Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast

Thread: Espada (D9, Freehold, Novelty Orchard Development Pte Ltd)

Problem with Boutiq is

1) Low rise
    2) Don't like the whole panel of cabinets (the kitchen) flanking the entire stretch of living/dining area. Makes it look like a shop/store
    3) Can't put a full (4-seater) dining table at the dining area as the table cannot be push all the way to the wall. Unless convert the living to the dining and vice-versa which i find is also not a good idea

Just my opinion...no offence to those who like Boutiq...
    actually for studios/1bedder....can make do without dining table or just a mini 2 seater dining table will do....

i will not put in a dining table..most impt is the size of the living hall....can throw in a nice coffee table to act as a dining table as well.....ur targeted renter is single or at most couple tat usually dun cook one

ya...saw the boutiq layout....strange to have the kitchen cabinet all the way to living room....can ask the developer dun build so long anot? hehe

BTW,hows the finishing by Novelty Group?Anybody seen LUMA?

LUMA shwrm not bad all the high end stuff un shwrms.. actually finishing not sure though

novelty is the best mm developer....their furnishing always vy high end and modern

Quote Originally Posted by chuays
    BTW,hows the finishing by Novelty Group?Anybody seen LUMA?
    Novelty is the best mm dev and deliver quality finishing. Luma kitchen cabinet is italian imported. No doubt on novelty dev. If got $ go for luma 1 bedder. is an icon dev on rv groove rd. Very unique.

Worst mm dev is the one who dev suites 123, amber suite. Can't rem the name but the boss is Huttons director also.

Go check out suites amber kitchen and bathroom. Got a nice address but quality sucks.

novelty is the best mm developer....their furnishing always vy high end and modern
    Novelty also dev lucida and primo residence. Except for iridium whom my fren stayed received very bad comments abt leaking carpark and pool otherwise interior finishing very good.

My preference
    1. Espada
    2. Illumnaire
    3. Devon residences

Boutiq is over priced I think

From the brochure of espada that i read, Novelty indeed provide quality furnishings, with all the high-end brands.

actually for studios/1bedder....can make do without dining table or just a mini 2 seater dining table will do....

i will not put in a dining table..most impt is the size of the living hall....can throw in a nice coffee table to act as a dining table as well.....ur targeted renter is single or at most couple tat usually dun cook one

ya...saw the boutiq layout....strange to have the kitchen cabinet all the way to living room....can ask the developer dun build so long anot? hehe
    Go tell the developer leh, haha

From the brochure of espada that i read, Novelty indeed provide quality furnishings, with all the high-end brands.
    Did u get a unit there?

Default ESPADA Singapore Floor Plans | ForSaleByDevelopers.Net

ESPADA - Saint Thomas Walk, River Valley Road | Sales Hotline: +65-61001699 | Singapore Private Residential Apartments & Condominiums By Novelty Orchard Novelty Pte Ltd (Direct From Developer With Interest Absorption Scheme) | ForSaleByDevelopers.Net

ESPADA eBrochure / Floor Plans / Site Plan Available (Latest!)

http://www.forsalebydevelopers.net/d09-espada.html

ForSaleByDevelopers.Net - Search Engine Available For Easy Search of Other Property Launches in Singapore.

ESPADA. One of the rare hilltop development to enjoy majestic view of Orchard & River Valley with Interest Absorption Scheme.

Choice Units of 1/1+Study/2/Penthouse Available.

ESPADA VVIP Sales Hotline: +65-61001699
    Last edited by richardsng_era; 15-09-11 at 20:43.

Default Espada @ Orchard (District 9, Freehold)

Espada @ Orchard (District 9)

(Visit www.CondoExpert.sg or call Jonathan @ 8100-8004 for more information!)

Summary

Developer :
    Novelty Orchard Development
    Est. TOP :
    Mid 2013
    District : 9 (Orchard)
    Est. Quantum Price : From $1.6Mil Up (1+Study)
    No. Of Towers : 1
    Tenure : Freehold
    No. Of Storey : 32
    Site Area : 38,756.75 sqft
    No. Of Units : 232
    Main Orientation : North-east/ South-west
    Units Composition : 1, 1+Study, 2 Bedrooms and Penthouse
    Distance to MRT :
    6 mins Walk to Somerset
    Buyers Eligibility :
    Locals/PRs/Foreigners
    Payment Scheme :
    Normal Progressive
    Primary Schools within 1km : River Valley Primary

Unit Types and Sizes

(No. of Units - Size (sqft))
    1 Bedroom
    141 - 344 to 560

1 + Study
    56 - 646 / 689

2 Bedrooms
    27 - 667 / 721

1 Bedroom Penthouse
    5 - 657 to 1012

1 + Study Penthouse
    2 - 1270

2 Bedrooms Penthouse
    1 - 1313

Total Units : 232

Facilities

Swimming Pool

Tennis Court
    BBQ Area
    Outdoor fitness
    Gymnasium
    Children’s Playground
    Jacuzzi
    Aqua Gym
    Pool
    Yoga Corner

Exterior

Outdoor Dining

Site Map

Street Map

Visit www.CondoExpert.sg or call Jonathan @ 8100-8004 for more information on Espada as well as for other new launch condos!

Default progress picture

Here is a picture of the building site as on May 21. They are now working on level 24!

Quote Originally Posted by schnuggi
    Here is a picture of the building site as on May 21. They are now working on level 24!
    The signboard says completion date is Oct 2012.

Possible since still got about 10 storeys more?

but TOP would still be a long time after that?

The signboard says completion date is Oct 2012.

Possible since still got about 10 storeys more?

but TOP would still be a long time after that?
    Thought completion date indicated on the signboard means TOP date? No?

novelty ever missed their TOP date before. for iridium.

Thought completion date indicated on the signboard means TOP date? No?

anyway, missing TOP date has no legal implications, only when they miss the LEGAL COMPLETION DATE then buyer can sue them.

Finally, going to TOP, around end May...

can find tenants for such small MM unit?

rent cheaper for bigger unit.

this project a distance to walk from MRT

Just TOP. Received letter from lawyer

how muchy 1rm MM rental is asking for?

I thought Espada TOP a few months back ?
    Saw 2-3 units got people stay already leh.

Was wondering how come so few people stay.

Am I mistaken ?

how muchy 1rm MM rental is asking for?
    The 377 MM can get for $3,200 or maybe lower if bargain very hard.

Interested ?

Not that I have one to rent to you la! Hahaaa!

Interested ?

Most seems to be asking 9.5psf/mth
    haven seen any rental contracts yet on URA webby.. probably might see for june's update.

Most seems to be asking 9.5psf/mth
    haven seen any rental contracts yet on URA webby.. probably might see for june's update.
    dtrax should be experienced enough to know that when PG quote $3,500, it means $3,200 can get it liao!

You want Office Boy go negotiate one rental to see if can get it at $3,000 ?

But u cannot anyhow scream ice-cream coz unit too small, next door can hear exactly which flavor u screamed!

dtrax should be experienced enough to know that when PG quote $3,500, it means $3,200 can get it liao!

You want Office Boy go negotiate one rental to see if can get it at $3,000 ?

But u cannot anyhow scream ice-cream coz unit too small, next door can hear exactly which flavor u screamed!

ya very scary especially the skyline 360 condo nearby got 360 degrees birdseye view..can easily see how many ice-cream I eat everyday. But still worth it lar.. since agents are shouting 1886 psf skyline firesale

I thought Espada TOP a few months back ?
    Saw 2-3 units got people stay already leh.

Was wondering how come so few people stay.

Am I mistaken ?

Yup, you mistaken. TOP only issued on 22 Jul.

Interested ?

Can't confirm the rental rate yet. But many agents have approached me that they have ready tenants and the rental is around $4k to $4.2k for the 452sf.

If waterbank newly top one bedder can get 3.2k to 3.5k depending on furnishing, why should D9 mm ask for anything less than 4k.

Congrats bro Jonathan.

If waterbank newly top one bedder can get 3.2k to 3.5k depending on furnishing, why should D9 mm ask for anything less than 4k.

Congrats bro Jonathan.
    Thanks bro mcm.

Got a lot of things need your help and advice. Buy you coffee