Page 16 of 30 FirstFirst ... 6111213141516171819202126 ... LastLast

Thread: The Sea View (D15, Freehold, Wheelock Properties)

Quote Originally Posted by firec
    Just saw in URA this transaction :

THE SEA VIEW AMBER ROAD Condominium 1 1,366,200 1,518 900 Apr-09

Anyone knows which unit is that? Any other good buys in SV?
    Most buyers behave this way, at the time they saw a unit transacted cheap, they thought can get another unit at the same or even cheaper price. Humans humans. Most likely they had miss the bottom. 900psf, I will not buy. Reasons? Share when I'm free.

Quote Originally Posted by Property_Owner
    Most buyers behave this way, at the time they saw a unit transacted cheap, they thought can get another unit at the same or even cheaper price. Humans humans. Most likely they had miss the bottom. 900psf, I will not buy. Reasons? Share when I'm free.
    I will get it at a cheaper price. (We all can't predict the future...)

Just saw in URA this transaction :

THE SEA VIEW AMBER ROAD Condominium 1 1,366,200 1,518 900 Apr-09

Anyone knows which unit is that? Any other good buys in SV?
    some agent mentioned to a friend, 29, #1x-0x something like tat...

Quote Originally Posted by latour
    I think alot are carefully watching OA, TE and TSV prices, OA and TE had came down in this cool fall, how will TSV react to the market, eg:-

Warm Spring = abt 1200 psf
    Hot Summer = abt 1400 psf
    Cool Fall = abt 1000 psf
    Cold Winter = abt 800 to 900 psf
    Cold Spell = abt 700 to 800 psf, or below

Anybody's guess and any comments...
    Looks like we are entering the Could Winter liao... keep warm, sleep tight for a while longer leh

Quote Originally Posted by latour
    Looks like we are entering the Could Winter liao... keep warm, sleep tight for a while longer leh
    One swallow does not make a summer.

Quote Originally Posted by WolleyDragon
    One swallow does not make a summer.
    was told

Stork = bird of birth
    pigeon = bird of peace

swallow = bird of contraception

was told

Stork = bird of birth
    pigeon = bird of peace

swallow = bird of contraception
    Well said and meaning to the birds... wait... for a while longer first no hurry...

For these type of crazy prices, I can get many other condos that are closer to the city.

For instance, Cosmopolitan or Icon which is right next to the MRT or Rivergate which has a much better view.

And I wouldn't NEED to get a car to get around.

Knight Frank auction 21 May, Thursday

#03-01 THE SEAVIEW, 29 Amber Road, D15
    • 4-bedroom apartment
    • 1,646 sf
    • Freehold
    • Mortgagee’s Sale

http://client.knightfrank.com.sg/auc/L210509.pdf

first of many morgage default yet to come with newer residences, or just an exception?

Stack 1 is probably the worst in the development, facing the roundabout.

Quote Originally Posted by condoinvestor
    Stack 1 is probably the worst in the development, facing the roundabout.
    How much would you pay for #03-01?

With the roundabout tingy plus the noise which is almost non-stop, I would say < 800psf is worth looking at.
    Hannah

Quote Originally Posted by chua may lee
    With the roundabout tingy plus the noise which is almost non-stop, I would say < 800psf is worth looking at.
    i also dislike the afternoon sun. plus if the roundabout is converted to a T/L junction as one forummer said, it will create very bad "qi" fengshui-wise.

why not try 700psf at the auction? see you there.

Default Is this the caveat for the Sea View unit put up for auction?

As per title

unit for auction is 1647sq ft 4 bedder

the caveat is for 1518sq ft 3+1 bedder

Rare to see SV transacting at this psf.

Default The SeaView 3bedRoom Pool View Unit Sold for $ 1,270psf !

THE SEA VIEW AMBER ROAD Condominium $1,544,320 1,216Sqft $1,270psf May-09

Quote Originally Posted by East Coast Boy
    THE SEA VIEW AMBER ROAD Condominium $1,544,320 1,216Sqft $1,270psf May-09
    Is that high price or low price for SV?

Very high indeed

Hi all experts out there, need your advice, to compare between the sea view studio which is now $700k to $800k (depend on which floor)v.s one amber $720k, which is more worth it. As I have been following one amber studio, it has risen to a level which is quite close to the sea view. Does sea view studio has potential? which rental yield is better? anyone?

Quote Originally Posted by nochoice
    Hi all experts out there, need your advice, to compare between the sea view studio which is now $700k to $800k (depend on which floor)v.s one amber $720k, which is more worth it. As I have been following one amber studio, it has risen to a level which is quite close to the sea view. Does sea view studio has potential? which rental yield is better? anyone?
    I will go for The Sea View.

No Balcony, Bay window & planter Box. !

to me, sea view unit is smaller 560 sf v.s one amber 570 sf. but i like the location of seaview more than one amber as it is nearer to parkway.

I will go for The Sea View.

No Balcony, Bay window & planter Box. !
    I will go for OA for studio.

Quote Originally Posted by nochoice
    to me, sea view unit is smaller 560 sf v.s one amber 570 sf. but i like the location of seaview more than one amber as it is nearer to parkway.
    One Amber Studio 570Sqft come with Big Bay window & planter Box !

All Studio does not have any view. 7th units per floor with 2 Lift.

SeaView Studio is bigger 560Sqft with No Planter Box !

Studio units come with PoolView with 5 units per floor with 2 Lift.

My 2 cents hor. Dun flame me

Seaview studio, 560sqft, 2 stacks.

One facing pool (premium stack)
    One facing Rose garden, future construction with noise and dust for 3 years

Which one will you buy? Buy pool facing with high price, you rental yield will be affected. Buy lousy stack, might be cheaper but might also have problem getting tenants once the construction starts.

Likewise when comes to selling.

One Amber studio, 570sqft, 2 stacks too

Both facing amber gardens road

I would the when comes to buying and selling, can only compare the height and prices difference. Not to worry about construction for next few years.

For rental, don't think there will be a price difference of $500 between TSV and OA. Should be around $200+-.

The amount to pay? You do your maths.

Please hor, my 2 cents. Thank you.

Quote Originally Posted by Property_Owner
    My 2 cents hor. Dun flame me

Seaview studio, 560sqft, 2 stacks.

One facing pool (premium stack)
    One facing Rose garden, future construction with noise and dust for 3 years

Which one will you buy? Buy pool facing with high price, you rental yield will be affected. Buy lousy stack, might be cheaper but might also have problem getting tenants once the construction starts.

Likewise when comes to selling.

One Amber studio, 570sqft, 2 stacks too

Both facing amber gardens road

I would the when comes to buying and selling, can only compare the height and prices difference. Not to worry about construction for next few years.

For rental, don't think there will be a price difference of $500 between TSV and OA. Should be around $200+-.

The amount to pay? You do your maths.

Please hor, my 2 cents. Thank you.

Buyer pays for Big Balcony, Big Planter Box & Bay Windows is not free

So if u buy 570sq ft for One Amber Studio, You end up with a 500 sq ft look

The amount to pay ? $1,200 psf X 70Sqft You do your maths lor...

Please hor, My 2 cents hor. Dun flame me

Thank you.

Agree.. Anyway, if planter go out facing another building, it is useless. Unless it's facing the sea. Stack 24 but then again, after silversea is up, will be facing building again. Seriously, the planter will be a useless piece of crap. Of course, bay windows are the worst. Don't get what I mean, take a look at ass sense sure sai (i mean Ascentia sky). Big balcony + planter and bay windows everywhere. Got guests come also pai seh. House so small and yet pay so much.

Buyer pays for Big Balcony, Big Planter Box & Bay Windows is not free

So if u buy 570sq ft for One Amber Studio, You end up with a 500 sq ft look

The amount to pay ? $1,200 psf X 70Sqft You do your maths lor...

Please hor, My 2 cents hor. Dun flame me

Thank you.

One Amber Studio 570Sqft come with Big Bay window & planter Box !

All Studio does not have any view. 7th units per floor with 2 Lift.

SeaView Studio is bigger 560Sqft with No Planter Box !

Studio units come with PoolView with 5 units per floor with 2 Lift.
    For OA I dont know whether is 2 lift or not, but for seaview is 3 lifts per block.
    Guess I will go for seaview as the 1. the location (it is nearer to parkway) 2. the plot of land is bigger with two entrance, and after walking around the project, like the landscaping, the foyer and building entrance very peaceful and quiet. 3. For OA, the price has been risen from 500k+ to 700k+. As for seaview for past one year, has been holding 800k +-. If there is unit selling about 700k+, irregardess of facing, should be a good buy. 4. For OA, dont quite like the amber garden road which is shared by few condo, it might be quite jam in the morning. 5. quite concern with the OA project is surrounded by 3 three roads, especailly the swimming pool which is near the mountbatten rd. jus my 2 cent

Agree.. Anyway, if planter go out facing another building, it is useless. Unless it's facing the sea. Stack 24 but then again, after silversea is up, will be facing building again. Seriously, the planter will be a useless piece of crap. Of course, bay windows are the worst. Don't get what I mean, take a look at ass sense sure sai (i mean Ascentia sky). Big balcony + planter and bay windows everywhere. Got guests come also pai seh. House so small and yet pay so much.
    I had the same complaint about the bay windows in my apartment. With a bit of creativity and an interior designer, they can become tastefully useful. I turned one bay window into a dining bench (this is excellent in freeing up space in a small apartment). I turned another one into a "home office" - a place for my computer, printer, extra drawers, filing, stationery, etc.

I agree that bay windows are probably useless.

can anyone confirm which block is within 1km of tao nan?