Page 2 of 7 FirstFirst 123456 ... LastLast

Thread: Emerald Gardens - your view

Quote Originally Posted by Property_Owner
    I called up too. The agent told me it's a flipping option. I wanted to view but someone had already offered without viewing. Damn sian loh. Quite a good buy for me.
    The question that keeps ringing in my mind is "Why don't the agent let me do the viewing (since the unit is vacant), as how come he know that I will not offer higher?"

But guess he must have work on the unit for quite some time so dun screw up the deal since its done.

Quote Originally Posted by blackswan
    The question that keeps ringing in my mind is "Why don't the agent let me do the viewing (since the unit is vacant), as how come he know that I will not offer higher?"

But guess he must have work on the unit for quite some time so dun screw up the deal since its done.
    I also damn piss off as it is well within my budget. You know me, I dun give those offer that can't close. If the price is reasonable and i like the unit, why not! Knn, miss a good buy.

Guess what you said is true. Maybe unit already under negotiation and sellers is willing to accept the offer so agent dun want to give a higher offer which will make the seller greedy.

Quote Originally Posted by Property_Owner
    I also damn piss off as it is well within my budget. You know me, I dun give those offer that can't close. If the price is reasonable and i like the unit, why not! Knn, miss a good buy.

Guess what you said is true. Maybe unit already under negotiation and sellers is willing to accept the offer so agent dun want to give a higher offer which will make the seller greedy.
    Dun need to piss off. If not wrong, over the weekend, at least 4 -5 advert on EG, one 4 bedder, one 3 bedder and three 2 bedder I think.
    Time for me to move on.

Dun need to piss off. If not wrong, over the weekend, at least 4 -5 advert on EG, one 4 bedder, one 3 bedder and three 2 bedder I think.
    Time for me to move on.
    How much is the option selling at? me new to property. surprised that people can flip option at this time....Also what is a fair price for this project?

Below is extracted from propertyguru.com. Like Real!

S$ 1,430,000 Negotiable | 2 beds | 2 baths
    1,171 sqft / 109 sqm | S$ 1221.18 psf (built-in)
    EMERALD GARDENS!! CHEAPEST!!! 2+1 FOR $1220PSF. HIGH FLOOR

Hi, I have a nice and spacious 2+1 unit for sale at Emerald Gardens. High floor. $1220 psf - Cheapest PSF at Emerald Garden. Similar units are asking around $1350 psf so grab a fantastic bargain deal today. Condo facilities. High capital and rental yield. Cheapest freehold property in district of this type. Best location. Call now for viewing as sure to go off fast

Please call Priya on 91067234 to arrange viewing asap.
    We also specialise in and have many other units at Emerald Gardens. Please call now for more info.

BEST SERVICE FOR BUYERS & SELLERS!!!
    Hi Buyers & Sellers. We specialise in sales of private residential units within the central/city regions of Singapore including Tanjong Rhu area. Many ready buyers urgently looking for units. 100% satisfaction guaranteed. We provide top service and your interests are our No. 1 priority. We will negotiate the best price for you!

Your Friendly Agent,
    Agent Priya
    HP: 9106 7234
    Email: [email protected]

called the agent up....wrong posting...it's asking 1420 psf...she say it's a partial pool view unit....I dun really like pool view unit...prefer those looking out, more windy. Pool unit can be have a suffocating feel.

Agent liar.
    Easiest way to attract buyers.
    Don't think she typed wrong, see her wording.

"High floor. $1220 psf - Cheapest PSF at Emerald Garden. Similar units are asking around $1350 psf so grab a fantastic bargain deal today."

Emerald Garden very few transactions.

No buyer or No seller ?

A hidden gem, the only 999 residential in Raffles Place ( D1 not China town ).
    High Enbloc potential at 3.5 plot ratio and 108k sf site and just nice 10 years old this month.

Quote Originally Posted by NTG
    Agent liar.

"High floor. $1220 psf - Cheapest PSF at Emerald Garden. Similar units are asking around $1350 psf so grab a fantastic bargain deal today."

No buyer or No seller ?

High Enbloc potential at 3.5 plot ratio and 108k sf site and just nice 10 years old this month.
    Yes a hidden gem... just that a bit late now as the prices has gone up pretty fast... getting hot... no done deals as it may not be attractive at this price if enblock is unsuccessful. But again.. willing buyer, willing seller

There is another FH the Arris near to it (District 2).

Arris surrounded by HDB and small site. Not attractive.

Emerald Garden two levels of basement car park.
    Very few car parked there ( under utilized )
    Most owners are investors.
    Easy to enbloc.
    108,000 sf * 3.5
    = 378,000 psf
    = 378 units of 1000sf 2 bedder
    = 630 units of 600sf studio

Sail, One Shenton, Marina Bay Residences as price reference.
    Developer easily sell at $1800 psf onward.

Went to view this project a month and a half ago.
    Like that area thoroughly. Just that the cpompound is too small for my 2 kids to really run around (have to say the pool is really small).

The ceiling is also not as high as those new launches in the last couple of years.

But one very good thing going for it is that the quoted square feet is really that as there are no bay window, planters or huge balcony (in fact only certain unite have it).

Floor to ceiling height is standard.
    First floor has higher ceiling height than the rest.
    Strength is in build floor area maximized, no wasted floor area on planter, bay window, and balcony.
    Weakness is few facility, swimming pool small, no tennis court.
    This one is condominium status, may be because of larger site area.

I thought there is tennis court there cos when you drive in, the guard will give you a piece of papers that show where all the blocks are and it does show there is a tennis court on the other side of the entrance. Or maybe I am wrong.

Can you explain how to have en-bloc potential when there's no revision in plot ratio in the last master plan? If developer wants to buy, there'll probably not pay more than $1k (or best case $1.2k psf) because you need to factor in construction cost and developer's margin. make no sense to enbloc.

Arris surrounded by HDB and small site. Not attractive.

Emerald Garden two levels of basement car park.
    Very few car parked there ( under utilized )
    Most owners are investors.
    Easy to enbloc.
    108,000 sf * 3.5
    = 378,000 psf
    = 378 units of 1000sf 2 bedder
    = 630 units of 600sf studio

Sail, One Shenton, Marina Bay Residences as price reference.
    Developer easily sell at $1800 psf onward.

Agent liar.

No buyer or No seller ?

what is the height limit?

Quote Originally Posted by durian
    Can you explain how to have en-bloc potential when there's no revision in plot ratio in the last master plan? If developer wants to buy, there'll probably not pay more than $1k (or best case $1.2k psf) because you need to factor in construction cost and developer's margin. make no sense to enbloc.
    Exactly, my ??? is also "What's the current plot ratio now?"
    If its already 3.5, then its the same case as Pacific Mansion, lots of talk about enbloc potential but in actual fact not so as the plot ratio had already been max out.

Was also told that the stretch at the back where Beng Hiang is, they are all conservation house, hence its unlikely that in any instance where EG is being enbloc, the developer can built too high a project as the conservation house in front and back is only 2 - 3 storey high.

Exactly. It will be very odd if there's a 20 or 30 storey block sticking out. One agent mentioned about possibility of en-bloc to me and when i asked him how can it be done, he couldn't tell me.

Exactly, my ??? is also "What's the current plot ratio now?"
    If its already 3.5, then its the same case as Pacific Mansion, lots of talk about enbloc potential but in actual fact not so as the plot ratio had already been max out.

Was also told that the stretch at the back where Beng Hiang is, they are all conservation house, hence its unlikely that in any instance where EG is being enbloc, the developer can built too high a project as the conservation house in front and back is only 2 - 3 storey high.

This is definitely not correct.

..... its the same case as Pacific Mansion, lots of talk about enbloc potential but in actual fact not so as the plot ratio had already been max out....

Quote Originally Posted by SL
    This is definitely not correct.
    Bro, you have the current plot ratio, can enlighten us?
    If not, can point us to where to obtain this info?

Have a great weekend.

You may wish to refer to online masterplan at URA web site.

http://www.ura.gov.sg/MP2008/

its says 3.5 there

I know the 2008 Master Plan show 3.5 but that's for the future right?

Current utilization or the existing project might be or lower than 3.5 right? Or did I interpret it wrongly?

Spoke to a person from the MCST, I was told the project has utilised its maximum plot ratio. Only way for enbloc is someone come in buy the whole building and convert to service apartment.

If carpark space is consider part of GFA, then that was the only possible area that can utilised.

Current utilization or the existing project might be or lower than 3.5 right? Or did I interpret it wrongly?

Currently only <2.8 lah.. the 3.5 was approved when these folks were pushing for an en-bloc 2 years back.. dont ask how come I know.. I just know lah.

If there is no en-bloc potential why would those owners hold on to their units and why are people fighting to buy one there ?

If you are now paying a premium to get this emerald garden (which in my opinion is terribly run down and poor maintained), you are basically buying a option at an extremely high price with no certainty of it being exercised at all... ...

Given the underlying asset appears not to be fantastic, its really is a high price to pay for. Its like buying into a share of a company and thinking it will undergo some merger at some point in time. The number of M&A occurence during the boom times is certainly higher than the number of enbloc cases during the boom... ... , nonetheless, no one buys into a stock simply because they think there will be a merger a few years down the road. If news of these merger have been leaked, the price movement would have capture the same and priced that in.

I do not see that being the case for this property now. No clear immediate enbloc plans but if it appears a premium is paid on this basis, then it is an unsupportable rationale into buying this place.

If there is no en-bloc potential why would those owners hold on to their units and why are people fighting to buy one there ?

Yes.. do look at past transacted prices...

It will be a different story if the plot ratio gets a further revision. Look at Pinnacle@Duxton plot ratio... similar?

Anyway I feel that it is speculative and a bit of a gamble.

Currently only <2.8 lah.. the 3.5 was approved when these folks were pushing for an en-bloc 2 years back.. dont ask how come I know.. I just know lah.
    谢谢大哥。。。。。。

Quote Originally Posted by DW
    If you are now paying a premium to get this emerald garden (which in my opinion is terribly run down and poor maintained), you are basically buying a option at an extremely high price with no certainty of it being exercised at all... ...

Given the underlying asset appears not to be fantastic, its really is a high price to pay for. Its like buying into a share of a company and thinking it will undergo some merger at some point in time. The number of M&A occurence during the boom times is certainly higher than the number of enbloc cases during the boom... ... , nonetheless, no one buys into a stock simply because they think there will be a merger a few years down the road. If news of these merger have been leaked, the price movement would have capture the same and priced that in.

I do not see that being the case for this property now. No clear immediate enbloc plans but if it appears a premium is paid on this basis, then it is an unsupportable rationale into buying this place.
    Have to agree that the project is not too well maintained. Especially the children playground. Tons of mosquitoes. Nut wonder if its due to the restaurant/Bar beside it.

Probably due to MRT construction worksite. Really need to put up with the inconvenience cause by the construction for the next 2 years.

BTW, latest URA transactions of caveats lodges showed a unit transacted at $1,449 in Sept.

Have to agree that the project is not too well maintained. Especially the children playground. Tons of mosquitoes. Nut wonder if its due to the restaurant/Bar beside it.

This is one of the best maintained condo in Singapore, financially and estate management. Do you know who are the people who had been running the MC for the last 7 years ? We have previous senior parliamentary minister, very senior civil servants, senior professionals, and senior business men in the MC.

The Cross street MRT line used the Top-down approach, and the roof flapping are almost completing. The Upper Cross street from Chinatown point to One Raffles Quay will be restored, while work underground still on-going. Check yourself the Upper Cross street stretch from Chinatown point to Far East Square had been restored. By year end, from Far East point to One Raffles Quay will be restored.

This is one of the most under valued property in District 1. When Sand IR open next year, the price will not be today's price.

Last went there, found the place rather poor maintained. Maybe it was just that block I visited... but generally, that place does not look particularly upclass. The interiors and the maintenance of the condo looks more like B grade condo to me.

This is one of the best maintained condo in Singapore, financially and estate management. Do you know who are the people who had been running the MC for the last 7 years ? We have previous senior parliamentary minister, very senior civil servants, senior professionals, and senior business men in the MC.

The Cross street MRT line used the Top-down approach, and the roof flapping are almost completing. The Upper Cross street from Chinatown point to One Raffles Quay will be restored, while work underground still on-going. Check yourself the Upper Cross street stretch from Chinatown point to Far East Square had been restored. By year end, from Far East point to One Raffles Quay will be restored.

This is one of the most under valued property in District 1. When Sand IR open next year, the price will not be today's price.