Page 27 of 66 FirstFirst ... 27121722232425262728293031323742475257 ... LastLast

Thread: 8@Woodleigh (D13, 99 years Leasehold, Fraser Centrepoint)

The side gate connects to the sheltered walkway and the bus stop. Hopefully they will extend the sheltered walkway all the way to woodleigh mrt station hee hee.

High chance for a sheltered walkway to Woodleigh MRT Stn from SAIS, just not sure if it will connects to the bus stop in front of 8@W.

There is a mid floor 398sf stack 10 unit on the market and agent told me last offer of 475k rejected, owner asking 500k nego. Bank valuation I checked is only 430k. ..... ridiculous.
    Take it or leave it. Like HDB's also. But the game is over now.. wait till TOP

pls refer to my earlier post

bank will give current valuation based on average prices transacted. during a bull run, sellers will always ask more den bank indication and depend on the buyer wana pay extra anot lor..if not how prices can go up...tats explains y resale prices always lag far behind new launches.

i got so frustrated last time...neighbouring all transacted 100-150psf more...but just bcoz my project got no transaction for 1 whole yr...bank only give valuation based on last yr price! tats y i urge u all dun invest in boutique apts....headache when i trying to sell one boutique apt unit in 2007
    great insight.... and one freak transaction and you will be stuck for a long long time... sometimes it is a deliberate act by someone.

Default Site Progress as at 24 July 2010

yo bro sleek,

any idea when first 10%?? usually 9mths-1yr ....now 1yr liao!

Tower 8 & 2 already pay liao! You did not receive the notice meh?

yo bro sleek,

Best is no need to pay till TOP hee hee hee.

Quote Originally Posted by sleek
    Tower 8 & 2 already pay liao! You did not receive the notice meh?
    Is it? So I guess tower 6 will be the last to pay. Me still waiting for the notice.

Yup, so kena pay bank from next month liao!

Is it? So I guess tower 6 will be the last to pay. Me still waiting for the notice.

Should be the Side Retaining Wall for the Waterfall feature, from the above pic of the model.
    Looks like the side gate is nearer to tower 2

Believe that's the Side Gate is still over the Tower 8 side.

Btw, are you also an owner?

Quote Originally Posted by kings

Yes i am, just bought a 2 bedder at 940psf.

congrats! isit high or low flr?

still waiting for 2/3bedder to break 1kpsf!

Welcome! Welcome! Glad to know another owner here!

congrats! isit high or low flr?

still waiting for 2/3bedder to break 1kpsf!
    Fifth floor

Another caveat lodged and looks like a subsale :-

8 Woodleigh Close #14-18 $910 1152 $1,048,000.00 17. May. 2010

Wow....to think that only the 4 bedders were above 1mil during launch last year....

Yup, but seems inline with market rates now for a 3-bedder.

yup, i certainly think so from a double-check on the construction site today... i guess the developer has a change of mind on the side gate location.

>> Any way to find out if the actual construction deviates from that design presented during launch? (even if it states artist's impression only, I still think the design cannot deviate too much from that convey to the buyers)

Yup, possible and that would mean that "The Elevation" platform will be relocated to the other side?

Probably we will know in another months time.

Quote Originally Posted by scsc
    yup, i certainly think so from a double-check on the construction site today... i guess the developer has a change of mind on the side gate location.

>> Any way to find out if the actual construction deviates from that design presented during launch? (even if it states artist's impression only, I still think the design cannot deviate too much from that convey to the buyers)

Another caveat lodged and looks like a subsale :-

8 Woodleigh Close #14-18 $910 1152 $1,048,000.00 17. May. 2010
    its a subsale: DK unit....tats the one i mentioned tat selling so low...spoil market! high flr shd be selling at least 950psf ....mabe no $ to pay first 10%....caveat not lodged....most likely haven take bank loan...original purchase price shd be ard 920-940k...make little profit

btw, i haven rec any 10% notice! u mentioned twr 2 and 8 rite....mine twr 2 leh! ....shall check wif my lawyer on monday

the side gate shd be positioned either on the left or the right side of the bus stop....i tink it make more sense to position the gate in between the overhead bridge and the bus stop

i rmb there is sheltered walkway from the bus stop to the international sch currently rite? most likely, the sch will propose to build sheltered walkway to link to woodleigh mrt as well...which means 8wood residents may have a complete sheltered walkway from the bus stop all the way to the mrt

Probably because for Tower 2, only the Foundation Works are completed for Stacks 1 - 4, and still in progress for 5 - 8.

its a subsale: DK unit....tats the one i mentioned tat selling so low...spoil market! high flr shd be selling at least 950psf ....mabe no $ to pay first 10%....caveat not lodged....most likely haven take bank loan...original purchase price shd be ard 920-940k...make little profit

btw, i haven rec any 10% notice! u mentioned twr 2 and 8 rite....mine twr 2 leh! ....shall check wif my lawyer on monday

I don't mind if they increase my studio size to 500sqft though....

Btw, anyone knows what's the size % that we can be legally shortchanged?

I don't mind if they increase my studio size to 500sqft though....

can be found in S&P....supposedly, there will be surveyor to verify b4 TOP

if not mistaken, it is 3% of the floor area.

the hotly contested land site next to potong pasir mrt will stand a good chance to launch from 1.1kpsf now after scala success...

market seems to accept 1-1.2kpsf range oredi

Even higher if they decide to offer MM units!

the hotly contested land site next to potong pasir mrt will stand a good chance to launch from 1.1kpsf now after scala success...

market seems to accept 1-1.2kpsf range oredi