Page 1 of 6 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: Lenox @ Jln Wakaff $4XXk !!! $4XXk!!! $4xxK!!!

Default Lenox @ Jln Wakaff $4XXk !!! $4XXk!!! $4xxK!!!

The Lenox, a freehold development with 76 residential units and 3 commercial shops. A perfect balance of simplicity and sophistication.

Enjoy every convenience imaginable within close proximity. An evening stroll along Siglap Park Connector, shopping at Parkway Parade, feasting on local delights along Katong… A lifestyle envied by many.
    Tenure : Freehold
    Expected Completion : Sep 2013
    Total Units : 76 residential units and 3 commercial shops
    Unit Types :
    1BR ~ 31sqm (6units) approx $400k up
    1BR +study ~ 38 to 55sqm (33units) approx $450k up
    2BR ~ 56 to 72sqm (15units) approx $660k up
    3BR ~ 81sqm (3units) approx $960k up

Launching Very Soon!!!
    Sure Sell !!! Low Quantum !!! High Rental Yield !!!
    For Floor Plans & Enquiries, pls call 81835132.

what? did i see 31sqm? if i am forced to live in this tiny little space, i sooner or later just leap out of the window for being claustrophobic

xebay11 is offline New Launch Project Specialist

what? did i see 31sqm? if i am forced to live in this tiny little space, i sooner or later just leap out of the window for being claustrophobic
    I think it is great for a single, very cosy.

If this is really the trend to come..
    I think I will buy landed instead..
    then almagate the land and build mickey mouse units for mickey mouse fans..

This housing devt must be for midgets and dwarfs

xebay11 is offline New Launch Project Specialist

If this is really the trend to come..
    I think I will buy landed instead..
    then almagate the land and build mickey mouse units for mickey mouse fans..
    That is what developers are doing now.

interesting no developer has named any of such projects Mickey Mouse Residences.....

I have a unit that's about 1000sqft and already I think it is very, very small. Luckily my tenant is not complaining as she is just one single chio lady.... but to really think that folks are now wanting to buy studios where the size is around 330sqft is just beyond me.

did u rent out a rm to a chio china mei mei?
    I have a unit that's about 1000sqft and already I think it is very, very small. Luckily my tenant is not complaining as she is just one single chio lady.... but to really think that folks are now wanting to buy studios where the size is around 330sqft is just beyond me.

did u rent out a rm to a chio china mei mei?
    Very dangerous to rent out to single chio china mei mei. skali she no money to pay but offer something else in return thench how?

Default TOP soon?

I have been waiting for this TOP for so long! Expected is 1 Sep 2013 but if it is delayed, can we sue the developer?

Same. Bought in end 2009 and have been visiting site regularly. Ehhh, I really doubt they will be ready by sept cos interior not done yet e.g. Wardrobes, kitchen cabinet and white goods as well as air con. I think the fastest they can finish maybe end sept or oct. from what I can see, some of the carpentry not sent yet from Malaysia. I visit site very often.

same as ebony supposed to TOP 2013..but push back to end 2014

Hi I am happy to know I am not alone, waiting for this to TOP.
    i bought it in 2010 and have been waiting for 3 yrs.

I too visit the site abt once or twice a month and I too doubt it can TOP on 1 Sep.

Guess I will take action against the developer if TOP is not in time. This has been such a long wait. How abt you guys?

Quote Originally Posted by Can
    Hi I am happy to know I am not alone, waiting for this to TOP.
    i bought it in 2010 and have been waiting for 3 yrs.

I too visit the site abt once or twice a month and I too doubt it can TOP on 1 Sep.

Guess I will take action against the developer if TOP is not in time. This has been such a long wait. How abt you guys?
    Expected TOP (2013) is not the same as legal completion (2016).

Do you mean developer not meeting TOP date is ok as long as they can meet the legal completion date?

YES. u first time buyer I believe.

Hi yes I am first timer haha luckily i came to this forum. I am sad to know this, no wonder developer can still take their own sweet time

Quote Originally Posted by babyt
    Babyt is agent..he claimed that he is the owner of one loft condo..up to today, zero site works on site.....he seems to not giving a damn on the progress of his condo...I suspect he is agent...

Quote Originally Posted by rontan_83
    Babyt is agent..he claimed that he is the owner of one loft condo..up to today, zero site works on site.....he seems to not giving a damn on the progress of his condo...I suspect he is agent...
    I think there is something wrong w u?

I do not see a need to be friendly with u anymore if u keep accusing me of being an agent. this is my final warning to u and if u continue to make such comments, I will ignore whatever u post and also wont acknowledge u as my neighbour next time I see u in 1loft.

Hi yes I am first timer haha luckily i came to this forum. I am sad to know this, no wonder developer can still take their own sweet time
    Hi, so are u buying for own stay or to rent? Since u bought in 2010, I'm guessing u bought a duplex on 5th floor? Mine is for own stay and I am really hoping to move in by year end.

Hi I'm buying for my own stay too. Nope mine is not duplex, it's a 1+1

Hi can, u are pretty lucky. Thought most of the smaller units were sold when it first launched in sept or oct. When I bought around late dec, only the bigger units were left.

Quote Originally Posted by babyt
    I am also first time buyer...but my agent told me we can get compensation if the developer fails to deliver by TOP date.

**Of course i am not sure whether my agent is correct**

Care to confirm?

I am now confirming with my lawyer what I can ask for compensation. Anyone else is doing that as well?

Quote Originally Posted by mrox View Post
    I am now confirming with my lawyer what I can ask for compensation. Anyone else is doing that as well?
    Hi, can u let me know the reply from ur lawyer? U can pm me if u do not want to post on forum. I went to the site yesterday. It seems the Malaysian subcontractors have not come to fix up the kitchen cabinets yet for the penthouse levels. Besides that, there are still wardrobes not done, skirting for the whole unit not done, toilet fixtures, varnishing of parquet and last round of internal painting. All are delayed by the shortage of labour who was supposed to fix up the cabinets and wardrobes. I have my doubts if they can finish by end oct.

Anyway, did u receive a letter from ur lawyer? I received one a couple of weeks back stating that estimate top is end oct. but judging from the way things are, it will be a miracle if indeed it finished by then. Air on compressors not up yet and the whole block on the inside has not fixed air con yet. The main road block has all the air con units fixed around inside the unit.

Sigh, it has been such a long wait!!!

Anyone been to the site lately? I went abt 2 wks ago and still, the cabinets are on the ground floor, not fixed yet. My lawyer mentioned that we can get compensation for the delay of TOP. Will conclude after TOP is announced.

Quote Originally Posted by Can View Post
    Anyone been to the site lately? I went abt 2 wks ago and still, the cabinets are on the ground floor, not fixed yet. My lawyer mentioned that we can get compensation for the delay of TOP. Will conclude after TOP is announced.
    Hi, I went to the site last week. I spoke with the workers. The wardrobes are currently being installed in the block next to main road. The last I checked, it's up to second storey. Also, room doors are being installed. they also said the workers for kitchen cabinetry have also come to fix up remaining cabinets. As for flooring, I checked the other block and they have varnished the parquet for rooms at second storey last week. I haven't been there the whole of this week. Will check again on Monday. I am also waiting anxiously to get keys.

Quote Originally Posted by eastgal View Post
    Hi, I went to the site last week. I spoke with the workers. The wardrobes are currently being installed in the block next to main road. The last I checked, it's up to second storey. Also, room doors are being installed. they also said the workers for kitchen cabinetry have also come to fix up remaining cabinets. As for flooring, I checked the other block and they have varnished the parquet for rooms at second storey last week. I haven't been there the whole of this week. Will check again on Monday. I am also waiting anxiously to get keys.

Hi eastgal, any updates? I think it seems like we are not able to get the keys this month end.

Quote Originally Posted by Can View Post
    Hi eastgal, any updates? I think it seems like we are not able to get the keys this month end.
    Bad news. I called the mgmt yesterday and guess what they told me? Top pushed back to late dec....and I asked them so in that case is it jan then can get keys..they also sheepishly answer prob yes. If top end dec, got Christmas and new year, I dun even know they can top or not because By that time, everywhere holiday mood Liao where so free process top application.....siannnzzz.

Anyway, most of main door up liaozzz, only think kitchen and wardrobes are not done. Fridge and washing machine delivered but not fixed yet. Left painting as well as house skirting, parquet varnishing. And yes, we will be receiving lawyer letter soon to inform us of delay...I also pissed cos I never imagined low lying blocks take about 4 years plus to complete!!!! When I bought, I even happily imagined they can top by 2012 cos when they started building from first stores, the foreman told me 18 months to complete as I passed by the site regularly. End up, I have been loitering at site for 3years!!!:

Now only pray quality is good and not so much defects but guess can only move in after CNY cos no one will do Reno for you during CNY period.

If you want to know brands of appliances, aircon etc. I can pm you.