Page 44 of 97 FirstFirst ... 141924293439404142434445464748495459646974 ... LastLast
Results 1,291 to 1,320 of 2881

Thread: The Estuary

similar meh. both got the ugly blue starwars led??

Meadows is by UOL, not MCL. But colour scheme is similar yes.
    my mistake. thanks for pointing that out. But really, they look the same.
    I am rich in debts...

if you are an Ah Beng or Ah Lian it actually looks very cool
    I am rich in debts...

hope it can repel mozzi and other insects rather then attracts them

TOP dec 2012 possible?

MCL land website intouch update say targeting Q2 2013.

another profitable subsale, probably biggest in terms of quantum so far

2012-08-03 #15-XX 1,528 929 2010-03-15 713 $330,048 872 11.7

Quote Originally Posted by gilbert070
    TOP dec 2012 possible?

MCL land website intouch update say targeting Q2 2013.
    Don't think it's possible cos at times I passed by and afew blocks in the middle are still not ready...seems those few blocks have been constructing for months but pretty much the same progress.

looking at the progress on those blocks in the middle i am beginning to doubt as well. the progress on those blocks seems to be very slow. the multi-storey carpark and lagoon pool seems to be progressing well though. i know it is not fair to compare but i pass by the ITE @ AMK almost everyday and the progress is fantastic. You can see changes on a weekly basis. big project with big resources.

Yalor, middle blocks like damn slow, still like raw, plastering not done yet. But those coner blocks seems to be ready liao, paints, interior seems all ready.

Maybe really 2nd quarter 2013 like what they declared in their intouch magazine.

good strategy on constructor part,,, surrounding blocks complete to show good progress... inside all rotten

another profitable subsale, probably biggest in terms of quantum so far

2012-08-03 #15-XX 1,528 929 2010-03-15 713 $330,048 872 11.7
    not surprised at the large margin. good timing for the owners at point of entry and now exit to take profit when demand is high. given that many who have been renting for some time now are very anxious to buy especially that estuary will top quite soon. the next project to top will be some time later. good chance estuary price will climb much further up

wow price creeping up fast
    http://www.theestuary-yishun.com/unit-for-sale.html

trying to pull further away from skies miltonia ?

2012-08-22 #05-XX 904 1,012psf
    2010-03-23 823psf $170,856 883d 8.9%

1012psf ....

Quote Originally Posted by gilbert070
    Yalor, middle blocks like damn slow, still like raw, plastering not done yet. But those coner blocks seems to be ready liao, paints, interior seems all ready.

Maybe really 2nd quarter 2013 like what they declared in their intouch magazine.
    But again, the common facilities are progressing fast. I can even see some trees planted (for landscaping)! And the corner few blocks are almost ready too. So that left me wonder why the middle blocks are so slow. Perhaps the first few blocks that are ready will collect key first, possible?

Quote Originally Posted by Spidey
    But again, the common facilities are progressing fast. I can even see some trees planted (for landscaping)! And the corner few blocks are almost ready too. So that left me wonder why the middle blocks are so slow. Perhaps the first few blocks that are ready will collect key first, possible?
    Work around the main entrance, guard post etc have started, and general landscaping work. Testing of the blue light saber also for 2 blocks on Friday.

will they test the blue saber tonite? curious how it looks like

one word can describe it. ugly.

guess residents can vote turn on only on special occasion ... such as on national day

yes. think its a waste of electricity la if designed this way...

It's random and unpredictable, like the Force of Kenobi-Wan.

if its random, if form the word F U one night while Kenobi cycling past, how?

It's inverted U shape only so cannot display F..

Maybe it form a fengshui gate at night for the water dragon to go back home? I guess it would waste too much electricity. Anyway, let wait for the final lighting show before we can know it is nice or not?

k.... nn

lol

can flash GNS will be nice... attract all the pretty girls to come and dance

Actually, the overall impression for me is ok and the facade isn't as "ugly" as others said. Afterall, it's not fully completed yet and many other condos nowadays are about the same. For eg, if you look at 8@Woodleigh, can you say the exterior design is better than Estuary?

pass by on Friday night and they tested the blue light again. Was at The Line condo in Tanjung Rhu area, they have also this blue light at the inside edge of the building

Quote Originally Posted by Spidey
    Keys collection can only start if they achieve TOP status. So, we are at the mercy of the middle blocks. It seems that only the front part of the middle blocks are slow. From the stadium side, the progress seems to be quite ok leh.

I happen to speak to one of the contractor sometime back, they say the building of the different blocks are being sub-contracted out to different contractors. The 1st and the last blocks are the fastest.

Quote Originally Posted by streamium70
    Keys collection can only start if they achieve TOP status. So, we are at the mercy of the middle blocks. It seems that only the front part of the middle blocks are slow. From the stadium side, the progress seems to be quite ok leh.

I happen to speak to one of the contractor sometime back, they say the building of the different blocks are being sub-contracted out to different contractors. The 1st and the last blocks are the fastest.

Poor thing. They should sack or urge the slower contractor to complete asap in order not affecting the rest for TOP. Saw the wading pool done with few trees planted.

it's looking better and taking shape very nicely... hope more trees, hedges and shrubs will be planted round the whole estate to add on to the resort feel and shield from the surrounding