Page 8 of 9 FirstFirst ... 3456789 LastLast

Thread: The Peak @ Balmeg (D5, Freehold, MCL Land)

Quote Originally Posted by Jadey
    Sorry, why Aug?
    hungry ghost?

Quote Originally Posted by Jadey
    Sorry, why Aug?
    now coming to the end of Aug, did u maanged to get any good deal? ;-)

sadly no...haha

prices are still not coming down yet for The Peak@Balmeg
    Wonder if the current stock market condition will bring the price down

still in love with the place

Quote Originally Posted by sugar
    sadly no...haha

prices are still not coming down yet for The Peak@Balmeg
    Wonder if the current stock market condition will bring the price down

still in love with the place
    if you are in love with the place, keep it to yourself. or better yet, trash it and talk the price down.

THE TRUTH IS OUT!! You finally admitted it!!

Crappybelle MUST be a darn crappy place for you to keep heaping praise on the project so as to talk up the project for the last 3 odd years. Likewise, you have been trashing every other projects except for crappybelle because you want to exit crappybelle and buy other projects in D10 like Duchess Residences, D'Leedon etc hahaha.

I guess you have succeeded and thus finally dare to reveal your agenda which was plain for all to see If that's the case, congrats to your exit but once again highlighted the kind of unwelcomed foreign trash that has invaded Singapore with despicable ethics and hypocrisy!

Quote Originally Posted by HP65
    THE TRUTH IS OUT!! You finally admitted it!!

Crappybelle MUST be a darn crappy place for you to keep heaping praise on the project so as to talk up the project for the last 3 odd years. Likewise, you have been trashing every other projects except for crappybelle because you want to exit crappybelle and buy other projects in D10 like Duchess Residences, D'Leedon etc hahaha.

I guess you have succeeded and thus finally dare to reveal your agenda which was plain for all to see If that's the case, congrats to your exit but once again highlighted the kind of unwelcomed foreign trash that has invaded Singapore with despicable ethics and hypocrisy!
    relax, man. I am still living in the condo that you lovingly called Crabbybelle. And I am not buying neither Duchess residences, nor D'leedon nor Ardmore Park.

I am going to get loaded up on some nice properties in San Francisco and Denver. My kids will go to school there.

relax, man. I am still living in the condo that you lovingly called Crabbybelle. And I am not buying neither Duchess residences, nor D'leedon nor Ardmore Park.

I am going to get loaded up on some nice properties in San Francisco and Denver. My kids will go to school there.
    Is that why you trash US economy and hope to talk down the property price there?

Quote Originally Posted by SpinCity
    Is that why you trash US economy and hope to talk down the property price there?
    thank you for thinking that I am so powerful.

actually, I am thinking you are self-contradictory
    anyway, as long as you feel good, I am fine with it

Default Is price coming down now?

$ 1,920,000 1,711 sqft 1,122 psf Aug-11
    $ 1,950,000 1,711 sqft 1,139 psf Aug-11
    $ 2,430,000 1,755 sqft 1,385 psf Jul-11
    $ 2,780,000 1,948 sqft 1,427 psf Jul-11

Good to see the price is coming down to S$11xx psf now. But still close to 2M for total cost!

THE PEAK@BALMEG BALMEG HILL Condominium 1 1,920,000 1,711 Strata 1,122 Aug-11 THE PEAK@BALMEG BALMEG HILL Condominium 1 1,950,000 1,711 Strata 1,139 Aug-11 THE PEAK@BALMEG BALMEG HILL Condominium 1 2,430,000 1,755 Strata 1,385 Jul-11 THE PEAK@BALMEG BALMEG HILL Condominium 1 2,780,000 1,948 Strata 1,427 Jul-11

Good to see the price is coming down to S$11xx psf now. But still close to 2M for total cost!

This project is selling 'sea' view on top of a hill. I believe the psf depends strongly on the floor level and view. The lower psf may not give an accurate picture.

Some ground floor units facing shielded underground carpark. But it is next to pool n no noon sun. Not exactly lousy but still big big quantum.

This could be the only freehold projects that is nearest to underground mrt.

Some ground floor units facing shielded underground carpark. But it is next to pool n no noon sun. Not exactly lousy but still big big quantum.

This could be the only freehold projects that is nearest to underground mrt.
    need your opinion.
    eyeing 2 units...

1st is on 4th floor (max is 5 floors) and facing garden
    2nd is 2nd floor and facing sea (but due to low floor, can only see partial sea)

which one is better? assumuming same price

need your opinion.
    eyeing 2 units...

2nd is 2nd floor and facing sea (but due to low floor, can only see partial sea)

I'd choose garden view since sea view is only partial.

need your opinion.
    eyeing 2 units...

me too. there is actually no sea view. it is more like a rusty tanker view.

Is it worth it?
    me too. there is actually no sea view. it is more like a rusty tanker view.

Is it worth it?
    To each his own

If he rephrase his question, i would say no worth buy if no seaview. When you wanna sell, the new buyers will also ask the same question. There would be alot of stress.

To each his own
    that is right. it is worth it if you for one reason or another like to see rusty tankers.

some people even prefer to live right next to MRT tracks; they just like to live in a noisy environment; the noisier, the better they sleep. and some people prefer to live next door to graveyards; they happen to enjoy making friends with ghosts.

Not me though, and not normal persons.
    Last edited by stalingrad; 24-08-11 at 16:51.

Quote Originally Posted by mygeemeel
    I'd choose garden view since sea view is only partial.
    Is it direct sea view? Sea view will have pool view with no afternoon or morning sun but I doubt the price will be same as garden view.

Garden view facing neighbor as well?

Is it direct sea view? Sea view will have pool view with no afternoon or morning sun but I doubt the price will be same as garden view.

Garden view facing neighbor as well?
    yea garden view is facing the neighbours as well.

the seaview one is direct view to the sea. but there are some trees blocking slightly and it being the 2nd floor, the view is not good.
    it only has partial view of the baby pool

so you think which will be more worth it?

yea garden view is facing the neighbours as well.

the seaview one is direct view to the sea. but there are some trees blocking slightly and it being the 2nd floor, the view is not good.
    it only has partial view of the baby pool

so you think which will be more worth it?
    I would go for sea view facing as I think the overall view is better with huge frontage, there is better cross ventilation plus it is on higher ground as compared to the rest.

Garden view don't mind but there are many for selection so not to yr advantage if u wanna sell.

Default FIRE AT PULAU BUKOM

Smoke was bellowing when the Shell oil refinery on Pulau Bukom caught fire. I realised how near was bukom from pasir panjang.

Interesting news. Unauthorised hot work near the pipelines or static electricity? The refineries are at Jurong Island and Bukom for a reason. The only odd one out is ExxonMobil at Jurong. Here's a more detailed news.

http://www.reuters.com/article/2011/...78R2B420110928

Still, I dun think there will be any firesales leh (pardon the pun)

Fire and Smoke!!! It is just 5 km from pasir panjang.

Still, I dun think there will be any firesales leh (pardon the pun)

haze is very thick this morning - all the way from Bukom?

BTW, the chimneys at Bukom and Jurong islands are flaring all the time. This is just a large puff with more intense smoke.
    haze is very thick this morning - all the way from Bukom?

Couldn't smell anything though - unlike the normal Indon haze.
    Must be very good distillates burning...not the heavy sulfur stuff.
    No casulties - so that's good.

BTW, the chimneys at Bukom and Jurong islands are flaring all the time. This is just a large puff with more intense smoke.

Thought SCDF has extinguished the fire but news just reported ann explosion happened in noon time today. Smoke is denser than yesterday. Not sure what Shell Chairman got to say now.