Page 2 of 23 FirstFirst 1234567121722 ... LastLast

Thread: Meadows @ Pierce, former Green Meadows site (D26, Freehold, UOL)

Default Preview on 24th July

Meadows @ Pierce

Preview on 24th July
    Call me for registration and booking of units

Book now via appointed marketing agency (Knight Frank)
    Contact me for preview and latest information.

If launch at 900psf...we should just walk across and buy Calrose instead...

at least 900psf

Just contacted NK Agent, price from $850 to $900. Assuming larger unit price starts from $850psf.

Nice for home stay, quite a serene environment.

Other nearby place also serene is Clover By the Park at Bishan, next to Bishan park and future Kallang river makeover. But that is 99 years lease. Good units can get at 850 psf.

Quote Originally Posted by vinlow
    Just contacted NK Agent, price from $850 to $900.
    Assuming larger unit price starts from $850psf.

Saw the layout and floor plan. Not to my liking. Private lift serve 2 units per floor (opposite facing door) to all except one stack. Lots of west sun.

The Good:
    No back to back unit like most condo. So all unit will have good sunlight. Bright in all area.
    Reasonable size balcony.
    Good size Master Bedoom.

The Not So Good:
    Limited NS facing unit. These units near BBQ pit, so expect some charcoal smell. None facing the pool.
    Except for the tower block, all other units are too low to get the reservior view.
    Some 3 & 4 room units will get one very small bedroom. Some of these small bedroom don't even have wardrobe.
    Tower block has the "OLD DESIGN" feel.
    West sun to most units, either the balcony/master room or the other 2 bedrooms.
    Kitchen is right in the middle between Living Hall/master bedroom and bedroom 1&2.
    Price average $900 psf.

Please note that I'm no expert and above are just my personal view.

Saw the layout and floor plan. Not to my liking. Private lift serve 2 units per floor (opposite facing door) to all except one stack. Lots of west sun.

The Good:
    No back to back unit like most condo. So all unit will have good sunlight. Bright in all area.
    Reasonable size balcony.
    Good size Master Bedoom.

The Not So Good:
    Limited NS facing unit. These units near BBQ pit, so expect some charcoal smell. None facing the pool.
    Except for the tower block, all other units are too low to get the reservior view.
    Some 3 & 4 room units will get one very small bedroom. Some of these small bedroom don't even have wardrobe.
    Kitchen is right in the middle between Living Hall/master bedroom and bedroom 1&2.
    Price average $900 psf.

Kitchen right in the middle is very bad fengshui ... sure or not?

I concur on the point on the "Old tower" feel.

Why should we pay $900 psf, to get to see an old building structure??

I think it is an eye sore. My 2 cents worth.

The Good:
    Reasonable size balcony.
    Good size Master Bedoom.

The Not So Good:
    Price average $900 psf.

Quote Originally Posted by tick
    I concur on the point on the "Old tower" feel.

Why should we pay $900 psf, to get to see an old building structure??

I think it is an eye sore. My 2 cents worth.

I have seen the floor plans too. it seems that they split the old apt units in the tower block into 1 studio & 1 3BR unit for each old apt. so all in there'll be 8 units on each floor??? worse than an HDB point block??

however those are good for those with old folks who want to stay on their own.....the old folks can stay next door & everyone can have their own privacy.....

What is the reason for the developer for choosing to Refurbish the existing tower, instead of tearing it down?

Quote Originally Posted by Wee Teck
    Meadows @ Pierce

Preview on 24th July
    Call me for registration and booking of units

Book now via appointed marketing agency (Knight Frank)
    Contact me for preview and latest information.

Quote Originally Posted by tick
    What is the reason for the developer for choosing to Refurbish the existing tower, instead of tearing it down?
    no approval granted for building anything > 5 storeys high but they are allowed to refurbish the existing tower. if they tear it down, they cannot build higher than 5 storeys. tink it's smtg to do with the zoning guidelines etc etc. me only layman so don't know what are the right terms....

Smile Meadows @ Peirce

Project Name-Meadows @ Peirce
    Developer-UOL Development Pte Ltd
    Property Type-Condominium
    Tenure - Freehold
    Total Units - 479
    Completion Date - 30 September 2012
    District - 26

Available Unit Types
    1 bedroom (499 - sf)
    1+1 bedrooms (526 - sf)
    2 bedroom (975 - 1229sf)
    3 bedroom (1159 - 1763sf)
    3+1 bedrooms (1182 - sf)
    4 bedroom (2485 - 2679sf)
    Ground Maisonette (2641 - 2686sf)
    Penthouse (2030 - 3053sf)

>>> Click here for more info >>>

For a reasonable price <800psf, this one should appeal to people who love nature and quiet environments.

But I thought the architects / designers seem to fail to inject creativity into the facade and rendering. The tower block looks very HDB to me. And the landscaping is really very "no frills" look.

1. Save cost - the tower and structure is already there
    2. Provide scenery for those who wants it. Only tall building around the area

Was looking forward to this project, waited for a very long time....but the product they give is very disappointing....pay so much for a "HDB upgrading" block....might as well sell me the unit at the tower block now at 500psf and i do my own rennovation....

How did you guys get the floor plan? I am interested but this agent said cannot release floor plan due to 'confidentiality'.. but yet ask for a cheque for booking! How can I give a cheque without seeing the floor plan and orientation?

Quote Originally Posted by magdalene
    How did you guys get the floor plan? I am interested but this agent said cannot release floor plan due to 'confidentiality'.. but yet ask for a cheque for booking! How can I give a cheque without seeing the floor plan and orientation?
    It is my understanding that Knight Frank is one of the appointed agency for this project and their agents have the layout and floor plans. They don't allow me to make any copy for "confidentiallity" but showing to me is not a problem. See the link for the layout, no floor plan here though.

http://www.homepacer.com/JustListed.aspx

Was looking forward to this project, waited for a very long time....but the product they give is very disappointing....pay so much for a "HDB upgrading" block....might as well sell me the unit at the tower block now at 500psf and i do my own rennovation....
    me too. very disappointed.
    this pricing is so much worse than the nearby projects like Calrose
    they even have the cheek to say "only $900psf"

Just received these via email from agent.

Default New Project Launching soon

Nestled within private residential enclave along Upper Thomson Road

1 tower block of 14 storey & 3 blocks of 5-storey residential development with total 479 units

1, 1+Study, 2, 3, 4, 5 bedrooms, Penthouses & Ground Maisonettes

Full communal facilities with one of its kind

Sky Gazer Jacuzzi, Bird Watching Tower , Treehouse, Meandering Brooks ,

Lily Hop Pond and more

North-south orientation

Functional layout with quality finishes

Experience a whole new living where tranquility of NATURE embraces you . .

Sms at 90686016 for more details

and to be register as VIp

Preview date 24/07

what's the name of the project? psf range?

ya lor. say the name leh, dun shy leh

Newbie here. Its called Meadows@Pierce

http://www.meadowsinfo.blogspot.com/

Quote Originally Posted by housewife
    what's the name of the project? psf range?
    The Project name

is call

Meadows@Pierce

I think the positive showing in the recent new home sales and the stock market would mean that this one is not going to be cheap...definitely more than 800psf. Launch price for Calrose was 580psf few years back and the highest it went was above 1000psf....so now Meadows is priced at the higher end....

I will wait...no hurry...price will surely soften...

pre-booking begins this sun 19th July at 2pm -6pm.

Call me for registration and more info.

u can wait long long. these days developers are all blood suckers. i think better off buying old projects....

Quote Originally Posted by kurby
    I think the positive showing in the recent new home sales and the stock market would mean that this one is not going to be cheap...definitely more than 800psf. Launch price for Calrose was 580psf few years back and the highest it went was above 1000psf....so now Meadows is priced at the higher end....

I will wait...no hurry...price will surely soften...

werid layout with master bedroom immediately facing the living room...but a nice quite location though...

I do agree with u..... old projects will be more value for $$ as compare to blood-sucking new launches

u can wait long long. these days developers are all blood suckers. i think better off buying old projects....

Anyone has idea how the M@P project pricing compares to the teacher's estates?