Page 3 of 10 FirstFirst 12345678 ... LastLast

Thread: Sky@eleven (D11, Freehold, Singapore Press Holdings)

anyway all property has its pros and cons. i have seen people losing a lot of money in stocks so pty is still the best and safest investment in my opinion. if you and ur family like the unit very much, the pty is actually priceless.....

Quote Originally Posted by hk2313
    of course i mean right turn from thomson road into thomson lane

Quote Originally Posted by franzmark
    anyway all property has its pros and cons. i have seen people losing a lot of money in stocks so pty is still the best and safest investment in my opinion. if you and ur family like the unit very much, the pty is actually priceless.....
    well said

i concur

i like the floorplan of sky, i actually do like the location as well (as the way it looks nothing can be built around it for foreseeable future, with school, private club, polo club etc around it), like the facilities ... do not really like 2 floor PH very much....looked i.e. at the Arte @ Thompson, and the way they designed it, it looses lots of space and you pay for areas you cant use
    On the contrary, i thought there would be another residential coming up that block all the view of Sky units. Anyway, if u like the location, congrats anyway

Quote Originally Posted by jc
    On the contrary, i thought there would be another residential coming up that block all the view of Sky units. Anyway, if u like the location, congrats anyway
    got ah?? which one ah?

Default caveat lodged

...hmm...solicitor lodged caveat in my favour on 13.4, however, still cant find the transaction at URA online....is it normal it takes so long ? thought they update twice a week...plenty of transactions from other condos for april inthere...
    your solicitor run road?!

joking

no, still there (I hope)

Just saw that it was lodged on 20.4 not 13.4, so maybe not that longyet

your solicitor run road?!

joking
    Another question. So mant things had been mentioned about agents mislead and so on. What about lawyers? You people not afraid they run road? It happened before right?

Quote Originally Posted by Property_Owner
    Another question. So mant things had been mentioned about agents mislead and so on. What about lawyers? You people not afraid they run road? It happened before right?
    Cos of a few such cases, the CJ made some noise leading to some talk or new legislation to limit sums of client money that can be handled by lawyers...
    not sure if they are in force yet.
    if in force it just means u got to pay higher lawyer fees lor

sure, you are right, but if you are dealing with a reputable agent and a large lawfirm, it seems unlikely I guess

Does anyone have any idea what the cost of conservancy for Sky@11 is?

Project NameStreet NameTypeNo. of UnitsPrice
    ($)Land/
    Floor Area (Sqft)Unit Price ($psf)Date of Option Exercised / Sales Agreement SignedSKY@ELEVENTHOMSON LANECondominium12,306,0502,713850Apr-09

I am told that some other sales in April for higher floors (above 20th) were at 900, for above 25 at 1100 and penthouse also around 1080 ... lets see if the caveats will be filed

http://www.skyscrapercity.com/showth...=390161&page=9

Construction is going nicely , new pics at bottom of the page linked

1 SKY@ELEVEN THOMSON LANE Condominium 1 1684410 1851 910 Apr-2009

2 SKY@ELEVEN THOMSON LANE Condominium 1 2441700 2713 900 Apr-2009
    3 SKY@ELEVEN THOMSON LANE Condominium 1 2306050 2713 850 Apr-2009
    4 SKY@ELEVEN THOMSON LANE Condominium 1 2043900 2271 900 Feb-2009

Default Prices climbing.....

almost nothing being offered on propguru etc below 1000 psf now, mostly 1100 +

1 SKY@ELEVEN THOMSON LANE Condominium 1 1758450 1851 950 May-2009

2 SKY@ELEVEN THOMSON LANE Condominium 1 2498100 2271 1100 May-2009
    3 SKY@ELEVEN THOMSON LANE Condominium 1 2066610 2271 910 May-2009
    4 SKY@ELEVEN THOMSON LANE Condominium 1 4800000 4844 991 Apr-2009
    5 SKY@ELEVEN THOMSON LANE Condominium 1 2498100 2271 1100 Apr-2009
    6 SKY@ELEVEN THOMSON LANE Condominium 1 1684410 1851 910 Apr-2009
    7 SKY@ELEVEN THOMSON LANE Condominium 1 2441700 2713 900 Apr-2009
    8 SKY@ELEVEN THOMSON LANE Condominium 1 2306050 2713 850 Apr-2009

Default TOP ?

Anybody besides me owning a unit there ?

Pricing has gone up tremendously again, basically impossible to find offers below 1100 now

Anybody know when TOP is expected ....still June 2010 or earlier by any chance ?

last URA update shows transaction for 2271 sqf transacted at 898 psf, which is totally out of the market given current trades, even for the lowest floor. Wonder if somebody filed caveat 3 or 4 months late ..... does anybody know which floor / stack this one was ?

for the size of the unit, that is fair value...

last URA update shows transaction for 2271 sqf transacted at 898 psf, which is totally out of the market given current trades, even for the lowest floor. Wonder if somebody filed caveat 3 or 4 months late ..... does anybody know which floor / stack this one was ?

Anybody besides me owning a unit there ?

Pricing has gone up tremendously again, basically impossible to find offers below 1100 now

Anybody know when TOP is expected ....still June 2010 or earlier by any chance ?
    Today's cat showing Sky asking 1200psf above. You gt yourself a really good deal

The unit is #16-07. Do not know whether the caveat is the recent one or not?

@ regulators

hmmm....why is 898 a fair value for the size of the condo ? if you check URA further, you see its the lowest ever for that size, and other transactions in recent month between 950 and 1200 (with rising prices in may / june) thats why I said its out of the market and maybe an old caveat

@ property owner

not my unit. I paid 850 psf for the 2700 one in April ... but at 898, I would have bought this one now as well, IF I would have had the money...which I dont....first purchase took up all available cash

@ dormer

thanks. Average asking and transaction price for that height is around 1100 - 1200 now, so I think its an old caveat lodged with delay, or somebody got really lucky

If anybody interested in #14-02 (not best floor but best stack), 2713 sqf at 1150 psf, pl message me

Hi, I have a buyer looking for 4brm unit with budget of 1250psf. Anyone selling pls let me know. thanks.

Anyone knows if Sky@Eleven has a side door that leads towards Toa Payoh? Dun tink i saw it on the layout plan. If not, den it will be super far from tpy mrt....

Quote Originally Posted by ozoc_79
    Anyone knows if Sky@Eleven has a side door that leads towards Toa Payoh? Dun tink i saw it on the layout plan. If not, den it will be super far from tpy mrt....
    Yes, there is. It is one of the selling point, having both the prestige of district 11 and the amenities/convenience of district 12. If you drive, you come out via Thomson Road and skip the jam from TPY that leads to PIE/Thomson Road. If you walk, TPY hub/MRT station is 8-10mins away. Best for those with daughters schooling in CHIJ. A mere 2-3 min walk to school.

Bro walk to HDB hub can't be 8 - 10 mins lah. Aku walk from HDB hub to Trellis Tower also at least 10 mins liao....and Sky@11 is even further down.

Bro, you walk pretty slow. Or do you start clocking the time only when you walk out of your unit? If you start from Trellis gate, why should it take you so long? Walk faster lah.
    The side gate at Sky is just one HDB block away from Trellis so it's not that much farther.

Quote Originally Posted by lancelot
    Bro, you walk pretty slow. Or do you start clocking the time only when you walk out of your unit? If you start from Trellis gate, why should it take you so long? Walk faster lah.
    The side gate at Sky is just one HDB block away from Trellis so it's not that much farther.
    thanks! am looking into getting a unit there sn.
    Are u an owner of any unit? TOP june 2010?

I don't like to say what I own or don't own in a public forum. Glad you like it. Sky@11 is a premium development in a less than ideal location. But that can be considered a good thing as prices are consequently very reasonable for a Paragon quality product. For instance, the living room and master bedroom have ducted aircon. Very classy. I have seen many high end D9 and D10 projects that don't have this feature. All units are single loading, which mean everyone of them get reservoir view, city view and pool view. Because the towers are lined up in a moderate curve, the 2820sq units (stack 1) have the best orientation and views of 270 degrees. If you are looking at the bigger units, stacks 1 and 2 are preferred as they are farthest away from HDB blocks and have N-S facing. For 2271sq units, stack 6 is the best. Pick any floor that is 22nd and above and you can avoid having your views of the city being blocked by neighbouring HDB flats. And there is no funny business of mickey mouse units with the smallest weighing in at 1851sqft. Finally, an added icing to the cake for me is Sky's name in Chinese. Lovely.

Quote Originally Posted by lancelot
    I don't like to say what I own or don't own in a public forum. Glad you like it. Sky@11 is a premium development in a less than ideal location. But that can be considered a good thing as prices are consequently very reasonable for a Paragon quality product. For instance, the living room and master bedroom have ducted aircon. Very classy. I have seen many high end D9 and D10 projects that don't have this feature. All units are single loading, which mean everyone of them get reservoir view, city view and pool view. Because the towers are lined up in a moderate curve, the 2820sq units (stack 1) have the best orientation and views of 270 degrees. If you are looking at the bigger units, stacks 1 and 2 are preferred as they are farthest away from HDB blocks and have N-S facing. For 2271sq units, stack 6 is the best. Pick any floor that is 22nd and above and you can avoid having your views of the city being blocked by neighbouring HDB flats. And there is no funny business of mickey mouse units with the smallest weighing in at 1851sqft. Finally, an added icing to the cake for me is Sky's name in Chinese. Lovely.

Thks for the info! Am waiting for price to drop...and yeah, getting the 1851sqft, the rest too expensive!!