Page 4 of 37 FirstFirst 1234567891419242934 ... LastLast

Thread: Clementiwoods (D5, 99 years leasehold, Frasers Centrepoint)

Unregistered1111 Guest

Quote Originally Posted by Unregistered1111
    And not forgeting it is near to the 18 gates of hell.

I mean for Balmeg

Unregistered 2 Guest

Wink

Quote Originally Posted by Unregistered1111
    I mean for Balmeg
    I bought 1 unit at Clementiwoods simply because I was so impressed by the interior design and materials.

Quote Originally Posted by Unregistered 2
    I bought 1 unit at Clementiwoods simply because I was so impressed by the interior design and materials.
    Can describe what u saw? Thanks.

CW_Owner99 Guest

Quote Originally Posted by Unregistered 2
    Do you know who is the Interior Designer?
    I own one of the unit there in CW.

Trying to search for it.

Default FIRE SALE.. Clementiwoods 2brm for sale

Have a two bedrooms unit @ Clementiwoods for sale

1076sqft. Roof terr.

Not two+study.

Going at 650psf neg

Default clementi Woods For Sale

Clementiwoods 3 Bedroom, 1389sf
    Asking $900k only @$650psf
    Hurry! Call 94516464 Cindy now

Clementiwoods 2 Bedroom, 1141sf
    Asking $790K only
    Call me for any enquiries!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Lucas
    I m looking Studio type(5xx sq ft) in CW amd budget around $450K for own stay. Anyone got lobang?
    Any lobang for 646 sq ft Studio at $650 psf?

Drove past CW yesterday. Saw the row of units facing the wood already built until the 4th floor liao. But noticed these units like totally enclosed by super thick and tall vegetation right in front. Wonder how the light and wind will flow through like that?

Default Ask for help

I am interesting it, but i just buy a new HDB flat last month, it seems that i can not buy priviate property in 5 years, i am not sure if this is ture? bcos i can not find any document in HDB website, Could you share a link if u know?

Quote Originally Posted by SP specialist

Have a two bedrooms unit @ Clementiwoods for sale

1076sqft. Roof terr.

Not two+study.

Going at 650psf neg

Quote Originally Posted by sgconjl
    I am interesting it, but i just buy a new HDB flat last month, it seems that i can not buy priviate property in 5 years, i am not sure if this is ture? bcos i can not find any document in HDB website, Could you share a link if u know?

Hi there,

My understanding is that you can buy private property even if you have a new HDB flat. The condition is that you have to stay in HDB flat. You can buy private property for investment only.

Quote Originally Posted by sgconjl

Yes. What Mr Lucas said is correct. But forget to mention that you can own private property unless you are applying for CPF Housing Grant for your HDB.

Bw, this unit had sold at very attractive price. Below 600psf.

Yes. What Mr Lucas said is correct. But forget to mention that you can own private property unless you are applying for CPF Housing Grant for your HDB.

Bw, this unit had sold at very attractive price. Below 600psf.

Below 600psf??? you sure or not, dun know dun any how say.

Quote Originally Posted by wqkl1
    Drove past CW yesterday. Saw the row of units facing the wood already built until the 4th floor liao. But noticed these units like totally enclosed by super thick and tall vegetation right in front. Wonder how the light and wind will flow through like that?
    Don't worry about the super thick and tall vegetation. You will be grateful to it as it will block the morning and afternoon sun for you.
    And it gives you the feel of staying in the ringe of jungle, right? Surely it will be super cool and windy!

Quote Originally Posted by cher
    Below 600psf??? you sure or not, dun know dun any how say.
    Is ok. You can check out the caveat lodged the week after next. You will know the answer by then.

Haha, denial denial. When someone says something bad about a certain condo, the buyers would always jump up and get aggressive. That is very typical of singaporeans.

I believe that the unit was sold for less than 600 psf. Economy is bad, and the property market is in a free fall. but I wouldn't even consider buying clementiwoods for less than 600 psf. I will wait until 2010, when the market crashed and Clementiwoods would be selling for less than 400 psf. At that time, I will buy a district 10 property, which will be selling less than 800 psf.

Haha, denial denial. When someone says something bad about a certain condo, the buyers would always jump up and get aggressive. That is very typical of singaporeans.

I believe that the unit was sold for less than 600 psf. Economy is bad, and the property market is in a free fall. but I wouldn't even consider buying clementiwoods for less than 600 psf. I will wait until 2010, when the market crashed and Clementiwoods would be selling for less than 400 psf. At that time, I will buy a district 10 property, which will be selling less than 800 psf.

Ya in your dreams by than district 10 property will be the same price as your HDB.

Looking for a 2 bedroom unit in clementiwoods. Plse message me if you have one for sale at goodprice. Thanks!

A friend who stays in West Coast told me there is a mosque located on the hilltop of clementi woods park, right next to the condo. I understand mosque will broadcast calls to prayers around 5 times a day, with the first call at dawn. I never stay near a mosque before so dont know how loud it can be. Anyone got experience?

Quote Originally Posted by wqkl1
    A friend who stays in West Coast told me there is a mosque located on the hilltop of clementi woods park, right next to the condo. I understand mosque will broadcast calls to prayers around 5 times a day, with the first call at dawn. I never stay near a mosque before so dont know how loud it can be. Anyone got experience?
    You are outdated about Singapore. Mosques do not broadcast over loudspeakers anymore in Singapore. Call to prayers are broadcast over the radio.

Quote Originally Posted by jsh
    You are outdated about Singapore. Mosques do not broadcast over loudspeakers anymore in Singapore. Call to prayers are broadcast over the radio.
    Bro, not true leh, I passed by the place at around 7.30pm on last Sunday and my wife and myself can hear very clearly the loud broadcast.

Does anyone knew why clementiwoods condo is the least popular of the three condos in that area? Varsity park units are selling for around 700 psf, and the stellar units are selling for slightly more than 700 psf, but cw units are selling slightly less than 600 psf.

why?

Does anyone knew why clementiwoods condo is the least popular of the three condos in that area? Varsity park units are selling for around 700 psf, and the stellar units are selling for slightly more than 700 psf, but cw units are selling slightly less than 600 psf.

why?

That is because it has not TOP while all the others already have as simple as that.

that cannot be the only reason. look at carabelle and infiniti, the latter has TOP, but not the former. but carabelle is selling for a lot more than the infiniti.

These 2 locations is not the same, you are comparing apples to oranges.

\

the infiniti is right next to carabelle.

im also very curious why Clementiwood is the least expensive among the 3. im deciding between CW and the stellar (freehold). Will we lose out badly in the long run if we do not choose freehold?

Quote Originally Posted by amidala
    im also very curious why Clementiwood is the least expensive among the 3. im deciding between CW and the stellar (freehold). Will we lose out badly in the long run if we do not choose freehold?
    I was wandering where is the supposedly future west coast highway flyover be located. Is it just next to the Stellar?

Quote Originally Posted by Joyland
    I was wandering where is the supposedly future west coast highway flyover be located. Is it just next to the Stellar?

Yes you are right on the dot.

Quote Originally Posted by amidala
    "Cher" has already mentioned that this is because the property has not TOP. This is THE reason as people are expecting the market to go down further. Stellar's asking price is marginally higher than Varsity because it is freehold and not yet TOP. Under normal circumstances, the difference would be much greater. I did contemplate buying Stellar but decided against it because it is at cross junction. But some people don't mind.

Not all freehold properties command good prices...I have seen many leasehold ones transact at higher prices in secondary market. If you are thinking of passing down the apartment to the next generation, then it is a different story

Owners of CW, when do you think the TOP will be? I know on paper it is stated Dec 2010, but some agents said it could even be a year earlier for projects like this. What are your views?