Page 7 of 13 FirstFirst ... 23456789101112 ... LastLast

Thread: The Shore Residences (D15, 103 years leasehold, Far East Organization)

dey you dun make sense leh...

of course who dun want today's investments to make one's grandson richer than another's? it's far better than having one's grandson stranded without a home or muddled in huge admin/lawsuits after 103yrs

an act of god or in war everyone will be affected lah- people buy today based on rational normal conditions.

everyone already posted their views on this project, let the market decide whether worth it or not. for me i'd rather put my trust in the govt than FEO- its the lesser of two evils

Freehold The Sea View (old) currently doing about 1,400-1,500 psf.

LH The Shore, currently doing about 1,150-,1250 psf.

All launch units are more than 90% sold I heard.

Developer is inching the prices up now ... I also heard.

Anyone can verify ?

Went to the site yesterday, FEO only launched 2 tower if Im not wrong, all 1 and 2 bedroom. Confirmed all studio units were sold... For two bedroom, roughly only about 20% of units launched were sold, (those pool facing and lower flr). The FEO agent told me that they will launched the remaining studio (another tower) on Jan next yr. Price will be slightly higher, but don't know how high? My feeling is for this development, only studio will be selling like hot cake (btw $620k-$720K+ price is not too ex) the two bedrm is priced on the high side, cheapest 872sf also cost more than 1 mil.

its on the fliers that they are distributing all over the place. 2 bedrooms, 872 sq ft start from 1.15m. ie more than 1300psf.

Quote Originally Posted by nochoice
    Went to the site yesterday, FEO only launched 2 tower if Im not wrong, all 1 and 2 bedroom. Confirmed all studio units were sold... For two bedroom, roughly only about 20% of units launched were sold, (those pool facing and lower flr). The FEO agent told me that they will launched the remaining studio (another tower) on Jan next yr. Price will be slightly higher, but don't know how high? My feeling is for this development, only studio will be selling like hot cake (btw $620k-$720K+ price is not too ex) the two bedrm is priced on the high side, cheapest 872sf also cost more than 1 mil.

1300psf to rent land from feo with no future guarantees, liddat buy marine parade flats from govt better - better view, got SERS, same quality/workmanship as feo. gold plate the walls of the HDB, toilets use onyx tiles and sapphire glass mirrors - still cheaper, with money to spare for a nice boxster

I am impressed with this "no future" theory.

You buy a 103 years land, and you get the 103 years !

After 25-30 years, if the resident enbloc, they can request FEO to continue to lease anothr 25-30 years! FEO will be doing nothing but collecting land lease value ...

I am not sure why people here only think of other people sabotaging your future generations ? If you are FEO, after 25-30 years, someone again off your 300 psf to extend the lease, what you do ? Say "nah, I am going to wait another 65-70 years so that I can sabotage the residents" ?? Is that what people here are thinking ?

If you are FEO, you take the money and go buy other FH land ! The rationale behind FEO's move is to own more and more FH land, not to create bad blood so that people boycott their products ...

Think my friends, THINK!

PS : BTW, did someone say all studio are sold ? Launching the rest in Jan 2010 at $1,300 psf ? Gosh ... gotta go down and take a look what the lure of this ...

someone said studios all sold out, 2 bedrooms only 20% sold, only studios and 2 bedrooms were launched.

i don't get it. why would residents pay to top up the lease after 25 to 30 years?

we are not saying that FEO will wait so many years to sabotage its buyers. they are simply going to be the only one who will offer to en-bloc in the 25-30 years time at FEO's desired price.

Of course FEO doesn't want to create bad blood. that's where marketing comes in.

After 25-30 years, if the resident enbloc, they can request FEO to continue to lease anothr 25-30 years! FEO will be doing nothing but collecting land lease value ...

I am not sure why people here only think of other people sabotaging your future generations ? If you are FEO, after 25-30 years, someone again off your 300 psf to extend the lease, what you do ? Say "nah, I am going to wait another 65-70 years so that I can sabotage the residents" ?? Is that what people here are thinking ?

If you are FEO, you take the money and go buy other FH land ! The rationale behind FEO's move is to own more and more FH land, not to create bad blood so that people boycott their products ...

Think my friends, THINK!

PS : BTW, did someone say all studio are sold ? Launching the rest in Jan 2010 at $1,300 psf ? Gosh ... gotta go down and take a look what the lure of this ...

Think my friends, THINK!

You work for Far East?

xebay11 is offline New Launch Project Specialist

Quote Originally Posted by Property_Owner
    You work for Far East?
    Think my friends, THINK!

Quote Originally Posted by nochoice
    Anyone has the floorplans ?

Freehold The Sea View (old) currently doing about 1,400-1,500 psf.

LH The Shore, currently doing about 1,150-,1250 psf.

All launch units are more than 90% sold I heard.

Developer is inching the prices up now ... I also heard.

Anyone can verify ?

We do need some real information, rather than the 99-years latter argument.
    This is nearly the same as saying that my grandson will certainly be smarter OR richer or ... blah blah than your grandson ... useless discussion.

Esp the bit on act of god ... Alamak ! U mean all the Metropolitan, The Sail, MBR, if there is an act of God, gahment take over all the land ??

Think my friends, THINK!

ALL Launch units = how many units?

For the records, I do not work for Far East or is in anyway related to them.

Quote Originally Posted by zeq
    My friend told me to avoid FEO condos. They are overpriced and their quality is.....hahaa............
    Now they selling 99 yr on a freehold condo.
    OMG.
    Your friend is right. I will always avoid FEO projects. Never will feel good to buy from them as I heard too many horror stories too.

An example: See how they advertise those projects that had already completed long before, in the newspaper every now and then? Who do you think will be paying for the advertising fee ultimately? The moment you buy a unit from them, all these charges are already recovered from you.

I agree with those posts about buying 99LH too. I rather buy 99LH with govt as the owner of land rather than the private developer. 99LH with private developer as the owner of the land is the worse offer a buyer can get!

Default Re: As of Saturday, 60 units sold

My friend visited the "showflat" last Saturday. The Shore Residences layout model is currently over at Silversea showflat and will be moved to its proper show flat, possibly by end of this week. I understand from my friend 60 of the 90 units launched were sold as of last Saturday. Most were the 1 and 2-bed apartments. Prices ranged between $1200-1300psf.

$1200 to 1300psf???

These days developers have no qualms about selling projects at $1200psf which used to be for locations that are more prime.

Quote Originally Posted by Miow
    My friend visited the "showflat" last Saturday. The Shore Residences layout model is currently over at Silversea showflat and will be moved to its proper show flat, possibly by end of this week. I understand from my friend 60 of the 90 units launched were sold as of last Saturday. Most were the 1 and 2-bed apartments. Prices ranged between $1200-1300psf.

Serious bo? 1200 to 1300?
    What ever it is, congrats to those brave hearts.
    Only time will tell.

Location isn't as ideal as OA or Esta. Seaview is a totally different class in East Coast so no need to include SV. But at 1200 psf for East Coast, I think is ok. Maybe can go up until 1300+ but that is the maximum I think. The price pressure from OA, Cote Azur make it unfeasible for this project to go up more than the rest of the condos. Somemore, location wise, TS is the worst.

Only time will tell.
    I thinks these price is before discount and were high floor and good facing. e.g The FEO agent qouted me a 2nd storey one bedrm about $600k+, abt 1030 psf. A 2 bedrm 872sf #11 storey abt 1200 psf.

Quote Originally Posted by Squall8888
    Location isn't as ideal as OA or Esta. Seaview is a totally different class in East Coast so no need to include SV. But at 1200 psf for East Coast, I think is ok. Maybe can go up until 1300+ but that is the maximum I think. The price pressure from OA, Cote Azur make it unfeasible for this project to go up more than the rest of the condos. Somemore, location wise, TS is the worst.
    Just to side track a bit. How about MODA as compare to the shore. Although both are in diiferent class altogether, which would be a better buy if price is about the same?

Quote Originally Posted by wqmai
    Just to side track a bit. How about MODA as compare to the shore. Although both are in diiferent class altogether, which would be a better buy if price is about the same?

MODA?

Where is it?

MODA?

Where is it?
    http://forums.condosingapore.com/showthread.php?t=8699

Only time will tell.

exactly ..

comon people .. 1300 psf can get FH at dist 11/21

even though the flooding recently ...tessarina and maplewoods still better ... still not more than 1300 psf

No point guessing good investment or bad now, looking forward I believe with proximity to 2 IRs and airport, D15 will be highly sought after by sea loving foreigners.... particularly with many FEO properties around to support the price...

BTW, I think FEO should name Silver Sea as The Shore which is better fit...

It has been rumored that an Indonesian investor is intending to sell 20 units at One Amber for a total of SG $30 million. The units range from studio to 4 bedrooms units. Anyone can confirm this?

If its true, better buy OA from this seller than The shore.

It has been rumored that an Indonesian investor is intending to sell 20 units at One Amber for a total of SG $30 million. The units range from studio to 4 bedrooms units. Anyone can confirm this?

I think enbloc sale is in the papers. I saw a special ad in the main content of The Straits Times, not among the classifieds.

Quote Originally Posted by Miow
    I think enbloc sale is in the papers. I saw a special ad in the main content of The Straits Times, not among the classifieds.
    I think DTZ is handling it.

I last hear abt 15 units. Now 20 units. Maybe true

All 1 Bedrooms SOLD OUT

New Tower 1 Bedroom available for SALE

Call Eddie Hu for Booking @ 91881715

I last hear abt 15 units. Now 20 units. Maybe true

FYI, The Indonesian investor own 80+ properties in Singapore. He brought most of the units at high price. His purchase price for OA is all above $1,200psf at 2007.

any idea how much he wants to sell? above his buy price or he is in fund raising mode and willing to take a slight loss?

Quote Originally Posted by East Coast Boy
    FYI, The Indonesian investor own 80+ properties in Singapore. He brought most of the units at high price. His purchase price for OA is all above $1,200psf at 2007.

Just got a email form A agent on The Shore!!!

GOOD NEWS!!! The Shore D15 - LAST Batch of 1 Bedroom and Long waiting 3 Bedroom are finally here!!! Get your Leads NOW!!!

Located in the Katong vicinity (5min walk from Silversea), The Shore Residences offers a classy lifestyle in tranquility, an oasis away from the city.

Comprising 1-4 bedroom units spread over 4 towers (408 units), residents will enjoy close proximity to East Coast Park as well as a host of amenities situated in the neighbourhood.

Tower D*- 1 Bedroom (Size: 592sf)

Open for booking*NOW - Up to Level 10
    Launching on the 1st of Jan.
    Last 44 units of 1bedrooms of the Shore.
    Price starting from $658K.
    Every Floor is $15psf increase.
    Tower*B*-*3 Compact*Bedroom (Size: 1055 - 1076sf)
    Open for booking*NOW* - Only Level 5 & 6 (Total : 8 units)
    Launching on the 1st of Jan.
    PSF: $1200 - $1300

AMENITIES
    • East Coast Park
    • Katong Shopping Centre
    • Parkway Parade
    • Tao Nan School
    • Victoria School
    • Victoria Junior College
    • Tanjong Katong Secondary School
    • Tanjong Katong Girls' School
    • Dunman High School