Page 17 of 66 FirstFirst ... 2712131415161718192021222732374247 ... LastLast

Thread: 8@Woodleigh (D13, 99 years Leasehold, Fraser Centrepoint)

Quote Originally Posted by tantan
    Freehold Blossom beside selling at about the same price as 8@Woodleigh. One is resale & one is brand new. Which is a better buy?
    If comparing apple to apple... i.e. same block, same floor, same facing, same size and layout, I choose new one!

Quote Originally Posted by 5577
    If comparing apple to apple... i.e. same block, same floor, same facing, same size and layout, I choose new one!
    Depends if you can wait for the TOP, otherwise a resale unit will be the option.

But likewise, I will go for new too.

Freehold Blossom beside selling at about the same price as 8@Woodleigh. One is resale & one is brand new. Which is a better buy?
    Looking to buy another unit after Clover?

xebay11 is offline New Launch Project Specialist

No brainer, if same price, take the older FH of course, if you choose new LH all you are buying is a lease, no chance of en bloc in future as it is already built up to the max. Ha Ha, FH means you are buying a real property.

No wonder you guys can't think. Just get taken in by the superficial things like newer and nicer.

Quote Originally Posted by xebay11
    No brainer, if same price, take the older FH of course, if you choose new LH all you are buying is a lease, no chance of en bloc in future as it is already built up to the max. Ha Ha, FH means you are buying a real property.

No wonder you guys can't think. Just get taken in by the superficial things like newer and nicer.
    FH built to max. plot ratio oso no en bloc opportunity.....

If you want to rent... think which is more attractive to rent and which has better returns for your lifespan.
    If you want to keep for your future generations.... then FH lor.

xebay11 is offline New Launch Project Specialist

Quote Originally Posted by southpark2000
    FH built to max. plot ratio oso no en bloc opportunity.....
    FH will hold its value even in the very long run, so plot ratio not important, just knock down and rebuild, for eg in 50 years time, FH land will appreciate, 99yr LH land would only be half its value if not granted lease top up, so which has better prospect for en bloc?

Guys, I know this talk will lead to the chicken and egg story.

case to case basic. does mean LH will loss out. Does mean newer will have higher demand.

You decide.
    cheers

I must say that the seller got a good price from the developer... sigh .... I wish I got my unit on Day 1 of the launch....
    The seller probably is developer related sales... most favourable units in blk 8 are taken out by them... juz my guess

Quote Originally Posted by scsc
    The seller probably is developer related sales... most favourable units in blk 8 are taken out by them... juz my guess
    Probably, since its on the 8th floor and Pool facing.

Latest site photo taken today 31Oct09. Some drilling going on.

Hey! What time were you there? I was there too about 2.30pm.

Quote Originally Posted by sleek
    Hey! What time were you there? I was there too about 2.30pm.
    I think around 2.30 to 3pm can't remember the time haa haa. Saw the cemetry there got people packing up some party stuffs.

Wah, so close and yet we missed each other.

Yeah, think they must be having some kind of Halloween Party tonight.

Default From H88 Website

Upper Serangoon Road / Pheng Geck Avenue ~150 units
    It's weird. The designation is Upper Serangoon Road and the Planning area is Toa Payoh...but hardly any of it refers to this place to what we all know it as: Potong Pasir. Beside Potong Pasir MRT and with its back facing a huge landed estate with unblocked view. This site will give 8@Woodleigh a run for its money!

Plot size and proximity closer to Woodville 28.

This is a better site compared to Woodville 28 & 8@Woodleigh. Buyers will rush for those units facing landed.

I think given the small plot size, most probably will become another mickey mouse apartment....
    Yeah! MM units at $1.2K psf?

Hmm.... look like stack 6 is blocking blossom.

Quote Originally Posted by finder
    Hmm.... look like stack 6 is blocking blossom.
    Blossoms already blocked by Potong Pasir HDB flats.

Actually the north facing units have the best view. If u are taking mrt from amk to bishan, u can see the top few floors of blossoms and pac mondrian near the horizon.

ALL THE MICKEY MICE, CHEONG AHHHH!!!!!

Default 2nd Sub-sale

8 Woodleigh Close #02-17 $783 840 $657,000.00 1. Jul. 2009
    8 Woodleigh Close #02-17 $828 840 $695,000.00 11. Sep. 2009

This one just breakeven only huh?

3 bedroom no utility room right?

This one just breakeven only huh?

3 bedroom no utility room right?
    Should be 2BR with Utility. Also wonder why it was let go at this price.

are u sure its a subsale & not original purchase. original purchasers may have just registered the caveats . thats why it has just appeared in the URA transacted price of private properties.

Quote Originally Posted by jsh
    are u sure its a subsale & not original purchase. original purchasers may have just registered the caveats . thats why it has just appeared in the URA transacted price of private properties.
    URA are based on caveats lodged and the units are from Streetsine. Can't possibly have the same unit with 2 caveats lodged if its the same sale right?

Maybe the owner found somewhere else more interesting and decided to sell away at breakeven or little profit to fund the new purchase.

Last edited by sleek; 11-11-09 at 19:17.