Page 8 of 36 FirstFirst ... 34567891011121318232833 ... LastLast

Thread: The Tropica (Next to Temasek Poly)

yep agree, it's a breeze if driving.

rental will be hot due to uwc, dunnid mrt la.. haha..

Quote Originally Posted by East Lover
    if got MRT, will be good for rental. But if for own stay, no diff lah, as we hardly use public transport...
    Stan said Tropica very convenient, can go to anyway via high way KPE, PIE and even ECP

Hi guys, any update from the AGM? Sorry I couldn't make it on that day..... Any good news? anything to cheer for?

Quote Originally Posted by okko
    Hi guys, any update from the AGM? Sorry I couldn't make it on that day..... Any good news? anything to cheer for?
    no much good news leh... i talked to a few residents before AGM, and was told that the bridge has been brought for discussion since day one, and they even approach Georgy Yeo for that. but government not able to justify the fund as there is no HDB resident at all near our Tropica, and we can't use our own fund to do anything outside the estate... so can't cheer for anything yet, maybe Merry X'mas?

haha, it's ok lah. Anyway, walking is good for health.

We already tried the cycling last weekend, along the path newly done by PUB for neWater pipe, quick smooth leh, and very windy. and we tried the swiming pool, it's so big, so spacious! if you visited some now condo, you will know what i mean.
    I have to say that stay in Tropica like stay in resort, everyday like a holiday!

We already tried the cycling last weekend, along the path newly done by PUB for neWater pipe, quick smooth leh, and very windy. and we tried the swiming pool, it's so big, so spacious! if you visited some now condo, you will know what i mean.
    I have to say that stay in Tropica like stay in resort, everyday like a holiday!
    By the way, the path seems halfway done. could it be deferred somehow?
    i found this in PUB website after google...

any expert can advise?
    -----

PUB is planning to construct a new sewerage scheme to serve the Pasir Ris/Tampines area. This new scheme will cater to the additional used water flows from new developments in the area and connect the existing sewers to the Deep Tunnel Sewerage System. This will allow for the eventual phasing out of the Pasir Ris Pumping Station and Tampines Filtration Plant.
    The new sewerage scheme will be constructed in 3 contracts (termed Phase 1, Phase 2 & Phase 3) and will involve the laying of sewers (ranging from 1.5m to 3.0m internal diameter) by pipe-jacking. The demolition of the Pasir Ris Pumping Station will also be included in one of the contracts

Tampines Ave 10 / Tampines Ave 5 (across), Estimated Date of Completion: 31 Dec 2009
    Laying of NEWater Main (NIP-C05)
    part of Laying of a 2200mm diameter NEWater Pipeline (from Bedok NEWater Factory to Tampines Expressway)
    Last edited by East Lover; 07-12-09 at 08:47.

Record breaking again.... 1227 selling @ $820k... designer deco?

psf at $668! wow! must to top floor with super view and designer deco! another one also not bad, 1227 selling @$815K, which is $664 psf.

Don't know what's the PSF for the new condo next to Tropica?

"668" is "good".
    "888" would be better?

The Tropica
    Address ...................................... psf ............ Area .......... Price ............. Contract Date
    63 Tampines Avenue 1 #15-01 ... $668 psf o 1,227 sqft ... $820,000 ..... 11 Nov 09
    63 Tampines Avenue 1 #13-03 ... $664 psf .o 1,227 sqft ... $815,000 ....... 5 Nov 09
    51 Tampines Avenue 1 #06-05 ... $632 psf .o 1,238 sqft ... $782,000 ...... 23 Oct 09
    61 Tampines Avenue 1 #01-04 ... $539 psf .o 1,335 sqft ... $720,000 ...... 16 Oct 09
    57 Tampines Avenue 1 #10-06 ... $630 psf .o 1,507 sqft ... $950,000 ...... 13 Oct 09
    61 Tampines Avenue 1 #06-03 ... $624 psf .o 1,313 sqft ... $820,000 ........ 5 Oct 09
    61 Tampines Avenue 1 #15-01 ... $652 psf .o 1,518 sqft ... $990,000 ...... 5 Oct 09

The Tropica
    Address ...................................... psf ............ Area .......... Price ............. Contract Date
    63 Tampines Avenue 1 #15-01 ... $668 psf o 1,227 sqft ... $820,000 ..... 11 Nov 09
    61 Tampines Avenue 1 #15-01 ... $652 psf .o 1,518 sqft ... $990,000 ...... 5 Oct 09[/quote]

Same unit number but different block?

different size?

Quote Originally Posted by Acer
    The Tropica
    61 Tampines Avenue 1 #15-01 ... $652 psf .o 1,518 sqft ... $990,000 ...... 5 Oct 09

Same unit number but different block?

different size?

Yes, not like those recent project, in Tropica, we have total of 7 blocks, each block has 01, 02, 03 etc, so it's possible to have same unit number but dfferent block.

I saw 郑斌辉 at Tropica today! They are shooting something in our condo

that was me la, muahaha.

I saw 郑斌辉 at Tropica today! They are shooting something in our condo

Quote Originally Posted by McKinnon
    that was me la, muahaha.
    wow! Didn't know we got TV STAR in Tropica!

Year end we got "Tropica Got Talent", will you go?

by the way, I saw Stan on TV! Cool!

haha, my talent is sleeping nia.

ya, stan is super busy nowadays he reply my sms at midnight.

is ur reno done? i so curious to see!

wow! Didn't know we got TV STAR in Tropica!

Year end we got "Tropica Got Talent", will you go?

by the way, I saw Stan on TV! Cool!

haha, my talent is sleeping nia.

ya, stan is super busy nowadays he reply my sms at midnight.

is ur reno done? i so curious to see!
    95% done. Stan is just tooooo busy to complete the last part... headache for the house warming now as still have not fully settle down. no mode to warm leh... how?

do you want to take a look first? to appraise stan's work? :P

btw, the ex-owner came to collect letters last sat, he no stop of waw waw waw, as totally diff from his version

wow! i wait for 100% then pop over.

95% done. Stan is just tooooo busy to complete the last part... headache for the house warming now as still have not fully settle down. no mode to warm leh... how?

do you want to take a look first? to appraise stan's work? :P

btw, the ex-owner came to collect letters last sat, he no stop of waw waw waw, as totally diff from his version

that was me la, muahaha.
    no kidding....

Default NeWater piping again?

Started last Saturday, a lot of construction works are making a new path on the opp of cannel. today i saw quite a number of pipes delivered there.

are they doing piping again? this side of project has not completed yet, then they started another side? I went to ask them but they have no idea, just follow order one...

who to complaint? PUB?

just joking la.

no kidding....

How disappointing!

Default Worth Buying Tropica Now

The plot of land next to The Tropica is released for sale yesterday. How would it affect the price of The Tropica? Is it good to buy The Tropica now or wait till the construction of the new project (on the new land area) is over?
    Please share your thoughts. Thanks.

Quote Originally Posted by hycondo
    The plot of land next to The Tropica is released for sale yesterday. How would it affect the price of The Tropica? Is it good to buy The Tropica now or wait till the construction of the new project (on the new land area) is over?
    Please share your thoughts. Thanks.
    If anyone can predict accurately, he properly would be the next property magnate.

The general consensus is that it will push the price up provided the macro economics are still in good shape.

I hate to see the quietness I so enjoyed about Tropica could be lost....

I love to see Tropica price go up though.

wow! i wait for 100% then pop over.
    Finally Stanly came to take a photo...
    http://www.homerejuvenation.com.sg/2...enated_17.html

100% done now. want to pop over?

pwah sister your house is very elegant and classy!

stan did a fabulous job!

will pop over to check out your full reservoir view. such views are getting rarer and more expensive every week.

Finally Stanly came to take a photo...
    http://www.homerejuvenation.com.sg/2...enated_17.html

100% done now. want to pop over?

pwah sister your house is very elegant and classy!

stan did a fabulous job!

will pop over to check out your full reservoir view. such views are getting rarer and more expensive every week.
    Thank you thank you. Stan did a good job, and you did even better job - you introduced him to us!

you still got my mobile? last time sms you while stan on TV, you didn't reply, so not sure you change mobile or not...
    just sms me first, let me prepare a bit before you come to assess his work

haha.. i only dare intro good contacts, else my reputation kapoof.

wah you put ur photo so big, sekali everyone will pm you to visit ur place. krkrkr..

i tink i still have ur mobile number in the forum pm. will ask you again if i cannot find.

enjoy your fantabulous home!

Thank you thank you. Stan did a good job, and you did even better job - you introduced him to us!

you still got my mobile? last time sms you while stan on TV, you didn't reply, so not sure you change mobile or not...
    just sms me first, let me prepare a bit before you come to assess his work

haha.. i only dare intro good contacts, else my reputation kapoof.

wah you put ur photo so big, sekali everyone will pm you to visit ur place. krkrkr..

i tink i still have ur mobile number in the forum pm. will ask you again if i cannot find.

enjoy your fantabulous home!
    Tropica got talent mah. we have 郑斌辉,now have 范冰冰。 no bad right?

Quote Originally Posted by East Lover, 19 February 2010 2.24 pm
    Tropica got talent mah. we have 郑斌辉,now have 范冰冰。 no bad right?
    范冰冰? You mean the Chinese actress?

She owns a unit or stays in The Tropica? Wow!

范冰冰