Thread: D15 folks, how do you get to work in CBD?

Use ECP or Nicoll to get to CBD from D15. Best is Nicoll cos ERP only kena once. ECP u kena once at Rochor Rd Exit and kena another time at CBD gantry if exit through Prince Edward Road.

Traffic jam is still tolerable / acceptable. Only takes me 15 mins to reach office from home. If off peak hours, hoho...only 5 mins!!!

I recommend D15 for anyone looking for a home in the east. You basically have all the good stuff here except no cinema (damn) ....beach, schools, food, shopping, pubs, MRT, library

You get to see the Singapore Flyer and National Day Fireworks too if your unit has a good facing.

I never like the West in my opinion. All my families, relatives are in the East. For instance, the West Coast Beach at night - it's too dark, quiet and dangerous, and occasionally you find folks sniffing glue / smoking grass.... also, west areas are more prone to rain plus problem of air and water pollution from the industrial wastage.

I saw some stating 1500 psf in D15...nah, only for a couple of new developments that sell these kinda prices for the rich and famous. Take a better look around, you can still find gems less than 1000 psf.

Quote Originally Posted by Blue
    Use ECP or Nicoll to get to CBD from D15. Best is Nicoll cos ERP only kena once. ECP u kena once at Rochor Rd Exit and kena another time at CBD gantry if exit through Prince Edward Road.

Traffic jam is still tolerable / acceptable. Only takes me 15 mins to reach office from home. If off peak hours, hoho...only 5 mins!!!
    thanks, I was looking for this piece of info. Cheers

2 ways to hit the Nicoll:

If you stay in TK, hit Still Road, and turn right or u-turn into Koon Seng Rd. U go all the way straight along Koon Seng Road and hit onto Marshall Rd which will eventually lead you to Nicoll Highway after passing by Airport Rd.

Alternatively, hit Still Road and straight up to ECP, exit thru Fort Rd which will also lead you to Nicoll Highway.

D15 is the way to go.... grow up there, own my first apt there, staying there, wanna die there also! It's a great place to be. :P

Go town just take bus 10 or 12 or 14... many choices. Drive for what... no need to fight for space with the (already many) Jaguar, Lambo, Ferrari's plying the roads in East Coast.... lol.

xebay11 is offline New Launch Project Specialist

D15 is the way to go.... grow up there, own my first apt there, staying there, wanna die there also! It's a great place to be. :P

Go town just take bus 10 or 12 or 14... many choices. Drive for what... no need to fight for space with the (already many) Jaguar, Lambo, Ferrari's plying the roads in East Coast.... lol.
    You forgot the staple cars, black BMWs and Silver Mercs.

Just discovered that the Siglap connector now goes all the way to Changi Village and beyond through the eastern connectors, did that route last Sunday, halfway just park the bike by the beach and plunge into the beautiful isolated Changi beach for swim, then hop back on the bike and continue cycling, enjoying the scenic rural and golf course views along the way. That is life.

unless youi work in the east .. really nothing good to me to be staying D15/16

coming into CBD is horrid

i used to work in CBD .. and i stayed west .. below 1000 psf ..can even get 650 psf ..

8 mins drive to CBD door to door ...no ERP .. 15 mins to ORchard (max)

soon will have MRT ....

those working in the west .. lagi makes sense to stay west ...

coming home from CBD using Westcoast Highway ... skip the jam at Vivo ... also 8-10 mins ...

i once took a bus from opposite Lau Pasat .. to South Buona vista rd .. plus walking to my house .. 25 mins ... Champion ??

so why stay east ??? so expensive ..so inconvenient .. good food ? also long queue and no where to park ..road so narrow
    when u drive along AYE what do see? factories, HDB flats. along ECP - beach/greenery on one side, condos (some HDB) on the other. the air is just so different. that's why properties in the east are higher valued. i just love the katong/mountbatten area!

Quote Originally Posted by rooster
    when u drive along AYE what do see? factories, HDB flats. along ECP - beach/greenery on one side, condos (some HDB) on the other. the air is just so different. that's why properties in the east are higher valued. i just love the katong/mountbatten area!

hahah when i drive , my eyes are on the road ... so should all drivers ... i really dont care whats on either side ..

well yes some condos along east coast have good view .. but accessibility in and out of east coast is not the easiest or smoothest .. having to pay ERP just to get home .. pay higher psf .. traffic jam ..

only when you reach home then can enjoy the view/peace ..

just my personal view

Got lah, ECP always jammed so badly that the vehicles come to a stand still and start-stop start-stop, so lots of time the car is stationary for the driver to enjoy the sea view and beautiful condos along the way.

hahah when i drive , my eyes are on the road ... so should all drivers ... i really dont care whats on either side ..

well yes some condos along east coast have good view .. but accessibility in and out of east coast is not the easiest or smoothest .. having to pay ERP just to get home .. pay higher psf .. traffic jam ..

only when you reach home then can enjoy the view/peace ..

just my personal view

you sure you want to stak in TK? Roads there are very narrow, one lane usually taken up by cars parking there, leaving one lane for cars coming in both directions

Quote Originally Posted by alfchia
    you sure you want to stak in TK? Roads there are very narrow, one lane usually taken up by cars parking there, leaving one lane for cars coming in both directions
    TK got a lot of nice sports car parked alongside to see wor, giving you the inspirations and energy to work harder for more money!

When can I afford an Audi R8?