Page 34 of 86 FirstFirst ... 4914192429303132333435363738394449545964 ... LastLast
Results 991 to 1,020 of 2557

Thread: D'Leedon (D10, 99 years leasehold, Capitaland)

Jus like buying cars when coe was below 20k.... Old car was nvr an option for me last time....Change existing car to 2nd car just dun hf the excitement. Haha

But when prices shoot up, more will look at 2nd hand....
    I suppose the cheaper cars will come in about 3 years' time when the current large batch of SJ? owners change their cars in a 5-year cycle.

Usually change between 3-5yrs time....aso depends on the coe px....hehe...now many hang on to their existing car..

Even if the coe is low, dealer aso trying to sell 2nd hand car at new car px wif a discount....sian

Can look at 1st qtr 09 registered car, coe below 10k but resale px so high

damn, wanted to change to a S5 but look at the price tag difference just over a year ago lost appetite. As COE hit 100k, HDB should also hit 1m!!! hahahaha
    Den u aso feel not shiok to trade in ur car to a used s5 rite? Hehe

Looks like we gona drive our car more den 5yrs liao....haha

Den u aso feel not shiok to trade in ur car to a used s5 rite? Hehe

Looks like we gona drive our car more den 5yrs liao....haha
    Quiet sian actually. more sian in the big difference just 1 year ago. Drive new car somehow is different one.

my installment in the car finish liao, i decide to drive on n throw the monthly installment into another property instead.

Really? If that is the real reason, In that case govt sure have no problem to implement the below:

1) New launch pay up 40% downpayment upfront. (same as resale)
    2) New launch SSD start from TOP date or take over the property date

Let's see how many buy new launch at 25-50% premium over resale nearby after they implement the above & I rest my case!

Everyone loves a NEW house and NEW facilities. Got prestige factor. Many people who buy new condo launches already have a roof over their head so there is no hurry to get an OLD resale.

Really? If that is the real reason, In that case govt sure have no problem to implement the below:

1) New launch pay up 40% downpayment upfront. (same as resale)
    2) New launch SSD start from TOP date or take over the property date

Let's see how many buy new launch at 25-50% premium over resale nearby after they implement the above & I rest my case!
    SORRY TEDDY! That's negative thinking. You should suggest Govt implement the following:

1) REMOVE SSD for resale and NEW launch.
    2) REMOVE the 40% LTV for 2nd property and impost it on 3rd!
    3) REMOVE DBSS
    4) IMPLEMENT 65% BTO for Mass Market Condo to keep price in check and maximise currently in-demand resources. This may also keep developer for over bidding for land. And also reduce the premium of new over resale (This one is sure tio flame)

Then fight it out, see resale or new win. The present pricing works in favour for resale but SSD 4 years kills resale.

Oh yes you are right! Good suggestion! Remove that 4 years SSD which is unfair to resale! Remove that 60% LTV for 2nd property because foreigners can get foreign loan not subjected to 60% LTV but unfair to local buyers!

SORRY TEDDY! That's negative thinking. You should suggest Govt implement the following:

1) REMOVE SSD for resale and NEW launch.
    2) REMOVE the 40% LTV for 2nd property and impost it on 3rd!
    3) REMOVE DBSS
    4) IMPLEMENT 65% BTO for Mass Market Condo to keep price in check and maximise currently in-demand resources. This may also keep developer for over bidding for land. And also reduce the premium of new over resale (This one is sure tio flame)

Then fight it out, see resale or new win. The present pricing works in favour for resale but SSD 4 years kills resale.

How is d'leedon selling? Is it slow death like chinese water torture?

so many units, and only selling one or two per month, according to caveats lodged.

An agent said more than 80% sold out of those already released. And releasing new units soon at "very very attractive" prices, ask to come for vvip preview.Believable or not...

How is d'leedon selling? Is it slow death like chinese water torture?

so many units, and only selling one or two per month, according to caveats lodged.
    why do you care ?

You seriously think of buying around this area rite ?

(from URA as of month of May, 391 sold out of 470 launched. imagine u have another mass market project that has 470 units. sold 391, by all account is considered not bad lah!)

why do you care ?

(from URA as of month of May, 391 sold out of 470 launched. imagine u have another mass market project that has 470 units. sold 391, by all account is considered not bad lah!)
    you u even bother? pple like to stay beside expressway and wanna buy capitaland at $2 and d'leedon at 1k psf let them live in their fantasy world lah. Capitaland got 7b cash - 1b recently spent.

Wanna wait for them to crash n burn? let them slowly wait lor, it might happen one day but its not today and i know its not 2molo.

Heard this sat launch big units at block 7.... So let's see what is the response and we will know.... For the phase 1 almost all units below 25th floor sold.... Coz above 25th floor premium price....

New tower released, anybody went to see?

The reason why so few units are launched it's because they're not moving units well even though they only launch 20% of the development. The analogy is wrong. It's like say a mass market condo with 300 units only launch 50 units and sold 40 units and u tell the whole world it is good performance after one year because 40/50 = 80% sold! Really? But in the first place why launch only 20% of the units? No developer would like to delay the launch by so much in this uncertain market unless they are not confident of moving the units.

And d'Leedon at >1700 units is equivalent to 5 mass market condos. They have only launched one and can't even sell everything. Still have 4 more big mass market condos to sell in one plot.

why do you care ?

Capitaland will sell both D'Leedon and Interlace slowly. Following FEO's strategy.
    The reason why so few units are launched it's because they're not moving units well even though they only launch 20% of the development. The analogy is wrong. It's like say a mass market condo with 300 units only launch 50 units and sold 40 units and u tell the whole world it is good performance after one year because 40/50 = 80% sold! Really? But in the first place why launch only 20% of the units? No developer would like to delay the launch by so much in this uncertain market unless they are not confident of moving the units.

And d'Leedon at >1700 units is equivalent to 5 mass market condos. They have only launched one and can't even sell everything. Still have 4 more big mass market condos to sell in one plot.

Capitaland will sell both D'Leedon and Interlace slowly. Following FEO's strategy.
    U mean selling high? It may work during a rising market but against current sentiments, it's more like no buyers can be found. Only foreign pigs to be slaughtered.

Can lease out if cannot sell. Those bought to rental will face challenges.

so far they release those blocks that are the least attractive, the better blocks all unreleased.

They still maintain the competitive edge.. Can hold prices and the next better oNes would fly off the shelf.... By design....

When they launch juromg lake district and bishan at 1500psf them dleedon will move very fast...

Thomson Grand has already help Capitaland to set new high in Bishan. It will probably be another world renowed design in the making.
    When they launch juromg lake district and bishan at 1500psf them dleedon will move very fast...

Well u got to see the affordability issue here.... Most selling well units developments are what kind? 3 bed rm 1000sqft? 2 bed rm 700sqft? So clear what's moving. Frankly u got to compare apple to apple. If compare OCR then compare similar size , Psf price n attributes.

2nd property buyers at 40% on 2nd properties wld certainly price out 90% of singaporeans on CCR Psf range. CCR moving in larger quantities are MM now.

CM4 continue to favor OCR hdb "downgraders" into smaller but private house owner status.
    Last edited by DaytonaSS; 31-07-11 at 15:02.

to be objective, personally i think at 1500 psf, jurong and bishan cannot sell one lah. unless they go the FEO direction sell small small unit with high ceiling and charge record psf prices. Gives a perception that the unit is bigger with high high ceiling.

Bishan should have alot of old HDB units which are big. For them to move to a 1000 sqft 3 beder configuration to me is a downgrade instead of upgrade. If 1300 sqft x 1500 ard $1.95M i think is abit out of reach of the masses price liao. from my observation, anything below $1.5m still can move.

For 2nd property investment, say a more comfortable 1000 sqft unit @ $1400(lower end lower floor), $1.4m require $4,600 rental to get 4% gross yield. Does Bishan or Jurong have that rental price yet? some more 40% dp 560,000 plus SD.... so most probably wont jalan much lah.

only way out, corner the land there. If got white site, corner it also. Just like FEO corner D15.

I expect e 2-bedders prices over next 3-4 years near e MRT: 99LH ard $1200 psf, n 999LH or FH ard $1300 psf

Where in Singapore?
    I expect e 2-bedders prices over next 3-4 years near e MRT: 99LH ard $1200 psf, n 999LH or FH ard $1300 psf

Where in Singapore?
    Jurong. My estimates r on e conservative side.

to be objective, personally i think at 1500 psf, jurong and bishan cannot sell one lah. unless they go the FEO direction sell small small unit with high ceiling and charge record psf prices. Gives a perception that the unit is bigger with high high ceiling.

Bishan should have alot of old HDB units which are big. For them to move to a 1000 sqft 3 beder configuration to me is a downgrade instead of upgrade. If 1300 sqft x 1500 ard $1.95M i think is abit out of reach of the masses price liao. from my observation, anything below $1.5m still can move.

For 2nd property investment, say a more comfortable 1000 sqft unit @ $1400(lower end lower floor), $1.4m require $4,600 rental to get 4% gross yield. Does Bishan or Jurong have that rental price yet? some more 40% dp 560,000 plus SD.... so most probably wont jalan much lah.

only way out, corner the land there. If got white site, corner it also. Just like FEO corner D15.

In addition, the new calculation of square footage seems to be smaller than those old measurement. A 1200 sq ft new unit may only look as big as a 1000 sq feet old HDB.

BTW, d'Leedon units are on the small side. The overall quantum is not outrageous. In fact, totally affordable.

Well u got to see the affordability issue here.... Most selling well units developments are what kind? 3 bed rm 1000sqft? 2 bed rm 700sqft? So clear what's moving. Frankly u got to compare apple to apple. If compare OCR then compare similar size , Psf price n attributes.

2nd property buyers at 40% on 2nd properties wld certainly price out 90% of singaporeans on CCR Psf range. CCR moving in larger quantities are MM now.

CM4 continue to favor OCR hdb "downgraders" into smaller but private house owner status.

Quote Originally Posted by windcar
    In addition, the new calculation of square footage seems to be smaller than those old measurement. A 1200 sq ft new unit may only look as big as a 1000 sq feet old HDB.
    how is it different?

BTW, d'Leedon units are on the small side. The overall quantum is not outrageous. In fact, totally affordable.
    doesnt seems the case to me. visited a few recent launches. Sad to sad most OCR new launch 3 bedders are in the range of 1000 sqft. min comfortable size IMHV for 3 bedder needs to be ard 1250sqft min.

quantum ard 1.5m ok lah. Affordability is relative. BTW how much are the new launches is hillview area? are the quantum on the high side or affordable side?