should rush to buy a unit now so that it will go up when the mrt opens?

or you think its no use already

most people dont know about this project unless they view it. I believed once the MRT is opened, the buying is stronger. Its FH and yet near MRT so there is nothing to loose.

Most of the first buyer are not investor as they bou this before the crisis or immediately after. They are likely buying for own stay.

Usually they will only cash out if the price is good.

most people dont know about this project unless they view it. I believed once the MRT is opened, the buying is stronger. Its FH and yet near MRT so there is nothing to loose.

Most of the first buyer are not investor as they bou this before the crisis or immediately after. They are likely buying for own stay.

Usually they will only cash out if the price is good.

but it is going for around 1275 to 1300 psf...a bit too expensive for me

and those units without seaview are also asking for this kind of psf...sigh

unless i take the plunge and hope that it will appreciate over 5 years.
    but hard to see it selling for 1500 psf in a few years.
    do you see it happening? coz i really like this place

Quote Originally Posted by sugar

Buy for own stay shd b ok....But no amenities except mrt

Rental yield is vy low...nett yield cfm below 3%

Buy for own stay shd b ok....

Rental yield is vy low...nett yield cfm below 3%
    oh how come rental yield will be low for the Peak?

I havent fully research yet...but i thought it being NUS, NUH, One north and Science Park, it will command a high rental yield?
    with many expats?

I havent fully research yet...but i thought it being NUS, NUH, One north and Science Park, it will command a high rental yield?
    with many expats?
    How come ccr ppty in orchard aso below 3% nett yield?

haha.....good one

anybody's guess....if cooling measures are revoked, then maybe still have hope.

can you name me any projects that u can pocket 300psf difference in a few years time?

with many expats?
    first owner can get rental yield around 3% for vacant unit or maybe 3.5% for fully furnish unit.

anyway, most tenants are Europeans, Koreans working in the near vicinity not necessary NUS. Penthoueses are mostly occupied by Ang Mos.

There is a new road constructed (operational now) which you can get out to the expressway within 1 min and heads towards town.

first owner can get rental yield around 3% for vacant unit or maybe 3.5% for fully furnish unit.

anyway, most tenants are Europeans, Koreans working in the near vicinity not necessary NUS. Penthoueses are mostly occupied by Ang Mos.

There is a new road constructed (operational now) which you can get out to the expressway within 1 min and heads towards town.
    First owners meaning they bot ard 900psf?

So now enter at 12xxpsf, the yield will b?

anybody's guess....if cooling measures are revoked, then maybe still have hope.

can you name me any projects that u can pocket 300psf difference in a few years time?
    Better to use percentage gain? 20% in let say 4yrs time? It better be bcoz it only manage to hedge inflation

First owners meaning they bot ard 900psf?

So now enter at 12xxpsf, the yield will b?
    the pool view & sea view no direct sun no block unit was sold at 1500psf..the owner bou around 10xxpsf.....profit 600k... should be the highest.

Better to use percentage gain? 20% in let say 4yrs time? It better be bcoz it only manage to hedge inflation
    can also ...then buy smaller unit with less cash outlay... its no end to the comparison...
    rental yield should be the standard way to calculate... thereafter the buyer will decide future potential, amenities issue, mrt issue, nr to town issue, rental potential issues, traffic noise issue.

i suspect there will be more mm units built down the road.... and the next you know is the psf going to be higher...

Will not pay that for the view.
    the pool view & sea view no direct sun no block unit was sold at 1500psf..the owner bou around 10xxpsf.....profit 600k... should be the highest.

Will not pay that for the view.
    the buyer is a singaprean so what can we say?

Problem with that area is that there are no primary schools around that area. Closest is in Fairfield in Dover.

Quote Originally Posted by Jadey
    Problem with that area is that there are no primary schools around that area. Closest is in Fairfield in Dover.
    is primary school more important than secondary school, jc and uni?

it seems that many people are concern only primary school.
    i know enrollment into primary school is based on location

i still cant get over the place...trying to negotiate with the agent now.
    they asking for 1.9m for 2nd floor. facing sea but view is limited to it being 2nd floor only

is primary school more important than secondary school, jc and uni?

it seems that many people are concern only primary school.
    i know enrollment into primary school is based on location

i still cant get over the place...trying to negotiate with the agent now.
    they asking for 1.9m for 2nd floor. facing sea but view is limited to it being 2nd floor only
    lol try to bring in a cheque to see if owner bite...

i told the agent that i am willing to give them a cheque this afternoon if they can give me 1230 psf for a 3-bedder.
    rejected..sigh

i told the agent that i am willing to give them a cheque this afternoon if they can give me 1230 psf for a 3-bedder.
    rejected..sigh
    you guys think The Peak better or Thomson Grand?
    looks like i may not be able to afford the Peak

I prefer The Peak bcos FH and 10 mins to Vivo/Sentosa.

I don't like Thomson Grand bcos you are paying for their marketing and it is leasehold.

rejected..sigh
    What price are they asking? Size and quantum? Seaview?

Quote Originally Posted by mygeemeel
    What price are they asking? Size and quantum? Seaview?
    asking for close to 2 mil.
    3 bedder is 1507 sq ft
    partial seaview (not great)

asking for close to 2 mil.
    3 bedder is 1507 sq ft
    partial seaview (not great)

if you can up the budget, good to get tbe best unit. I believed there are still a handful for selection. Maybe wait till Aug.. as someone said in this forum...

Sorry, why Aug?