Page 25 of 30 FirstFirst ... 5101520212223242526272829 ... LastLast

Thread: The Sea View (D15, Freehold, Wheelock Properties)

looks like Sea View has many issues.
    Parking issues and now the lousy construction issues.
    Is parking issues resolved already?

I get what you're trying to say and kinda agree.
    I am equally surprised that Wheelock, a premium brandname, has this issue associated with them. And equally surprise to hear about it now and from the newspaper after legal action is taken.

But on the other hand, why wld anyone want to declare this in the open?
    I will drag prices down and lessen my options should owners decide to sell out.

Makes you wonder what to get and how to prevent getting a lemon-lime?
    New development - condo hasn't stabilised, aka Seaview.
    So new doesn't mean good.
    Brandname developer - who is perfect?

this issue came to light only this week ..

between 2008 to Sep 2011 ... owners have been told not to talk about it ?

and yet when so much good things have been said about the project ..

no one has the honesty and integrity to mention it here for a good 2 years.. ???????????

what can we say about the owners ?

if they have been told not to talk ..then i will also condemn the MCST .. anyone who bought any resale unit would have been cheated right ??

I think The Seaview SPs will be very happy for u NOT TO BE their neighour as ur too critic

or perhaps, they will be very happy u be their neighour and be part of the MC...so u can understand their position and problems better.

ahhahahah

like wise like wise

looks like Sea View has many issues.
    Parking issues and now the lousy construction issues.
    Is parking issues resolved already?
    So interesting
    it is only those surfaced issues then got issues

those with issues dun surface up, means no issue

those with issues, dun know there are issues, then no issue

How many condo know they have issues? Did any condo MC engage professional ME to check? perhaps it is good to share on this

Indeed I was VERY surprised or more appropriately SHOCK that the reputed name like Wheelock and RSP delivered this type of quality.

Wheelock is branded with QUALITY....

let us see how they response and this will definitely wake up the industry and all owners on their rights as well

today's Spore isnt like wat it used to be. past reputation counts for nothing.
    just look at mrt can already, always breakdown, even new ones less than 1 yr old.
    all thanks to mantra of "cheaper better faster"

Don't tempt me to get started on that ...

today's Spore isnt like wat it used to be. past reputation counts for nothing.
    just look at mrt can already, always breakdown, even new ones less than 1 yr old.
    all thanks to mantra of "cheaper better faster"

lets say ...they win the case ... get their 14 million and fix up the defects ..

will we then see the price going up ?

i am asking becos ... TEssarina"s price has been 'stable' even after they fixed the flooding issue

anyone any view ?

Indeed I was VERY surprised or more appropriately SHOCK that the reputed name like Wheelock and RSP delivered this type of quality.

let us see how they response and this will definitely wake up the industry and all owners on their rights as well
    that's right. and some people bought from no name developers like Sim Lian and have no problems at all after TOP.

it is not the developer that matters, it is the main contractor.

I would think it won't make a difference.
    It's not like prices when down in the first place when they didn't know.
    If anything, transcation volume should come down regardless...

lets say ...they win the case ... get their 14 million and fix up the defects ..

will we then see the price going up ?

i am asking becos ... TEssarina"s price has been 'stable' even after they fixed the flooding issue

anyone any view ?

I would think it won't make a difference.
    It's not like prices when down in the first place when they didn't know.
    If anything, transcation volume should come down regardless...
    ya, I am waiting to buy into firesales if there is
    but must buy good units lor.

I simply love this project...so spacious with great landscape, block to block distance is about 60m-80m...where can u find this now..

location is also good

pl keep me posted if u come to know there is fire sale

i have nothing against the project .. i said more than once its a nice condo ..

i am still disappointed that from TOP to 3Q2010 when the full investigation started ..no one would shed light on whats going on ...

if i go to the mkt an buy a fish ..and its rotten ... i think i can nail the fishmonger for selling rotten fish ...

to some extend .. yes .. even buying a new car ..one can never be sure it would be a perfect car ..

but car owners will also give opinion the good and bad of it ..

somehow .. we cannot find one single post on 'leakage' 'seepage' 'foul smell' on Seaview

we see 'foul smell' about Punggol ..etc .. not Seaview ..

maybe i shouldnt use strong wordings like dishonest and no integrity

but i am very disappointed

i do not own Seaview .. i was thinking of getting one .. for own stay ..

but now i am not sure .. not becos i dont like it anymore ..
    Dun buy Seaview lah....buy Aalto. Join me there in retirement next time Actually its not that the issues were not known...you just have to ask the right people at the right place. You mean you expect people behind the computer screen to bare it all? I was also looking at Seaview but for a variety of reasons (1 of it were the issues as highlighted in the papers), I decided to look elsewhere but pay a little bit more.

ya, I am waiting to buy into firesales if there is
    but must buy good units lor.

I simply love this project...so spacious with great landscape, block to block distance is about 60m-80m...where can u find this now..

location is also good

pl keep me posted if u come to know there is fire sale

sounds good

just for my info
    if between blks are 60-80m .. what about between blks from Seaview and blks from condos around it ?

at Sommerville park...the blks are also very far apart .. but one of the blks is closer to the last blk at Sommerville Grandeur , a neighbouring condo

For those of u who r interested in this project do take note that maintainance Fee for a 1518 sq ft is abt $500+, not sure whether they have increased it. As the project name suggests SEAVIEW actually once Silversea is up there is no view. Do consider pool view better value for money.

Quote Originally Posted by HP65
    Dun buy Seaview lah....buy Aalto. Join me there in retirement next time Actually its not that the issues were not known...you just have to ask the right people at the right place. You mean you expect people behind the computer screen to bare it all? I was also looking at Seaview but for a variety of reasons (1 of it were the issues as highlighted in the papers), I decided to look elsewhere but pay a little bit more.

hahah long time no see HP65

strangely i like seaview while my wife likes Aalto

Quote Originally Posted by GForce
    For those of u who r interested in this project do take note that maintainance Fee for a 1518 sq ft is abt $500+, not sure whether they have increased it. As the project name suggests SEAVIEW actually once Silversea is up there is no view. Do consider pool view better value for money.

maybe thats why HP65 says Aalto better ...though more ex

Quote Originally Posted by GForce
    And if i may add, mid-floor (10th - 12th) is good enuf. I have seen numerous units at Seaview, its indeed a nice condo overall and besides the quality issue, it does live up to the name `Ardmore of the East', no doubt about that. The quality issues can and will be resolved. And like you mentioned, I also agree pool-view units are the best imo, away from other condos, the roads, and nice view of the landscape....

As for firesale? I doubt it. Quite a few bought below $1200 psf....I remember the launch was at $750ish. And the 1-bedder were mostly singles pad. So I think wont be able to find firesales.....

Aalto....cannot lah!
    my domestic helper will not like it..she goes market everyday..

The pool at Aalto is not as good also....

Very hot, noisy...

I still prefer unit from The Seaview, those inside, no noise, with great pool view...

maybe thats why HP65 says Aalto better ...though more ex
    Pull Factors for Aalto:-

1) Bigger bedrooms, especially Masterbedroom.

2) Single Loading

3) Private Lift

Hard to find spacious Masterbedrooms these days.
    And I love single loading developments.

But I thought Aalto was on the high side - considering Amber is so built up already. But it appeals to the senses at least externally.

2) Single Loading

3) Private Lift

2) Single Loading

3) Private Lift
    single loading but looks like no ventilation. wind from balcony blocked by bedrooms, unlike Latitude (one of those CMI project since beginning).

I personally prefer, single loading and private lift, so I butt into this thread.
    Last edited by hopeful; 27-09-11 at 12:30.

i have nothing against the project .. i said more than once its a nice condo ..

i am still disappointed that from TOP to 3Q2010 when the full investigation started ..no one would shed light on whats going on ...

if i go to the mkt an buy a fish ..and its rotten ... i think i can nail the fishmonger for selling rotten fish ...

to some extend .. yes .. even buying a new car ..one can never be sure it would be a perfect car ..

but car owners will also give opinion the good and bad of it ..

somehow .. we cannot find one single post on 'leakage' 'seepage' 'foul smell' on Seaview

we see 'foul smell' about Punggol ..etc .. not Seaview ..

maybe i shouldnt use strong wordings like dishonest and no integrity

but i am very disappointed

i do not own Seaview .. i was thinking of getting one .. for own stay ..

but now i am not sure .. not becos i dont like it anymore ..
    Shall the owners of the sea view protect their own interests or yours?
    Even if you buy a property in Singapore, normally you buy it in the "as is" condition unless the buyer is specific on certain issues. Sellers have no responsibility to disclose to you all the defects in the property, don't they?
    Why would you expect people tell you whatever happened to their houses, and condemn them as dishonest if they don't?

Whenever I drove by Grange Residence, the red/orange water marks all over those lovely blocks never fail to draw my attention

No wonder Wheelock didn't call the Sea View "The Grange Residence in the East"

Quote Originally Posted by SpinCity
    Shall the owners of the sea view protect their own interests or yours?
    Even if you buy a property in Singapore, normally you buy it in the "as is" condition unless the buyer is specific on certain issues. Sellers have no responsibility to disclose to you all the defects in the property, don't they?
    Why would you expect people tell you whatever happened to their houses, and condemn them as dishonest if they don't?
    pls dont accuse me ... i did not condemn thw owners

From ur postings, yes, u condemn the SPs of The Seaview being DISHONEST.

Perhaps, an open apology here will be good.

From ur postings, yes, u condemn the SPs of The Seaview being DISHONEST.

Perhaps, an open apology here will be good.

i am no god ... i dont and cannot condemn

open apology from the owners ???

if you are an owner .. you should demand apology and compensation from the developer ..

if you had a unit, knew about the problem and sold it to someone else.. passing the poison ..
    then you need to apologise

i have a landed and a unit at Sommerville park ...

happy now ?

anyone anything to say about sommerville park ?
    i didnt say anything good about it ...i only like the environment ..and i like the location ..

how to say good or bad of it ..when so far NO ONE has brought up anything about it ...

as fopr Seaview ...its been brought up many many times... but not once have i heard anyone (esp owners) said anything about what we read in the papers..

dishonest owners.. i am disappointed with the quality , integrity of forumers here
    I dun wish to discuss this with u further
    your posting here

I dun wish to discuss this with u further
    your posting here

if i call someone Stupid ... am i condemning him ?

Condemn is a very strong word ... and thats why i insist i did not use that word and that whoever started that word ... needs to know the difference ..

I am appalled by the moral standard of some of you.

so, if I have a lemon, I will just keep quiet and sell it to an unwary buyer at full price and let him inherit my problem?

I am truly appalled. You should really be ashamed of yourself.

I am appalled by the moral standard of some of you.

so, if I have a lemon, I will just keep quiet and sell it to an unwary buyer at full price and let him inherit my problem?

I am truly appalled. You should really be ashamed of yourself.

talking up a lemon in the west is more appalling imo ~