Page 24 of 66 FirstFirst ... 491419202122232425262728293439444954 ... LastLast

Thread: 8@Woodleigh (D13, 99 years Leasehold, Fraser Centrepoint)

ok leh, they were right in oct 2007 then mah, market did crash and opportunities were there in late 2008 and early 2009.

since oct 2007

you so patient ~~

since oct 2007
    you so patient ~~
    hmm, who knows... maybe caught a few durians liao

Quote Originally Posted by scsc
    Whenever there is Bear, there is also a rainbow of honey... Just dun get over-stretch on ppty investing & that would be fine..
    The most is back to kampung days on zinc roof... haha.. not many left nowadays

Govt wont let spore go on free-fall (have some faith)
    Agree... where there is pain, there is always good bargains...

I like kampung life but too bad... really not much left liao....and really, staying in a kampung because one is well off is a choice but when it's due to no choice, then its a different story altogether...

History will just repeat itself all over again!
    Those who bought over $1000psf were hard hit during the previous downturn. That's why I discipline myself to pay 20%.
    80% loan is quite safe.
    I think now no more 90% loan already.... max is 80%. Correct me if I'm wrong.

Quote Originally Posted by sleek
    Must get safety net ready hor?
    azeoprop/ sleek/ devilplate,

all getting ready to strike again once the opportunity arise huh???

Latest caveat

Non- Subsale :-
    2 Woodleigh Close #13-02 $956 1098 $1050,000.00 20. May. 2010

hehe... gaining momentum prior the Pheng Geck sale

Latest caveat

Non- Subsale :-
    2 Woodleigh Close #13-02 $956 1098 $1050,000.00 20. May. 2010

hehe... gaining momentum prior the Pheng Geck sale
    Great news! I suppose we can quote a higher psf for our units going forward. Question is how come there are still developer sale now? I thought the development has been sold out?

But will buyers bite if its $1000 - $1050 psf now for sub-sale if there are still units left for sale by developer?

Quote Originally Posted by 5577
    Great news! I suppose we can quote a higher psf for our units going forward. Question is how come there are still developer sale now? I thought the development has been sold out?

But will buyers bite if its $1000 - $1050 psf now for sub-sale if there are still units left for sale by developer?
    Not developer sales i think...
    i guess the 1st sale with no bank loan involved so likely internal sale with CASH...

(on 2nd thght maybe developer sales possible)
    Last edited by scsc; 08-06-10 at 14:32.

sometimes no caveat lodge earlier on due to no loan taken

mabe the buyer decide to take up loan now..den the bank will lodge a caveat

it happens to me last time when there is deferred payment..i dun take loan till last min..

now no choice..always goto take loan first...latest wait till 1yr later after foundation is done

Possible, but looking at the psf more likely to be subsale.

sometimes no caveat lodge earlier on due to no loan taken

mabe the buyer decide to take up loan now..den the bank will lodge a caveat

it happens to me last time when there is deferred payment..i dun take loan till last min..

now no choice..always goto take loan first...latest wait till 1yr later after foundation is done

Yup, should be sub-sale just that caveat not lodged.

Possible, but looking at the psf more likely to be subsale.

not too sure...FCL adjusted their pricing upwards on the last 1-2days

?????? ??????

Think its referring to the last 28units or so that weren't sold during the weekend launch. But yours was only about 2% higher right?

?????? ??????

last few units r sold at higher prices..lower flrs become high flr prices

Yup, just that the differences is too much to be within the launch prices, so likely to be a subsale.

last few units r sold at higher prices..lower flrs become high flr prices

Think its referring to the last 28units or so that weren't sold during the weekend launch. But yours was only about 2% higher right?
    Yap... mine was 2 % more cos I bot after that weekend

Yup, just that the differences is too much to be within the launch prices, so likely to be a subsale.
    I tot so too....

Yap... mine was 2 % more cos I bot after that weekend
    Mine is the highest psf bought from the developer.

but yours is high becos its a studio yah?

hmm..likely to be subsale after comparing my pricing...yes..too much diff...1st owner pricing shd be around 800psf...which means 100psf profit after overheads

1st day preview was the best price which is on the fri. sat they up a little and sun up again. mon/tues worse...but still better den those who bot subsale

Yup, think it went up 3% on Sun.

hmm..likely to be subsale after comparing my pricing...yes..too much diff...1st owner pricing shd be around 800psf...which means 100psf profit after overheads

1st day preview was the best price which is on the fri. sat they up a little and sun up again. mon/tues worse...but still better den those who bot subsale

Default Site Progress as at 12 June 2010

wa, u went early afternoon for jog? i reach abt 430pm but no sight of u.. haha...

Btw, how many levels of underground carpark for 8@W ?

wa, u went early afternoon for jog? i reach abt 430pm but no sight of u.. haha...

i realise some projects build reallly super fastttttt

parc imperial and imperial hts

both got imperial==fast?

most of my projects damn slowwwwwwwwwww

no la, was there after late breakfast.

Got 2 levels of basement so Tower 8 and common areas are on 1st level liao.

no la, was there after late breakfast.

Got 2 levels of basement so Tower 8 and common areas are on 1st level liao.
    looks like basements for Towner 2 & 6 will come next together with the carpark entrance.. so slow... sigh..

Parc Mondrain looks almost ready liao

err...2 level basement parking ar? tot only 1..ops

Yup, from Maincon website :-

The Proposed Condominium Development Comprising of 5 Blocks of 15 Storey Residential Flats (Total = 330 Units) with Swimming Pool, Ancillary Facilities and 2 Level Basement Carpark on Lot 9949, MK17 at Woodleigh Close (Toa Payoh Planning Area)