Page 17 of 48 FirstFirst ... 2712131415161718192021222732374247 ... LastLast

Thread: The Interlace (D3, 99 years Leasehold, CapitaLand)

But the blocks are arranged in circles. I doubt if ventilation will be good. I think it will be more like hot and humid.

i am not sure

but in Manhattan ... its a grid system ..

so wind actually get reflected in many directions

often time .. when i walk along a street or avenue .. i get wind coming from left, then right, then front, and back ... all within 20-30 steps ...

maybe Interlace's system will have that same effect ...

the grid system can create really gusty wind tunnels.

yes

i have given up using umbrellas ... a decent rain coat is much better ...

anyway ..umbrellas are useless when the rain comes in all directions ...

there was this time when i was in chicago downtown. you needed a coat in the "shopping" mile but the minute you stepped out to the michigan lake side, there was no wind at all and had to take off the jacket.

Besides the layout of the apartment, it also depends on the prevailing wind direction: NE and SW in Singapore.

this has a pretty iconic architecture but i have my reservations of those units with a horizontal stack resting right above it. it's like have a big beam pressing down on your unit.

is it true that there are circular pillars within the unit ?

i haven't checked out the actual units of interlace. the last time i saw a round pillar was in one unit in St Regis. and if I remember correctly, there were 2. yucks.

maybe sellers should advise their agents to target indian buyers ...

opps ...

One of the rooms I saw has a pillar running near to the corner creating a space or gap. The agent says can use for storage!

hahahh what can we say about these agents ?

well ...maybe some MM unit owners who have intelligently modified furnitures to fit they tiny units with bay windows ..can advise or introduce their carpenters/contractors who specialise in baywindow, odd corners, pillars ...etc

drill a hole the size of the pillar, cut it into 2 halves ...then WRAP it around the pillar ... dang dang ... usable space now ...

what on earth were the designers thinking?? frankly, i think it's the dumbest design, to have a round pillar in the house to get in your way.

i am not sure how true it is. an agent ever explained to me that normally where there are big balconies or very glassy windows/sliding door units, u can find these round pillars near them to support the largely glass structure/wall.

Believe these columns are mainly found where the stacks intersect each other, near the end of the blocks.

Not many condos will have cross ventilation as it mean only 1 stack for each floor/direction.

I also think in fengshui, if you have absolute cross ventilation all the riches that come in will go out.

i am not sure how true it is. an agent ever explained to me that normally where there are big balconies or very glassy windows/sliding door units, u can find these round pillars near them to support the largely glass structure/wall.
    not such thing...such pillars appears only when ur living or bedrm got 180degree windows(like got windows facing north and also east for eg.) the pillar is a structural beam to support the whole building. my current got one such pillar in one of my common rooms
    bopian lor...doesnt looks nice, however, i suggest not to deco the pillar as it will look even more obvious!

pavilion 11 aso got such pillar..

Quote Originally Posted by urban
    Not many condos will have cross ventilation as it mean only 1 stack for each floor/direction.

I also think in fengshui, if you have absolute cross ventilation all the riches that come in will go out.
    interesting opinion on FS, or mabe redesign so tat only riches flow in and bad stuff flow out?

however, i nvr believe in FS. only make urself more confident i suppose...lol

That's why they use a partition to slow down the pass through of feng shui.

that's true for interlace.

Quote Originally Posted by sleek
    Believe these columns are mainly found where the stacks intersect each other, near the end of the blocks.

yes, what i wrote just now was from the agent when i visited P11 showflat a few years back hehehe. i think what you write is more correct, 180 degree windows and an essential support becoz there are no walls more. so that agent also correct lah.

not such thing...such pillars appears only when ur living or bedrm got 180degree windows(like got windows facing north and also east for eg.) the pillar is a structural beam to support the whole building. my current got one such pillar in one of my common rooms
    bopian lor...doesnt looks nice, however, i suggest not to deco the pillar as it will look even more obvious!

pavilion 11 aso got such pillar..

yes, what i wrote just now was from the agent when i visited P11 showflat a few years back hehehe. i think what you write is more correct, 180 degree windows and an essential support becoz there are no walls more. so that agent also correct lah.
    oh, yes, we have one of those in our unit too. Our mater bedroom window is like that, and lo and behold, there is a little column in the corner.

most of the units have no cross ventaliation....good luck
    dun worry, Mr. Liew's unit has perfect cross ventilation.

(his PH unit spans the whole width of the "container")

u very sure it's a PH?

#23 is a penthouse super level unit even though it is not the top floor.

u very sure it's a PH?

A vote of confidence by the top man...

#23 is a penthouse super level unit even though it is not the top floor.
    my bad. i thought #24 was the PH

that would be the ultimate penthouse of penthouse.

my bad. i thought #24 was the PH

that would be the ultimate penthouse of penthouse.
    i came across Junior PH & Super PH. This #23 i don't find it looking like a PH, looks like a normal 4bedder to me.

is a 4 bedder that is over 3,000 sqft in size with unblocked views towards city and south... is a good buy for own stay ~~