Page 3 of 20 FirstFirst 123456781318 ... LastLast

Thread: Trevista (D12, 99 years leasehold, NTUC Choice Homes)

TREVISTA Preview Time Line

Date : Targeting 28 Aug 09 (Fri)

Booking starts now!!!

Sms at 90686016 for more details

Quote Originally Posted by cndomay
    how about some all important info to think about:

lowest and highest price for a 2 bedroom is?
    156 Lor 1 Toa Payoh 06 to 10 101.00
    Model A 1999 $495,000.00

10-year old 4-room HDB is about 500psf. New DBSS 4-room about 570-600psf.
    At 750psf, almost everybody who has a 4-room HDB in TPY will q overnight to buy.
    At 850psf, 70% of people still rush to buy.
    At 950psf, 30% of people still buy.

90sqm condo at same location, my best guess will be x2 = 1000psf. Older condo at 740sqft already sold for > 1000psf

TRELLS TOWERS LORONG 1 TOA PAYOH $740,000 710sqft 1,042psf Jun-09

wah, so poor response ah? got to keep reposting your advert every few days and still no one responds.

appreciate your knowledge of the prices.

the trellis example: works out to $727K. affordable but the small size ( 710 sf ) is another matter. and trellis is FH.

some feel trevista being surrounded by hdb cannot command much premium in price. but some will feel that it is a jewel amongst the stones. haha

Quote Originally Posted by jitkiat
    90sqm condo at same location, my best guess will be x2 = 1000psf. Older condo at 740sqft already sold for > 1000psf

TRELLS TOWERS LORONG 1 TOA PAYOH $740,000 710sqft 1,042psf Jun-09
    Thanks for posting this. As mentioned by cndomay, Trellis is FH, so not exactly a direct comparison. However, I agree that the pricing may be around $950-1000psf as in this current buoyant market, many buyers will still go in coupled with the smaller sized units increasing the "affordability" factor.
    With Centro priced >$1000, Trevista may seem like a "steal" if priced likewise.

wah, so poor response ah? got to keep reposting your advert every few days and still no one responds.
    Ok, I respond ...Any price ranges for Trevista?

Quote Originally Posted by blueb
    Thanks for posting this. As mentioned by cndomay, Trellis is FH, so not exactly a direct comparison. However, I agree that the pricing may be around $950-1000psf as in this current buoyant market, many buyers will still go in coupled with the smaller sized units increasing the "affordability" factor.
    With Centro priced >$1000, Trevista may seem like a "steal" if priced likewise.
    Yea, that will be main point used by agents to SELL units to people looking at them. Those buying will need to think through...

Will probably set a new trend too...

When the site was tendered, CB Richard Ellis estimated the breakeven cost for Choice Homes is around $800 psf.

And analysts reckon Choice Homes priced their bid on plan to sell at $950 - 1000 psf.

Folks...that was sometime back. The market is hotter now, so do expect a mark-up.

btw, anyone got news of actual prices.

Happen to come across an advertisement by two joker.

"Luxurious Condominium in Toa Payoh ... A NEW VISION FOR LUXURY... A BRAND NEW LANDMARK"

Which part is luxurious?
    A new vision? Luxurious base on pricing?

When did ever NTUC build luxurious condo? Really a joke!

Just wondering is it true that getting out of Toa Payoh during the morning peak hours must pay ERP one?

xebay11 is offline New Launch Project Specialist

Quote Originally Posted by isaaclim

"Luxurious Condominium in Toa Payoh ... A NEW VISION FOR LUXURY... A BRAND NEW LANDMARK"

Which part is luxurious?

Please lah, anyone coming from HDB to private would call it luxurious, and 80% of Singaporeans are basically living in HDB slums/slum like conditions. Yourself? You come from GCBA background to make such comments?

Which part is luxurious?

I find it strange people here so critical when coming to assesing condos, no West sun, too close facing, no privacy etc etc......what the heck then the millions of ppl living in HDB with common corridor die lah, everyday face four walls and cannot open main door or windows as people walking past can see inside......come on ppl still living happily, I see many don't even bother about privacy and open windows and doors even corridor units.

Quote Originally Posted by Honesty
    Logically since the market is recovering the prices will go up progreesively, but if every new project launch it go up by $100 or $200 psf then when it going to end?

If $1,200 psf for Toa Payoh area for 3 rms size of 1,100 sq ft, the quantum will be 1.3 million. How many can afford? Who would be the next one to buy the next high?

NO end to it...Poor thing...keep chasing...
    Thats the good thing abt it. Whrn the next recession comes and these people cannot afford to pay the installment due to retrenchment, etc, then you can go in and buy at maybe $700psf compare to current $1200psf. I remember reading on the newspaper on this point. When the next recession comes and retrenchment comes, how are these people going to keep up with the installment???

Quote Originally Posted by wqmai
    Thats the good thing abt it. Whrn the next recession comes and these people cannot afford to pay the installment due to retrenchment, etc, then you can go in and buy at maybe $700psf compare to current $1200psf. I remember reading on the newspaper on this point. When the next recession comes and retrenchment comes, how are these people going to keep up with the installment???
    Even if you pick it up at $700psf how do you know you would not get retrenched yourself, unless you are iron rice bowl civil servant, then that is just very evil for you to think such thoughts of others less fortunate than you.

Quote Originally Posted by xebay11
    Please lah, anyone coming from HDB to private would call it luxurious, and 80% of Singaporeans are basically living in HDB slums/slum like conditions. Yourself? You come from GCBA background to make such comments?
    It says "Luxurious Condominium", which is 100% not true.

If it said a Luxurious Home maybe you are correct and argue that it is a home for HDB upgrader.

It says "Luxurious Condominium", which is 100% not true.

If it said a Luxurious Home maybe you are correct and argue that it is a home for HDB upgrader.
    I think not worth to get upset over the word ' luxurious '. They have to use such words.

Got some info from other sites to share:

A cheque need to be submiited first before allowed into VVIP preview on 28 Aug 09!

Adverts has appeared in Property Guru: a 2BR, 926 sqft, asking for $949K ( $1024 psf ). And $474K ($1019 psf ) for a 465 sqft studio.

Quote Originally Posted by xebay11
    I find it strange people here so critical when coming to assesing condos, no West sun, too close facing, no privacy etc etc......what the heck then the millions of ppl living in HDB with common corridor die lah, everyday face four walls and cannot open main door or windows as people walking past can see inside......come on ppl still living happily, I see many don't even bother about privacy and open windows and doors even corridor units.
    Its perspective from the buyer point of view. We take HDB as the baseline where one live with all the things that you have pointed out (west sun, corridors etc...) and we buy it at HDB price and live with it. Its not that we have no complaints but we pay what we get. When one decide to pay a premium over HDB price to upgrade and stay at a condo, its natural that one would ask for more. more facilities like swimming pool, better furnishings and throw in the other factors like no west sun, more privacy, etc...

You would probably ask for the same things when you are looking to buy a condo, or even your next HDB...its only natural...

Tomorrow is the D-day, no latest news on pricing? Nobody q-ing overnight?

Price range about $1000 sqf, according to agent...

Seen the layout and I would say that it looks rather odd, especially the smaller units!

The que might form tonight.. bangala, prc plus agents.. You can also join in the fun (que) if you like.. But I heard that must show cheque before viewing so no que lor.

Quote Originally Posted by Condorich

Seen the layout and I would say that it looks rather odd, especially the smaller units!

The que might form tonight.. bangala, prc plus agents.. You can also join in the fun (que) if you like.. But I heard that must show cheque before viewing so no que lor.
    it's illegal practice to collect blank cheques...

Not too sure about the queue. Heard that the price range is 900psf - 1200psf

Quote Originally Posted by gohsoonk
    Not too sure about the queue. Heard that the price range is 900psf - 1200psf
    Pass by there is no queue. My guess is the developer is Choice Home, so priority viewing will be given to NTUC staffs, follow by respective union member groups, then maketing agent's client(from 3pm onwards). So should be very the systematic. no optima craze

Quote Originally Posted by flxcat
    Pass by there is no queue. My guess is the developer is Choice Home, so priority viewing will be given to NTUC staffs, follow by respective union member groups, then maketing agent's client(from 3pm onwards). So should be very the systematic. no optima craze
    It is not a guess, it is correct. NTUC union member viewing 2-3 pm with invitation letter. The marketing agent's client from 3pm onwards.

.......so can they use their NTUC Linkpoints to offset the purchase?

Quote Originally Posted by KarenK
    .......so can they use their NTUC Linkpoints to offset the purchase?
    Or can claim link points for the purchase? If $1 = 1 point, then will have a few years worth of free groceries...

wah seh.....then can claim until the cows come home liao....

I think it is entitled up to a max of 55,000 points. Not sure if there is any fine print next to this offer.

Default Trevista @ Toa Payoh. From S$708psf up. Grab!

Preview launch Friday 28 August 2009. Closer to City yet only priced from S$708psf only. Hurry up & call me now for special price.

Quote Originally Posted by KarenK
    wah seh.....then can claim until the cows come home liao....
    lots of aunty will be there lo

and collect one sticker for every $30 spent which can be used to exchange woks and kitchen cutleries?