Page 6 of 44 FirstFirst ... 2345678910111621263136 ... LastLast

Thread: Hundred Trees (Former Hong Leong Garden @West Coast Drive)

Quote Originally Posted by pinkamoon
    Actually, if you are really keen, just buy it under parents' name. By the time your condo is about to TOP, then u buy from him/her. That is provided that you as the buyer in another few years' time is willing to fork out the stamp fees.
    Explore this option before, parents retired so not easy to get loan

Quote Originally Posted by iridrium
    $1,000+ psf for a freehold condominium at West Coast? Fmr Hong Leong Garden Condo?

OMG, the property market is getting crazy. I used to hang around that place cos my ex-gf stayed there. I used to curse and swear whenever Im going there. Going there via AYE is still ok, but try to hit AYE back to the East is a pain in the butt. Prefer PIE? hoho, good luck on the jam at clementi.

No amenities nearby except for a deserted park.
    Lousy public transportation.Definitely more than 15mins walk to MRT, I walked and timed my walk.
    Near to nothing.
    Constant noise from the expressway. Huge balcony is useless if you dread opening it and sitting outside to take in the noise and pollution.

Seriously? $1,000+psf??

Did I mentioned that CDL brought this site for $309psf ppr,or $363psf ppr including DC?

IMO, a good selling price will be not more than $800psf.

Quote Originally Posted by iridrium
    $1,000+ psf for a freehold condominium at West Coast? Fmr Hong Leong Garden Condo?

OMG, the property market is getting crazy. I used to hang around that place cos my ex-gf stayed there. I used to curse and swear whenever Im going there. Going there via AYE is still ok, but try to hit AYE back to the East is a pain in the butt. Prefer PIE? hoho, good luck on the jam at clementi.

No amenities nearby except for a deserted park.
    Lousy public transportation.Definitely more than 15mins walk to MRT, I walked and timed my walk.
    Near to nothing.
    Constant noise from the expressway. Huge balcony is useless if you dread opening it and sitting outside to take in the noise and pollution.

Seriously? $1,000+psf??
    Actually i just got a call from an agent from hutton. According to him, they went for a briefing with CDL yesterday. Indicative price of $930 - $980 has been reduced to $713 to $813 psf. This is what he said, so if its not correct during the launch, please do not come after me

Hi John, juz wondering how is it that your fren's cpf plus his wife's one can be in multiples of 30k? Thot got cap one? Anyway, if they've taken the grant, then they shld live with & standby their actions lor

Quote Originally Posted by JohnTan
    I forgot to add that my friend and wife HDB is fully paid up and every month their cpf is balloning. Definitely multiples of 30k in their combined account. Not even counting their bank savings account yet cannot buy. 20% cash down payment for 1m property no issue but cannot buy cos of 30k cpf grant.

They should have just buy private from the start and not greedy the 30k grant.

Newly weds, if u are thinking of buying private property in the next five years but want to get a HDB in the short term, skip the cpf grant!!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by forest tree
    Actually i just got a call from an agent from hutton. According to him, they went for a briefing with CDL yesterday. Indicative price of $930 - $980 has been reduced to $713 to $813 psf. This is what he said, so if its not correct during the launch, please do not come after me
    Same same ... my agent sms 930 -980 range but I do think the psf is probably listed price, shld be negotiable.

$713 to $813 will be a reasonable price for the preview at that location.

Who is right? I just called a few Hutton agents that i knew personally. None said had briefing yet to reduce the indicative price. Indicative price is still $930 - $980 ?

Quote Originally Posted by jonleelk
    How can prices goes back to 2006?

xebay11 is offline New Launch Project Specialist

Quote Originally Posted by Property_Owner
    How can prices goes back to 2006?
    Actually the national average psf price is about this price, new launches have skewed the analysis.

Explore this option before, parents retired so not easy to get loan
    .......u can talk to the bank & offer to be their guarantor. no bank will turn down business and they will be all the more happier to have a guarantor for standby......

btw any idea what was the land cost for CDL?

if CDL's land cost is only 360, the selling price should be around $800. (360+270 construction for mass market = total cost $630). CDL is not FEO so can't be 1k.

As a reference Botannia was launched at 750.

I'm concerned about the AYE noise. Have you been to Infiniti ? Those units facing AYE are really noisy. You must close door at all times. And at the swimming pool you can hear the constant hum from AYE. From the site plan of 100 tree, I see the swimming pool is also along the AYE just like Infiniti.

Btw I still dun understand some forum member mentioning Carabelle is "very quiet". (I didn't see Carabelle.) Maybe it has something to do with the orientation. But its pool is also facing AYE ...

if CDL's land cost is only 360, the selling price should be around $800. (360+270 construction for mass market = total cost $630). CDL is not FEO so can't be 1k.

I'm concerned about the AYE noise. Have you been to Infiniti ? Those units facing AYE are really noisy. You must close door at all times. And at the swimming pool you can hear the constant hum from AYE. From the site plan of 100 tree, I see the swimming pool is also along the AYE just like Infiniti.

Btw I still dun understand some forum member mentioning Carabelle is "very quiet". (I didn't see Carabelle.) Maybe it has something to do with the orientation. But its pool is also facing AYE ...
    Carabelle pool indeed has less noise. Cos probably infiniti and the blocks near AYE have absorbed most of the noise. Plus the water feature of the pool overflowing does creating some noise which probably drown the AYE road noise.

carabelle pool is not facing AYE but behind stack 01 to 09. the east side of the pool still noisy coz AYE not totally blocked. the west side very quiet coz completely blocked by infinity. site plan of hundred tree is similar to existing hong leong, so can go there and hear. must be noisy.

Quote Originally Posted by cheerful
    Hi John, juz wondering how is it that your fren's cpf plus his wife's one can be in multiples of 30k? Thot got cap one? Anyway, if they've taken the grant, then they shld live with & standby their actions lor
    What I meant was that the total amount in CPF that can be used for house was more than 100k (a multiple of 3 times 30K). Agree that there is CPF contribution cap of $4500 each.

You might ask me take cpf grant also got cap of 8k house hold income right? Correct, when they buy their household income is still below 8k household income but now is way above.

Quote Originally Posted by KarenK
    .......u can talk to the bank & offer to be their guarantor. no bank will turn down business and they will be all the more happier to have a guarantor for standby......
    Good suggestion. Not sure if they will accept but worth trying if the price is good.

I drove around over the weekend, the worst blocks are those nearest to Ayer rajah hawker centre becos it's very near to aye connect to clementi 6 ave road. Somemore the road upslope, it's the same height as 4 storey high.

yup...I will avoid those blocks as well.

The landed facing blocks likely will be shielded from the aye noise. However, as it is very close to the inner small road (much closer compared to distance between the aye facing blocks and aye), vehicles moving in the small road can be quite loud.

This was also the route I took. Did not really start from the mrt station, but just behind the under construction clementi shopping centre. Could already see the mrt station. Walked until the west coast garden market 10 min.

If really from mrt station to doorstep of hundred tree, I believe 15min should be able to reach.
    Did a short walk this evening. Walk from Hong Leong Gardens entrance (where they are building the showflat) to Blk 506 took me 2 min. Last time walk from 506 to the u/c clementi shopping centre was 10 min as stated. Thus my initial estiamte of 15min from Hundred Tree to MRT is still correct for my walking pace.

btw...I am 1.84m tall...thus I have long legs.

between the two upcoming launches Interlace and Hundred Trees, which do you think is a better development?

Eh ... bro, how to compare ah? 1 is almost FH while the other is LH ... 1 has more trees while the other tries so hard to look different

Common points: both not exactly near MRT

just my personal view... Interlace looks pretty interesting, I think at least for rental expats may like to stay there. For 100 Trees, more for home stay I think; also the AYE noise is really a big concern.

The showflat looks almost done. Furniture already delivered and partially set up already. Rows of plants (not the hundred trees) also newly planted in front of the showflat.

Guess is now just waiting for the ghost month to end for the preview. Huttons agents are already seen outside the showflat promoting the hundred trees to passer-bys. But if it is still selling from $938psf, any reason to buy when carabelle/botannia/the parc are all selling at $850++ currently?

The showflat looks almost done. Furniture already delivered and partially set up already. Rows of plants (not the hundred trees) also newly planted in front of the showflat.

Guess is now just waiting for the ghost month to end for the preview. Huttons agents are already seen outside the showflat promoting the hundred trees to passer-bys. But if it is still selling from $938psf, any reason to buy when carabelle/botannia/the parc are all selling at $850++ currently?
    i think they will still buy 100 3 even if its 938 psf

becos if they buy carabelle or botannia ..banks may not match those psf .. so they will still pay higher psf cos can get loan

if they buy at 938psf, how much do u think they can sell??
    even the Parc, which is better location perhaps, is also going for around 900psf, and Interlace, much better I thnk, is going at just under 1000psf.
    One North is asking 1100psf....

in any case, the high asking price will benefit the surrounding developments, bring up their asking price and making them more attractive.

i got a feeling now banks are getting less fearful and matching resale valuations already.

I recently called up to enquire abt a subsale, and based on the asking price (abt 20% higher than developer's sale roughly), i was surprised the agent said the price was backed by bank valuations!

But who's biting nobody knows. probably for those very popular pjts people might still go for the subsale though.

Quote Originally Posted by ht
    if they buy at 938psf, how much do u think they can sell??
    even the Parc, which is better location perhaps, is also going for around 900psf, and Interlace, much better I thnk, is going at just under 1000psf.
    One North is asking 1100psf....

in any case, the high asking price will benefit the surrounding developments, bring up their asking price and making them more attractive.
    Ya, every month all these developers are pushing out new projects and price it higher and higher every time.

But do you guy think there are really so many buyers out there every month non stop buying?

This is no way!!! one day there will no more million buyer...then you will see who is the last person to buy at the most expensive mass condo in Singapore.

Quote Originally Posted by Honesty
    Ya, every month all these developers are pushing out new projects and price it higher and higher every time.

But do you guy think there are really so many buyers out there every month non stop buying?

This is no way!!! one day there will no more million buyer...then you will see who is the last person to buy at the most expensive mass condo in Singapore.

many many moons ago ... in the papers .. reported ..a malay woman ..said she walked into this Bishan HDB and loved it straight away ... she paid 800k for it ...

to date still unmatched ...

if the reporter who interviewed her last time ... maybe should interview her again .. ask if she still LOVE it the way she loved it before and ask if 800k for a Bishan HDB was really worth it ...

Quote Originally Posted by Honesty

So which is the most ex mass market condo now? Still Centro?

Quote Originally Posted by echotrain
    So which is the most ex mass market condo now? Still Centro?
    Centro and SilverSea. Both are babies of Singapore's richest man