Page 10 of 20 FirstFirst ... 56789101112131415 ... LastLast

Thread: Centro

you can find it in www.streetsine.com

"But weekend sales were slower at mid-tier projects closer to the city. Far East sold five units of Silversea in Amber Road at an average price of $1,380 psf, for a total of 59 units sold so far." That news report was on 28th July. 2 weekends and a lot of aggressive advertising on ch 5, 8, CNBC and Bloomberg later...dunno how effective they are in selling more units.

Quote Originally Posted by Property_Owner
    Kiat, any idea how many unit they had sold for SS?

"But weekend sales were slower at mid-tier projects closer to the city. Far East sold five units of Silversea in Amber Road at an average price of $1,380 psf, for a total of 59 units sold so far." That news report was on 28th July. 2 weekends and a lot of aggressive advertising on ch 5, 8, CNBC and Bloomberg later...dunno how effective they are in selling more units.
    These 5?
    Address
    Tenure
    PSF
    Area Sqft
    Price
    Contract Date
    52 Marine Parade Road #14-21
    99 Yrs From 20/07/2007
    $1585
    $2662k
    23 Jul 09
    46 Marine Parade Road #01-01
    99 Yrs From 20/07/2007
    $1150
    $1820k
    21 Jul 09
    52 Marine Parade Road #08-21
    99 Yrs From 20/07/2007
    $1290
    $1944k
    20 Jul 09
    52 Marine Parade Road #13-22
    99 Yrs From 20/07/2007
    $1550
    $3870k
    17 Jul 09
    52 Marine Parade Road #05-21
    99 Yrs From 20/07/2007
    $1198
    $1780k
    15 Jul 09

Yes, Effective advertisement, I saw it but too expensive now, wait till 900 psf.

May ask developer to save advertisement cost and pass on to consumer.

Thumbs up interesting review of Centro

http://www.h88.com.sg/article/Condo%...%20Residences/

hi guys, i not doing ad for h88, but i really find this review interesting and will like to share it ...

caveats for those 5 units so fast out meh?

Quote Originally Posted by Property_Owner
    These 5?
    Address
    Tenure
    PSF
    Area Sqft
    Price
    Contract Date
    52 Marine Parade Road #14-21
    99 Yrs From 20/07/2007
    $1585
    $2662k
    23 Jul 09
    46 Marine Parade Road #01-01
    99 Yrs From 20/07/2007
    $1150
    $1820k
    21 Jul 09
    52 Marine Parade Road #08-21
    99 Yrs From 20/07/2007
    $1290
    $1944k
    20 Jul 09
    52 Marine Parade Road #13-22
    99 Yrs From 20/07/2007
    $1550
    $3870k
    17 Jul 09
    52 Marine Parade Road #05-21
    99 Yrs From 20/07/2007
    $1198
    $1780k
    15 Jul 09

caveats for those 5 units so fast out meh?
    http://www.streetsine.com/

Quote Originally Posted by cl0ver
    you can find it in www.streetsine.com
    thanks, my caveat is also not on this website....
    but i really received a letter from letter from SLA, got the caveat number, lodged date....

There's a time lag.... what is see is usually reflected only after some time. If you or your lawyers lodge a caveat successfully.. you will surely see it later. If not, what is the purpose of caveats? Wait for the data update.

No 2000psf No Sell!

OMG. after lookin at h88 site, didn't realise it was that close to the bus terminal.

wonderful aroma of smokey diesel fumes all day and night.

And tennis court is right next to it. You couldn't pay me to live there.

Quote Originally Posted by Condorich
    There's a time lag.... what is see is usually reflected only after some time. If you or your lawyers lodge a caveat successfully.. you will surely see it later. If not, what is the purpose of caveats? Wait for the data update.
    hi Condorich, that is why i find it so funny; and happening to me for the 2nd time.

Paid 1% to seller and got the "option to purchase" dated 16-Apr-2009
    Option to purchase exercise on 28-Apr-2009
    received letter from SLA saying caveat IB/25????P lodged on 25-may-2009
    Property purchase completion date(get key) : 23-jun-2009

until now, caveat not in businesstimes, ura, nor streetsine

http://www.h88.com.sg/article/Condo%...%20Residences/

hi guys, i not doing ad for h88, but i really find this review interesting and will like to share it ...
    Nice review that FEO will not be too pleased with. Seriously, not sure who bot the "sold out" 2BRs. Maybe some people are out to create an illusion?

Default too expensive

DOn't get involved. Rather buy near singapore 4th uni. Few units left. Gr8 investment n rental yield due to upcoming Changi Business Park.

Alamak, why you keep promoting MSCP project in every thread????
    Can't flip your unit?

Quote Originally Posted by tanumy
    DOn't get involved. Rather buy near singapore 4th uni. Few units left. Gr8 investment n rental yield due to upcoming Changi Business Park.

Quote Originally Posted by tanumy
    are you speaking as a property agent

A very desperate agent trying to promote a MSCP project!!

Quote Originally Posted by cndomay
    are you speaking as a property agent

Quote Originally Posted by ulrich76
    Nice review that FEO will not be too pleased with. Seriously, not sure who bot the "sold out" 2BRs. Maybe some people are out to create an illusion?
    It missed out on the mosque view....

I find the empty plot of land beside the show room a better choice... hope that land price will be low if sold by government and developer are more realistic.

i wish all benefit by buying at reasonable price.......

Quote Originally Posted by kEN9170
    A very desperate agent trying to promote a MSCP project!!

Quote Originally Posted by Condorich
    It missed out on the mosque view....

I find the empty plot of land beside the show room a better choice... hope that land price will be low if sold by government and developer are more realistic.
    In fact, according to the singapore famous feng-shui master, the BEST plot of land in AMK is the one that is next to the existing Grandeur-8 site. the one that is closer to the garden and the traffic junction opposite Mayflower Pri.

oh tat one has a nice parkview and not as close to mrt but still within walking distance. The carpark spaces are also possible if mcp are built to replace them. You are right.

Anyone selling at 900psf, let me know. High floor only.

Quote Originally Posted by Daniel_Yee
    Bro, this is a crap project. You are paying 1000 psf+ to be beside the Ang Mo Kio bus interchange. You can enjoy the bus moving in and out from the AMK bus interchange

The location is okay but at that price, I would encourage you to get more prime districts or east side (FH) projects if you can afford.

That is why I asking for 900psf for high floor. See whether anyone want to subsale to me lor.

I buy to rent out one. I calculate based on 3.5% rental yield, 900k for a 2 bedders and 3k a month rental. After that, maybe sell back at 1100psf to some idiots lor.

Of course, those who bought at 1200psf are looking at 2% rental yield lor.

Quote Originally Posted by Daniel Foo
    Bro, this is a crap project. You are paying 1000 psf+ to be beside the Ang Mo Kio bus interchange. You can enjoy the bus moving in and out from the AMK bus interchange

The location is okay but at that price, I would encourage you to get more prime districts or east side (FH) projects if you can afford.

Thought you bought your Twin Regency liao???

Rental then sell to some cocks at 1100psf.

Quote Originally Posted by blackswan
    Thought you bought your Twin Regency liao???

Rental then sell to some cocks at 1100psf.
    Not worth the risk lah as you will have no buffer when you flip.
    99 Year project now asking at such ridiculous price is just a passing fade. Once the market hype or property bubble burst, we will be back to reality pricing again.

Realistic price to call for Centro is 850psf-950psf max.

I think 800-900psf for a high floor unit is resasonable for this development....waiting for starbuys haa haa....

Starbuy at their FEO's cost price? Wait long long. If they really sell below 950psf, the demand will be so high that it probably needs to ballot like Optima. See how is the response to 1000psf Trevista first. And our Mr Kwek from CDL is confident he can sell Chestnut Avenue's inside-jungle-99LH condo for 700psf so how can AMK be priced at 800psf??

Quote Originally Posted by jitkiat
    Starbuy at their FEO's cost price? Wait long long. If they really sell below 950psf, the demand will be so high that it probably needs to ballot like Optima. See how is the response to 1000psf Trevista first. And our Mr Kwek from CDL is confident he can sell Chestnut Avenue's inside-jungle-99LH condo for 700psf so how can AMK be priced at 800psf??
    Starbuy will come when something bad happens, such as TOP up call by bank when valuation falls to more than 20%... but then again... there will be people queing up when it is really cheap...

Why would anyone exercise their option and sell at a loss? Might as well lose part of the downpayment and let it lapse. Wait a while to catch the fall if lucky.