Page 9 of 35 FirstFirst ... 456789101112131419242934 ... LastLast

Thread: Optima (D16, 99 years leasehold, TID <Hong Leong / Mitsui Fudosan>)

at this price.... no capital gain..... rental yield....??

Mayb buy for own stay ok.... dun expect any income from this.. cos Leasehold & also paid a premium....

the other 3 immediate condos behind laffing n enjoying the sudden appreciation of their properties...

BUY BUY BUY!

Quote Originally Posted by Daniel_Yee
    You wait long long.. I was there last night..

3 bedders facing Casa Merah starting from 750psf (first floor) to 900psf (high floor)
    2 bedders starting from 900psf to 960psf
    Studio from 1000 to 1100psf

For quantum wise

3 bedders - 980k (first floor) to 1.3M (high floor)
    2 bedders - 630k to 880k
    Studio from - 500k to 600k

By 3am, left 10 units. I didn't manage to get any. Now, developer is going to raise the price to more than 1k psf for 2 bedders.. How to buy??
    buy choa chu kang lor
    also walking distance to MRT ..be CCK station or Yew Tee station ..at least 5 condos there ... 1281 sqft stillway below 1 mio ...

Hi Daniel (sound like calling myself), I have no idea what is the price for HL staff.

You are right about the price. What I was quoted is for normal people like me. Anyway, my agent just called me. Optima will released the remaining 140 units for balloting. Total 150 units. Balloting will take place at 4pm. In other words, the showflat is built just for 1 day usage. But will be open for the next few weeks for buyers to view. According to my agent, this one will sell out in less than a day and set a new record. Don't know how true or he tua kang only. The price will be up about 50-100psf for all units. Of course la, developer seeing so many people queuing and fighting, of course up the psf. They see gold bars lining up presenting to them. Hahaha. Was told that Optima is one of the rare condo having studio units along the MRT and thus, the heavy demand for it. Again, don't know got tua kang or not. As of now, developer has 400 blank cheques for 150 units. I don't even want to go down already...

Latest price from agent:-

Studio (limited units) - 1050psf to 1200psf
    2 bedders - 1000psf to 1100psf
    DBR has about 10 units of studios ... all sold out on 1st day launch... range from 750psf (low floor non-pool view) to 898psf (high floor poolview) only in March.

Quote Originally Posted by wkang1970
    U sure D9 will want to sell 1300psf now, seeing suburban is selling above 1000psf, even city fringe may not want to sell lower than suburban.
    Take the challenge. Buy if it's really 1300psf. Ask Proud_owner, he knows too. I just share with him. Can you believe it? Bet you can't right? D9 @ 1300psf.

Quote Originally Posted by Property_Owner
    Take the challenge. Buy if it's really 1300psf. Ask Proud_owner, he knows too. I just share with him. Can you believe it? Bet you can't right? D9 @ 1300psf.
    It depends on how old and how big. Quantum too big ppl cant afford bcos bank don't want to lend.

By the way, those price I quote haven't include developer discount of 6 to 8%. I don't understand them. Just give one price lah..

Just received the price for 2 bedders:-

750 to 800k. Haven't discount yet.

they marked up the price then discount

dun you guys think is the same

discount is just a marketing tools

Maybe people feel more shoik when they got discount.. To me, it's the same.

Anyway, at 930 to 970psf for 2 bedders, might as well go buy OA or Esta. Top up a bit only. Then again, no MRT lah.. OA and Esta sellers will be thinking if Optima can subsale 1000psf, mine can subsale 1200 liao..

Quote Originally Posted by Acer
    they marked up the price then discount

dun you guys think is the same

discount is just a marketing tools

Anyway, at 930 to 970psf for 2 bedders, might as well go buy OA or Esta. Top up a bit only. Then again, no MRT lah.. OA and Esta sellers will be thinking if Optima can subsale 1000psf, mine can subsale 1200 liao..

latest 2 BR = 880-920 (depending on floor)
    1 BR= 1000- 1050(depending on floor)

after all the discount etc

can someone confirm this. is it true that the developer bought the land in 03, so how many years will be left if it's going to TOP in 2014 ?

Quote Originally Posted by Daniel Foo

it is the same anw.. u go funan, they mark up price then give u member discount. Liike wat mr mah said, make sure affordability is the key. Anyhow, do you homework and check the surrounding condo developments and see how much psf they can fetch in today's market. Frm wat I see the 99LH at this pricing is really siao especially for 1-2 bedders. Would be interesting to see if really 1 day sell-out. Like that can qualify for SG book of records for most number of units sold for a development or not?

so how's the sales status at these prices? all ballot liao?

Quote Originally Posted by Daniel Foo

Quote Originally Posted by ipoh72
    can someone confirm this. is it true that the developer bought the land in 03, so how many years will be left if it's going to TOP in 2014 ?
    Ask those KIASU people that rush to queue and ballot to buy this condo. If it is really bought it in 2003 then GOOD LUCK to them.

By the it TOP, 11 years gone, left 88 years.

Maybe, that is the whole idea...HUAT AH !!!!!!

Ballot going on. 2bedroom 947sqft on high floor is about 830k which is about 880psf.

Quote Originally Posted by jitkiat
    Ballot going on. 2bedroom 947sqft on high floor is about 830k which is about 880psf.
    How would you compare Tenah Merah in the East and Lakeside in the West. To me both are OCR, 99 LH and near MRT. So, why Caspian selling (or sold) at $600+ and Optima can sell at close to $ 900 psf? Maybe East OCR has higher value than West OCR but people in the East are going "Siao"

Quote Originally Posted by Lucas
    How would you compare Tenah Merah in the East and Lakeside in the West. To me both are OCR, 99 LH and near MRT. So, why Caspian selling (or sold) at $600+ and Optima can sell at close to $ 900 psf? Maybe East OCR has higher value than West OCR but people in the East are going "Siao"
    to me they are the same ..

too bad caspian launched first .. and Optima takes off from where caspian left off

once optima is sold ..and another launch at west ..bet it will start from where optima settles

Quote Originally Posted by Lucas
    Simple, sentiment. When people feel confident about keeping their job, feel confident that they will make $$$ come TOP time in 2014. If Caspian lauched this month, probably can sell at 800-900psf also. When 2/3 persons are targeting the same unit, the project suddenly turns into LV status (a lot of ppl dun know what is OCR & 99LH sorry).

dont mean to be sarcastic

but to HDB upgraders ..moving from HDB to a condo ..within 100m is consider UPGRADE

and UPGRADE = pay more

i always tell my wife .. when we are older and retiring, i will keep one private to collect rent ..and buy a HDB , near swimming pool , near MRT.. its no difference from buying centro / optima / caspian / etc etc

no need to pay maintenance .. public pool is cheap

maybe make friends with someone stupid staying in the condo .. i can still walk in and use the facilities

Haha, Capsian sell @ 800-900 psf, how to make $$$???????
    Dun tell me when Caspian TOP, can sell 1000-1100psf???????
    However, I still hope that people keep buying to keep the momentum going. Hope I can sell off mine before the bubble burst, haha.

but to HDB upgraders ..moving from HDB to a condo ..within 100m is consider UPGRADE

and UPGRADE = pay more

i always tell my wife .. when we are older and retiring, i will keep one private to collect rent ..and buy a HDB , near swimming pool , near MRT.. its no difference from buying centro / optima / caspian / etc etc

maybe make friends with someone stupid staying in the condo .. i can still walk in and use the facilities
    Recently I talked to one friend. He says he wants to upgrade to condo bcos:

1. He is sick that his family need to wait for shower facilities in public pool ... and foreign construction workers jumping into public pool without shower 1st (he can even see the pool water turn yellowish)

2. He is sick of driving out to use gym or swimming pool .. drive in/out waste time and his car becomes dirty

So if you want to stay in HDB, make sure you survey your public pool nearby first

Quote Originally Posted by wqmai
    Haha, Capsian sell @ 800-900 psf, how to make $$$???????
    Dun tell me when Caspian TOP, can sell 1000-1100psf???????
    However, I still hope that people keep buying to keep the momentum going. Hope I can sell off mine before the bubble burst, haha.
    New must be good, long q must be good, expensive must be good.

Remember the Mc Donald Hello Kitty phenomenon ?

and UPGRADE = pay more

Talking abt facilities...
    I always go gf house which is a condo, also seldom use facilities. Use less than once a month though go quite frequent. Her relative also never use, always not at home. Dun know people pay so much to buy expensive condo with full facilities for what.
    But I use the free carpark water to wash car, hehe

Quote Originally Posted by Honesty
    Ask those KIASU people that rush to queue and ballot to buy this condo. If it is really bought it in 2003 then GOOD LUCK to them.

By the it TOP, 11 years gone, left 88 years.

Maybe, that is the whole idea...HUAT AH !!!!!!

it's dec 2008...

and UPGRADE = pay more

Not true no maintenance. I pay $90 a month for carpark and $83 a month for SCCC. So already about $200 liao...

Don't forget $110 TV license. Some mass market condo only charge $170-180 per month.

HDB cost more than Condo. And Condo got security, privacy, swimming pool, facilities etc.. Some might like a Condo address also...

Quote Originally Posted by hkching
    Not true no maintenance. I pay $90 a month for carpark and $83 a month for SCCC. So already about $200 liao...

a current advert for a TOP condo in boon lay: 2 bedroom, 979 sq ft ( $820 PSF ).

optima has the edge in being in a cluster of condo.

Now Optima only left typical penthouse units and very few 3/4brm units on low & ground floor level.

Even 2brm units facing mrt oso have takers.. Hope they can make money in future..

Quote Originally Posted by SP specialist
    Now Optima only left typical penthouse units and very few 3/4brm units on low & ground floor level.

Even 2brm units facing mrt oso have takers.. Hope they can make money in future..
    Metropolitian is also near MRT, and it is so noisy...

Just wonder did the buyers went to metropolitan and listern to to noise before buying those units facing MRT...

Really pray they can make money in the future...

How to sell when buyer come to view your house and it is so noisy...

Quote Originally Posted by SP specialist

You guys see the ways these agents are talking nowadays. so yata papaya!

''optima 2rm face mrt also have takers leh.''

Quote Originally Posted by Honesty
    Metropolitian is also near MRT, and it is so noisy...

Just wonder did the buyers went to metropolitan and listern to to noise before buying those units facing MRT...

Really pray they can make money in the future...

How to sell when buyer come to view your house and it is so noisy...
    Nowadays, people seem to have high tolerance level to noise judging from number of number of condos bordering expressway. Or you can say that when they sign options, they are in the showflats so don't realize the noise. After signing S&P, they will just say 'aiya, noise not an issue lah'. Wait till TOP, they will get a shock of their life if they are not used to the noise level. Recently I watch TV, there are HDB people complaining about newly-opened petrol station car-washing noise ... say cannot sleep at all. Condo worse, come with oversized balcony facing expressway/MRT ... will become laundry area only.
    Last edited by jitkiat; 02-08-09 at 10:39.