Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Thread: Lor N TK (The Lucent)

Quote Originally Posted by remus
    guess you should have see them staying thr but anywhere Lucent is completed, now waiting for TOP. No workers staying liao

So i guess you must have one unit either at Verte or Lucent.

Lorong N quite far from MRT right?
    ...but anyway, we will be neighbors soon..

Quote Originally Posted by Jcmillineum
    there's no mrt at all!
    u need to take a cab to eunos or kembangan mrt..

Kembangan MRT Stn not really that far and inconvenient.
    Just around 15mins walk straight along the park connector and cross 2 traffic lights.
    5mins if cycle.

Quote Originally Posted by rambo6
    Kembangan MRT Stn not really that far and inconvenient.
    Just around 15mins walk straight along the park connector and cross 2 traffic lights.
    5mins if cycle.
    Take bus better

I'd rather cycle....lol....but then again it's a straight forward route and u can park your bicycle near the station, so it's quite convenient also..

Quote Originally Posted by Jcmillineum
    So you will be my neighbour? Which unit you bought. That day i just saw a family that bought unit 05-

Quote Originally Posted by fiat500
    there's no mrt at all!
    u need to take a cab to eunos or kembangan mrt..
    Come on la, it not far from kembangan mrt. My wife and myself walk before, it around 20mins. not a bad place to walk around.

take bus better

if u want mrt,buy somewhere near mrt..
    its impossible to walk from lorong N to kembangan mrt n back with our humid weather or even worse if it rains( no shelter ).
    try walking everyday to n fro for a few days. u will know what is it like.

if u want mrt,buy somewhere near mrt..
    its impossible to walk from lorong N to kembangan mrt n back with our humid weather or even worse if it rains( no shelter ).
    try walking everyday to n fro for a few days. u will know what is it like.
    If you cannot walk, pls do not say that based on everyone view.
    It possible, not like what you say impossible. many communters walk everyday to mrt staying around there.

I even walk to east coast park.

Cycle or walked, u get sweaty and smelly after that ..
    That not too nice, either going to work or fren appt.
    Jog to mrt as exercise, that ok.

If you cannot walk, pls do not say that based on everyone view.
    It possible, not like what you say impossible. many communters walk everyday to mrt staying around there.

I even walk to east coast park.
    must i draw out the intestines to illustrate my point?
    of coz its possible to walk,u can even walk from telok kurau to jurong.

what i was emphasising was nobody in a right state of mind would want to walk from lorong N to kembangan mrt back n forth everyday..

yes its true many commuters walk to mrt staying around there but not to lorong N.. cos lorong N is not around there.

must i draw out the intestines to illustrate my point?
    of coz its possible to walk,u can even walk from telok kurau to jurong.

what i was emphasising was nobody in a right state of mind would want to walk from lorong N to kembangan mrt back n forth everyday..

yes its true many commuters walk to mrt staying around there but not to lorong N.. cos lorong N is not around there.
    Dont worry your intestines are not wanted
    No point arguing on personnel view.
    Only kids will talk on such statement " walk from telok kurau to jurong"

yup, 42km route march also considered walking......

Maybe a bit far

thats true also..
    no point arguing on personal views cos in the 1st place i dont think u even live in lorong N....

thats true also..
    no point arguing on personal views cos in the 1st place i dont think u even live in lorong N....
    so you live there?
    which development?

so you live there?
    which development?
    live around the area for more than 25yrs but not in lorong N...
    i kinda know this area very well.
    lorong N from the park connector to kembangan mrt is about 1.2km.
    it will be even further if yr house is in the middle of lorong N or near telok kurau main rd..

live around the area for more than 25yrs but not in lorong N...
    i kinda know this area very well.
    lorong N from the park connector to kembangan mrt is about 1.2km.
    it will be even further if yr house is in the middle of lorong N or near telok kurau main rd..
    I timed myself walking from Lor N The lucent to the MRT and took about 15mins, though I walked at a fast pace.
    I can confidently say that 10mins or less is achievable by cycling.
    Taking taxi or bus is not practical because of the waiting time.

Bro, I Dont mean to criticise but Cycling to work in long sleeve and pants ?
    Maybe will get sweaty.

Btw, How rentals like in lucent ?

Quote Originally Posted by marktkt22
    Bro, I Dont mean to criticise but Cycling to work in long sleeve and pants ?
    Maybe will get sweaty.

Btw, How rentals like in lucent ?
    ermmm...actually can consider electric bicycles, if not worried about them getting stolen.
    Lucent not TOP yet, but likely in a month or so.

ermmm...actually can consider electric bicycles, if not worried about them getting stolen.
    Lucent not TOP yet, but likely in a month or so.
    depends on what type of bicycle you get, you get those chui few hundred dollars bicycle cycle hills, slopes or long distant sure will sweat like a bike. But of course in Singapore weather if cycle under a super hot sun sure will sweat but it is still possible to cycle to work on a normal morning n back home in the evening

take bus better

@ the end of the day,the moral of the story is: its not walkable from lorong N to the mrt back n forth everyday..hee hee

sg prone to raining too.....so take bus better lah

I timed myself walking from Lor N The lucent to the MRT and took about 15mins, though I walked at a fast pace.
    I can confidently say that 10mins or less is achievable by cycling.
    Taking taxi or bus is not practical because of the waiting time.
    I agree the point is walkable or not, answer is definitely yes!

Next question is practical or not...answer is depend on individual!

Why want to harp on whether can walk or not everyday since inital discussion is whether it walkable and not everyday .

If you like you walk, dont like then dont walk.

Why want to harp on whether can walk or not everyday since inital discussion is whether it walkable and not everyday .

for all singaporean men, 42km route march considered walkable eh.....

not harping on the issue...
    discussion is more on wheather its practical to walk to the mrt back n forth from lorong N everyday to go to school or work if u dont drive..
    the answer is definitely a 'NO'..let's not kid ourselves here,u must b out of yr mind to walk. no individual will want to do that.