Page 10 of 66 FirstFirst ... 567891011121314152025303540 ... LastLast

Thread: 8@Woodleigh (D13, 99 years Leasehold, Fraser Centrepoint)

Centris' workmanship looks so cheap n plain not surprising it took a short time, moreover, Centris has no foundations, just stacking concrete n cement to come up wth that piece of crap. I think 8@woodleigh wud be a lot better than that.
    I haven't seen Centris before and so cannot make comparisons and comment....

But typically, how long does it take for developers to complete a project this size? Let's say if they go at 'full speed'?

Quote Originally Posted by 5577
    I haven't seen Centris before and so cannot make comparisons and comment....

But typically, how long does it take for developers to complete a project this size? Let's say if they go at 'full speed'?
    Will depends on the Main Contractor as they need ample lead time for site preparations, equipment availability, materials purchase etc. And all these resources need to compete with others development, including the IRs.

So hopefully we can see an early 2012 TOP.

Quote Originally Posted by sleek
    Will depends on the Main Contractor as they need ample lead time for site preparations, equipment availability, materials purchase etc. And all these resources need to compete with others development, including the IRs.

So hopefully we can see an early 2012 TOP.
    Keeping my fingers crossed for early 2012!

I'm ignorant on this but shouldn't developers look into resources such as materials, finance and etc before they launch? Most materials would be purchase/ had their prices hedged at an earlier stage, right?

Keeping my fingers crossed for early 2012!

I'm ignorant on this but shouldn't developers look into resources such as materials, finance and etc before they launch? Most materials would be purchase/ had their prices hedged at an earlier stage, right?
    There's still a lot of factors that will faced both the developer & contractor, before and during the construction. When the IRs begin construction, lots of smaller development were unable to compete with them for the resources, which prompted the government to delay some of their projects.

8@Woodsleigh is on virgin earth on a hilltop. I don't forsee complications and difficult pre-preparation works to get foundation and piling started. Somemore the project is by FrasersCentrepoint who is a well-known and good reputable developer, sure to complete 8-9 month ahead of targetted TOP date.
    My One Leicester is an good example - targetted TOP end Jan 2009, actual April 2008. So if the targetted TOP is August 2013,I guess the earliest possible is end Dec 2012

Quote Originally Posted by qianfugui
    8@Woodsleigh is on virgin earth on a hilltop. I don't forsee complications and difficult pre-preparation works to get foundation and piling started. Somemore the project is by FrasersCentrepoint who is a well-known and good reputable developer, sure to complete 8-9 month ahead of targetted TOP date.
    My One Leicester is an good example - targetted TOP end Jan 2009, actual April 2008. So if the targetted TOP is August 2013,I guess the earliest possible is end Dec 2012

Glad to hear that!

Hope to see you around the neighbourhood come 2012 then!

Glad to hear that!

Hope to see you around the neighbourhood come 2012 then!
    I am firmly footed in OL .. oredi for 1 year !

So, other than sleek and myself who bot a unit each at 8@W,there are no other owners here?

Looks like it true that majority are HDB Upgraders liao.

Sleek,

Can enlighten me how you derive at that conclusion? Is it because only agents and flippers join this forum?

Sleek,

Can enlighten me how you derive at that conclusion? Is it because only agents and flippers join this forum?
    Sent you a PM.

PM me oso leh

mine is blk 6

Quote Originally Posted by colt
    mine is blk 6
    Welcome! Welcome!

mine is blk 6
    hihi, neighbour!

Hi to both of u too. Pass by the site everyday driving to work & will update if there is any development. Both of u take up IAS OR NPS?

Hi neighbour, pls oso help to look out the development for W28. Thks har.

Hi to both of u too. Pass by the site everyday driving to work & will update if there is any development. Both of u take up IAS OR NPS?

I also pass by the site but not everyday. Where you staying now?

Believe both 5577 and myself are on NPS. You?

Quote Originally Posted by wkang1970
    Hi neighbour, pls oso help to look out the development for W28. Thks har.
    W28 progress look pretty good. If only 8@W also.

No problem. will update on woodville 28 development if i know anything. Woodville 28 is the development i eyeing too before committing to 8@woodleigh.

I live in woodland now. Me on NPS too.

Guess you work around the area near Potong Pasir?

Wink

Me too on NPS.

No problem. will update on woodville 28 development if i know anything. Woodville 28 is the development i eyeing too before committing to 8@woodleigh.

No lah. i work in raffles place

Erm... Isn't its odd that you take the route through Upper Serangoon to get to Raffles Place from Woodlands?

Just curious cos I stay at Bishan and works at Beach Road, and will used that route to avoid the jams and ERPs.

Quote Originally Posted by wkang1970
    Me too on NPS.
    Yeah! Smart choice! Shows that you're a stayer.

i used that route to avoid paying 2 erp.

Great to have a like-minded neighbour!

Hi Sleek

U took loan from which bank?

Colt,

Which stack did you get? I'm at 08. Think Sleek is 03?

I am at stack 14