Page 5 of 48 FirstFirst 123456789101520253035 ... LastLast

Thread: The Interlace (D3, 99 years Leasehold, CapitaLand)

An agent told me seaview (i believe pocketed) 4 bedder 1100psf or around $2.4m. So much for trying very hard to price under 1000psf. Even big units are also priced above 1000psf.

ahhahh you may be right

anyway people , lets focus on the project ...

it is a shame that Mr Liew said one thing in the paper and in reality, its something else ...

I am pretty sure the sharp edges are bad fengshui. Imagine one pointing your house every day, how would you feel? Even a pure sharp edged building (for e.g. Ocean Towers at Raffles Place) is already bad fengshui for whichever building it is pointing at, let alone interstacking sharp edges.

Quote Originally Posted by jlrx
    I sense that this project's Feng Shui may not be very good.

Firstly, it gave ex-residents unhappiness, both during the en-bloc process and now when offering them a selection of units.

Secondly, it even caused people in this forum to start quarrelling ...

Perhaps it's got to do with the sharp edges in the inter-stacking blocks that "poke" at people, causing them to become irritable, which even affect people in this forum who are discussing this project.

gillman enbloc-ers r now pissed off that developer is giving them units with cock facing and levels and selling them at high price. Imagine they paid 600+ owners off and built 1000+ units and later offer these owners at a high price. If I were the owners of gillman heights, i wont even bother bout the enbloc if i like that place very much...

I sense that this project's Feng Shui may not be very good.

Firstly, it gave ex-residents unhappiness, both during the en-bloc process and now when offering them a selection of units.

Secondly, it even caused people in this forum to start quarrelling ...

Perhaps it's got to do with the sharp edges in the inter-stacking blocks that "poke" at people, causing them to become irritable, which even affect people in this forum who are discussing this project.
    haha i feel this way too, negativity surfacing, capitaland's PR or which ever dept does not appear to be handling it well

Ok lah.. Singapore still competitive and is growing stronger. So I feel this proficiency is not a critical factor.

what kind of english is this? Has the proficiency of english of singaporeans sunk to a new low? No wonder foreigners often laugh whenever a singaporean opens his mouth or pens something on line. It's becoming a disgrace to the good name of the country.

haha i feel this way too, negativity surfacing, capitaland's PR or which ever dept does not appear to be handling it well
    But isn't this a brilliant strategy?

If they are able to sell the less desirable units to the ex-residents for $1,000 psf. Next time they can raise the price for the more desirable units to $1,200 psf or even $1,300 psf.

After all the ex-residents are cash rich after selling their apartments ...

CapitaLand paid $363 psf ppr for Gillman Heights, add in another $200 psf of construction costs, that's $563 psf. Now can sell back to the ex-residents at $1,000 psf.

Plus there are now suddenly 433 more units (from 607 to 1040) ...

Hmmm ... very profitable indeed.

I also want to be a developer.

xebay11 is offline New Launch Project Specialist

If they are able to sell the less desirable units to the ex-residents for $1,000 psf. Next time they can raise the price for the more desirable units to $1,200 psf or even $1,300 psf.

CapitaLand paid $363 psf ppr for Gillman Heights, add in another $200 psf of construction costs, that's $563 psf. Now can sell back to the ex-residents at $1,000 psf.

Liew Mun Leong is not paid $20m bonus for nothing you know?

羊毛出在羊身上

gillman enbloc-ers r now pissed off that developer is giving them units with cock facing and levels and selling them at high price. Imagine they paid 600+ owners off and built 1000+ units and later offer these owners at a high price. If I were the owners of gillman heights, i wont even bother bout the enbloc if i like that place very much...

lesson learnt whenever your pty is up for enbloc: demand that the developer give u choices of ALL the units for the new project, not just those koyak ones tat they pretend-pretend to release during the soft launches for ex-owners' preview.......

Quote Originally Posted by KarenK
    lesson learnt whenever your pty is up for enbloc: demand that the developer give u choices of ALL the units for the new project, not just those koyak ones tat they pretend-pretend to release during the soft launches for ex-owners' preview.......
    Someone sticky this!!! Good advice. Any developers reading here... remember this.

Ha Ha If the other 80% don't care about this point, you oso got no say.

I am pretty sure the sharp edges are bad fengshui. Imagine one pointing your house every day, how would you feel? Even a pure sharp edged building (for e.g. Ocean Towers at Raffles Place) is already bad fengshui for whichever building it is pointing at, let alone interstacking sharp edges.
    i spotted 1 stack that has 3 edges pointing at it.

1060psf nett for a 98sqm 2 bdr. You call it cheaper than AMK far east project. Must ballot for my selection some more.

I think a fair value for this location at south. Is the media blow below 900psf.

Quote Originally Posted by PropertiesHunter
    1060psf nett for a 98sqm 2 bdr. You call it cheaper than AMK far east project. Must ballot for my selection some more.

I think a fair value for this location at south. Is the media blow below 900psf.
    Went to have a look at interlace today. If you want to pay below 1000psf, you got to get a unit size of 1900 sqft apartment or larger.

Any smaller unit will cost 1000psf and beyond.

read on H88.com.sg website that police were called into the showflat coz the ex-owners were unhappy with the crappy choices & lack of info provided .....must haf been quite an exciting moment for the agents....

http://www.businesstimes.com.sg/sub/...31140,00.html?

Published September 16, 2009

Developers' chips are down, but launches go ahead

Property counters hit, but several projects primed for launching

By KALPANA RASHIWALA AND UMA SHANKARI

(SINGAPORE) Some developers are proceeding with plans to launch their projects despite measures announced by the government on Monday to cool an overheating private housing market.

CapitaLand Residential yesterday began previewing at its office the Interlace condo to former owners of Gillman Heights from whom it bought the site for the 99-year leasehold project. Prices of units range from $850 to $1,150 per square foot, a CapitaLand spokeswoman told BT.

Likewise, GuocoLand is proceeding to preview its freehold Elliot at the East Coast project this weekend at an average price of about $950 psf. Prices of a typical three-bedroom apartment in the development will start from about $1.2 million. The low-rise condo, with a total 119 units, comprises eight blocks which will be five storeys high and a three-storey block.

City Developments is also understood to be rushing to get its showflat ready for a possible preview next weekend of its Hundred Trees condo on the former Hong Leong Gardens site in the West Coast area.

The government's cooling measures include scrapping the interest absorption scheme (IAS) and restarting confirmed list land sales in first half 2010.

'Knowing that the government is coming up with more land, developers who have even marginally profitable projects may want to clear the decks and launch their projects this year,' said Knight Frank chairman Tan Tiong Cheng.

A developer said: 'Most of us feel the impact on demand from the removal of IAS will be more psychological than real as only a minority of buyers have been opting for it in recent months in projects where we charge a price premium for the scheme.'

'Yes, buyers may now take a longer time to make a decision but they will bite if they like the product and if it's priced right,' he added.

Agreeing, Mr Tan said: 'Ultimately if the intention is to sell, they cannot fight the market impression that there must be a price adjustment.'

While removal of IAS will suck out some of the speculative demand from the market, developers remain confident of the fundamentals in the property market, and its attraction to investors in the current low-interest rate environment.

There is also consensus among analysts in stockbroking houses that the government measures will not derail the recovery in the property market. '(The) measures may dampen speculative sentiment but may not stop genuine private home demand if the trajectory of economic recovery continues,' Citigroup noted in a report.

Analysts also observed yesterday that while the increase in private home prices seen in the past few months may have come to a standstill, developers are unlikely to cut prices by much either.

'We believe that developers, buffeted by strong start-of-year sales, are unlikely to cut prices aggressively,' noted DBS Vickers analyst Adrian Chua. 'The key impact would be a slowdown in sales as speculative buying gets flushed out of the market.'

However, property counters such as City Developments Ltd (CDL), CapitaLand and Ho Bee were downgraded by a few analysts. As of yesterday's market closing, CDL has lost 9.4 per cent from its closing price last week. Over the same period, Wing Tai and Allgreen have shed 9.5 per cent, Keppel Land 8.1 per cent, GuocoLand 7.4 per cent, and CapitaLand 4.1 per cent.

The Interlace comprises a total 1,040 units. For the preview that began yesterday, five blocks with 153 units were released. 'The units comprise a selection from a full spectrum of unit types, from two-, three-, three plus study, four-bedroom apartments, townhouses and penthouses. The units range from 807 sq ft to 5,877 sq ft in size.

'These units, located on different levels in the development, also offer various facings - towards the pool, towards the sea, and towards the greenery at HortPark,' a CapitaLand spokeswoman said.

BT understands that the appointed agents for Interlace will begin marketing the project on Friday from a temporary showflat at the corner of Kim Seng and River Valley roads.

Quote Originally Posted by xebay11
    Liew Mun Leong is not paid $20m bonus for nothing you know?
    He was paid millions but his people are paid peanuts. So he has monkeys to entertain the exGillman Hts residences. A Circus with no ringleader.so chaotic ....cannot handle and must call policel? The way they carry out the preview for them are so unprofessional. Capital Land, dealing in billions and yet handled unprofessionally a small preview for the residences, cast doubts on them. With a CEO who just shoot off with no sense of responsibity,so naive to believe they will deliver!

read on H88.com.sg website that police were called into the showflat coz the ex-owners were unhappy with the crappy choices & lack of info provided .....must haf been quite an exciting moment for the agents....
    According to ZaoBao 2009-09-16,

昨天的特别贵宾预售会“守卫”异常森严,只开放给吉门岭的前业主前往选购,连亲属都不准进入销售办公室。业主一定要亲身前往,而且要出示发展商寄予的信件才能入场,进场时职员还要通过检查身份证,来核实业主的身份。

与父母同住吉门岭的苏小姐向本报投诉,前天收到邀请函,昨天她特意请假,和年迈的父母一起去现场,但却因为只有业主才能进场,让她吃了“闭门羹”。

Yesterday's security was very tight, only the ex-owners themselves were allowed to select the units and even relatives were not allowed to enter. The ex-owners must go there personally to select the units, and bring along with them the developer's authorisation letter.

Miss Su, who took leave to accompany her aged parents, complained that she was not allowed to enter and kept outside the doors.

另一名业主也表示,发展商推出的四栋建筑中,两栋面向快速公路,一些在最底下,是风水学中被“压住”的格局。她认为,发展商并没有诚意将好的单位开放让前业主选购。

Another ex-resident said that out of the four blocks released, two of them face the expressway, and some units were on the lowermost floors, which according to Feng Shui belongs to the "Suppression" configuration. She felt that the developer was not sincere in giving ex-residents a choice of good units.
    Is the developer trying to get back at the ex-residents for creating so much trouble for them last time during the en-bloc?

I saw one of the ad, saying it's walking distant to mrt, my foot, you got to walk 1/2 hour! it's so X far!

Quote Originally Posted by hovivi
    I saw one of the ad, saying it's walking distant to mrt, my foot, you got to walk 1/2 hour! it's so X far!
    Misleading ad. Interlace is not considered close to any mrt, i.e. no mrt.

its between Queenstown MRT and future Labrador MRT

can walk lah ...

between 2 stations also means not near either of them

its between Queenstown MRT and future Labrador MRT

can walk lah ...

between 2 stations also means not near either of them
    It's 1.5km from queenstown mrt. Future labrador will be nearer, but also more than 1km.

Does anyone know what time the preview starts today?

Quote Originally Posted by The New Paper

Condo preview turns ugly
    Desmond Ng
    The New Paper
    Friday, 18 September 2009

IT was a condominium preview ..........

But others took it in their stride and bought units.

Businessman Johnson Quek, who is in his 40s, said his aunt bought a 1,050 sq ft unit for about $1 million, or about $1,000 psf at the preview.

However, his aunt, who didn't want to be named, also said: 'There were not many good units to choose from. It was disappointing.'

She said she bought one unit as an investment. She wasn't too concerned about the cooling measures introduced by the Government on Monday.

Green light in February

.......... with good views.
    Is there a need to fight?
    "Don't like it? Don't buy it!"

Anyway, they can also wait for later phases to catch the better units.

Quote Originally Posted by jonleelk
    It's 1.5km from queenstown mrt. Future labrador will be nearer, but also more than 1km.
    Ya, it's more like a Hike rather than a walk... especially to Queenstown MRT.... make sure bring a bottle of water along in case kena heat stroke along the way...

I would think the developer would throw in some shuttle service perhaps.....

heard that developer is providing 5 year free shuttle to vivocity.

Quote Originally Posted by wreckwrx
    Ya, it's more like a Hike rather than a walk... especially to Queenstown MRT.... make sure bring a bottle of water along in case kena heat stroke along the way...

I would think the developer would throw in some shuttle service perhaps.....

Quote Originally Posted by Reporter
    Is there a need to fight?
    "Don't like it? Don't buy it!"

Anyway, they can also wait for later phases to catch the better units.
    Cannot don't buy because they want to earn even more money, greedy buggers, they paid HDB prices when they first bought Gillman Heights and got the cheek to make it private property after HUDC was abolished, later they realised that turning "private" also meant higher maintenace costs then cry and cry (cheapos), finally they made heaps of money through enbloc sale from their worthless, inaccessible and noisy units, now in 2009 still want another bite of the cherry by flipping.....really ugly wannabe type rags to riches, even got the cheek to admit their greed and expect Developer to give them good units to share the pie......I am glad Capital Land stood up to these wannabes and gave them lousy units. Ugly to the maximum.

"The units offered at the preview were mostly on the lower floors and faced the Ayer Rajah Expressway (AYE), he said. 'The units were not very good, and most will be quite noisy. Even if I wanted to buy to flip (sell again for a quick profit), how can I, with such units?"

this are not a very clever group of people. Understand their deal they got for psf is pretty low. Now the developer sell even higher psf to them...plain stupid.

The Developer put some "money" on your right pocket to make you feel rich, but on the the other hand, took back the "money" + whatever lose change you have from the left... Now we know why these CEOs are making big money and where they came from...haha...

Quote Originally Posted by yokoosi
    this are not a very clever group of people. Understand their deal they got for psf is pretty low. Now the developer sell even higher psf to them...plain stupid.

The Developer put some "money" on your right pocket to make you feel rich, but on the the other hand, took back the "money" + whatever lose change you have from the left... Now we know why these CEOs are making big money and where they came from...haha...
    but this is the nature of enbloc... if u wan to buy back same place sure got to pay a lot more

Exactly. Once enbloc, move on to other area.

Why pay more and stay at the same place in a smaller home?