Page 25 of 37 FirstFirst ... 51015202122232425262728293035 ... LastLast

Thread: Clementiwoods (D5, 99 years leasehold, Frasers Centrepoint)

Congras! Wait is over for all Clementiwoods Condo owners! Hope my turn coming soon - The Parc Condo

Congrats! Drove by West Coast this afternoon and both CW & Parc looks good & ready!

We've passed CW this weekend but we can't go in. From outside look, the bedroom cabinets are ugly. They are not full height to the ceiling and just like a separate wardrobe. Not sure it is really like that or not.

Quote Originally Posted by zinmaw
    ...They are not full height to the ceiling ...
    relax... the gap is for your false ceiling.

why then wardrobes extend to the ceiling at other condos? please explain.

Wait till TOP then go in take a look loh.

why then wardrobes extend to the ceiling at other condos? please explain.
    the top hung portion, if it's touching the bare ceiling, is merely the skirting of the wardrobe, abt 100-150mm, enough space for the false ceiling. the door (and the actual wardrobe) height is below it. It's just a piece of board covering the lobang. it will of course look nicer if u dun do any false ceiling , but if u do, it makes no difference.

btw I'm just guessing the gap he's referring to is the standard 100-150mm, as it's not uncommon. I didn't see it myself.

I thought it's already TOP, why can't they let the owners walk in, even we have not got the keys ?

I saw some of the units light up, not sure is it some owners here have to start reno or the contractor still doing touch up ?!

the top hung portion, if it's touching the bare ceiling, is merely the skirting of the wardrobe, abt 100-150mm, enough space for the false ceiling. the door (and the actual wardrobe) height is below it. It's just a piece of board covering the lobang. it will of course look nicer if u dun do any false ceiling , but if u do, it makes no difference.

btw I'm just guessing the gap he's referring to is the standard 100-150mm, as it's not uncommon. I didn't see it myself.
    the gap is ..yes ..an allowance incase owners want to add false ceiling .. .

but hor ... my new condos .. the usually add an extension from the top of the wardrobe all the way to the ceiling leh .. so even when u do false ceiling .. you just have to do it 'around' the wardrobe ..

in short the contract 'save' a piece of board, same color as your wardrobe ..from the top of wardrobe to the ceiling ..

they save a bit .. owner lose a bit .. no big deal .. big 'buay song' mah ... hehehe

Quote Originally Posted by orangeroad80
    I thought it's already TOP, why can't they let the owners walk in, even we have not got the keys ?

I saw some of the units light up, not sure is it some owners here have to start reno or the contractor still doing touch up ?!
    Some of the units are still under "touch up". Still very dusty from the look of outside....especially those units (should be block 78 or 76) nearer to Varsity Park.

but hor ... my new condos .. the usually add an extension from the top of the wardrobe all the way to the ceiling leh .. so even when u do false ceiling .. you just have to do it 'around' the wardrobe ..

in short the contract 'save' a piece of board, same color as your wardrobe ..from the top of wardrobe to the ceiling ..

they save a bit .. owner lose a bit .. no big deal .. big 'buay song' mah ... hehehe
    Got such thing one meh? Isn't that shortchanging .. even if only a piece of board

9) Ward robes so poorly fix that they cud collapse if you shout at them.

Yes think this developer has shortchanged the buyers . Is those the same wardrobe as in the original showflat? The wardrobes really look like those bought from karan guni/garage sale furniture warehouse ($50 can buy three ). Not only the wardrobes, others fittings (shower head, taps,washing basin, drawers etc in the bathrooms) are of very cheap n poor quality.
    Don't expect the developer to deliver a brand new Lexus when they give you deferred payment scheme and charged you only for a 2nd hand toyota .

Simi brands care to share pls? How about the brand for bathroom fittings?

Quote Originally Posted by calvenng

Yes think this developer has shortchanged the buyers . Is those the same wardrobe as in the original showflat? The wardrobes really look like those bought from karan guni/garage sale furniture warehouse ($50 can buy three ). Not only the wardrobes, others fittings (shower head, taps,washing basin, drawers etc in the bathrooms) are of very cheap n poor quality.
    Don't expect the developer to deliver a brand new Lexus when they give you deferred payment scheme and charged you only for a 2nd hand toyota .

Anyone got the letter or key yet?

Quote Originally Posted by Tropical Fish
    Anyone got the letter or key yet?
    Just called developer, no letter have been send out yet.
    You can double checked with her 62772148 .

I have lived in two condos, and in each case, the wardrobes are big cabinets that take up the entire space between floor and ceiling, with no room for false ceilings. I mean the top of the wardrobe is flush with the ceiling. You can see it by opening the top shelves of the wardrobes, the top wood board is glued to the ceiling.

what the contractor has done for CW is definitely an outlier, out of this world.

hi calvenng, please advise on the brands leh ... u've seen the actual stuff, so pls do share ... thks!

What? Why it takes so long lah...

once he sold it, interior becomes inferior

Personally like the floor-to-ceiling wardrobes better due to the extra storage space it provides on the top.

Honestly, the wardrobes in Clementiwoods are really ugly and lack of storage space. Got to be creative about creating the storage space while doing the ID.

OR….will just try to get rid of more stuff before moving in.

Quote Originally Posted by Tropical Fish
    Personally like the floor-to-ceiling wardrobes better due to the extra storage space it provides on the top.

Honestly, the wardrobes in Clementiwoods are really ugly and lack of storage space. Got to be creative about creating the storage space while doing the ID.

OR….will just try to get rid of more stuff before moving in.
    Just spend some money and change a new one. wardrobes dun cost much.

nowadays, newer mass market developments usually dun provide floor to ceiling wardrobes. but at least they will boxed up the top part with cardboards...

in ur case, ur false ceiling guy shd do it foc for u lah..no worries.

Hi all, let me share what I saw. I managed to sneak in once by the rubbish dump gate (no SO there). The wardrobe is matt wood finish consistent with the doors and trimmings. I do agree the design is a bit dated but still it is matches the rest of the unit. What I like though is that all the wardrobes are sliding door and not waste space like most condos where only master BR is sliding, the rest casement type.

On top of the wardrobe however is false ceiling, likely reason is to hide the air con piping.

What I was surprised to find was that CW uses soft closing throughout the unit, even the wardrobe drawer is soft closing (like blue motion like that).

Quote Originally Posted by matrix11
    Hi all, let me share what I saw. I managed to sneak in once by the rubbish dump gate (no SO there). The wardrobe is matt wood finish consistent with the doors and trimmings. I do agree the design is a bit dated but still it is matches the rest of the unit. What I like though is that all the wardrobes are sliding door and not waste space like most condos where only master BR is sliding, the rest casement type.

On top of the wardrobe however is false ceiling, likely reason is to hide the air con piping.

What I was surprised to find was that CW uses soft closing throughout the unit, even the wardrobe drawer is soft closing (like blue motion like that).
    ur observations looks more legitimate den tat calvenng

I have lived in two condos, and in each case, the wardrobes are big cabinets that take up the entire space between floor and ceiling, with no room for false ceilings. I mean the top of the wardrobe is flush with the ceiling. You can see it by opening the top shelves of the wardrobes, the top wood board is glued to the ceiling.

what the contractor has done for CW is definitely an outlier, out of this world.
    It is OK.
    Can afford this condo, can afford to do false ceiling and even cornice(yucks).
    But my wardrobes always went all the way to the ceiling...

Well, I guess what 's done is done...no matter like it or not.

All I care now is when to get the key lah...

Quote Originally Posted by cheerful
    hi calvenng, please advise on the brands leh ... u've seen the actual stuff, so pls do share ... thks!
    Are you one of the owner?
    If yes let me know your email and I can send you some pictures.
    Forgot about those brand names as they are unknown hard to remember brands. Most are available in those balestier/hdb shops selling bathroom items at very cheap price.
    No lah I m also an owner being shortchanged by the developer. Think I need to spend $$$$ to change all those cheapskate fittings I don't like .

Don't be so serious about what I said lah, I like to joke n exaggerate things a bit

Anyone can recommend a good, reasonable pricing n reliable ID Contractor/Designer ? Really have big headache trying to decide how much to spend and which one to use out of so many.

Thought you already sold your unit at CW?

Don't be so serious about what I said lah, I like to joke n exaggerate things a bit

Anyone can recommend a good, reasonable pricing n reliable ID Contractor/Designer ? Really have big headache trying to decide how much to spend and which one to use out of so many.

if ppty prices continue to rise, later u can say u nvr sell...still keeping all ppty...

if later ppty prices drop, u can say oredi warned u guys to sell....

u r just a piece of crap.