Page 8 of 44 FirstFirst ... 3456789101112131823283338 ... LastLast

Thread: Hundred Trees (Former Hong Leong Garden @West Coast Drive)

Quote Originally Posted by jonleelk
    Agree, but not forgetting u will get rental immediately for carabelle/botannia/infiniti as new units are always more rental friendly.

How high can West Coast area goes? If it goes to $1200 psf, those who bought carabelle/botannia/infiniti will stand to make 100% profit. At the current peak where price is already considered crazy, this area is still $850 psf. Only The Parc which launched durrng the even crazier 2007 was selling at only $1000 psf then, and dropped to $850 psf now.

If CDL is selling at $950 psf...they will be just like FEO who already factor in the short term capital appreciation, with the fact that they got the land cheap (relatively).
    think should separate Carabelle/Botannia/Infiniti into 1 group and Hundred Trees/The Parc into another. There are in different leagues in terms of near amenities and MRT. My guess is Hundred Trees/The Parc will command a premium over Carabelle/Botannia/Infiniti in terms of location.

Quote Originally Posted by xebay11
    Frankly I would not chose both.
    So where you would choose????

xebay11 is offline New Launch Project Specialist

Quote Originally Posted by wqmai
    So where you would choose????
    Direct sea view is not my priority. Try Mandarin Gardens.

think should separate Carabelle/Botannia/Infiniti into 1 group and Hundred Trees/The Parc into another. There are in different leagues in terms of near amenities and MRT. My guess is Hundred Trees/The Parc will command a premium over Carabelle/Botannia/Infiniti in terms of location.
    Yeah quite true.

Direct sea view is not my priority. Try Mandarin Gardens.
    i like to hear your view why mandarin gardens bro

The higher blocks at Mandarin Gardens are quite set back unlike other developments and if your tolerence for noise is reasonably good, you may consider.

Frankly I would not chose both.
    "

You would not choose both", you said. that means you would choose only one of the two. So, which of the two express ways is your favorite?

I can tell you really mean " I would not choose either" or "I would choose neither."

I guess the level of english proficiency in Singapore has dropped dramatically and consistently over time, what with immigration of non-english speakers form certain countries. I would come here and read some of the posts when I need a laugh bad. I guess it would be helpful if we demand certain english proficiency before allowing someone in.

"

You would not choose both", you said. that means you would choose only one of the two. So, which of the two express ways is your favorite?

I can tell you really mean " I would not choose either" or "I would choose neither."

I guess the level of english proficiency in Singapore has dropped dramatically and consistently over time, what with immigration of non-english speakers form certain countries. I would come here and read some of the posts when I need a laugh bad. I guess it would be helpful if we demand certain english proficiency before allowing someone in.
    Which part of "not chose" and "both" do you not understand?

There is no "either".

Which part of "not chose" and "both" do you not understand?

There is no "either".
    You still don't understand what was wrong with your grammar. I give up. but before you write something or say something in english next time, please bear in mind your english is very poor and should seek help.

not very fair lah..... if you wanna prove a point, argue on its merit... not on the forumers' English.... It is not perfect English i agree.... but anyone who read it (if they have been following the thread0 they would know what he is trying to say.

You are funny and no I do not need to seek help, much less yours Thank You.

"

Language is just a means of comm. Since u already understand what he is trying to say, it has served its sole purpose. You must understand how to comm most effectively in different environment, not just stick to 1 form of a language. Anyway english is no longer as important with the west losing influence over time with all the blunders she has created.

Hey Stalingard, constipation this morning? You seem an*l retentive.

yes, I get anal every time I see persons with poor english expressing juvinile views on things they don't understand. Especially if they are from non-english speaking countries but think it is so easy to speak and write english. Seek help before penning anything so that you won't get laughed at by people like me.

So which English speaking country are you from?

These days many people from so called English speaking countries read and and write English atrociously too, so what is your point?

And why do you think yourself so important that I would worry that I get laughed at by you? If I am an idiot, you must be an even bigger idiot by replying and actually responding to me.

BTW if your English is so good, "juvinile" is spelt with an "e" as in juvenile. Geez!
    Last edited by xebay11; 14-09-09 at 11:57.

Language is just a means of comm. Since u already understand what he is trying to say, it has served its sole purpose. You must understand how to comm most effectively in different environment, not just stick to 1 form of a language. Anyway english is no longer as important with the west losing influence over time with all the blunders she has created.
    Yes, I understood it. but does everyone understand him? I think not. I understood it because I live in this country full of singlish speakers and you need to understand all kinds of gibberish to survive.

So why are you still here? Can't make a living somewhere else? You sure sound foolish to live in a country where you can't stand the people.

I see a big "L" in your horizon.

Yo, ur english not very good either!

i think people like you, not that many lah... if you want to laugh at bad english... so be it... end of the day, in a forum, as long as we get the message thru, not a big issue.

Let's see if there'll still be any blank checques & Qs with today's announcement by MBT...

Quote Originally Posted by karu
    Let's see if there'll still be any blank checques & Qs with today's announcement by MBT...
    haha, surely you jest.

but we take it as a good news. now we can more more condos at lower prices, now that we get the speculators out of the way.

haha, surely you jest.

but we take it as a good news. now we can more more condos at lower prices, now that we get the speculators out of the way.
    Good English? Starts paragraph with but? more more condos? What's that?

haha, surely you jest.

你们都在说什么?

Quote Originally Posted by echotrain
    Blank cheque just anyhow sign if you are worried. When really want to book, whip out the correctly signed one :P
    Please don't try this frivolous "anyhow" sign trick and then get into trouble.

Haha, so enlightening.
    Actually, it took me a while to understand the phrase "would not choose both". I thought he meant "would not choose to buy both... but could do with either one or none at all."

i guess the developer may not be so foolish to launch high now. They may even want to launch at 700++psf to quickly clear their stocks judging from the poor response (only 70 cheques collected so far), and before the government impose more anti-speculative measures.

$700 psf can cover costs? Then what about the Carabelle, Botannia and Infiniti all drop prices liao.

land bought at $308psf ppr, if development cost is $300psf, it sell $750psf still makes money...$850psf makes more, $950psf makes a lot =)

if sell at $750psf, then Hundred Trees will become the most valued for money development in that area... ensure 100% sold out....

as for the rest of the development, willing buyers willing sellers, does CDL needs to take care wat happens to them?

land bought at $308psf ppr, if development cost is $300psf, it sell $750psf still makes money...$850psf makes more, $950psf makes a lot =)

if sell at $750psf, then Hundred Trees will become the most valued for money development in that area... ensure 100% sold out....

as for the rest of the development, willing buyers willing sellers, does CDL needs to take care wat happens to them?
    That is true. If they launch it well it will be the most reasonaly priced dev in the area. Will be looking out for bargains now, will not miss the boat again!

Quote Originally Posted by echotrain
    That is true. If they launch it well it will be the most reasonaly priced dev in the area. Will be looking out for bargains now, will not miss the boat again!
    one of the key reason for high mass market condo prices is high HDB prices. Malboro Tan did not address the problem of high HDB prices, instead he focus on the speculation in condos.

Truth is, high HDB prices will remain and this will be the main target market for developers. The measures introduced will have minimal impact if any