$287
    $355k
    02 Aug 10

22 Woodlands Crescent #14-34
    99 Yrs From 16/12/1997
    $557
    $690k
    04 Oct 10
    Even if they filed the caveat late it's still too low...could be sell to a family member (and they get the rest in cash)?

sell to son maybe.

unlikely to sell to others.

must ask resident agent is it his buy.

That's what FEO is good for anyway - create joy (those those who own condos in vicinity of its upcoming projects) and despair (for buyers hoping to get a good deal in that location)

May you get a good price for your unit - is your new condo also in the north? Cheers
    Got a 2-bedder at Cube 8 for self stay. Current house too big for just the two of us as we have no kids.

Quote Originally Posted by wesing
    Got a 2-bedder at Cube 8 for self stay. Current house too big for just the two of us as we have no kids.

Hehe. Everyone is different. My parents like small units just nice for 2 of them. Though I'm one person but i like 3 Bedders.... more room to roam around.... one for study and the other for whatever I like....

Plus, capital appreciation is more when we multiple PSF by SqFt.

Research shows big space gives more room for creativity, not reno or decor but mind creativity.....

Hello, any update on Northoaks pricing? Thank you...

Quote Originally Posted by Naruto
    Hello, any update on Northoaks pricing? Thank you...
    Looking for 3+1 bedder? It's about $796k to $860k.

Spacious and comfortable.

2 units of 3+1 bedder transacted at $843k and $830k, saw from agents mailers.

Who says resales ain't moving? But of course only in the north where the wind blows and ship sails.

NORTHOAKS 20 Woodlands Crescent #02-43 1 120 Strata 822,000 6850 636 16-FEB-2012 Executive Condominium 99 Yrs From 16/12/1997 2000 Resale HDB 25 73 738081 North Region Woodlands

NORTHOAKS 32 Woodlands Crescent #11-08 1 116 Strata 837,000 7216 670 22-DEC-2011 Executive Condominium 99 Yrs From 16/12/1997 2000 Resale HDB 25 73 738087 North Region Woodlands

NORTHOAKS 20 Woodlands Crescent #08-47 1 115 Strata 840,000 7304 679 06-DEC-2011 Executive Condominium 99 Yrs From 16/12/1997 2000 Resale HDB 25 73 738081 North Region Woodlands

Looking for 3+1 bedder? It's about $796k to $860k.

Spacious and comfortable.
    Yes, agreed Spacious and comfortable.. Price wise, ok lah..within
    my range.. Only waiting for a unit meanst for me..kekekek

Viewed to view block, 22, 28 and 30.. prefer 22 and pool facing..
    Heard the sinking funds quite stronge..bro, you still staying there?
    Any advice what to look out for?

Thank you.

Mmmm, you may want to check URA website...from dec till now,
    only 3 transation..before that...at least 5-8 per month..

Agent? House sale up good for them...sale down?
    Which agent will tell us home sale is down? It is always good time
    to sell/buy house to them. Cant blame them, it is their rice bowl..

No offend bro, it is just my own view.

Mmmm, you may want to check URA website...from dec till now,
    only 3 transation..before that...at least 5-8 per month..

Agent? House sale up good for them...sale down?
    Which agent will tell us home sale is down? It is always good time
    to sell/buy house to them. Cant blame them, it is their rice bowl..

No offend bro, it is just my own view.
    The agents will post once they sold the unit. You wait and see the Mar transactions in Apr. There should be something, one of the unit was sold by my agent who transacted mine the last time. She was once the top performer in Dennis Wee group.

Very hard to find spacious 3+1 bedders under a million, except for this area, other resale PC is dead but here is still alive.

Yes, agreed Spacious and comfortable.. Price wise, ok lah..within
    my range.. Only waiting for a unit meanst for me..kekekek

Viewed to view block, 22, 28 and 30.. prefer 22 and pool facing..
    Heard the sinking funds quite stronge..bro, you still staying there?
    Any advice what to look out for?

Thank you.
    22 and pool facing won't get west sun I think.

Avoid the pool facing units with BBQ pits right infront especially if you are low floors.

However, low floors quiet facing are quite nice with greenery landscaping.

You might want to negotiate hard now before the $843k or $679psf sale gets published in URA.

NorthOaks is resilient because there aren't any old condos in the area with huge size at low psf with super size pool and good landscaping.

Northoaks has no competition unless buyer got alot of cash to burn at new launches.

The agents will post once they sold the unit. You wait and see the Mar transactions in Apr. There should be something, one of the unit was sold by my agent who transacted mine the last time. She was once the top performer in Dennis Wee group.

Very hard to find spacious 3+1 bedders under a million, except for this area, other resale PC is dead but here is still alive.
    Noted.. thankyou.. Her name start with "Joxxx"? if we are talking about the same person.. 1.5 years ago, brought us with a big group to view
    two or three units..but all were not very good condition.. anyway,
    didnt buy then was because wife doesnt want to sell our present house
    at that time after checking the price.

Yea, agreed.. 3 rooms + 1 maid + store rooms..but 3 bathroom, think too many liao..

22 and pool facing won't get west sun I think.

Avoid the pool facing units with BBQ pits right infront especially if you are low floors.

However, low floors quiet facing are quite nice with greenery landscaping.

You might want to negotiate hard now before the $843k or $679psf sale gets published in URA.

NorthOaks is resilient because there aren't any old condos in the area with huge size at low psf with super size pool and good landscaping.

Northoaks has no competition unless buyer got alot of cash to burn at new launches.
    yea lor, view one unit on 9 floor and above..can see pool, clubhouse and BBQ pitch.. like that unit..but cant commit yet..

Dont want to rush to commit a house yet...market doesnt seem good..
    i may be wrong..

Thank you bro..

Noted.. thankyou.. Her name start with "Joxxx"? if we are talking about the same person.. 1.5 years ago, brought us with a big group to view
    two or three units..but all were not very good condition.. anyway,
    didnt buy then was because wife doesnt want to sell our present house
    at that time after checking the price.

Yea, agreed.. 3 rooms + 1 maid + store rooms..but 3 bathroom, think too many liao..
    Yes, that's her.

Havent contact her since then...Btw, do you know when open net is scheduled to install there?

Thanks..

Havent contact her since then...Btw, do you know when open net is scheduled to install there?

Thanks..
    Opennet scheduled for Jul - Sep 2012 for NorthOaks and Woodsvale.

Bro, thanks alot for your advice and information.. Busy viewing house again this weekend.

Thank you.

Bro, thanks alot for your advice and information.. Busy viewing house again this weekend.

Thank you.
    No problem. Happy hunting.

Under a million is worth a million in due time.

2 bedder psf exceeded $700 last year.

3 bedder psf new record at $681psf.

3 bedder $700psf coming soon for this undiscovered gem in the north.

Floor is now set at $670psf.

$800-850psf when NSE is up.

2 bedder psf exceeded $700 last year.

3 bedder psf new record at $681psf.

3 bedder $700psf coming soon for this undiscovered gem in the north.

Floor is now set at $670psf.

$800-850psf when NSE is up.
    Really? 800-850psf when NSE is up? Are you referring to the NSE facing units that will have the viaduct directly at their doorstep at the 5-8 floors? owners can jump on to the viaduct directly to go heaven.

Quote Originally Posted by regency321
    Really? 800-850psf when NSE is up? Are you referring to the NSE facing units that will have the viaduct directly at their doorstep at the 5-8 floors? owners can jump on to the viaduct directly to go heaven.
    U are a big dumb ass to ask a redundant question.

Never argue with an idiot. They will bring u down to their level and beat u with his experience.

U are 'right'.

U are a big dumb ass to ask a redundant question.

Never argue with an idiot. They will bring u down to their level and beat u with his experience.

U are 'right'.
    Hey bas.turd, you stay there of course you will say the price will increase to 800/850 psf la. When? Maybe in the next 30 years it will. But now the market has already peaked. You ask people to go in now, isn't it evil or what.

Oh, you bought not too long ago huh? at high price... good for you i.di.ot.
    (since you like name calling)

Quote Originally Posted by regency321
    Hey bas.turd, you stay there of course you will say the price will increase to 800/850 psf la. When? Maybe in the next 30 years it will. But now the market has already peaked. You ask people to go in now, isn't it evil or what.

Oh, you bought not too long ago huh? at high price... good for you i.di.ot.
    (since you like name calling)
    U are right. I really don't want to argue with you. U sound like an expert. Tell us what you think. Share with us what you think.

its quite safe to buy at 6xxpsf cos else where you cannot get at this price. down side is limited.

if it can hit 800-850 psf it just means the market is bullish and other properties will go up higher too so all HUAT
    I am rich in debts...

So nice to have the sensible brothers back....

I can't imagine telling my neighbours to jump onto highway and commit suicide like that other forummer did.

So nice to have the sensible brothers back....

I can't imagine telling my neighbours to jump onto highway and commit suicide like that other forummer did.
    I am staying at Woodsvale. When my neighbor found out that I have bought a unit at Cube 8 for self-stay, they immediately approached me whether I want to sell my unit at Woodsvale because they got relatives who wanted to buy a unit there.

According to URA websites, 136 units at Woodsvale (not so sure about Northoaks) had changed hands in the last 12 months. The latest one in April was transacted at $646 psf.

With supply dwindling (due to SSD and also the fact that many units already changed hands in the last 2 years), even with demand remaining constant or falling a bit, prices will remain firm or even increase further.

For me, I think I will rent out my 1292 sq ft 3-bedder unit instead of selling it coz I may not have the chance to own such a decent size unit again.