Page 2 of 97 FirstFirst 12345671217222732 ... LastLast

Thread: The Estuary

Quote Originally Posted by wadexu
    Anybody want to buy there better to stay in Orchid park beside a few days to see if can bear the noise from Yishun Ave 2, especially the motor bike at the wee hour.

I was living in Orchid park few years back. can't make it even on the air-con, close the windows all the time at night.

This new site got Ave 2, MRT track beside Ave1.
    A condo affected by traffic noise is not a good buy.

What happened to our world class urban planners. why reserve land for condo so close to main arterial traffic.

The land is released according to a predetermined criteria...

Near Junction is also land that can be used and shall be used. If that is the case... the earlier it is released, the better it is as better land could be sold at a later date at a higher price. It has soemthing to do with the sequence of releasing land parcels.

Imagine if good land is released first versus a not so good land later... The price of not so good land will be lower or should not be higher as compared to the better one. However, if done in the correct order, land prices will keep going up.

The noise from the MRT is the killer....as the system ages, the noise gets louder....

The distance away from MRT tracks are not as close as some other condo's.... caspain is nearer... The good thing is that it is near a recreational park.

The stadium noise could be an issue to note also..

But at whatever price.... sure got people to jump in and buy... 10% to 20% take up no problem... demand coming from those who wish to upgrade or need a new home in Yishun. Beyond 80% it is harder to find new buyers...

Went to the actual site and went up Blk 816 beside the site.
    1. Scenery +++++ (A lot of greeny)
    2. Park facility +++++ (A lot of new reservior facilities building in progress)
    3. Distance from MRT ++ (10 mins walk by me to Khatib MRT)
    4. Distance to supermarket/shops ++ (10 mins walk too)
    5. Distance to TOTO station ++++ (2 mins walk to stadium Singapore Pools)
    5. Noise ----- (The noise from Ave 1 was unbearable, no need to even talk about MRT, Helicopter noise as well as stadium events), somemore free noise from Multi-Purpose Hall which was having an event.

My

Btw, saw some construction next to Blk 816. It's seem that the showroom going to be built there. Should be selling soon.

Then maybe buy blk 816 better haa haa....

Quote Originally Posted by Bieffe
    All launching higher and higher price...bubble getting bigger and bigger...until Mr Mah Pokes it!

Pls don't sell such a thing for $800+/psf

But then there are ppl with ready cheque to buy.
    At 800+psf is unsustainable, 700-750 may be more reasonable.

Quote Originally Posted by ksh
    At 800+psf is unsustainable, 700-750 may be more reasonable.
    IMO anything above 700psf is unreasonable... in Yishun
    but now any unreasonable price is possible

No news...

No news...
    showroom still only has Ibeams...will need quite a while to get it up.

Upcoming Yishun condo named
    H88
    Thursday, 5 November 2009, 17:26

Finally we have a name for this condo! Do you know how tiring it is to always say 'The new Yishun condo facing the reservoir' ? Now we can say The Estuary, the Yishun condo facing the reservoir'.

Yes, MCL Land has finally named it. News is that it's coming up in the first quarter next year. Price yet unknown, but they paid record prices for it back in March 2008.

At $350 psf ppr for the 99-year leasehold plot of land, it set the benchmark for Yishun prices back then. We hear analysts rate the selling price to be around the $840 psf range.

The closest MRT is Khatib MRT (around 946m away or 10 to 15 min walk). It faces the beautiful, serene Lower Seletar Reservoir. However, it's right next to an MRT track and Yishun Avenue 2 is notoriously jammed during rush hour.

Quote Originally Posted by Reporter

H88

Finally we have a name for this condo! Do you know how tiring it is to always say 'The new Yishun condo facing the reservoir' ? Now we can say The Estuary, the Yishun condo facing the reservoir'.

Yes, MCL Land has finally named it. News is that it's coming up in the first quarter next year. Price yet unknown, but they paid record prices for it back in March 2008.

At $350 psf ppr for the 99-year leasehold plot of land, it set the benchmark for Yishun prices back then. We hear analysts rate the selling price to be around the $840 psf range.

The closest MRT is Khatib MRT (around 946m away or 10 to 15 min walk). It faces the beautiful, serene Lower Seletar Reservoir. However, it's right next to an MRT track and Yishun Avenue 2 is notoriously jammed during rush hour.
    Wow... 840psf ??? Which translate into near to a million for a 3 bedroom.
    Price near to Clover at the park in Bishan...
    haha maybe by then Yishun's 5bedroom hdb can sell for 600k liao

Omg....to think that Yishun emerald, sapphire and orchid park all last time selling at around 400psf only.

Quote Originally Posted by Reporter

H88

I did live in Yishun for more than 15 years and do not think that Ave 2 is jammed even at rush hour. It could be quite heavy but definitely not jammed.

no worries, there will still be gundoos buying at this price ...... another centro in the making

Omg....to think that Yishun emerald, sapphire and orchid park all last time selling at around 400psf only.

Quote Originally Posted by kale
    no worries, there will still be gundoos buying at this price ...... another centro in the making
    If people have money and think it is worthwhile to buy, then okie lor..but no need call people names mah. Looks like you are frustrated with the high prices of properties. If one think Yishun is not worth it, then wait for it to drop to 500psf then buy lor. But the wait will be long I guess.

Better think twice before buying this condo. Would like to remind all the following again.
    - Noise from Major Junction
    - Noise from Yishun Ave 1
    - Noise from Yishun Ave 2
    - Noise from MRT track
    - Noise from stadium
    - Noise from helicopter

Quote Originally Posted by BB
    Better think twice before buying this condo. Would like to remind all the following again.
    - Noise from MRT track
    - Noise from stadium
    - Noise from helicopter

Last Sat evening around 645pm, I was stuck in a massive jam from khatib mrt stn all the way to the junction of Ave1/Ave2!!! horror horror......

840psf = overpriced...

Passed by just now, seems like they are doing up the interior decor of the showroom. Might be ready by next month.

The showflat area looks big!

840psf = overpriced...
    i think some people out there will pay for the water view & near to occ.....but, not for me.... i m not excited abt the location and junction..........

i think the profile of a buyer there would be someone who loves sports and a good view and has lived in yishun for the last 10 years or more. and one who prefers new apts over used resale and is willing to pay 25% premium.

Quote Originally Posted by KarenK
    Last Sat evening around 645pm, I was stuck in a massive jam from khatib mrt stn all the way to the junction of Ave1/Ave2!!! horror horror......
    The exit for The Estuary (the name of this new condo) will be along Yishun Ave 2 where you just need to make one u-turn and you are on your way ditrectly to SLE with no unmanned traffic light along the way. This means it bypasses the areas that are usually jammed from Khatib MRT heading towards town.

In terms of convenience of location (near MRT/shops and quick exit to CTE) it is definitely better than Meadows@Pierce which is in no mans land.

i think the profile of a buyer there would be someone who loves sports and a good view and has lived in yishun for the last 10 years or more. and one who prefers new apts over used resale and is willing to pay 25% premium.
    Yes as expected it will only attract people who are used to staying in the northern part of Singapore - Ang Mo Kio, Yishun, Sembawang and Woodlands. Likewise very few people staying in these areas would buy condos say in Simei.The premium should be at least 35-40% over oplder condos in that location.

Quote Originally Posted by BB
    - Noise from MRT track
    - Noise from stadium
    - Noise from helicopter
    I am staying in that area and should know better than some self-proclaimed experts. I have been reading about morons claiming that helicopters noise is often heard in this area. Hello, this is not next to Sembawang airbase. If one can hear regular helicopter noise in this area then this should apply to rest of Singapore. This is not the traditional path for helicopters leaving Sembawang airbase. What can be heard is occasional (once in 3-4 days ) noise of the bigger planes heading to Seletar Airport. Majority of planes do not take this route.

Stadium noise – how often are big games played and even if played have you guys seen the pathetic crowds. You are likely to hear your neighbour quarelling more often than noise from the stadium.

MRT noise maybe for the nearest one or two blocks. The towers will be facing the reservoir away from the MRT tracks.

Noise from Yishun Ave 2 – yes quite a bit. But not so much from junctions where half the traffic at this junction is at standstill at any one time. With a camera at the traffic junction and anther just after Khatib MRT where drivers cannot go faster than 60km/h, the cars here are not moving fast.

So don’t criticise blindly just because you are not buying.

Quote Originally Posted by nav14
    The exit for The Estuary (the name of this new condo) will be along Yishun Ave 2 where you just need to make one u-turn and you are on your way ditrectly to SLE with no unmanned traffic light along the way. This means it bypasses the areas that are usually jammed from Khatib MRT heading towards town.

In terms of convenience of location (near MRT/shops and quick exit to CTE) it is definitely better than Meadows@Pierce which is in no mans land.
    Sorry I meant the exit is from Yishun Ave 1 and not 2

Just wondering will those microwave satallite dishes turn direction to face the condo? Or are they fixed?

Quote Originally Posted by nav14

the profiles of buyers for The Estuary will be different from those for Meadows. those who buy Meadows are looking for other factors, and generally do not mind that it's not near conveniences like MRT & shops. likewise those who buy The Estuary will look for such conveniences & will not look at the Meadows.