Page 6 of 86 FirstFirst ... 2345678910111621263136 ... LastLast

Thread: D'Leedon (D10, 99 years leasehold, Capitaland)

actually, capitaland's singapore residential portfolio doesn't contribute much to capitaland's bottomline any more.

yes, I would rather buy valley park, at 1100-1200psf. I will spruce it up and move in immediately, instead of waiting four years.

Liew is known to be a shrew but greedy CEO. He blew the launch of the interlace, now this. He made 20 plus million in 2007 just because the market was good. Now you know why he price his condos so high. he would laugh all the way to the bank if d'Leedon turns up to be a great success.

I know of 2 ex Farrer Court owners who went on to buy suburban homes in upper bukit timah and keep the rest of the enbloc proceeds for early retirement or long vacation. They are very wise and commented they will not be buying d'Leedon and plough all their gains into the same development at half the size. But other investors might be keen though. With co-partners like Morgan Stanley and Wachovia, Capitaland would be under pressure to sell quickly. Funds have short-term investment horizon.

tis is mass market... Not luxury leh... 1715 ...

Default copied from a local broker's analyst report today

"100 two-bedders will be launched today to the
    public. Interested parties are to submit cheques by
    Wednesday evening. Balloting will be conducted if
    more than one cheque were to be received for each
    of the units released. There will be no viewing."

actually, capitaland's singapore residential portfolio doesn't contribute much to capitaland's bottomline any more.
    yes! CAPL is a china stock now

i think the majority of ex farrer court owners would not be keen to buy back. but i guess with the proceeds they received, they can buy that upper bukit timah home AND buy a 1+1 at d'Leedon but only if they want...(if it makes sense to them at all...LOL. )

I know of 2 ex Farrer Court owners who went on to buy suburban homes in upper bukit timah and keep the rest of the enbloc proceeds for early retirement or long vacation. They are very wise and commented they will not be buying d'Leedon and plough all their gains into the same development at half the size. But other investors might be keen though. With co-partners like Morgan Stanley and Wachovia, Capitaland would be under pressure to sell quickly. Funds have short-term investment horizon.

"100 two-bedders will be launched today to the
    public. Interested parties are to submit cheques by
    Wednesday evening. Balloting will be conducted if
    more than one cheque were to be received for each
    of the units released. There will be no viewing."
    that is what an agent told me.

just give her my ic and my wife's, and a blank check.

if our check is fished "out of the tank", we will be informed of the price. then, we can decide to take it or not. no viewing.

crazy!!! what do they think it is? a lucky draw?

if our check is fished "out of the tank", we will be informed of the price. then, we can decide to take it or not. no viewing.

Sounds like a gimmick to me

if its a LUCKY draw...i dun mind if the psf is 1000 hahahahahaha.

maybe the gimmick might fall flat. so arrogant.

Judging by the number of agents who have been pestering around for a blank cheque, the developer must be quite desperate.

if its a LUCKY draw...i dun mind if the psf is 1000 hahahahahaha.

maybe the gimmick might fall flat. so arrogant.
    a lucky draw for me if they would sell a unit to me for 800psf. huge AC ledge. and the shape of each unit is as irregular as you can imagine. You may sleep with your feet next to your head.

haha, exaggerating a bit.

but staling why r u interested in this project in the 1st place ?

because it is convenient for me and my wife. she drives and I take MRT. also, this place is closer to American School than my current place.

but for that kind of dough, I would prefer to find another abode along Farrer.

So far the 2 ex-hudc mega projects sales figures as of Oct 2010:

The Interlace 570 out of 1040 units = 54.8%
    The Minton 468 out of 1145 units = 40.9%

and now comes the 1715 unit monster. LOL. and the most expensive project of them all.

only 2 tennis courts?

Quote Originally Posted by andy
    only 2 tennis courts?
    Pls remove yr microscope & see again...

Sometimes I wonder why the developers enbloc these mammoth sites with so-so attributes? The next one.... Pine Grove

Anyway, I'm not surprised this d'Leedon might do quite well due to:

(i) District 10 address - obviously it matters to lot of people
    (ii) "Nice" sounding name - esp to the hot money PRC/HK investor. I recall some hongkie and PRC like to give themselves unique sounding ang moh name like "poodle". And PRCs wouldn't care about tenure.

and now comes the 1715 unit monster. LOL. and the most expensive project of them all.

Sounds like a gimmick to me
    hope the gimmick backfire on them lol

pine grove's psf ppr is going to be a challenge.

well to be fair u hv to look at how many units are actually released by developer..

as of last mth
    for Interlace, 590 released, sold 570
    for Minton, 600 released, sold 468

yeah, hope the gimmick flops hahaha.

on a side note, euro worries seem to be returning to cause stockmarket jitters again.

hope the gimmick backfire on them lol

i think there are 3, one is on the other side. are there anymore? maybe i also missed out another one.

Quote Originally Posted by andy
    only 2 tennis courts?

Cheque collection has started. When will be the VIP preview?

thurs 12pm according to an sms i received.

Cheque collection has started. When will be the VIP preview?

Default PRC can be smart as well

Sometimes I wonder why the developers enbloc these mammoth sites with so-so attributes? The next one.... Pine Grove

Anyway, I'm not surprised this d'Leedon might do quite well due to:

(i) District 10 address - obviously it matters to lot of people
    (ii) "Nice" sounding name - esp to the hot money PRC/HK investor. I recall some hongkie and PRC like to give themselves unique sounding ang moh name like "poodle". And PRCs wouldn't care about tenure.
    I have a PRC friend. He told me some "insider" conversations he had with the Management of the Developer: "It was a mistake we've made. We will leave it to the next generation of management to sort out." "But now if the market is willing to bite, we don't mind to give it a try." It's true in China you don't care about tenure - it is standard 70 years LH acroos the whole China. (Well, I should say the modern China. It was FH before Year 1949.) But in Singapore you do have the choice of FH and LH. D10 address is prefered partly because most of the projects are FH. And my PRC friend even managed to trace back this project's "HDB background". (HUDC). He has decided to give it a miss and looking for East Coast instead.

its all about the pricing....if its around 1400-1600psf...sure sell like hotcakes

Yeah agree, for $1400 psf, which will you buy this one or say (for example) Cityscape?

its all about the pricing....if its around 1400-1600psf...sure sell like hotcakes

Yeah agree, for $1400 psf, which will you buy this one or say (for example) Cityscape?
    where the heck is cityscape?

Honest mistake but pax here daft to bite ? Rumours true or not ?