Page 2 of 30 FirstFirst 123456712172227 ... LastLast

Thread: The Sea View (D15, Freehold, Wheelock Properties)

Unregistered Guest

Default Re: The Sea View (D15, Freehold, Wheelock Properties)

many sour grapes - salivating at such a beautiful project - too bad they r
    unable to buy it.....

Unregistered Guest

Quote Originally Posted by Unregistered
    The Seano View
    Hwo about THE VIEW NO SEA??

Unregistered Guest

Cool Re: The Sea View (D15, Freehold, Wheelock Properties)

Apart from bering newer, spacious, and bigger land compared to the rest like eg. One Amber and The ESTA, its really nothing fantastic and the resale is still going for 1200 to 1400 psf ?

Unregistered Guest

hmmmm sour grape eaters.......

Unregistered Guest

yep yep yep yep

Unregistered Guest

prices will go up

Unregistered Guest

Apart from bering newer, spacious, and bigger land compared to the rest like eg. One Amber and The ESTA, its really nothing fantastic and the resale is still going for 1200 to 1400 psf ?
    u call that "nothing fantastic" ???

just list out 5 new condos that have bigger land and the blocks are spacious and far apart - its a rare commodity nowadays.

Unregistered Guest

Sea View? SEA VIEW??

LUM PAR ah!

Maybe only can see next door or opposite chio bu see hum view lah!

Unregistered Guest

whether SeaView, SeaHum or See whatever... prices will go up, waiting only for the right market to sell, and to buy ? What you all think is a realistic price leh ?

Unregistered Guest

There are 500+ units in SeaView, and if you check propertyguru.com.sg there are 120+ units putting up for sale. Is the project fully sold and these are sub-sales or there seems to be alot of unsold units due to whatever reasons. Anybody knows ?

Unregistered Guest

Talking Re: The Sea View (D15, Freehold, Wheelock Properties)

There are 500+ units in SeaView, and if you check propertyguru.com.sg there are 120+ units putting up for sale. Is the project fully sold and these are sub-sales or there seems to be alot of unsold units due to whatever reasons. Anybody knows ?
    Yeah, my 1 unit was put on sale by 50 agents and another of my frend unit was also put on sale by another 70 agents. So you have 2 units becomes 120 units on sale in the market.

Yes. It was fully sold.....long long time ago. Average psf at that time was around $750-$850psf.

Unregistered Guest

This is very misleading. They are asking for different prices, psf $ for the same unit I think. Must the agents very free now, and sellers desperate to sell... serious buyers should wait. Be more realistic.

Unregistered Guest

This is very misleading. They are asking for different prices, psf $ for the same unit I think. Must the agents very free now, and sellers desperate to sell... serious buyers should wait. Be more realistic.
    You can say whatever you want about the agents.
    Don't drag the sellers into it.
    The sellers are not desperate to sell. Prices are going up. Why should they?
    Agents are eager to grab everything for themselves.
    Quote Originally Posted by CNA

HDB and private property prices up in Q1 flash estimates
    Channel NewsAsia
    Tuesday, 1 April 2008, 1345 hrs

Private residential property prices in Singapore rose 4.2% in the first quarter this year, according to the latest preliminary estimates from the Urban Redevelopment Authority.

The pace was slower than the 6.8% clip recorded in the fourth quarter of last year.

On a quarter on quarter basis, the biggest rise in property prices for non-landed properties came from the central districts just outside the prime postal districts of 9, 10 and 11.

Prices in these central areas (i.e. RCR) increased 7.7% in January to March, compared with the October to December period.

Properties in the prime districts of 9, 10 and 11, as well as the downtown area and Sentosa (i.e. CCR), rose 7.5% on quarter.

And those in the rest of Singapore (i.e. OCR) advanced about 7% in the first quarter from the previous three months.

The preliminary estimates are based on transaction prices given in caveats lodged during the first 10 weeks of the quarter, as well as the number of new units sold.

Meantime, the Housing and Development Board says prices of HDB resale flats rose 3.4% in the January to March period over the previous three months.

This is lower than the 5.7% increase in the fourth quarter.

Both the URA and HDB will release final figures at the end of April.

The URA said in its release, that as at 4th Quarter 2007,there are about 64,900 private residential units in the pipeline, of which about 56,100 new private housing units are expected to be completed between 2008 and 2011.

There are also some 38,300 units that have yet to be put on sale by developers.

As for the supply of government flats, the HDB said it had made available in the first quarter of this year, some 1,100 new flats in two Build-To-Order (BTO) projects in Punggol and Yishun.

It said that depending on demand, there could be another 5,000 new BTO flats in towns such as Punggol, Sengkang, Woodlands and Bukit Panjang.

The total planned BTO supply of 6,100 new flats for January till September 2008 will surpass the annual BTO flat supply in 2007 and 2006.

This new supply of flats will be in addition to those offered under Balloting Exercises for surplus replacement SERS and other flats, as well as the planned release of three Design-and-Build sites in Simei, Toa Payoh and Bedok with some 1,500 flats in the 1st half of 2008.

Unregistered Guest

if not desperate to sell why market at all. Wait till 2015 then you can triple your gain.

Unregistered Guest

You can say whatever you want about the agents.
    Don't drag the sellers into it.
    The sellers are not desperate to sell. Prices are going up. Why should they?
    Agents are eager to grab everything for themselves.
    This one looks like a desperate seller posting the % not the fact about the numbers and sentiments. Same post appear in a few thread liao... Post your unit here for bidding lar, see anyone will bring from you ? Any bidders out there ???

Unregistered Guest

Ya ya ya... $1000 psf...

Unregistered Guest

My suggestion to all ppty owners is to continue to hold your units. Don't let go easily. It comes to a point very soon that ppl will start to realize that in order to preserve their assets value is to invest in ppty to hedge the monster inflation that looming into Asia.

Mark my words, Singapore ppty prices will continue to appreciate and double in a year or two.

Unregistered Guest

This one looks like a desperate seller posting the % not the fact about the numbers and sentiments. Same post appear in a few thread liao... Post your unit here for bidding lar, see anyone will bring from you ? Any bidders out there ???
    You mean the news isn't from CNA, he fabricated the news?

Be careful with what you say. I saw this piece of news in CNA. I think he just copied and pasted the news here.

URA Guest

Private Residential Property Transactions with Caveats Lodged

Project Name . Price ........... Floor Area . Price ........ Date Of Option
    The Sea View ... $1,459,200 . 1,216sqft .... $1,200psf . Mar 08
    The Sea View ... $2,190,500 . 1,647sqft .... $1,330psf . Feb 08
    The Sea View ... $1,738,000 . 1,216sqft .... $1,429psf . Feb 08
    The Sea View ... $2,223,000 . 1,647sqft .... $1,350psf . Jan 08
    The Sea View ... $1,776,600 . 1,410sqft .... $1,260psf . Jan 08

Unregistered Guest

What are the units available for sale now? Did some research on the area and still feel Sea View will be of long term value. Looking forward to have some information, thanks.

Unregistered Guest

What is the average price now for Tanjong Rhu area? I have a unit at Palazzetto for sale.

Unregistered Guest

Quote Originally Posted by URA
    Private Residential Property Transactions with Caveats Lodged

Project Name . Price ........... Floor Area . Price ........ Date Of Option
    The Sea View ... $1,459,200 . 1,216sqft .... $1,200psf . Mar 08
    The Sea View ... $2,190,500 . 1,647sqft .... $1,330psf . Feb 08
    The Sea View ... $1,738,000 . 1,216sqft .... $1,429psf . Feb 08
    The Sea View ... $2,223,000 . 1,647sqft .... $1,350psf . Jan 08
    The Sea View ... $1,776,600 . 1,410sqft .... $1,260psf . Jan 08
    ai yah these are the transacted prices, not necessary to buy at these same prices. A group of us are going in to test/try the agents/sellers at $1000 - $1100 psf... a few are enbloc'kers, sure to buy, but at the right prices for the right project... Any agents out there on this forum?

Unregistered Guest

ai yah these are the transacted prices, not necessary to buy at these same prices. A group of us are going in to test/try the agents/sellers at $1000 - $1100 psf... a few are enbloc'kers, sure to buy, but at the right prices for the right project... Any agents out there on this forum?
    Why don't try at $100-110 psf?

Unregistered Guest

Talking Re: The Sea View (D15, Freehold, Wheelock Properties)

Why don't try at $100-110 psf?
    They will tell you that you came 30 years too late. Try again in your next life....if there is one.

Unregistered Guest

Thumbs up Re: The Sea View (D15, Freehold, Wheelock Properties)

Property market may stay quiet for up to a year
    Posted by lushhomeonline on April 2, 2008

Home prices, sales could remain weak as US sub-prime concerns linger

A MONTH ago, property consultants were predicting that the cooling market would pick up after June. That optimism has fast drained away.

Consultants now expect home prices and sales to remain weak for up to a year from now, after official estimates yesterday confirmed that price growth was tapering off.

‘We can expect residential prices to continue weakening over the next 12 months’, in the light of the United States sub-prime debacle and an expected US recession, said Jones Lang LaSalle (JLL).

Other consultancies, such as CB Richard Ellis Research, believe price growth will slow further in the second quarter, to ‘1 per cent or 2 per cent’.

Home sales are also plunging as buyers retreat - and they are expected to stay low as sellers dig in their heels to wait out the slowdown.

New home sales were likely to have dropped in the first quarter to one of the lowest levels ever, second only to those recorded during the Sars period.

In the secondary market, sales have fallen to 2005 levels, according to estimates from Savills Singapore.

Mid-tier private properties on the city fringe, such as in Novena, Toa Payoh, Marine Parade and Queenstown, are likely to be hardest hit by falling buyer demand.

These areas saw the biggest slowdown in price growth in the first 10 weeks of the year, suggesting that prices in these regions may be peaking, said JLL.

Buyers in these areas have shallower pockets and are more sensitive to market sentiment, it added.

(Oh NO! Oh NO! Oh NO! Oh NO! Oh NO!!!!).... prices in these areas are peak liao...

Unregistered Guest

going to TOP soon

Unregistered Guest

When TOP sure got alot put up for sale.

Unregistered Guest

Cool Re: The Sea View (D15, Freehold, Wheelock Properties)

When TOP sure got alot put up for sale.
    That is a good news. Me and my frends are waiting to buy. Thanks for the infos. Waiting. Understand a lot of foreigners are also waiting. Waiting. Am waiting.

Unregistered Guest

Exclamation Re: The Sea View (D15, Freehold, Wheelock Properties)

Was there at the site to have a look after so many talks about it, and also to find out how potentially the Silversea will pen out and add to the already 'populated' high-rise jungle or woods to block most views of the surrounding projects. Walk all round SeaView and manage to walk into the Silversea site also. Don't will buy SeaView now, as the more I look at it the whole CDA and Silversea will block everything and almost seaview units from The Sea View. Sorry... I will wait till Silversea launch in May/June and TSV's TOP to see what will be the reaction on prices. Those bot mid-floor with sea-view units and paid some $1300 to $1400 psf may have a problem, alot of people including foriegners will bid it downwards I think... Better hold on and go on-site to have a good look yourself...

Unregistered Guest

Yup I think so. Was also there to take a closer look. Price may drop when no view left. Remember few years ago when Costa Del Sol was built, The Bayshore prices drop like anything. I'm afraid this will be the same.