Page 10 of 86 FirstFirst ... 567891011121314152025303540 ... LastLast

Thread: D'Leedon (D10, 99 years leasehold, Capitaland)

Now GCB maybe fire-sales?? Devilplate stand-by...
    err...no $ wor....i only bio small semi-ds

Have you looked at the Semi-D at D13 (sennet estate)?

tat area quite big....which lane better?

Semi-Ds along Siak Kew Ave, Siang Kuang Ave, Choe Seng Ave and Kee Choe Ave. Qutie reasonable size.

Stacks 44 and 49 are quite good stack. One overlooking the pool and the other facing the landed properties.

Most investors here can't buy terraces let alone semi-Ds

Some may be owners of landed properties here before investing in other private properties.

Any sales update ?

Can never tell lah, especially if its just a nick.

Some of these terraces are even cheaper than units at The Vision ($1300 psf) or Centro ($1300 psf)! The terraces in D16 of 2000 sqft only $1.5m!

1.5 million looks like bargains now.

$1.34m also have (see below), $1.5m how can be bargain?

LANDED HOUSING DEVELOPMENT JALAN TANJONG Terrace House 1 $1,342,500 2,041 sqft
    Land 658 Sep-10

1.5 million looks like bargains now.

Ok, u r more resourceful than me..... Great

Land 658 Sep-10
    Oooo...aso bio landed

DTL3 lah. Read properly. Bedok reservoir stn has no direct way of hitting town. Not DTL2 wh is a great radial line.
    "far from everywhere" ? did you just make this up ?

this is the official LTA map:

http://www.lta.gov.sg/projects/proj_maps_rail_l.htm

from Farrer station, you count a grand total of 4 stations to reach Orchard, 7/8/9 stations to reach Raffles Place / Marina Bay or the new Downtown area. DTL is called "Downtown Line" for a reason.

U r at Upp Bt Timah area right ? I'm surprised u know DTL so little. DTL is the one big line that will lift the pty prices of ur area.

developer hard pressed to sell this project, coz land acquired at record price.

Btw, what's the land cost? Read somewhere in this forum breakeven around $1250-1350psf?

Quote Originally Posted by ozcraze
    Btw, what's the land cost? Read somewhere in this forum breakeven around $1250-1350psf?
    From this thread it seems to be around $1400 psf.
    http://forums.condosingapore.com/showthread.php?t=1701

That's a run down house that buyer must rebuild.. And the road is narrower than most others..

Land 658 Sep-10

Quote Originally Posted by hovivi
    That's a run down house that buyer must rebuild.. And the road is narrower than most others..
    Thank hovivi for the rescue...if need to rebuilt, big size semi d up north are cheap

"CapitaLand's price for Farrer Court works out to about $762 to $783 per sq ft (psf) of potential gross floor area."

Those articles are confusing. Or is it lease top up that is substantial?

It appears the land cost is only 780psfppr? And the $1300psfppr is to add on construction costs? I don't think construction costs is that much. With the size of 6 mass market condos sharing the normal pool and 6 condos sharing 3 tennis courts, capitaland would have saved a lot of construction costs per unit compared to other developments. Had Capitaland chosen to build 6 projects on that plot, it would have build 6 normal swimming pools and 12 tennis courts. So with this "squeeze out" the max profit philosophy by building max units with minimal shared facilities, I'm sure the construction costs is at worst 150psf? So perhaps breakeven is only $1000psf.

From this thread it seems to be around $1400 psf.
    http://forums.condosingapore.com/showthread.php?t=1701

Like that dun look attractive liao, over crowding issues and feel cheated liao.

"The deal works out to $762 to $783 per square foot per plot ratio, after taking into account the differential premium of $450 million to $500 million to refresh the lease to a 99-year tenure and to maximise the plot ratio to 2.8."

OK confirmed only 762 - 783 psfppr and this has already included the whopping $450 million to $500 million capitaland has to pay to our government to top up the lease. So considering the 1750 units (size of 6 mass market condos) sharing "below average" facilities, i.e. 6 condos sharing average pool and 3 tennis courts (one condo only allocated half a court), it means construction costs only $150psf at most. Breakeven is around $950 to $1000psfppr - unless they pay substantial to the architect.

not interested in landed. Easy to find sellers but difficult to find buyers to pay good price. Landed living not for me, reasons I alr mention previously.

Oooo...aso bio landed

LH property nestled in the prestigious FH areas, what do you think the price will be like 10 years down the road?

"The deal works out to $762 to $783 per square foot per plot ratio, after taking into account the differential premium of $450 million to $500 million to refresh the lease to a 99-year tenure and to maximise the plot ratio to 2.8."

OK confirmed only 762 - 783 psfppr and this has already included the whopping $450 million to $500 million capitaland has to pay to our government to top up the lease. So considering the 1750 units (size of 6 mass market condos) sharing "below average" facilities, i.e. 6 condos sharing average pool and 3 tennis courts (one condo only allocated half a court), it means construction costs only $150psf at most. Breakeven is around $950 to $1000psfppr - unless they pay substantial to the architect.
    Here's the breakdown in Excel:

Compensation $ 1,338,800,000
    Lease top-up $ 500,000,000
    Acquisiation cost $ 1,838,800,000
    Total GFA 2347766 sqft
    Acquisition cost psf $ 783
    Total cost with construction $ 3,000,000,000
    Breakeven cost $ 1,278
    Construction cost psf $ 495

Construction cost psf is obtained by deducting total cost from compensating owners and lease top-up, then divided by total GFA. I believe someone is getting creative about construction cost to hide profit margin, similar to Hoi Hup's case: http://forums.condosingapore.com/showthread.php?t=10042

I agree, the construction cost per unit is overstated at close to $500psf. As I've mentioned, this is not a "normal" project - construction costs PER UNIT will be much cheaper than most condos because 1750 units (6 mass market condo size) are sharing the facilities of only 1.5 mass market condo (e.g. 3 tennis court = 1.5 condo). No marble etc. The $495psf construction costs might be over-stated. What we do know the land cost is only 783psfppr.

Here's the breakdown in Excel:

Compensation $ 1,338,800,000
    Lease top-up $ 500,000,000
    Acquisiation cost $ 1,838,800,000
    Total GFA 2347766 sqft
    Acquisition cost psf $ 783
    Total cost with construction $ 3,000,000,000
    Breakeven cost $ 1,278
    Construction cost psf $ 495

Construction cost psf is obtained by deducting total cost from compensating owners and lease top-up, then divided by total GFA. I believe someone is getting creative about construction cost to hide profit margin, similar to Hoi Hup's case: http://forums.condosingapore.com/showthread.php?t=10042

the take up rate for the released stacks r pretty healthy as of now....all the smaller units with best facing r SOLD....left with some low flrs now...

the smaller 2bedder(78xsqft) for 21-40 to 24-40 cost around 1660psf (1.3xmil)

furnishing like any mass market condos or worse...lol

to me, the best selling point is the VIEW

I'm not exactly sure the way u compute the construction cost is correct. There are other costs of building this. For real construction cost u should look at woh hup's contract sum. BUT the total 3bln price tag for this project is not a lie. 10 banks were involved in this facility, with CAPL paying 150 spread. This is a known deal. I think CAPL really needs to sell at 1500 above to answer to the shareholders!

Today made a visit. Very good sales result. If the agent is not lying, and his XLS printout is not cooked up, almost all of the 200 units launched were sold. Just left a few 3 bedrooms. Psf wise, 3bd is really just 1600 or abt. As usual all the 2bds are selling well at close to 1900.

Devil u want the townhouse ? No problem 8mil only. With change back.

how big is the villas?