Page 3 of 37 FirstFirst 123456781318232833 ... LastLast

Thread: Clementiwoods (D5, 99 years leasehold, Frasers Centrepoint)

Unregistered Guest

Default Re: Clementiwoods (D5, 99 years leasehold, Frasers Centrepoint)

It doesn't take a rocket scientist to understand that out of these 3000 condos, many will be owners' occupied. Therefore, the rental in this area will continue to rise.

Unregistered Guest

Quote Originally Posted by Unregistered
    It doesn't take a rocket scientist to understand that out of these 3000 condos, many will be owners' occupied. Therefore, the rental in this area will continue to rise.
    Th total supply of condos in that area including those of 15yrs old or less will be something like 10000 by 2012. Even 25% for rental will put severe pressure to the rental market in that area. Besides, many housing facility will be built for the upcoming Youth olympics and many of these housing facilities will be for students dormitory for NUS students. It doesn't take a rocket scientist to figure out these are negatives because for property value in the area since rental yield is the most reliable forward predictor for property value.

Unregistered Guest

Th total supply of condos in that area including those of 15yrs old or less will be something like 10000 by 2012. Even 25% for rental will put severe pressure to the rental market in that area. Besides, many housing facility will be built for the upcoming Youth olympics and many of these housing facilities will be for students dormitory for NUS students. It doesn't take a rocket scientist to figure out these are negatives because for property value in the area since rental yield is the most reliable forward predictor for property value.
    Please get your facts right.
    There will be no housing facilities to be built for the Youth Olympics.
    The Youth Olympics village will be in the NUS hostels.

Your brain doesn't seems to be thinking. Which NUS Hall are you from?

Unregistered Guest

Please get your facts right.
    There will be no housing facilities to be built for the Youth Olympics.
    The Youth Olympics village will be in the NUS hostels.

Your brain doesn't seems to be thinking. Which NUS Hall are you from?
    I thought CW will be used as temporary housing for the youth olympics.

Unregistered Guest

Question Re: Clementiwoods (D5, 99 years leasehold, Frasers Centrepoint)

I thought CW will be used as temporary housing for the youth olympics.
    Check this out

http://www.nus.edu.sg/utown/

Unregistered Guest

Within 1Km radius of CW, there will be 3000 new condos being release in the next three to four years. It doesn't take a roket scientist what it means to rental rate in that area in a few years time.
    Rental rate continue to go up?
    Is that the conclusion?
    Quote Originally Posted by CNA

HDB and private property prices up in Q1 flash estimates
    Channel NewsAsia
    Tuesday, 1 April 2008, 1345 hrs

Private residential property prices in Singapore rose 4.2% in the first quarter this year, according to the latest preliminary estimates from the Urban Redevelopment Authority.

The pace was slower than the 6.8% clip recorded in the fourth quarter of last year.

On a quarter on quarter basis, the biggest rise in property prices for non-landed properties came from the central districts just outside the prime postal districts of 9, 10 and 11.

Prices in these central areas (i.e. RCR) increased 7.7% in January to March, compared with the October to December period.

Properties in the prime districts of 9, 10 and 11, as well as the downtown area and Sentosa (i.e. CCR), rose 7.5% on quarter.

And those in the rest of Singapore (i.e. OCR) advanced about 7% in the first quarter from the previous three months.

The preliminary estimates are based on transaction prices given in caveats lodged during the first 10 weeks of the quarter, as well as the number of new units sold.

Meantime, the Housing and Development Board says prices of HDB resale flats rose 3.4% in the January to March period over the previous three months.

This is lower than the 5.7% increase in the fourth quarter.

Both the URA and HDB will release final figures at the end of April.

The URA said in its release, that as at 4th Quarter 2007,there are about 64,900 private residential units in the pipeline, of which about 56,100 new private housing units are expected to be completed between 2008 and 2011.

There are also some 38,300 units that have yet to be put on sale by developers.

As for the supply of government flats, the HDB said it had made available in the first quarter of this year, some 1,100 new flats in two Build-To-Order (BTO) projects in Punggol and Yishun.

It said that depending on demand, there could be another 5,000 new BTO flats in towns such as Punggol, Sengkang, Woodlands and Bukit Panjang.

The total planned BTO supply of 6,100 new flats for January till September 2008 will surpass the annual BTO flat supply in 2007 and 2006.

This new supply of flats will be in addition to those offered under Balloting Exercises for surplus replacement SERS and other flats, as well as the planned release of three Design-and-Build sites in Simei, Toa Payoh and Bedok with some 1,500 flats in the 1st half of 2008.

Realtor Guest

Have a 2brm unit 1001sqft facing aquatic ponds at Blk 78 for sale.

Asking 680psf neg.

Any interested parties, pls reply via this thread.

Thks

Interested Guest

Cool Re: Clementiwoods (D5, 99 years leasehold, Frasers Centrepoint)

Quote Originally Posted by Realtor

Have a 2brm unit 1001sqft facing aquatic ponds at Blk 78 for sale.

Asking 680psf neg.

Any interested parties, pls reply via this thread.

Thks

I am interested. Which unit number and what floor? Also, what is your opinion of those units with spa attached? Privacycompromised?

Realtor Guest

The unit was sold.

Ideally the units are approx 20m apart. Attached spa is quite interesting concept.

And this development does not have 'bomb' shelter. Nice layout. You should consider take up.

Thks.

Unregistered-99 Guest

keen to explore the possibility to purchase a unit at C.W any serious seller may reply

Quote Originally Posted by Unregistered-99
    keen to explore the possibility to purchase a unit at C.W any serious seller may reply
    I am thinking of selling my 3BR unit. please email me at [email protected] if interested.

Dan Guest

Default Exploring to buy 1/2/2+S unit at CW

Hi, im a buyer exploring to purchase any type of above units in CW. Please contact me at [email protected] and state your unit type and asking price. Thanks!

Unregistered1 Guest

Default Any CW owners willing to sell?

Dear CW owners,

Anyone who has two bedrooms unit willing to sell at 720k? I have one couple serious to buy and made a offer but the CW owner withdrawn the sale.

Anyone can help?

Thks.

eee Guest

720K????? Are you sure there is such price? Now all are asking at least 800k loh

Quote Originally Posted by Unregistered1
    Dear CW owners,

Anyone who has two bedrooms unit willing to sell at 720k? I have one couple serious to buy and made a offer but the CW owner withdrawn the sale.

Anyone can help?

Thks.

CLM Guest

Default 3-bed for sale

A desirable 3-bed facing Clementiwoods Park is for sale. Asking just $980k.

Interested party may email [email protected]

Unregisteredadjmjma Guest

980k too ex for clementiwds.
    Quote Originally Posted by CLM
    A desirable 3-bed facing Clementiwoods Park is for sale. Asking just $980k.

Interested party may email [email protected]

CW supporter Guest

Quote Originally Posted by Unregistered1
    Dear CW owners,

Anyone can help?

Thks.
    720k? u want to buy Clementi Woods?? 720k u can only buy Punngol, Yishun and other wooluu wooluu place. Clementi Woods now at least 800k up.

Quote Originally Posted by Unregisteredadjmjma
    980k too ex for clementiwds.
    Certainly not comparing with VP and considering that the materials used for interior are of better quality.

For those who had bought a unit there and those interested in the project, looks like out of 6 blocks of 5 storeys each, construction of the 2nd storey for 3 blocks is in progress...

charme Guest

Default unit available

hi, is there any unit still available for sales? what is the current rate now?

Quote Originally Posted by charme
    hi, is there any unit still available for sales? what is the current rate now?

I m looking Studio type(5xx sq ft) in CW amd budget around $450K for own stay. Anyone got lobang?

not for the poor Guest

Thumbs down

Quote Originally Posted by Lucas
    I m looking Studio type(5xx sq ft) in CW amd budget around $450K for own stay. Anyone got lobang?
    u only can afford hdb poor man! or go johor to buy condo! anyway dis proj workmanship r damn poor that i sold 2 mths ago...suks!

charme Guest

Im interested in a 3 bedroom unit. kindly email me - [email protected]

UnregĄstered Guest

Quote Originally Posted by not for the poor
    u only can afford hdb poor man! or go johor to buy condo! anyway dis proj workmanship r damn poor that i sold 2 mths ago...suks!
    So you are that fųcker?

Default Pictures of Clementiwoods Showflat

Hi there,

Does anyone have pictures of the interior of the showflat they can post here?

I am considering buying a unit but is hesitating cos never been to the showflat during the launch and therefore dun know what kinda interior CW has. Many thanks.

HH Guest

Default others

Why not buy the new balmeg? Or Foliage nearby is even better

UnregĄstered Guest

Quote Originally Posted by HH
    Why not buy the new balmeg? Or Foliage nearby is even better
    Cos' we don't like.

Unregistered11 Guest

Quote Originally Posted by UnregĄstered
    Cos' we don't like.
    Don't forget price is $200psf higher also.

UnregĄstered Guest

Quote Originally Posted by Unregistered11
    Don't forget price is $200psf higher also.
    There's why CW is the best option.

Unregistered1111 Guest

Quote Originally Posted by UnregĄstered
    Cos' we don't like.

And not forgeting it is near to the 18 gates of hell.