Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast

Thread: Sophia Residence (D9, Freehold, Guocoland)

Quote Originally Posted by dazzle
    Usually caveats are lodged 2-3 months after transaction depending on the bank... so most probably there will be more in the next few weeks.
    As for resale, I think sellers will try to price higher than what they bought in the first place unless its a desperado case...(i.e. cant service loans etc)

Thanks alot Dazzle for the info

just got letter from developer the last 2 units are up for grabs... I think should be the larger units, transaction in April for for a 2k over sqft around 13xx psf

This has gotta be one of the slowest construction i have seen in my life:

2yrs still foundation...

This has gotta be one of the slowest construction i have seen in my life:

2yrs still foundation...
    Will the steel piles rust to such an extent as to reduce the mechanic strength?

exactly, i not sure but it looks scary lol

SOPHIA RESIDENCE 11 Sophia Road #09-26 1 187 Strata 4,327,950 23144 2150 20-OCT-2011 Condominium Freehold Uncompleted Sub Sale HDB 09 22 228194 Central Region Rochor

SOPHIA RESIDENCE 11 Sophia Road #09-26 1 187 Strata 3,016,640 16132 1499 17-AUG-2009 Condominium Freehold Uncompleted New Sale Private 09 22 228194 Central Region Rochor

New owner bot record high for a land of rubbles:

and new buyer has an hdb address? HIONG!

SOPHIA RESIDENCE 11 Sophia Road #09-26 1 187 Strata 4,327,950 23144 2150 20-OCT-2011 Condominium Freehold Uncompleted Sub Sale HDB 09 22 228194 Central Region Rochor

SOPHIA RESIDENCE 11 Sophia Road #09-26 1 187 Strata 3,016,640 16132 1499 17-AUG-2009 Condominium Freehold Uncompleted New Sale Private 09 22 228194 Central Region Rochor

New owner bot record high for a land of rubbles:

Will prime be moving again?

seems more like once in a blue moon than the norm still leh.

Quote Originally Posted by yjcai
    Will prime be moving again?

and new buyer has an hdb address? HIONG!
    the taiwanese lady who bought an entire block at Reflections also used HDB address

just like to share that i have purchased LED lightings from www.ledazzled.com.
    Its much cheaper than the shops in balestier etc etc... so if you like to their contacts, pls let me know.

just like to share that i have purchased LED lightings from www.ledazzled.com.
    Its much cheaper than the shops in balestier etc etc... so if you like to their contacts, pls let me know.
    Last edited by Daniel33; 22-11-12 at 15:07. Reason: delete

oh wdf spammer.. nvm some photo updates

I think its good that the developers is taking their time to build this one as I do anticipate there will be more construction activities starting on the old school site.

Has anyone check with fengshui master about this project?

I think its good that the developers is taking their time to build this one as I do anticipate there will be more construction activities starting on the old school site.

Has anyone check with fengshui master about this project?
    old school will still take quite sometime for the firm plans. Units facing opposite it will confirm tio blasted day n night by construction. The developer did 'sink' the land to level with the street. Fengshui wise, some says sunken land not gd, some say sunken land is auspicious as wealth collection sites. I think those pool facing not bad behind got hill, in front got a continuous flow of glass-bottom river stream through the entire estate

Looking at the site plan, the entire site is actually being sandwich between mount sophia and those buildings along Selegie Road. PoMo, Parklane, Peace Center and many units will be overlooking the back alley of these buildings, where they will be rubbish bin, loading bay etc.

Also notice that tower unit facing Mount Sophia are actually block due to the view towards Istana. Personally I dont feel the fengshui is very good.

Looking at the site plan, the entire site is actually being sandwich between mount sophia and those buildings along Selegie Road. PoMo, Parklane, Peace Center and many units will be overlooking the back alley of these buildings, where they will be rubbish bin, loading bay etc.

Also notice that tower unit facing Mount Sophia are actually block due to the view towards Istana. Personally I dont feel the fengshui is very good.
    yup u r rite, this place the view nothing to see, best onie pool view so those on high flr, higher psf nothing to say. Landscaping n greenery wise, cant comment much at this point until it is top

This is one project targeted by the loaded landed owners who sold their semi-d recently. Know what you should do? Do not sell below S$2500psf!

If old school land for sale can fetch 1.6k psf land bid which I think is achievable, 2.5k psf sellong price is no sweat. Besides mount sophia suites during peak is around this price.

Afterall this is the magical land where Eu Tong Song magical Eu Villa used to sit

If old school land for sale can fetch 1.6k psf land bid which I think is achievable, 2.5k psf sellong price is no sweat. Besides mount sophia suites during peak is around this price.

Afterall this is the magical land where Eu Tong Song magical Eu Villa used to sit

beautiful ! thanks for sharing, brother

this project is not too bad. but price is high for being so near to rocher.

All I can say, DUO resi wun come cheap, Walking distance to all 4 MRT lines, rochor complex tio evicted land will be super prime, flanked by parks gaogao, Edu hub gaogao, Malls n cineplex aplenty, Rochor-Ophir is one of the high growth areas: http://www.ura.gov.sg/MP2008/beach_road.htm

Default Progress update today

You took these photos?

Quote Originally Posted by ekl2ekl2
    You took these photos?
    Me not so garang, got it on developer's website

bro dtrax vested here?

CCR = chiong chiong run!

old school site on confirm list liao. Next year Jun we will know chiong bo chiong. http://www.ura.gov.sg/sales/GLS-URA.html

I think this site should offer pretty nice view overlooking the CBD skyline.

hmm old schl got top of the hill fweeling

bro dtrax vested here?

CCR = chiong chiong run!
    Lol as long as it is in singapore, I will be vested!

as for the land sale price, my estimate is about 1.5k-1.6k psf. Will revisit here again next June

I thought this project was launched in mid 09? Until now not even finished yet?