Page 2 of 35 FirstFirst 12345671217222732 ... LastLast

Thread: Optima (D16, 99 years leasehold, TID <Hong Leong / Mitsui Fudosan>)

Another sell out project given quantum is low. People rather buy from developers than from Casa Merah owners because this gives them the option to speculate at 5x leverage. Pigeon hole living at suburb is coming.

location is good..but some of the 2 br units have only 85% of living area - after taking away the planter,balcony n a/c ledge.

I was quite keen but after knowing the px 800-900 psf..steep.

TID bought this site at 400psf ++. Breakeven cost should be around 750psf. Most likely i guess 1/2brm units should be 850psf - 900psf.
    3/4brm units should be 830psf - 860psf. Groundfloor & penthouse units should be 800psf + except onebedroom grd floor unit.

Quote Originally Posted by kEN9170
    I like balcony but Planter a BIG NO NO....
    Yup balcony is anytime betta than planter ... but this new one to launch got no balcony for 1 & 2 bedders leh

Quote Originally Posted by condobuyer101
    location is good..but some of the 2 br units have only 85% of living area - after taking away the planter,balcony n a/c ledge.

I was quite keen but after knowing the px 800-900 psf..steep.
    worst still for 3> br units.. the percentage of living area maybe abt 70% of total floor area (excluding planter, bw, balcony & a/c ledge)

anyway, still think this development will sell.. mainly because of location

Quote Originally Posted by WolleyDragon
    worst still for 3> br units.. the percentage of living area maybe abt 70% of total floor area (excluding planter, bw, balcony & a/c ledge)

anyway, still think this development will sell.. mainly because of location
    Tanah Merah sell at Bishan/Potong Pasir psf ?? Very soon it will be out of reach of HDB upgraders.

Quote Originally Posted by cheerful
    Yup balcony is anytime betta than planter ... but this new one to launch got no balcony for 1 & 2 bedders leh
    Ya no balcony..hmm..they should do away the planter in master-room.

Interested in this project. Can anyone enlighten what are the pros and cons? What about capital appreciation?

It's way overpriced at 800-900psf. No doubt location is gd but still a rip off. Besides at this price can even get a unit at D15.

Quote Originally Posted by venus
    It's way overpriced at 800-900psf. No doubt location is gd but still a rip off. Besides at this price can even get a unit at D15.
    The secret is at the size. 850sqft x 800 = 680k, affordable to HDB upgraders.

Yah, they even have mini 2 bedders, with open kitchen and 1 toilet only. Stack 18, 694sqft only.

IMO, this mini 2br is better buy than the rest, pool facing (south facing) .. at least no planter in Master Bedroom, small a/c ledge ... 1 toilet ok for this kind of pigeon hole size anywhere. 694 x 880psf = 610k ... my best guess, could be higher. I met one excited young chap bought studio@>1071psf at 8@W.
    Last edited by jitkiat; 15-07-09 at 15:11.

KNN sounds like some cheap Korean car. This Hong Leong really cheena company who dunno how to choose English name.

Haa haa....nowadays condos sound like cars. Over at st michael got the Airstream...sounds like honda airwave and honda stream combined new model haa haa.

Quote Originally Posted by Lord Anus
    KNN sounds like some cheap Korean car. This Hong Leong really cheena company who dunno how to choose English name.
    What to do? This is a JV between a cheena company and a japanese company.. so england not very powerful.. come up with a farked up name.

Hiroshima better May be it means profit will be "optimum".

There is another condo behind the optima. Looks like TOP soon.
    Curious what is the name of the condo. 99 LH also?

optima location is not so congested as compared to simei. but loose out in conveneience as nearest amenity is bedok or simpang bedok.

The one is Casa Merah loh, launched during the peak of the boom, and was all snap up within a week or two. The launch price for casa merah was 588psf in april 07....and this one is 800-900psf?!
    Last edited by azeoprop; 15-07-09 at 19:51.

The one is Casa Merah loh, launched during the peak of the boom, and was all snap up within a week or two. The launch price for casa merah was 588psf in april 07....and this one is 800-900psf?!
    wah, $300 more PSF. how to buy! Casa Merah neighbour would laugh at optima buyers. optiMAX is a better name. lol

Our agent friend here still can say priced to sell wor...

Quote Originally Posted by SP specialist
    TID bought this site at 400psf ++. Breakeven cost should be around 750psf. Most likely i guess 1/2brm units should be 850psf - 900psf.
    3/4brm units should be 830psf - 860psf. Groundfloor & penthouse units should be 800psf + except onebedroom grd floor unit.

From what I understand, developer only paid $282psf for this plot of land.

so buyers better put on big OPTIcal-glasses before commiting to OPTIma.

btw, an example of Casa merah transaction:

Jun 09: $712k, 947SF, 752PSF, 2BR

think they shld launch optima lower than CM, as it has not been built yet.

where to find one where it is not a rip-off now? with more positive news coming on, the ripper is getting richer...

HI Venus, you are right. 282psf is what they had paid. Apologised. Mistaken for another project in st michael.

Pricing will be probably know tommorrow. Will update you guys.

Hmm.. You sound like a no integrity agent.. Or plain stupid, careless and forgetful.

Even if I want to buy, I won't buy from you because:-

1) No integrity. Hate agents like you..
    2) Stupid, careless and forgetful. What if you forget to get the option with my cheque or what if you lose my 1% cheque..

Beware of this agent. Talk cock sing song here. 400+ psf. Say until so shoik. Pui. Disgraceful..

HI Venus, you are right. 282psf is what they had paid. Apologised. Mistaken for another project in st michael.

Pricing will be probably know tommorrow. Will update you guys.

So Mr. SP Specialist, so now 282 psf, can I say breakeven at 600psf?

Shouldn't 1/2 bedroom sell at 700 to 750psf? 3/4 bedroom sell 680 to 710psf?

Where is your integrity?

Quote Originally Posted by Daniel_Yee
    So Mr. SP Specialist, so now 282 psf, can I say breakeven at 600psf?

Shouldn't 1/2 bedroom sell at 700 to 750psf? 3/4 bedroom sell 680 to 710psf?

Where is your integrity?
    Bro.. prices are not determined by agents..they are just mouthpieces promoting the development.

Yah.. Are you another agent? Same company? See the message below. This agent 'claim' the land was bought at 400psf++. So he deduce breakeven around 750psf. To earn some profit, units should be priced around 830 to 900.

My logic is, since this agent talk cock sing song like nobody business, the land psf is 282. So breakeven should be 600 right? Get me? Or are you his colleague?

No matter what, this condo will be a sure sell out. Even at 900psf. It's near MRT. I am glad I bought my TR close to 1k psf.

Originally Posted by SP specialist

Bro.. prices are not determined by agents..they are just mouthpieces promoting the development.

Quote Originally Posted by Daniel_Yee
    so now 282 psf, can I say breakeven at 600psf?
    Breakeven I would say around $500psf. but will WT want to launch at that price? What ever price they launch they will call it current market price, current marketing sentiments. Compare to Atre, developer breakeven is about 800psf, they launch at current market price and sentiments at about avg 850psf, profit 50psf only.

I think this Optima will get good response. But just not my cup of tea.

Any links as to where you obtain the price of the plot of land?