Page 9 of 37 FirstFirst ... 456789101112131419242934 ... LastLast

Thread: Clementiwoods (D5, 99 years leasehold, Frasers Centrepoint)

Have prices went up? sellers are mostly asking for 670-680psf. Any views?

Default Selling 2 room at 720 psf

We are looking for 3 to 4-room owners that are keen to downgrade their unit to a 2-rooms unit with us. We are prepared to top up the difference based on current market value.

Interested parties pls drop me an e-mail at [email protected]

Thank you.

Thumbs up 2008 BCA Green Mark Award - Gold

ClementiWoods Condominium
    BCA Green Mark Award: Gold

ClementiWoods Condominium

Award: Green Mark Gold

Address: 78, 80, 82, 84, 86, 88 & 90 West Coast Road
    Postal Code: 126815, 126816, 126917, 126811, 126818, 126819 & 126810
    District: District 5

Developer: Fraser Centrepoint Ltd
    Artitect: ADDP Architects
    Structural Engineer: CPG Consultants Pte Ltd
    M&E Engineer: CPG Consultants Pte Ltd
    Landscape Consultant: Mace Studio
    Quality Surveyor: JIA Quantity Surveyor & Project Managers Pte Ltd
    Main Contractor: -

Project Description

A condominium housing development comprising 7 Blocks of 5-Storey Apartments with attic (Total: 240 units) with Basement Carparks, swimming pool and communal facilities at West Coast Road.

Green Features:

• Use of thermal insulating paint to external façade wall to reduce solar heat gain.
    • Use of energy efficient equipment (e.g. energy saving & timer lightings in common areas, inverter air-con system, gas heater for units and energy efficient lift system)
    • Intensive and extensive landscaping including green roof; vertical / horizontal green screening, green “column” and bio-filter aquatic pond to regulate micro-climate
    • Water efficient dual flush sanitary wares & fittings for units and sensor at common area toilets
    • Rainwater harvesting for e-deck landscaping irrigation

Link: http://greenmark.sg/index_ci.php/buildings/detail/17

Just offered a seller $650psf for a 1679sf unit at CW. Bank only willing to value at $625psf but seller want $720psf. Such a big gap xia. Doubt this deal will go through.

Default Looking for a 2+study unit at CW @ 680psf

Hi All....anybody know of anybody wanting to sell 2+study at CW. Budget arnd 680psf. Pls PM me if go anything. Thanks all.....

Default Pls call me asap, 93213568.

Quote Originally Posted by spn25
    We are looking for 3 to 4-room owners that are keen to downgrade their unit to a 2-rooms unit with us. We are prepared to top up the difference based on current market value.

Interested parties pls drop me an e-mail at [email protected]

Thank you.
    Pls call me asap 93213568.

Default Seller keep revising price up

Recently, I offered the seller at $680 psf for a 2+1 room unit as advertised. However, the agent replied that seller had revised the price upward to $750 psf, within a day!!!
    I am doubting if it is the doing of the agent or the seller
    Situation now is becoming like 2007 when seller keep on adjusting their asking price

Quote Originally Posted by Lucas
    Recently, I offered the seller at $680 psf for a 2+1 room unit as advertised. However, the agent replied that seller had revised the price upward to $750 psf, within a day!!!
    I am doubting if it is the doing of the agent or the seller
    Situation now is becoming like 2007 when seller keep on adjusting their asking price
    Than I suggest that you wait for awhile, as there are a lot of condo now going or already TOP this year. According to the news, more than 6900 units is going to TOP and many are under the deferred payment scheme. Owners may not able to find tenants or pay the loan at this current market . So wait awhile, this is just a waiting game.

Quote Originally Posted by Honesty
    Than I suggest that you wait for awhile, as there are a lot of condo now going or already TOP this year. According to the news, more than 6900 units is going to TOP and many are under the deferred payment scheme. Owners may not able to find tenants or pay the loan at this current market . So wait awhile, this is just a waiting game.
    Ascentia Sky is asking for >$1000 psf already...$750 canthy?

Quote Originally Posted by Lucas
    Ascentia Sky is asking for >$1000 psf already...$750 canthy?
    New projects can ask for sky high price if the bank support them. Buyers only pay 5% cash and 15% from CPF or cash and with this they can afford, they don't feel the pain till TOP. After TOP, they will be paying something like $4,000 to $5,000 every month, if they loan 80% of 1 mill, depend on the no. of years for the repayment.

If you think you can afford than go and buy, but don't regret later when the price fall as so many condos is going to TOP this year. Correct me if I am wrong, how many people can afford to pay $4K to $5K a month just on housing loan for this mass market condo.

New projects can ask for sky high price if the bank support them. Buyers only pay 5% cash and 15% from CPF or cash and with this they can afford, they don't feel the pain till TOP. After TOP, they will be paying something like $4,000 to $5,000 every month, if they loan 80% of 1 mill, depend on the no. of years for the repayment.

If you think you can afford than go and buy, but don't regret later when the price fall as so many condos is going to TOP this year. Correct me if I am wrong, how many people can afford to pay $4K to $5K a month just on housing loan for this mass market condo.
    agree

also to Lucas ..like you said ..its beginning to be like 2007 ...
    also dont forget what happened after that in 2008 and 2009
    same thing can happen ... i am not saying prices will fall but if can retrace ... why chase ... i am no guru in property market .. but i NEVER chase the mkt .. for the last 10 years i have bought and sold at least 5 properties never lost money .. never chase, nver lost

agree

also to Lucas ..like you said ..its beginning to be like 2007 ...
    also dont forget what happened after that in 2008 and 2009
    same thing can happen ... i am not saying prices will fall but if can retrace ... why chase ... i am no guru in property market .. but i NEVER chase the mkt .. for the last 10 years i have bought and sold at least 5 properties never lost money .. never chase, nver lost
    Very true!!!! Never, never, never chase now, Singapore is only RECOVERING now not RECOVERED. People now is paying recovered price. WHY, WHY,WHY....Prices now is at end 2007 and early 2008 when the economy is at it peak before it slump in oct 2008. It still a long time to go before the real economy pick up.

i remember in 2007/8 so much talk about asia decoupling from USA .. look what happened ?? all buiishitting about decoupling ..we cant break away from the no 1 economy in the world ...

right now in US ..things are NOT recovering ..just decelerating deterioration ... come sep-dec ..maybe stabilises .. maybe worsen ...

and so many people ASSUMING IR will bring in shit loads of foreign single workers, who will rent Studio apt ?? hahah the tea lady in casino stay in studio apt ??? c'mon ...3 of them will share share rent a HDB flat at Tiong Bahru ... u think they care if got pool and gym ??

all too optimistic ...

good to be optimistic ..but make sure you GET OUT of your investment before it IR completes ... cos reality may not be what you perceive it to be now ..

i remember in 2007/8 so much talk about asia decoupling from USA .. look what happened ?? all buiishitting about decoupling ..we cant break away from the no 1 economy in the world ...

right now in US ..things are NOT recovering ..just decelerating deterioration ... come sep-dec ..maybe stabilises .. maybe worsen ...

and so many people ASSUMING IR will bring in shit loads of foreign single workers, who will rent Studio apt ?? hahah the tea lady in casino stay in studio apt ??? c'mon ...3 of them will share share rent a HDB flat at Tiong Bahru ... u think they care if got pool and gym ??

all too optimistic ...

good to be optimistic ..but make sure you GET OUT of your investment before it IR completes ... cos reality may not be what you perceive it to be now ..
    Personally I also think that there are over supplied of studio apt. already. They may not able to find tenants unless is cheap rent, like $1000 or less.

anyone wants to sell 2+study or 2 bedroom unit below 700psf? i'm not agent

Quote Originally Posted by housewife
    anyone wants to sell 2+study or 2 bedroom unit below 700psf? i'm not agent
    if you are asking about clementiwoods i will be surprised anyone bothered to reoply u

why dont u look at the 99LY condos ( CW also 99 yr) between CW and Blue Horizon ?? the older ones ..

after all its about the same area ..

if you are asking about clementiwoods i will be surprised anyone bothered to reoply u

why dont u look at the 99LY condos ( CW also 99 yr) between CW and Blue Horizon ?? the older ones ..

after all its about the same area ..
    Hey pal, you sound like you are offering alternative vegetables to a HOUSEWIFE at a wet market...

Quote Originally Posted by apple3
    Hey pal, you sound like you are offering alternative vegetables to a HOUSEWIFE at a wet market...

ahahha

what to do ... an auntie asking for Brocolli at <700 psf ..so i offered her some cheaper alternatives within her budget range .. like Cauliflower ...

ahahha

what to do ... an auntie asking for Brocolli at <700 psf ..so i offered her some cheaper alternatives within her budget range .. like Cauliflower ...
    the auntie could've bought CW at less than 700 psf two months ago. She did not do it because she thought price would go lower. Now prices have gone up, she wanted to pay the prices that prevailed two months ago. You see my drift? She will never buy anything. She is always chasing past prices.

No lah, really seriously tried in Feb. but agent only showed 1 blue horizon, 1 varsity park, 2 westcove, all 2bedders. u know what price? westcove seller said they bought at 760k yrs ago, hinting asking much more than that, so we didn't bother to ask price. varsity park 1m. we knew the transaction price at that time. dunno y sellers ask for such high price, think we stupid or rich foreigner or wait 4 us to counter off super low? no clementiwoods. agent said will contact us if more units come up. heard nothing later. couldn't wait forever, so started to look again in june. looked for sb we knew b4 as agent. waited for 2 wks gave me nothing. then had to contacts agents on guru with cw units available. could definitely get cw units below 700psf then but not satisfied with location, floor, facing coz it's for own stay. then asking price jumps. but last weekend got one 2+1 685psf w/o agent but our decision maker (and cheque also) not around so missed.

thanx if u bother to read so long till here. wrote so much coz want to consult u experts here c what i could have done earlier to avoid current situation. i've been thinking every day myself but i'm inexperienced. u guys must have a better idea. should i have searched more aggressively by contacting more agents in Feb? (didn't look for more coz when we bought our first condo, agent got angry that we contacted a seller's agent directly). not sure if it's common practice. should i have offered price we target at no matter what seller asks for in Feb? where to search for more available units now? obviously different agent has different units. guy pls help

No lah, really seriously tried in Feb. but agent only showed 1 blue horizon, 1 varsity park, 2 westcove, all 2bedders. u know what price? westcove seller said they bought at 760k yrs ago, hinting asking much more than that, so we didn't bother to ask price. varsity park 1m. we knew the transaction price at that time. dunno y sellers ask for such high price, think we stupid or rich foreigner or wait 4 us to counter off super low? no clementiwoods. agent said will contact us if more units come up. heard nothing later. couldn't wait forever, so started to look again in june. looked for sb we knew b4 as agent. waited for 2 wks gave me nothing. then had to contacts agents on guru with cw units available. could definitely get cw units below 700psf then but not satisfied with location, floor, facing coz it's for own stay. then asking price jumps. but last weekend got one 2+1 685psf w/o agent but our decision maker (and cheque also) not around so missed.

thanx if u bother to read so long till here. wrote so much coz want to consult u experts here c what i could have done earlier to avoid current situation. i've been thinking every day myself but i'm inexperienced. u guys must have a better idea. should i have searched more aggressively by contacting more agents in Feb? (didn't look for more coz when we bought our first condo, agent got angry that we contacted a seller's agent directly). not sure if it's common practice. should i have offered price we target at no matter what seller asks for in Feb? where to search for more available units now? obviously different agent has different units. guy pls help
    hey, I understand how you feel coz I encountered similar situations since early this year too...was looking for units at West Coast but I think during that time no many sellers throw out those units that I wanted... so I wait and wait until now...

I also set a target price since Feb irregardless what sellers asked but they just refused to lower, the agents keep telling me all of them got holding power.

Anyway, like alot of ppl advised here either you bite the bullet and buy at market price now or you just continued to wait...

btw, guys, what do yal think is reasonable psf difference btw westcove and cw? 10%? 20%?

Quote Originally Posted by novel
    thanx novel. called both of them b4. so called "seller increase price" or "sold", but they keep updating the same thing on guru, so u know what's going on. thanx again.

Propertyguru is nonsense, agents use that to get buyers contact and then market you other properties they have.

I have been scouting long before Feb actually. You need to spend the time to call as many agents as you can week after week. Call until the agents start to market the same units to you.

I view units until seller agent recognise me. I view units until agent say new listing but I have already seen it to the surprise of the agent. I view units until when agent say X price, i can tell him he does not know his market and proven right. I view units until every advertised unit in development I am aware at at what price.

Then you have a good feel of all the units available at this point in time and the prices. From there you can monitor the trend, the asking prices and the units that have been sold. You can make a good decision then.

Then you need to test the market support by offering. From there you will know the true selling price of the owner. You can offer lower or can offer at asking, just offer and see the response. If you have not offered to buy a unit, you will never know the true price cos it can be lower or even higher depending on the market.

For non top projects there are few units for sale until close to top date, therefore limiting your choice. This one you have to take a risk, either buy from the limited pool or wait to closer to top and pay higher prices.

If all this is too much work then you have to accept the units and prices that agents market to you. Definitely a smaller pool of units
    Last edited by JohnTan; 08-07-09 at 15:04.

woh thanx JohnTan! got courage to search harder.

Default john's right

John's right. Searching a property can be as long as 1-3 years before you chance upon one that you really like. Unless you have good reasons to buy one immediately (near school, no place to stay, take care of relative), even when prices are cheap, spouses and children will disagree on the ones they like. Even when property is cheap, buying something that is $300,000 and above is not a simple matter.

You need to be more patient and search more consistently. Treat it as nothing to do on weekends go and see house.

you should wait ..

today's news on the property tax gain will dampen the mkt ..

buyers should hold your horses ...

dead line Jan 2010 alot with mroe than 1 unit to sell will be rushing to sell before that ..

hold hold hold... though i have vested interest in purchasing properties, asking prices are pretty high at this time especially with more news coming, i.e property taxes and others unless u die die wanna get something or losing patient for property hunting.

Default Good Luck

Quote Originally Posted by novel

But units are next to underground carpark entrance. Good Luck!