Page 4 of 13 FirstFirst 123456789 ... LastLast

Thread: City Regency

Where was the following pic taken from? the nearby HDB point blk?

If only the landed/terrance in the foreground is one big patch of park, then wouldnt it be wonderful?

u gotta start doing some mouse hunting nearing TOP
    Ayah.. Buy BH condo from mkt regulator at 1100psf ..in 2013 or more.
    Still ground zero .. this kim eng and hooton itisiz really slow .. Mr mkt regultaor din do good job ... get to regulate them ...

Default Yellow

it's not only yellow, it's yellow as yellow can ever be... like this yellow ->
    Maybe we can ask the mgmt commitee to paint it white lol

wow, the 'neighbours' in the next block/project "kio dio", one more side with pool view...

Quote Originally Posted by cityregency
    Maybe we can ask the mgmt commitee to paint it white lol

They will agree meh? Thought yellow is their signature color banding... just like East Elegance, Sunshine Residences, Sunshine Regency, The Merlot...
    Well when residents take over the mgmt commitee, perhaps we can have control over. Nt for the first yr i guess. Is the pool here bigger than R66? Have they planted the trees yet?

well the new launches i dun see yellow anymore, maybe CR is their last yellow project. Its so passe... but still CR is nicer than the rest of thr fragrance projects luh

Well when residents take over the mgmt commitee, perhaps we can have control over. Nt for the first yr i guess. Is the pool here bigger than R66? Have they planted the trees yet?
    Pool should be bigger than R66. Trees not yet.
    As for the color, condos don't typically re-paint every year. More like 4-5 years at most.

well the new launches i dun see yellow anymore, maybe CR is their last yellow project. Its so passe... but still CR is nicer than the rest of thr fragrance projects luh
    No, I think Pristine Heights and Residence 66 looks better.

Default Planting trees now

Just pass by. CR is now planting trees. Unfortunately, some trees are botak.

Do you think the leaves will grow by TOP?

Don't think so. TOP is really soon!

A0659-00081-2006-BP01 BCA-CSC-APPLN FOR SITE INSPECTION DATE CONFIRMED 19/10/2009 08:11:59 PROPOSED ERECTION OF A 15-STOREY RESIDENTIAL APARTMENT (TOTAL 56 UNITS) WITH ATTIC ,ELEVATED SWIMMING POOL AND BASEMENT CARPARKS AT ST. MICHAEL'S ROAD ON LOT(S) 4478 & 9633 MK17

Default Botak trees?

Quote Originally Posted by ngcw
    Just pass by. CR is now planting trees. Unfortunately, some trees are botak.

Do you think the leaves will grow by TOP?
    My god, i am a nature lover and they planted botak trees?

Usually these trees start as botak wat... easier to transport.... the leaves will grow after a few months...

xebay11 is offline New Launch Project Specialist

Usually these trees start as botak wat... easier to transport.... the leaves will grow after a few months...
    Unfortunately some die and remain botak.

Quote Originally Posted by xebay11
    Unfortunately some die and remain botak.
    hahaha... xebay11, you quite funny.. you are in all threads on the forum... everything is negative... i don't mean anything bad, its just a general comment..

xebay11 is offline New Launch Project Specialist

Quote Originally Posted by pweesng
    hahaha... xebay11, you quite funny.. you are in all threads on the forum... everything is negative... i don't mean anything bad, its just a general comment..
    No it is true, this is my experience in owning a second condo devlopment, both were brand new and had botak trees, after a while some died and remain botak, if the management is on the ball they would replace the trees, or else in my case I had to nag and nag them to do it and after some time the landscape is all lush and nice........nothing negative, just fact.

I only commented because mcmlxxvi said that the trees were botak due to transportation, which is something new to me, but may be a true, hence my experience too and is a common thing I guess, so owners must monitor and push the managing agents for nice plants.

I think you mistaken my intention. I meant the trees started out as botak (young) and transported to the condo then planted, fed, watered and start to grow. Not botak as in leaves dropped from the rigours of movement...

Default Gym

Saw the gym, its terrible. 4 walls plus one door, no glass no windows

Where's it? On the ground floor? No windows? Won't that be claustrophobic?

Default GYM

Its next to the lift on the ground floor. They shd at least build windows ma

very simple mah, just make frens with ur osm or bh neighbours n they will invite u in to use their nice floating gym so ur problem solved.
    Its next to the lift on the ground floor. They shd at least build windows ma

very simple mah, just make frens with ur osm or bh neighbours n they will invite u in to use their nice floating gym so ur problem solved.

BH too far

Almost done!

Latest @ http://picasaweb.google.com/mcmlxxvi/cityregency

Whoa the trees indeed quite bare. Is the planter area for residents to walk on or jus a barrier? Any works goin on still?

I think the trees are most 'botak' at the back part of the compound. The shrubs are pretty though. I do think owners are allowed to walk on the grass patches eg. for walking dog / cat etc.

Yesterday when I was there, workers from "City Gardening" (if I remember correctly) are touching up stuff here and there it seems. No other visible works in progress.

how big is city regency in terms of land area? is the area even enuf to give a god a decent walk? just curious, no sarcasm intended...

I think the trees are most 'botak' at the back part of the compound. The shrubs are pretty though. I do think owners are allowed to walk on the grass patches eg. for walking dog / cat etc.

Yesterday when I was there, workers from "City Gardening" (if I remember correctly) are touching up stuff here and there it seems. No other visible works in progress.

Aiya if your god is a chihuahua sure no probs la.

LOL typo error......God dont need land to walk (coz can walk in the air) but dog need land to walk

Aiya if your god is a chihuahua sure no probs la.

Default RENTAL

Any idea the rental value for a studio here?