Page 10 of 26 FirstFirst ... 567891011121314152025 ... LastLast

Thread: Casa Merah: For owners only.

Quote Originally Posted by jitkiat
    How to rent out stack 41/45 when construction of Optima is going on? The construction noise is even worse than MRT noise. Don't get cheated by the sellers. Who will want to suffer MRT, construction dust & noise by paying 2.5k-3k per month? When your poolview is ready, it is 4 years later liao. Wait till TID construction starts, sellers cannot rent out die die must sell lower.
    Your pool view above refer to peeping into Optima's poolview not CM's pool view. I think you will see Optima's full tennis court view instead and partial Optima's pool view as it is slightly blocked by Optima's stack 13 & 19.. No point lah, buying to peep into your neighbour's poolview

Quote Originally Posted by venus
    Guess u r rite. I realized this thread heading is "CM for owners only"

Sorry for intruding I promise I'll be out of here forever

Congrats to all CM owners for the TOP.
    Are we becoming like AWARE? hell no!!

All views are welcomed.. pay no attention to what people comment..

I also am carrying a huge spoon whenever I come to this forum.. as I like to stir a lot..

Quote Originally Posted by venus
    Guess u r rite. I realized this thread heading is "CM for owners only"

Sorry for intruding I promise I'll be out of here forever

Congrats to all CM owners for the TOP.
    Think you got me wrong. You are most welcomed to join in the comments. Esp we are going to be 'neighbours' in TM in future. I'm not in position to stop anyone from posting views, anyway, in any case, I'm never the thread starter.

However, if the intention is to rave about how superior optima is over CM or to put down CM in the owners' thread, hmm, in a way, input not at the right thread ya? just like EQ, you don't step into people's house and condemn their furnishings (even though it may be true lah )

no hard feelings.

Optima already selling above $800 psf. CM owners who brought at $580 psf will be making a handsome profit if they sell after TOP.

Quote Originally Posted by doragirl
    Think you got me wrong. You are most welcomed to join in the comments. Esp we are going to be 'neighbours' in TM in future. I'm not in position to stop anyone from posting views, anyway, in any case, I'm never the thread starter.

However, if the intention is to rave about how superior optima is over CM or to put down CM in the owners' thread, hmm, in a way, input not at the right thread ya? just like EQ, you don't step into people's house and condemn their furnishings (even though it may be true lah )

no hard feelings.
    venus, i tried replying your pm but your mailbox full. appreciate your effort to clear the air. Very kind and sweet gesture sorry if i interpret things wrongly, women are just the most sensitve animals on earth

CM owners, i've a question? Will you sell now if it's 1000 psf? my hubby told me to seriously consider this.

xebay11 is offline New Launch Project Specialist

CM owners, i've a question? Will you sell now if it's 1000 psf? my hubby told me to seriously consider this.
    Sell but what do you have in mind after selling?

Quote Originally Posted by xebay11
    Sell but what do you have in mind after selling?
    rent ? and buy somewhere in D15 if not yet top... some options that were discussed..

or stay, wait until 4 yrs later then decide again.

rent ? and buy somewhere in D15 if not yet top... some options that were discussed..

or stay, wait until 4 yrs later then decide again.
    I will sell if is 1000psf, very good return. Positive to see so many updated new about CM.

Anyone seen the main pool fill with water yet? Tennis court done too! Fantastic isn't it. Guess time is near to move in.

Stay at stack 10 same with hkching and love the sound of water at the reflection pool, can't wait for the key!!

Quote Originally Posted by andyng76
    I will sell if is 1000psf, very good return. Positive to see so many updated new about CM.

Anyone seen the main pool fill with water yet? Tennis court done too! Fantastic isn't it. Guess time is near to move in.

Stay at stack 10 same with hkching and love the sound of water at the reflection pool, can't wait for the key!!
    men is more practical. my hubby also said should sell if ever hit this mark.
    to him anyway is ok as long as can make money next time. but to me, my concern is the kids' schools and the hassle, i've shifted 5 times in the last 10 yrs. sianz!!! hate all the packing and unpacking.

Actually considered before.. Sell then continue to stay at my mum's place.
    But work so many years finally can afford to stay private, so part of me wants to enjoy the fruit of labour mah...

Anyway, no need to think now. When kena offered then consider.

Anyone heard anything about the monthly maintenance at CM? With 556 units I supposed the cost should be spread out. Each one pay $200 can leow

men is more practical. my hubby also said should sell if ever hit this mark.
    to him anyway is ok as long as can make money next time. but to me, my concern is the kids' schools and the hassle, i've shifted 5 times in the last 10 yrs. sianz!!! hate all the packing and unpacking.
    My agent called me to offer 100k above for DBR. 100k, 200k I won't consider at all. I spent 3 years of waiting for right price, another 3 years for it to be built. I don't want to start this process again. Unless you have a few private properties to sell, then it's another scenario.

Quote Originally Posted by Daniel Foo
    Brudder Yee, Stack 45 and 41 no pool view lah==> it is facing the open field. On top of that also got "slight" morning sun too lah.

Honestly, you should try Stack 47, it is high floor #09 so got pool view (if you look right side) , tennis court view (look downwards).
    Also you got unblock view as you are looking towards landed property orientation. On top of that you will get wind blowing in from East Meadows direction. Honestly, 50% of all CM stacks have some afternoon sun exposure depending on which time of the year.

$828K for 990 sq ft works out to 836psf, try to bargain downwards to $820K. Go for it
    was offered 640k (958)for lower floor at stack 47 in february. what a great difference in the price. Anyway if you do look carefully at the floorplan for stack 47, I think they are the only one without the walk-in wardrobe because the MBR has a weird corner.

No point to sell when STI below 3,000. Consider to sell when STI at 3,700 (previous peak). If 3,700 resistance broken, consider to sell only when STI @ 4700 onwards.

Or

Consider to sell when FD rate reach 3% provided low inflation rate
    Consider to sell when HDB rental yield goes below 4%

STI @ 5000 la... DOW @ 22,000

Quote Originally Posted by jitkiat
    No point to sell when STI below 3,000. Consider to sell when STI at 3,700 (previous peak). If 3,700 resistance broken, consider to sell only when STI @ 4700 onwards.

yah, does anyone know? posted this question earlier but everyone pre-occupied with comparing optima vs CM

Anyone heard anything about the monthly maintenance at CM? With 556 units I supposed the cost should be spread out. Each one pay $200 can leow

Quote Originally Posted by cksonic
    yah, does anyone know? posted this question earlier but everyone pre-occupied with comparing optima vs CM
    What I heard is it is above $250 plus for 3 bedders... You can check with NTUC Choice home?

yesterday we drove past CM, saw few units facing mrt stacks, lights on, people cleaning the windows. Developer issued keys already?

I hope it's this amt, but i don't think will be so low..

yesterday we drove past CM, saw few units facing mrt stacks, lights on, people cleaning the windows. Developer issued keys already?
    Dun think so... Should be the workers doing last minute cleaning...
    I saw that quite a few time... Will go down tomorrow to take a good look..

For all the owners...

Anyone can share how many floors on stack 33, 34, 29, 30. Are there penthouse on them ?

Quote Originally Posted by ngloong
    Anyone can share how
    many floors on stack 33, 34, 29, 30. Are there penthouse on them ?
    Maybe u can go to www.Casa-merah.com. everything u need is there.

Quote Originally Posted by hkching
    For all the owners...

actually they should make a similar entrance lighting display at the corner/ junction of Tanah Merah Kecil & Tanah Merah Ave. ie the corner area facing the Public Park/ Playground and Optima on the right. The should have the word "Casa Merah" displayed with some spotlight and Palm Oil tree or plants as landscape cum backdrop. Refer to East Meadows at the other end and you know what I mean. I believe CM owners would love to have this as it builds up the prestige and image of CM when cars drive pass.

Incidently, the basement carpark in Casa Merah is "MEGA BIG!!!". There is B1 and B2 level.
    How big? ===> the underground carpark is even larger than Vivo City or any big mega mall or shopping centre carparks that I have come across. . Trust me, you will be overwhemed when you enter the carpark.

carpark big? You mean it real or just a joke?

For real lah, you will be overwhelmed by how big the underground carpark is . As there is 556 units in CM, so they have to build Level B1 & B2 level to cater to the number of cars. One level consists around 280-290 lots.

given the number of units in CM, i guess the carpark sure needs to be big! i just hope the drive up and down the carpark isn't narrow. i have driven to oleandar towers in tpy before and got my side door scratched twice bcos of the narrow spiral way down.

For real lah, you will be overwhelmed by how big the underground carpark is . As there is 556 units in CM, so they have to build Level B1 & B2 level to cater to the number of cars. One level consists around 280-290 lots.

You were able to go inside this condo development?

that's good news to know.
    btw, how did u manage to go in already? u check out the interiors as well?