Page 27 of 48 FirstFirst ... 2712172223242526272829303132374247 ... LastLast

Thread: The Interlace (D3, 99 years Leasehold, CapitaLand)

I also observed from outside that the material they used look very budget such as the balcony railing and the block desgin look very "dead" like pile of tombstone stack on each other

Quote Originally Posted by Noexit
    I also observed from outside that the material they used look very budget such as the balcony railing and the block desgin look very "dead" like pile of tombstone stack on each other
    that is ART my friend.

people say it look like container..
    now... got people say it look like tombstone liao..

Somehow can't imagine that bec these usually do not pile up.

Containers easier to imagine.

Even worst I had friends told me that it look like coffins stacking up

Quote Originally Posted by ekl2ekl2
    Somehow can't imagine that bec these usually do not pile up.

Containers easier to imagine.

Even worst I had friends told me that it look like coffins stacking up
    lol sound like hatred against this condo.

in singapore this is a prestigious condo.
    in brazil this are the slums

I think first time buyer of Capitaland project buyer will get the shock of their life when the collect their keys to their unit at Interlace.

Drove past it this morning. I noticed they are trying to cover up the slope area right next to AYE with some sort of fiberglass board to make it look like rocky surface of something. And underneath it is basically hollow.

My question is, wont such structure create a good nesting grow for rats, snakes and other pests? And how long can such plastic structure last before they need a complete replacement?
    Har Par Villa?

Hur no lah, I like this project the moment the saw it and miss the boat when I enter the market one year ago looking for property, the dicount for this project had already deducted

lol sound like hatred against this condo.

I think first time buyer of Capitaland project buyer will get the shock of their life when the collect their keys to their unit at Interlace.
    Why shock???

Quote Originally Posted by jeaprp
    Why shock???
    Maybe shocked at the Beauty or the Beast. Its in the eyes of the beholder.

I personally think that Capland projects were never outstanding esp in building facade designs. Just look at some examples here:

This one look like Beacon Heights copied them:

And this one IMO is their best looking thus far, although still blocky blocky but mixed with the surround poshy facilities and landscape not so bad:

Visitor: "hey, how to get to your condo?"

Owner/tenant: "Oh, you know, you drive along AYE and turn out when you see these ugly blocks/containers/tombstones..."
    or

. . . When you see a big, beautiful, unique, amazing, masterpiece, turn out.

Happen to drive pass and somehow the foreground fits interlace perfectly.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/56s8giohno...%2018%20AM.jpg

Sky Habitat looks not bad lah ...

looks good or bad so long make money is good.
    Rivergate looks not bad

Quote Originally Posted by bakasa2002
    Sky Habitat looks not bad lah ...

I agree. it does not look that bad.

Also on the depot road condo, it's looking quite nice too. The landscaping is progressing nicely and I think I can see the running/walking path

The speed of construction is simply amazing.. Something about container design can be built faster?

nice clouds

nice clouds
    ya actually wanted to tune the photo a little to brighten up the buildings but that will sacrifice the original beauty of the white clouds, so decided to leave the photo as it is...

Quote Originally Posted by zeamybro
    Just my personal feeling, somehow this reminds me of my NTU hostels.

Quote Originally Posted by wklibran
    Just my personal feeling, somehow this reminds me of my NTU hostels.
    The `Fish tank'? Orange, green, blue and purple blocks?

Quote Originally Posted by Jaykj
    The `Fish tank'? Orange, green, blue and purple blocks?
    Bingo! Hall 5 during the hey days.

Quote Originally Posted by wklibran
    Bingo! Hall 5 during the hey days.
    But hall 5 blocks are neatly stacked leh. Unlike this haphazard interlace

haha.. that is true.. maybe because the interlace is a famous designer's product, thats why different and not so neat.

But then again, its called `Fish Tank' for a reason Darn hot! So being neatly stacked means air flow is blocked. I remembered the blocks at Interlace is `stacked' to encourage air flow around the blocks. It remains to be seen if it really works though.

Having said that, I do like Interlace and its concept.

Do you know there is something call the Direct Solar Radiation and Diffused Solar Radiation? This one will have quite a bit of diffused one on top of the direct depending on the time of the day and orientation.
    Quote Originally Posted by Jaykj
    But then again, its called `Fish Tank' for a reason Darn hot! So being neatly stacked means air flow is blocked. I remembered the blocks at Interlace is `stacked' to encourage air flow around the blocks. It remains to be seen if it really works though.

Having said that, I do like Interlace and its concept.

Do you know there is something call the Direct Solar Radiation and Diffused Solar Radiation? This one will have quite a bit of diffused one on top of the direct depending on the time of the day and orientation.
    Cheem...no idea man but thx for the headsup! Will go wiki it.....reckon its got something to do with reflection/ deflection of heat/ sun rays??